The Ship of the Dead (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #3)
Magnus Chase, a once-homeless teen, is a resident of the Hotel Valhalla and one of Odin's chosen warriors. As the son of Frey, the god of summer, fertility, and health, Magnus isn't naturally inclined to fighting. But he has strong and steadfast friends, including Hearthstone the elf, Blitzen the dwarf, and Samirah the Valkyrie, and together they have achieved brave deeds, such as defeating Fenris Wolf and battling giants for Thor's hammer, Mjolnir. Now Magnus and his crew must sail to the farthest borders of Jotunheim and Niflheim in pursuit of Asgard's greatest threat. Will they succeed in their perilous journey, or is Ragnarok lurking on the horizon?

The Ship of the Dead (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #3) Details

TitleThe Ship of the Dead (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #3)
Author
FormatHardcover
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseOct 3rd, 2017
PublisherDisney-Hyperion
ISBN1423160932
ISBN-139781423160939
Number of pages528 pages
Rating
GenreFantasy, Mythology, Young Adult

The Ship of the Dead (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #3) Review

  • Simona Bartolotta
    November 21, 2016
    My priority in life have just changed radically. 1. Magnus+Alex must be a thing. (Kind of weird Shadowhunters reminiscences here but I promise you, these two are even cuter.)2. Percy and my einherjar teaming up! Helheim to the yes!3. For Blitzstone to happen would be amazing too, yeah *heart eyes*4. Did I mention Magnus and Alex amxvjahacankudecdijshSo, dear book, please hurry up and make my dreams come true. Please please please.Desperately yours,Me
    more
  • Cassandra
    October 12, 2016
    Guys, I have high hopes for this novel. But to be honest, I have one and only one demand...#blitzstone
  • Fatima Havilliard
    January 29, 2016
    Seeing that the names for the first two books are objects/weapons in Norse Mythology I wonder what would be the name for this one so I'm going to put some of them: ·Svalin: Shield that protected Sol in the chariot from the sun. ·Laevateinn: Loki’s magic sword. ·Hofund: Sword of the god Heimdall. ·Gungnir: Odin's magical spear. ·Hringhorni: Longship of the god Balder. Also there is some thing that I want to see. Well tbh all the fangirls want to see him:
    more
  • Giska Anandita
    October 8, 2016
    We can finally see Percy xDBut we have to wait for another year:(
  • Zaina
    November 12, 2016
    MAGNUS IS MEETING PERCY!!!!Wait, there's no book cover.............. what's the publishing date? *checks the date.**dies.*
  • Kayley
    October 9, 2016
    After the end of The Hammer of Thor I just really, really, really need it to be October 3rd 2017 already!
  • Nico
    October 16, 2016
    I just finished Book 2 (Hammer of Thor) in one sitting last night. Maybe a bad idea in retrospect, but after about 5 or so hours of inappropriate squealing every time two certain characters interacted, I think it's time a little #Blitzstone became canon in this book...Uncle Rick, don't let 98% of the Magnus Chase fandom down
    more
  • Elli-mai Freeman
    October 24, 2016
    Didn't realise this was only a trilogy :(
  • Gemma Feltovich
    November 22, 2016
    guys guys guys guys guys guys guys Alex and Magnus thoughi really hope they're both bisexual or things are gonna get real awkward real soon also 314 days until it comes out *flails, knocks over desk, proceeds to keel over, dies* i'm so freaking excited im'ma write a fan fiction about themalso blitzstone frickity frick frack guyyssssssssss it would be so cute and also i love hearth so much omgsorry i'm just freaking out i love these characters so muchalso i feel like magnus and percy are either g guys guys guys guys guys guys guys Alex and Magnus thoughi really hope they're both bisexual or things are gonna get real awkward real soon also 314 days until it comes out *flails, knocks over desk, proceeds to keel over, dies* i'm so freaking excited im'ma write a fan fiction about themalso blitzstone frickity frick frack guyyssssssssss it would be so cute and also i love hearth so much omgsorry i'm just freaking out i love these characters so muchalso i feel like magnus and percy are either gonna be BFFs or sworn enemies and i really hope it's not the lattercan we have some leo as well please? maybe in trials of apollo 2? gimme some mcshizzle
    more
  • Sarah
    January 2, 2017
    January 2017Two requests:1. Blitzstone2. FierrochaseThat is all I ask.
  • Lucy Ghost
    January 3, 2017
    No.puedo.esperar.para.esta.maravilla.The Ship of the Dead of el Dead Ship. alguien va a morir, y me va a frustrar el OTP... pero no IMPORTAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAaAaaaaaaaaaaaaaAAA!I.CAN'T WAIT.FOR.THIS!The Ship of the Dead or The Dead Ship...Someone's gonna die and that'll definitely frustrate my OTP... (hope's not Hearth, pleaaaaase)I CAN'T WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIT!!!
    more
  • Edward
    August 29, 2016
    this book is really bad and is horrible
  • Gabriela | I'm On An Island Of Books
    October 14, 2016
    I will just say, this is my kinda book title.
  • Cassie
    October 22, 2016
    I'm so excited to read this next year! I've already seen how "Hammer of Thor" ends because I happened to look at the last page, and in really excited of the direction Uncle Rick is taking this series. And I'm also looking forward to it because I love Rick Riordan's writing and will read anything he puts out.
    more
  • Rosan
    February 23, 2017
    Am I the only one who doesn't want Percy and Annabeth and the other demigods from Camp Halfblood and Camp Jupiter to be a huge part of this book? I personally think that Magnus can handle this himself and I don't want it to become just another Percy Jackson or Heroes of Olympus book :-/
    more
  • Oda
    March 1, 2017
    I love the title..Kinda sad that there probably wount be many Scandinavian culture References, because the mayority of the audience wount get it, but hey.. very happy that aha hasent really been mentioned in the books. Norway-Scandinavia is so much more than that.Although, if this book mentions Kygo, røyksopp, Alicia wikander, the bridge(broen, saga noreens tv series) or H.c andersen there wouldent be complaining from me.
    more
  • Shawn Daniels
    December 28, 2016
    It's not even out, I haven't even read it yet, but with how obsessed I am with this series, I'm already giving it five stars. Screw it. I'm doin' it. My mouth is dry and I am thirsty as FRICK for this book! Come on, October 2017! Come on! Let's GOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!
    more
  • Chrissy G likes books
    February 21, 2017
    What I want for this book: Magnus and AlexSamira being a badassed muslim valkyrie AlexGetting to see Frey some more because I still have no idea what he does and like we've met him onceAlexHearth reclaiming the stone he left behindJack talking a lotAlexBlitz's fashion statements Some monsters dyingAlexAnnabethPERCY FREEKING JACKSONAnnabeth and Percy being cuteAnnabeth and Percy confusing the f out of Magnus and his friends A Posidon cameo because really, how else are they gonna get advice on Mag What I want for this book: Magnus and AlexSamira being a badassed muslim valkyrie AlexGetting to see Frey some more because I still have no idea what he does and like we've met him onceAlexHearth reclaiming the stone he left behindJack talking a lotAlexBlitz's fashion statements Some monsters dyingAlexAnnabethPERCY FREEKING JACKSONAnnabeth and Percy being cuteAnnabeth and Percy confusing the f out of Magnus and his friends A Posidon cameo because really, how else are they gonna get advice on Magnus's sea god problem (also I really just want to see Posidon and Annabeth working together to embarrass Percy lots)AlexLoki getting slapped in the faceAlexbasically I need lots of Alex, some solid Percy inside jokes and some other stuff...
    more
  • Miranda the Gayvenger
    February 5, 2017
    I'll undoubtedly be disappointed by the portrayal of Loki and Sigyn, but then I'm not this book's target audience anywho. I'm a-okay with Loki taking out the Aesir for murdering his sons and torturing him and his wife for eternity. *SHRUG*
  • Joanne G.
    November 7, 2016
    Recycled plot.
Write a review