Lethal White (Cormoran Strike, #4)
“I seen a kid killed…He strangled it, up by the horse.”When Billy, a troubled young man, comes to private eye Cormoran Strike’s office to ask for his help investigating a crime he thinks he witnessed as a child, Strike is left deeply unsettled. While Billy is obviously mentally distressed, and cannot remember many concrete details, there is something sincere about him and his story. But before Strike can question him further, Billy bolts from his office in a panic.Trying to get to the bottom of Billy’s story, Strike and Robin Ellacott—once his assistant, now a partner in the agency—set off on a twisting trail that leads them through the backstreets of London, into a secretive inner sanctum within Parliament, and to a beautiful but sinister manor house deep in the countryside.And during this labyrinthine investigation, Strike’s own life is far from straightforward: his newfound fame as a private eye means he can no longer operate behind the scenes as he once did. Plus, his relationship with his former assistant is more fraught than it ever has been—Robin is now invaluable to Strike in the business, but their personal relationship is much, much trickier than that.

Lethal White (Cormoran Strike, #4) Details

TitleLethal White (Cormoran Strike, #4)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseSep 18th, 2018
PublisherSphere
ISBN-139780751572858
Rating
GenreMystery, Fiction, Crime, Thriller, Mystery Thriller

Lethal White (Cormoran Strike, #4) Review

  • Aimal (Bookshelves & Paperbacks)
    January 1, 1970
    Gimme *grabby hands*Update: 07/25/17 - There have been no updates past the title. No cover, no release date.
  • Mohammed Arabey
    January 1, 1970
    As We're waiting for the fourth book, which in 14/3 lucky guy guessed its title on twitter..Here's Tom Burke..Our BBC Strike :)& Holliday Grainger will be his RobinCan't wait for 2017 for the show...and what will be between my very favorite 'partners'..As a teenager in the 90s, most of my peers' favorite love couples stories were Romeo & Julie, Rose & Jack -Dawson,dahh-,Ross & Rachel, Tom & Nicole -Brangelina wasn't there yet-, etc..but not for me..It was just Mulder & Sc As We're waiting for the fourth book, which in 14/3 lucky guy guessed its title on twitter..Here's Tom Burke..Our BBC Strike :)& Holliday Grainger will be his RobinCan't wait for 2017 for the show...and what will be between my very favorite 'partners'..As a teenager in the 90s, most of my peers' favorite love couples stories were Romeo & Julie, Rose & Jack -Dawson,dahh-,Ross & Rachel, Tom & Nicole -Brangelina wasn't there yet-, etc..but not for me..It was just Mulder & Scully,I was obsessed by their bond,can't describe it & that's not the place, but for years I never loved a couple as much as that kind..And Then there was Cormoran Strike & Robin Ellacott..Also I never waited for sequels as eager as for this amazing series Since the Harry Potter..So Happy Valentine's Day Cormoran & Robin... we can't wait to know what will happen after the cliffhanger of Book Three. Mohammed Arabey14 February 2016The drawings of Robin and Stike's source
    more
  • Norah Una Sumner
    January 1, 1970
    "J. K. Rowling is working on a 4th book in the series."
  • Justin
    January 1, 1970
    I can't even remember the last time I was so impatient for the next book in a series to be released.
  • Kai
    January 1, 1970
    I hate it when they change cover designs mid series.
  • Lesia Joukova
    January 1, 1970
    UPD: This is how I find out?! From a newsletter on Bookdepository?!! Release date: 18th September 2018. Could I BE any more excited??Yes, I'm stooping that low! I'm using GIFs now because there are no words to express how much I'm waiting for this book, I need more of Robin and Cormoran and their unusual relationship. I'm sure that so many things are going to go down in the next one because I can't stand suspense any longer... aaaah!
    more
  • John Ross
    January 1, 1970
    I really love the Cormoran Strike series. That is why I am so excited for the next book in the series. Lethal White has been the longest we have to wait so far.To satiate my excitement I have created fan-made covers for both US and UK Editions.US EditionUK Edition
    more
  • ~*~Meg~*~
    January 1, 1970
    When??? When?!?! WHEN!!?!!?!?!?!?!??? I must know when!!!!!!!!
  • Mary Marz
    January 1, 1970
    please hurry and release the 4th book, I can't wait to see how Cormoron and Robin's relationship change, if at all haha, love these books!!
  • Fables&Wren
    January 1, 1970
    WHEN IS THIS COMING OUT Because I'm tired of waiting. ----------------HOW DID I MISS THE TITLE REVEAL? this is going to be insane.Bring it.
  • Denisse
    January 1, 1970
    5/22/2016: I NEED THIS NOW. CAN'T WAIT ANY LONGER. *drops on floor* I need it.... *rolls back and forth* now...5/23/2017: It's been a year and a day since I wrote this and STILL NO COVER. We got a title at least but still!5/28/2018: This is getting ridiculous. Yet another year has gone by and here I am....slowly dying due to suffering over a cliffhanger. I can barely breathe anymore. My heart is beating slowly. There are no news. No release date. Has this book been forgotten? Are we still gettin 5/22/2016: I NEED THIS NOW. CAN'T WAIT ANY LONGER. *drops on floor* I need it.... *rolls back and forth* now...5/23/2017: It's been a year and a day since I wrote this and STILL NO COVER. We got a title at least but still!5/28/2018: This is getting ridiculous. Yet another year has gone by and here I am....slowly dying due to suffering over a cliffhanger. I can barely breathe anymore. My heart is beating slowly. There are no news. No release date. Has this book been forgotten? Are we still getting it? Will we ever know the resolution to this story? I now realize we got a cover. Oh boy! At least. I can revive for a bit.
    more
  • Warda
    January 1, 1970
    WE FINALLY HAVE A RELEASE DATE!GOOD GOD THIS TOOK YONKS BUT I’M SO HAPPY IT IS BEING PUBLISHED THIS YEAR!
  • Kristie
    January 1, 1970
    We have a title! Lethal White. Now if we could get a release date... Edit: Finally!!! A cover, a blurb, and a release date of September 18th of this year! Woot! I believe that is the US release date as well as UK. I sure hope so!
  • Stephanie May
    January 1, 1970
    *August 2017**still waiting**not crying though**OK a little crying*
  • Ricky
    January 1, 1970
    Lethal White.Now THAT is a title.It's been too long since our last Cormoran Strike story. Can't wait to read this one!And while I'm a tad disappointed that the cover art is going in the rather unmemorable style of the recent TV series-inspired reissues, it's still belying a striking plotline spreading over 600-plus pages...remember when JKR used to write books that big last decade? Another sign, to me, that she's still more than got it.
    more
  • Crini
    January 1, 1970
    *grumbles* cover design change *grumbles*
  • Dania Usman
    January 1, 1970
    GUYYYSSSSS!!!!! She's done writing. I see the light at the end of the tunnel! FINALLY!https://twitter.com/jk_rowling/status...
  • Vernice
    January 1, 1970
    No expected publication date... not even a teaser cover... nothing...
  • Simona Stoica
    January 1, 1970
    VREAU SĂ APARĂ. ACUM.
  • Lori
    January 1, 1970
    Neeeeeeeed to read. I love this series!
  • Jessica
    January 1, 1970
    Woohoo, chips!
  • Holden (malfunctions without books)
    January 1, 1970
    I feel like this is gonna be a George RR Martin :(
  • Leigh Kramer
    January 1, 1970
    I neeeeeed this so badly.
  • Lauren
    January 1, 1970
    THINGS ARE HAPPENING!We have a cover, a blurb, a release date! even page numbers!I'm sf excited aaagh
  • Becca Vargas
    January 1, 1970
    Díganme como voy a vivir sin saber cuándo Galbraith va a publicar este libro. Yo así no puedo.Con ganas de que deje el guión de Animales Fantásticos 2 y que termine este. (? (
  • Aslee
    January 1, 1970
    THERES A TITLE?????? ♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
  • Jakelene
    January 1, 1970
    July 17, 2018There's a cover and it sucks. :(Bring back the chalk text!!!!!March 17, 2017THERE'S A TITLE!!!
  • Allonsythornraxx
    January 1, 1970
    29/03/2017 We have a title *cue the le gasp*29/05/2018IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL IS IT REAL
    more
  • Rachel
    January 1, 1970
    I’m sooooo ready! There has been very little information regarding the 4th book except for the title and I just happened to search it today & found all my answers!!!! Can’t wait to start my re-read... now if I can only find a way to watch the show since I don’t have Cinemax!
    more
  • Mila
    January 1, 1970
    We've got a release date, folks! It's finally happening and it's just two months away. Time to reread the first three books, I guess.
Write a review