Renegades
From #1 New York Times-bestselling author Marissa Meyer, comes a high-stakes world of adventure, passion, danger, and betrayal.Secret Identities.Extraordinary Powers.She wants vengeance. He wants justice.The Renegades are a syndicate of prodigies—humans with extraordinary abilities—who emerged from the ruins of a crumbled society and established peace and order where chaos reigned. As champions of justice, they remain a symbol of hope and courage to everyone...except the villains they once overthrew.Nova has a reason to hate the Renegades, and she is on a mission for vengeance. As she gets closer to her target, she meets Adrian, a Renegade boy who believes in justice—and in Nova. But Nova's allegiance is to a villain who has the power to end them both.

Renegades Details

TitleRenegades
Author
FormatHardcover
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseNov 7th, 2017
PublisherFeiwel and Friends
ISBN1250044669
ISBN-139781250044662
Number of pages416 pages
Rating
GenreComics, Fantasy, Fiction, Novels, Paranormal, Science Fiction, Superheroes, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, Young Adult Fantasy

Renegades Review

  • Imnothing
    March 11, 2017
    No jodass. Que está mujer es un monstruo escribiendo.
  • P
    March 2, 2017
    Hell yeah !Superpowers + Marissa MeyerThis year couldn't be better.March on, girls !
  • Maggie ☘ (Reader in Wonderland)
    February 26, 2017
    I NEED THIS IN MY LIFE!! The blurb and the title sounds absolutely amazing!
  • Sophie Marsden
    February 25, 2017
    I'M SO EXCITED A NEW SERIES FROM MARISSA MEYER I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS EVER SINCE SHE MENTIONED A SUPERHERO YA SERIES SHE WAS WORKING ON IN 2013
  • Rachel Lightwood
    February 25, 2017
    Need, need, need.
  • Heartbrekker
    February 24, 2017
    AHHH IT HAS A RELEASE DATE AND A BLURB IM SO EXCITED BUT ALSO TERRIFIED BC HEARTLESS KIND OF LOWERED MY EXPECTATIONS??I WANT TO SEE THE COVER:https://mobile.twitter.com/marissa_me...
  • Emowl
    February 24, 2017
    I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS!! WE HAVE AN ACTUAL SET IN STONE TITLE AND SYNOPSIS NOW AND IT SOUNDS AMAZING! From the synopsis, it's hard to tell if this is still a novel about superheroes and vigilantes, but I really hope it is. Comics have played such a huge role in my life for years. Also, one of the main characters is named Nova and this seems to be sci-fi. Of course I automatically think of Sam Alexander.And it's a stand alone as well. I was really excited for an entire trilogy with superheroes, I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS!! WE HAVE AN ACTUAL SET IN STONE TITLE AND SYNOPSIS NOW AND IT SOUNDS AMAZING! From the synopsis, it's hard to tell if this is still a novel about superheroes and vigilantes, but I really hope it is. Comics have played such a huge role in my life for years. Also, one of the main characters is named Nova and this seems to be sci-fi. Of course I automatically think of Sam Alexander.And it's a stand alone as well. I was really excited for an entire trilogy with superheroes, but honestly I'll take anything if it means another Marissa Meyer book.
    more
  • Rachel
    January 22, 2017
    ITS COMING SOONISH *dances*
  • Memo
    January 16, 2017
    Yo me sigo preguntando, ¿por qué puntúan los libros si no se han publicado? Resulta molesto.
  • Eleanne Venegas
    December 17, 2016
    Superheroes, vigilantes and villains? Count me in!!!!!!!! Those are my favorite things in the verse.
  • Jenna Major
    November 8, 2016
    The premise of this book sort of reminds me of the movie Sky High..anyone remember that movie?
  • Allonsythornraxx
    September 6, 2016
    Marissa Meyer and superheroes? Yes please.
  • Zoha
    June 19, 2016
    Whoa --------- THE TITLE ! Whoa --------- The Blurb ! Whoa --------- The WRITER !!!
  • Tuba Sayed
    June 2, 2016
    Yes please
  • Mara
    May 29, 2016
    I got sold at superheroes and vigilantes.
  • Carla *Jen7waters*
    May 28, 2016
  • Angelia
    March 29, 2016
    AHH NEW DETAILS!!!!So Clara is now Nova then? this sounds less like Sky High and more like THE BEST THING EVER-------------I'm so so excited for this haha.The summary reminds me of Sky High, you know that Disney movie?Yeah, that was a great movie. I really hope this will be as diverse and as great as the Lunar Chronicles was.
    more
  • Sarah Lamary
    March 25, 2016
    Well, now there's finally a title.But alas, no cover yet. And the release date is still set for 2017. And I'm still waiting...
  • Sandra
    March 18, 2016
    A NEW MARISSA MEYER TRILOGYSUPERHEROES, VIGILANTES, VILLAINS, CRIMEYES YES YES YES
  • Rose
    March 18, 2016
    IM SO LIT FOR THIS SERIESSSSS.
  • Lizzy A.
    March 8, 2016
    eeeeeeeeeeeek!
  • Natalie
    March 7, 2016
    *reads description*....CELEBRITY SUPERHEROES??!! ARE YOU KIDDING ME RIGHT NOW!! *ahem*Excuse me while I go freak outAlthough, if I have to go there...what's going on with the sickly, invisible bird...I don't know if i would like to read about a sickly, invisible bird...Update 2-24-2017Uh, Renegades????Love the title and this description but is this still the Gatlon Trilogy or something else???
    more
  • Justine Mejorada
    March 4, 2016
    A NEW Marissa Meyer BOOKGIMME GIMME GIMMEI really really am excited for anything Marisa Meyer writes, her characters, plots there are so much top mention.. are all amazing! So, dearly will read anything she writes. And I see this series focuses on the comic/superhero side, which is very new to me.. CANNOT WAIT!
    more
  • Brittany (The Book Addict's Guide)
    February 19, 2016
    Give me any and all Marissa!
  • Tricia
    February 9, 2016
    Okay....one...two...three *big breath* AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!There is a title! There is a description! There is a....a...*takes off glasses and rubs eyes*....ahem, there is a...*jaw drops* EXPECTED PUBLICATION: 2017?????? Why????? Brb, crying, see you in 2017.
    more
  • lauren kellie
    January 24, 2016
    3/7/16 WOWOWOOWOW AM I EXCITED
  • Alyssa
    January 10, 2016
    There's a title!!!EDIT: There's an actual synopsis now. And a cover reveal to come soon. Who else thought of that DCOM Sky High when they read the synopsis? Just me then. Alrighty. I'm pretty sure I was the only one liked that movie.
  • Laura
    January 9, 2016
    *grabby hands*
  • Cookie
    January 6, 2016
    SO MUCH AS CHANGED AND I'M SO EXCITED---THERE'S A RELEASE DATE AND I HOPE IT'S REAL EVEN THOUGH IT'S SO FAR AWAY.November 7th, 2017!!! I AM EXCITED---TITLE???? LIKE THE ACTUAL TITLE??? CUE SCREAMING---haha i had a whoooole review--well, er, pre-review--for this (and i was proud of it, too, because (rather vainly) quite a few people noticed it and now it's gone)so here's what i have from the other review:EDIT: IT'S BEEN CONFIRMED.After the initial reaction of, "Whoa, holy shit, Marissa Meyer just SO MUCH AS CHANGED AND I'M SO EXCITED---THERE'S A RELEASE DATE AND I HOPE IT'S REAL EVEN THOUGH IT'S SO FAR AWAY.November 7th, 2017!!! I AM EXCITED---TITLE???? LIKE THE ACTUAL TITLE??? CUE SCREAMING---haha i had a whoooole review--well, er, pre-review--for this (and i was proud of it, too, because (rather vainly) quite a few people noticed it and now it's gone)so here's what i have from the other review:EDIT: IT'S BEEN CONFIRMED.After the initial reaction of, "Whoa, holy shit, Marissa Meyer just emailed me back???" I have found out that:The Superhero series is to come out Fall 2017And everything might probably will change. Including the title. Soooo yeah.[This has been your PSA.]----Soooo. Haven't heard anything about this in a while, but!I'm thinking it might be pushed back. Naturally.Heartless is now going to be published in November 2016 so the likelihood of this coming out in the same span is kinda not so likely. Oh well.----APPARENTLY THIS WILL BE CALLED THE GATLON TRILOGY AAAAAAAA.Here's a quick summary (taken from her blog because she plans on doing some work during NaNoWriMo 2014 (Edit: I probably should have added this a while ago, but here was the blog post about it.)) There are two rival schools in Gatlon City: the respected and exclusive Morris Academy that has turned many an evolved youth into celebrity superheroes, and the Gatlon School for the Gifted, which has a slightly less impressive reputation. Students of Gatlon tend to be relegated to minions, placeholders, or—at best—sidekicks.Clara has no interest in being a hero, but she does need answers. Her invisible, mischievous pet Thunderbird, Tondra, is dying, and she refuses to let him go without a fight. Unfortunately, there seems to be a lot more happening in Gatlon than just a sickly mythical bird. Crime is on the rise, the police have gone complacent, and a new team of vigilantes are causing more problems than they’re fixing. When Clara and her peers find themselves swept up in the chaos and no longer able to tell the good guys from the bad, no one is sure which side of hero vs. villain they’ll fall on. [cue excited squeals and screaming]
    more
  • Maya ❤
    January 3, 2016
    super heroes and super villians. It's Marissa Meyer, so of course I'll pick it up.
Write a review