Wildfire (Hidden Legacy, #3)
Just when Nevada Baylor has finally come to accept the depths of her magical powers, she also realizes she’s fallen in love. Connor “Mad” Rogan is in many ways her equal when it comes to magic, but she’s completely out of her elements when it comes to her feelings for him. To make matters more complicated, an old flame comes back into Rogan’s life…Rogan knows there’s nothing between him and his ex-fiance, Rynda Sherwood. But as Nevada begins to learn more about her past, her power, and her potential future, he knows she will be faced with choices she never dreamed of and the promise of a life spent without him.As Nevada and Rogan race to discover the whereabouts of Rynda’s kidnapped husband and are forced to confront Nevada’s grandmother, who may or may not have evil motives, these two people must decide if they can trust in each other or allow everything to go up in smoke.

Wildfire (Hidden Legacy, #3) Details

TitleWildfire (Hidden Legacy, #3)
Author
FormatMass Market Paperback
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJul 25th, 2017
PublisherAvon
ISBN0062289276
ISBN-139780062289278
Number of pages384 pages
Rating
GenreFantasy, Urban Fantasy, Romance, Paranormal Romance

Wildfire (Hidden Legacy, #3) Review

  • ✘✘ Sarah ✘✘ (former Nefarious Breeder of Murderous Crustaceans)
    January 9, 2016
    ☢ Bump Your Heart Out Warning: this review is going to get bumped repeatedly until this book is released. So if you are one of those freaks who convulse whenever they see the same review in their feed more than once, do us both a favour: unfriend and block me. You're welcome ☢➽ January 13, 2017 : it's Snippety Snippet Friday (SSF™)!!!➽ January 5, 2017 : we have a T-shirt cover!!!!!➽ January 4, 2017 : it's snippety snippet day!!! I want to adopt Grandma Frida!!! And her blowtorch, too!!!➽ ☢ Bump Your Heart Out Warning: this review is going to get bumped repeatedly until this book is released. So if you are one of those freaks who convulse whenever they see the same review in their feed more than once, do us both a favour: unfriend and block me. You're welcome ☢➽ January 13, 2017 : it's Snippety Snippet Friday (SSF™)!!!➽ January 5, 2017 : we have a T-shirt cover!!!!!➽ January 4, 2017 : it's snippety snippet day!!! I want to adopt Grandma Frida!!! And her blowtorch, too!!!➽ December 15, 2016 : time to unleash your slightly immature inner fangirls/boys/whatevers, my Little Barnacles, we got ourselves our first snippet!!!!➽ November 30, 2016 : we've got book cover news! In her latest blog post, Ilona says: "Looking at mockups of WILDFIRE, the third Nevada and Rogan book. Rogan has a shirt. Thought you would like to know." Bloody hell. There is a God and he loves me.➽ November 20, 2016 : we have a title + we have a blurb + we have a publishing date + the book is available for pre-order =➽ January 9, 2016 :Actual rating: 15 stars.No there is no title.No there is no book cover. No there is no publishing date. No I haven't read the book. YES I'm giving it 15 stars anyway. Because TACTILE. TACTILE. TACTILE. TACTILE.
    more
  • Aisling Zena
    September 10, 2016
    Jan 2017 Snippet direct from Ilona Andrews facebook:I made myself look in the direction of the sound. An ex-soldier was coming my way, in his forties, with a scarred face, leading an enormous Kodiak bear on a very thin leash. The bear wore a harness that said Sgt. Teddy.The ex-soldier stretched his left arm and twisted, as if trying to slide the bones back in place. Another dry crunch, sending a fresh jolt of alarm through me. Probably an old injury.The bear stopped and looked at me.“Be polite, Jan 2017 Snippet direct from Ilona Andrews facebook:I made myself look in the direction of the sound. An ex-soldier was coming my way, in his forties, with a scarred face, leading an enormous Kodiak bear on a very thin leash. The bear wore a harness that said Sgt. Teddy.The ex-soldier stretched his left arm and twisted, as if trying to slide the bones back in place. Another dry crunch, sending a fresh jolt of alarm through me. Probably an old injury.The bear stopped and looked at me.“Be polite,” the soldier told him. “Don’t worry. He just wants to say hi.”“I don’t mind.” I stepped closer to the bear. The massive beast leaned over to me and smelled my hair.“Can I pet him?”The soldier looked at Sgt. Teddy. The bear made a low short noise.“He says you can.”I reached over and carefully petted the big shaggy neck.“What’s his story?”“Someone thought it would be a good idea to make very smart magic bears and use them in combat,” the ex-soldier said. “Problem is, once you make someone smart, they become self-aware and call you on your bullshit. Sgt. Teddy is a pacifist. The leash is just for show so people don’t freak out. Major is of the opinion that fighting in a war shouldn’t be forced on those who are morally opposed to it, human or bear.”“But you’re still here,” I told the bear.He snorted and looked at me with chocolate-brown eyes.“We offered him a very nice private property up in Alaska,” the ex-soldier said. “But he doesn’t like it. He says he gets bored. He mostly hangs out with us, eats cereal that’s bad for him, and watches cartoons on Saturdays. And movies. He loves the Jungle Book.”I waited for the familiar buzz of my magic that told me he was pulling my leg, but none came.Sgt. Teddy rose on his hind legs, blocking out the sun, and put his shaggy front paws around me. My face pressed into the fur. I hugged him back. We stood for a moment, then the Kodiak dropped down and went back on his walk.I looked at the ex-soldier.“He must’ve felt you needed a hug,” he said. “He stays in the HQ most of the time, so you can come and visit him.”“I will,” I told him.The ex-soldier nodded and followed the bear.I punched my code into the lock. I had been hugged by a giant super-intelligent pacifist bear. I could do this. I could do anything. P.S. Why are the covers for this series soooo atrocious? Sep 2016 I think the estimated date (Aug 2017 atm) for this, is wishful thinking as book 2 is coming out March 2017(hopefully).
    more
  • Jo ★The Book Sloth★
    January 22, 2017
    I need this book in my life because. .. Mad Rogan and Sgt. Teddy and because a sneak peak of awesomeness is never enough! I just hope this is not as full of relationship drama as it seems. IA can usually keep the balance but I've seen the jealousy story played before and I wasn't a fan. I have every confidence that they can deliver and I expect to love every second of this!
    more
  • Cathy (cathepsut)
    December 17, 2016
    All things Nevada Baylor: http://www.ilona-andrews.com/category...
  • Ren
    October 27, 2016
    Can Avon not messed up with the cover?? Book 1...I can tolerate with the cheesiness (and nope, the cover DO NOT do the story justice! Ilona Andrews is one of many authors that still not disappoint me until now). Book 2....facepalm.I know that authors don't get saying to decide the cover of their book, except when they go self-pub. But heh, Ilona Andrews's self-pub cover (the Innkeeper) is better than Legacy's cover. Even Kate Daniels and The Edge have good covers. Just...don't messed up, Avon. I Can Avon not messed up with the cover?? Book 1...I can tolerate with the cheesiness (and nope, the cover DO NOT do the story justice! Ilona Andrews is one of many authors that still not disappoint me until now). Book 2....facepalm.I know that authors don't get saying to decide the cover of their book, except when they go self-pub. But heh, Ilona Andrews's self-pub cover (the Innkeeper) is better than Legacy's cover. Even Kate Daniels and The Edge have good covers. Just...don't messed up, Avon. I know you can do better than this. Give this book an EPIC cover!*rant over*
    more
  • Tandie
    January 6, 2017
    Nevada finally bought Rogan a shirt! Best plain white tee EVAH. I approve. Does man-cleavage really go up that high or do you think Rogan's sporting a push-up bra?Nevada looks so not like a cat in heat on this cover, it's awesome!I want books 2 & 3 so badly. I yearn for them night and day. So. Far. Away.
    more
  • Amyiw
    August 24, 2016
    Ha...haIt is a joke right? Expected publication August 2017, less than 6 months after the 2nd one is currently expected? God, I hope so but I want a good book not a rushed one, so this is not a complaint of time. I just don't like the teasers with expected dates. The 2nd was original scheduled for Spring of 2015, then October, then 2016, and now March 2017. I am crossing fingers for March. I loved the characters and story.
    more
  • Patricia Huynh
    December 11, 2016
    I want it. IwantitIwantitIwantit!
  • Kadbury
    March 17, 2017
    So . I read a snippet of this AND yes I am dying to read it But..Remember that Kate Daniels book in which the jealousy angle played out, the plot line mostly went like 'I love you but YOU'LL BE better off without me so I will convince you that I'm flaky as hell by preying on your insecurities'I just don't want that here.
    more
  • Audrey
    February 23, 2017
    He is wearing a shirt!
  • Leila bibliofagos
    January 30, 2017
    I CAN'T WAIT. SERIOUSLY. I just read the first novel to this trilogy for the third time and I...just...can't...WAIT!as a sidenote though, I must say that the covers to these books are pretty hideous. Like, if I hadn't already known how awesome Ilona Andrews is, I woudn't have even looked at these books in the book store. Their Innkeeper Chronicles trilogy has waaaay better cover illustrations. What's up with this series? I dunno. Maybe it's just me. But I figure that it's a shame, you know?
    more
  • Elaine
    January 13, 2017
    That's the cover? I thought as part of the delay in this series, the publisher was going to relaunch it with different branding to not look so much like cheap romance novels. I mean, that one's better than White Hot, but compared to the covers of literally every other IA book (including the more romance-targeted ones)... ugh.
    more
  • Fera Flies Free
    September 13, 2016
    A TITLE AND A BLURB... plus only two months (more or less) separating the publication date!
  • Hannah (fullybookedreviews)
    October 31, 2016
    Blurb!
  • T00zday
    January 28, 2017
    Can't wait!! We get two Hidden Legacy books this year.
Write a review