The Impossible Vastness of Us
I know how to watch my back. I’m the only one that ever has.India Maxwell hasn’t just moved across the country—she’s plummeted to the bottom rung of the social ladder. It’s taken years to cover the mess of her home life with a veneer of popularity. Now she’s living in one of Boston’s wealthiest neighborhoods with her mom’s fiancé and his daughter, Eloise. Thanks to her soon-to-be stepsister’s clique of friends, including Eloise’s gorgeous, arrogant boyfriend Finn, India feels like the one thing she hoped never to be seen as again: trash.But India’s not alone in struggling to control the secrets of her past. Eloise and Finn, the school’s golden couple, aren’t all they seem to be. In fact, everyone’s life is infinitely more complex than it first appears. And as India grows closer to Finn and befriends Eloise, threatening the facades that hold them together, what’s left are truths that are brutal, beautiful, and big enough to change them forever…

The Impossible Vastness of Us Details

TitleThe Impossible Vastness of Us
Author
FormatHardcover
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJun 27th, 2017
PublisherHarlequin Teen
ISBN0373212429
ISBN-139780373212422
Number of pages384 pages
Rating
GenreYoung Adult, Romance, Contemporary, Contemporary Romance

The Impossible Vastness of Us Review

  • ✰ Bianca ✰ BJ's Book Blog ✰
    October 31, 2016
    ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡
  • Irina
    August 16, 2016
    "[...] she finds herself unwillingly drawn to her new stepsister's longtime boyfriend, and discovers a secret that will either forge a bond between the three of them, or unravel the facades holding each of their lives together."
  • Kathryn
    March 18, 2017
    This book captured my heart in so many ways.These characters have become a part of me and I am so freaking sad this book has ended.I want to just have a never ending book with these characters... think that could happen Sam??The amazingness of this story has touched me so deeply. There are so many issues that is touched upon. Seeing India struggle from the beginning to become such a strong young woman... inspiring!!Finn.. oh goodness!!! I was leery in the beginning b/c he was so brooding, but ga This book captured my heart in so many ways.These characters have become a part of me and I am so freaking sad this book has ended.I want to just have a never ending book with these characters... think that could happen Sam??The amazingness of this story has touched me so deeply. There are so many issues that is touched upon. Seeing India struggle from the beginning to become such a strong young woman... inspiring!!Finn.. oh goodness!!! I was leery in the beginning b/c he was so brooding, but gah.. once you get to know him?? Love... just pure love for him... LOVE!!!!!!!And now Eloise... sighs... what she goes through, she is one strong young lady too...These three.. they have blown me away!!They have truly shown the impossible vastness of us..... the title of this book encompasses all that this book is and more!! I know I have so much more to say. Words elude me with all the emotions I felt from this story.I can say that The Impossible Vastness of Us is brilliantly written and one of my favorite reads thus far.
    more
  • Shoshana
    February 17, 2017
    This was an impressive surprise, reminding me of Sophie Kinsella's "Finding Audrey." While IVoU didn't quite capture me the way that did - not quite the quirky, warm humor - it's a thoughtful, grounded realistic YA novel from an author who I usually enjoy for her entertaining but ultimately fluffy adult reads. I genuinely enjoyed the friendships built in this story, and appreciated Young tackling difficult themes with a careful hand - and as far as I can tell, though I'm an outside perspective, This was an impressive surprise, reminding me of Sophie Kinsella's "Finding Audrey." While IVoU didn't quite capture me the way that did - not quite the quirky, warm humor - it's a thoughtful, grounded realistic YA novel from an author who I usually enjoy for her entertaining but ultimately fluffy adult reads. I genuinely enjoyed the friendships built in this story, and appreciated Young tackling difficult themes with a careful hand - and as far as I can tell, though I'm an outside perspective, she did a good job. I also liked the not-quite-cleanness of the ending. There was no bow on a perfect package, it was much more realistic, and I appreciate when an author will take that particular risk.
    more
  • Stacey
    March 22, 2017
    Good premise but I got lost in the way everything was over the top wealthy without the culture side of society. A private school, even an elite one is more about academics than wealth, unless it's a rich kid dumping ground which this school doesn't seem to be. The ending too was weird. No not weird but it wasn't an ending. The story should have either ended earlier or a little further along. A two page epilogue felt like a cop out.
    more
  • Kristen (The Bookish Introvert)
    May 26, 2016
    Can't wait!
  • TJ Burns
    March 11, 2017
    I received a copy of this book from Harlequin Teen via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
  • Samantha Young
    May 26, 2016
Write a review