All the Crooked Saints
From bestselling author Maggie Stiefvater, a gripping tale of darkness, miracles, and family!Saints. Miracles. Family. Romance. Death. Redemption.The book takes place in the 1960s in Bicho Raro, Colorado and follows the lives of three members of the Soria family—each of whom is searching for their own miracle. There’s Beatriz, who appears to lack feelings but wants to study her mind; Daniel, the “Saint” of Bicho Raro, a miracle worker for everyone but himself; and Joaquin (a.k.a. Diablo Diablo), who runs a pirate radio station at night."The Soria family are saints as well, and the miracle they perform for pilgrims to Bicho Raro is as strange as most miracles are: They can make the darkness inside you visible. Once the pilgrims see their inner darkness face to face, it’s up to them to perform another miracle on themselves: banishing the darkness for good. It can be a tricky business to vanquish your inner demons, even once you know what they are, but the Sorias are forbidden to help with this part. They’ve all been told that if a Soria interferes with the second miracle, it will bring out their own darkness, and a saint’s darkness, so the story goes, is a most potent and dangerous thing." - Maggie Stiefvater, EW interview.

All the Crooked Saints Details

TitleAll the Crooked Saints
Author
FormatHardcover
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseOct 10th, 2017
PublisherScholastic Press
ISBN0545930804
ISBN-139780545930802
Number of pages288 pages
Rating
GenreYoung Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal

All the Crooked Saints Review

  • Maggie Stiefvater
    January 27, 2017
    This book has owls and rock n' roll in it.
  • Brigid *Flying Kick-a-pow!*
    May 2, 2016
    You had me at "Maggie Stiefvater."
  • Kainat Ijaz 《UNPOPULAR OPINION ALERT》
    March 26, 2017
    First you assholes gave MS hell for writing "only white" characters, and now you are bitching because she created a Mexican character? That makes perfect sense. I wish, for once, everyone would just shut the fuck up and trust the author. If you don't like the book AFTER reading it, that's different. I guess some people just need an excuse to start whining about. For those who don't actually read before opening your big ass mouth, just throwing this out there: Blue isn't white. Henry, as useless First you assholes gave MS hell for writing "only white" characters, and now you are bitching because she created a Mexican character? That makes perfect sense. I wish, for once, everyone would just shut the fuck up and trust the author. If you don't like the book AFTER reading it, that's different. I guess some people just need an excuse to start whining about. For those who don't actually read before opening your big ass mouth, just throwing this out there: Blue isn't white. Henry, as useless as he was, isn't white. Not that it should matter. Also, maybe you should all take a trip down to WV THEN get back to me on how many POC you encounter there. I CAN'T WAIT FOR THIS TO COME OUT! THE COVER IS VERY NICE!
    more
  • мαүғℓσωεя
    January 27, 2017
    3/21/ 2017 update I THOUGHT WE ALREADY HAD A COVER REVEAL BUT NEVERMIND, I'LL TAKE THIS BEAUTY. SO MYSTIC AND UNIQUE LOOKING. . .I'M ALREADY TRASH!!! ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Just imagine, in 256 days, 5 hours, 1 minute, and 30 seconds from THIS MOMENT, all my dreams, (20 seconds) hopes, and desires will be fulfilled (10 seconds) by THE RELEASE OF THIS BOOK !!!!!YES, THAT NOISE IS MY SCREAMING!!!!
    more
  • Vanessa
    March 22, 2017
    I was kinda hesitant towards this book, but this interview Maggie Stiefvater did totally sold it to me.P.S. Could people stop giving it one star because of some twitter threads? No one read this book yet, therefore you can't know if it is or it can be offensive to you. Wait and see.P.P.S. I was born in a catholic environment and raised in catholic schools and yes, I don't find saints used in this book offensive (saints culture is not only predominant in Mexican culture or Latinas ones but in Ita I was kinda hesitant towards this book, but this interview Maggie Stiefvater did totally sold it to me.P.S. Could people stop giving it one star because of some twitter threads? No one read this book yet, therefore you can't know if it is or it can be offensive to you. Wait and see.P.P.S. I was born in a catholic environment and raised in catholic schools and yes, I don't find saints used in this book offensive (saints culture is not only predominant in Mexican culture or Latinas ones but in Italian too, you know. Way before this practice was introduced to South America) and probably it's because I'm agnostic, okay, but really. I don't see the offense in a book no one read. When people will be able to actually read it, I'll form my own opinion and you your own.
    more
  • Mary ~Ravager of Tomes~
    February 11, 2017
    UPDATE: 3/26/2017YO can someone tell me why the FUCK this has a 2.74 rating before it's even out?************************************************I am unable to express in words HOW VERY FUCKING EXCITED I AM ABOUT DEVOURING THIS THE MOMENT IT IS RELEASED.*choked screaming noises until October*
    more
  • Solomon Sanders
    March 22, 2017
    Update:I love how many people are calling out the whine bags who rated this 1 star without even reading it. I applaud all of you. Because in no way shape or form, can you tell if the author is trying to appropriate Mexican culture just by an INTERVIEW. HOLY TOLLIDO. I guess you can't fix stupid lolol.Original Thoughts:... I'm actually in love with this cover, and I need it on my shelf NOW ...ALSO?? A 2.5 Star Rating and it hasn't even come out yet? LooooL, some peeps is super extra LOL!
    more
  • Saania Zee Jamal ϟ
    August 30, 2016
    Edit: ITS GOT A NAME AND IT COMES OUT THIS YEAR AW YUSSSSSS - - - - - TWO paranormal standalones headed our way?
  • Silvia
    January 27, 2017
    21/3/2017THATCOVERAMIRITE*___*____27/1/2017#darknovel has a titleTHIS IS NOT A DRILL"All the Crooked Saints"I NEED IT NOW. GOODBYE.
  • Melanie
    March 26, 2017
    STOP with the rating books you haven't even read! You lose ALL credibility when you do so. If there is an issue with this book then discuss it in your REVIEW when you have actually read the thing. Why is this a confusing concept?
  • Pragya
    October 30, 2016
    Look, as long as it's by Maggie, I'll buy 4 copies of the book and all the merch I can get my hands on.
  • Giovanna
    January 27, 2017
    Lol people have already written articles about it being problematic. Based on what, a three-sentences synopsis? XD oh my.COVER IS B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L. *_*TITLE AND RELEASE DATE???? *FINALLY* *I MISSED MAGGIE*
  • jamieson
    February 10, 2017
    me: hey, Maggie. Surely send me a physical ARC of All the Crooked SaintsMaggie: u have like 2 followers ?? there's nothing in it for me ?me: BUT I LOVE YOU SO MUCH PLEASE I NEED IT-----anyway. at first I was like Maggie Stiefvater is cancelled bc ~ reasons ~ but now she's back at it again with the book writing and I've been exposed as a liar she ain't cancelled lmao im silly
    more
  • Carolina Carriço
    March 26, 2017
    I'm so damn pissed at people for calling this problematic without even giving it a chance! Makes me so mad! I absolutely hate that people do these attacks on authors and think it's okay to do so, without even reading the damn book. That only makes it worse. Would any of you look at a movie poster and judge it based purely on that? Or read someone's CV and decide if that person would be a good or bad friend?If you answer yes, you seriously should think better on your life choices because that's n I'm so damn pissed at people for calling this problematic without even giving it a chance! Makes me so mad! I absolutely hate that people do these attacks on authors and think it's okay to do so, without even reading the damn book. That only makes it worse. Would any of you look at a movie poster and judge it based purely on that? Or read someone's CV and decide if that person would be a good or bad friend?If you answer yes, you seriously should think better on your life choices because that's nonsense.The right answer is no, and there's no way in hell you'll convince me otherwise. You have to know all the facts about something to give a valued opinion that people will listen to and agree with.People throw hate at some authors and when I ask why, they tell me it's for them to learn a lesson and change the way they write in future books, why can't you all give that chance to Maggie? After all if I want to write a book with diverse characters I can't have a personal experience on all of it, I can't be white, black, asian, hetero, gay, lesbian, ace, cis and trans (etc) all in one life. So chill. Give people a chance. Judge after you read the book, and even then you don't need to be hateful and rude to authors to share your opinion and point of view. Being polite will get us to be listened to, calling bad names and cussing every other word will make everyone stop listening and dismiss us thinking we are illiterate beasts.Sorry for the rant.
    more
  • Izzy
    January 27, 2017
    march 22: someone please explain why people are already calling this problematic because i honestly dont get it? as a latin american i just dont... understand... why her talking about saints or religion would be a bad thing lmao**march 21: oh my god i need that cover on my shelf**A TITLEA RELEASE DATEMY FAVORITE AUTHOR IS ALIVE!!!! SHE'S ALIIIIIVEEEEEE!!!!!
    more
  • Heartbrekker
    March 24, 2017
    lmao she literally named one of her characters Diablo Diablo? In that case she should've just named Gansey 'Mayo Mayo'
  • Dani
    January 27, 2017
    Maggie Stiefvater: *disappoints me deeply with The Raven King*Me: Maggie Stiefvater is cancelledMaggie Stiefvater: *announces a new book*Me: YES SIGN ME THE FUCK UP
  • Empress of Books
    October 29, 2016
    Be still my beating heart.-UPDATE 27/01/17-WE HAVE A NAME. I REPEAT, WE HAVE A NAME.And it is glorious.
  • Fatma
    March 21, 2017
    Some issues about the book people have pointed out so far: (I think all of these comments are ownvoices too - i.e. they're all from Latinx people)- Article about representation and the book - Thread on twitter about some concerns about the book (from what we know about it so far)- A short comment about the book- All that in addition to the fact that Maggie doesn't exactly have a good track record when it comes to representation... (see: shitty Asian representation in the form of Henry in The Rav Some issues about the book people have pointed out so far: (I think all of these comments are ownvoices too - i.e. they're all from Latinx people)- Article about representation and the book - Thread on twitter about some concerns about the book (from what we know about it so far)- A short comment about the book- All that in addition to the fact that Maggie doesn't exactly have a good track record when it comes to representation... (see: shitty Asian representation in the form of Henry in The Raven King; general whitewashing of most of her books)Not saying this book is gonna be trash. In fact, I really hope it's not, as I loved The Raven Cycle. However, there is a very fine line between representing a culture and appropriating a culture, and from what we have been told about the book, I'm not optimistic...I guess we'll have to wait and see.
    more
  • Dannii Elle
    January 27, 2017
    October? Where you at?
  • Mary
    March 23, 2017
    WHY. DOES. THIS. HAVE. 2.5 STAR RATING? it's not even out yet! and I'm sure as hell no ones read an arc so why the fuck does it have such a low rating?! Don't rate a book you haven't read yet people, that's stupid.I was so excited when I saw the cover reveal and then came to this? Honestly so disappointed in people's actions.
    more
  • Gaby (lookingatbooks)
    March 23, 2017
    I love how people are rating this book with 1 star when there's virtually no information about it out there...It must make them feel mature to lower a book's rating (that hasn't been released yet, might I add) based on personal bias. News flash, no one cares about your ignorant opinion. On a side note: I'm excited for this book.
    more
  • Maxi (slothreads)
    February 12, 2017
    THE COVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
  • Nicklein Mae
    March 27, 2017
    I'm sending pictures of the world's nastiest poop to all the petty and whiny people who have given this a 1 star rating when it hasn't even come out yet! Come on, people, grow the f up!
  • Cookie
    February 10, 2017
    i'm just really, really in love with this title
  • Sierra Abrams
    January 27, 2017
    why on EARTH is it not up for preorder
  • Yesy (The Book Vagrant)
    March 21, 2017
    I was so excited about this one...
  • Alissa
    January 27, 2017
    Update 22/03/17idk if I like this cover or not....IT HAS A NAME!!!!!
  • madisson
    March 22, 2017
    22/03/2017maggie said that in this book she's tried to capture the mood of amélie and big fish a.k.a two of my favourite films i'm so excited
  • Nina (JustAddAWord)
    January 27, 2017
    Ooh la la what is thIS I NEED THIS.
Write a review