The Sweetest Burn (Broken Destiny, #2)
The breathtaking second novel in New York Times bestselling author Jeaniene Frost's Broken Destiny series finds Ivy and Adrian rekindling their alliance—and passion—as the struggle for the fate of the world begins… Conquering a supernatural realm turned out to be easier than getting over a broken heart. But her initial victory has made Ivy a target for revenge, forcing her to reunite with the dangerous—and dangerously sexy—Adrian. Ivy isn't sure which will be harder: finding the hallowed weapon that will repair the crumbling walls between the demon and human realms, or resisting Adrian, who's decided that come hell or high water, he will make Ivy his. At first, Adrian tried to resist his feelings for Ivy. Now, determined to break the curse that dooms their love, he's vowed to save her and to have her. If only he can persuade her to forgive his past sins. But defying destiny—and surrendering to the smoldering desire between them—will bring consequences and sacrifices they never imagined…

The Sweetest Burn (Broken Destiny, #2) Details

TitleThe Sweetest Burn (Broken Destiny, #2)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJun 27th, 2017
PublisherHQN Books
Number of pages304 pages
Rating
GenreRomance, Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, Urban Fantasy, Paranormal

The Sweetest Burn (Broken Destiny, #2) Review

  • Paula M. of Her Book Thoughts!
    March 20, 2015
    WTH IS THIS COVER[image error]
  • Jennifer
    April 4, 2015
    release date has been changed to JUNE 2017.http://jeanienefrost.com/2016/02/good...
  • EW
    February 27, 2015
  • Shelley
    April 4, 2015
    Expected publication: March 29th 2016 by HQN Books
  • Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss
    January 26, 2016
    Review to come. Release date pushed back to June 2017. My Website • Facebook • Twitter • Pinterest • Instagram • Subscribe by Email****************★★UPCOMING BOOK RELEASES★★****************
  • Charity Adams
    December 9, 2015
    A-mazing. I miss Cat and Bones, for sure. But after this I'm okay with her moving on from that story line. This book is proof that Frost is as great a writer as I believed her to be. So impressed by the vulnerability and reach she demonstrates.
  • Roxanne
    April 2, 2016
    This is a Goodreads win review. From what I can tell this is book 2 in a series of three. So I do not know the original plot. So all I can really say is it a paranormal romantic thriller about love and conquering a supernatural realm. It reads fast and I did enjoy it.
    more
  • Mujde Oz
    November 11, 2015
    Love the cover!!! Can't wait!!!!!
  • Barbara Stephenson
    February 2, 2016
    If you loved Beautiful Ashes you are in for more! More demons, more secrets, more more.
  • Harlequin Books
    February 2, 2016
    Broken Destiny, book 2
  • Rachel
    April 11, 2015
    Note to self: re-read epilogue of "Beautiful Ashes" before reading.
  • Yara
    January 14, 2016
    3.5 stars. Left me lacking in a few places, didn't hold me as much as the first book. Fingers crossed book 3 comes back with a vengeance!
Write a review