Monster
In the stunning follow-up to the globally bestselling Gone series, Michael Grant continues the story of the teens who morph into superheroes—and supermonsters—when they ingest an alien virus.Four years after the events of the FAYZ, new meteorites are hitting Earth, and the whole world is exposed to a strange alien virus that gives humans unique superpowers. As some teens become heroes and others become dangerously out of control with their new powers, the world will become more terrifying than the FAYZ—and only a monstrous battle between good and evil can save them.

Monster Details

TitleMonster
Author
FormatHardcover
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseOct 17th, 2017
PublisherKatherine Tegen Books
ISBN0062467840
ISBN-139780062467843
Number of pages576 pages
Rating
GenreYoung Adult, Science Fiction

Monster Review

  • ♫✯Em loves Hollenstein✯♫❤pizza rolls over gender roles❤Don't fall in love with the moment and think you're in love with the girl
    October 31, 2015
    OH MY GOD. OH MY FUCKING GOD. I AM NOT ABLE TO AIR RIGHT NOW. HOW DO I WORDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!DEKKA WAS LIKE MY 5TH FAVOURITE CHARACTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LIVE FOR THESE BOOKS. HOW THE FUCK AM I SUPPOSED TO WAIT THIS LONG????????????????????????????????????? OH MY GOD. OH MY FUCKING GOD. I AM NOT ABLE TO AIR RIGHT NOW. HOW DO I WORDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!DEKKA WAS LIKE MY 5TH FAVOURITE CHARACTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LIVE FOR THESE BOOKS. HOW THE FUCK AM I SUPPOSED TO WAIT THIS LONG??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? THIS IS MY NEW LIFE'S DEVOTION BUT I'M KIND OF SCARED AND EXCITED AT THE SAME TIME OH MY GOD
    more
  • Casper
    August 14, 2015
    WHY? HOW? WHAT? WHYYYYY? This was legit the first series I've ever read so it kinda feels like a classic to me and it really doesnt need anything added to the story... Im excited that this is going to happen but it better be as good as the originals or else Ima shoot something, preferably with beating heart.
    more
  • Edward's Ghost Engine (also known as.......... Jinky Spring)
    June 19, 2016
    Another Gone book?? Not gonna be out til 2017?Hehe... well I think it's obvious I want to read more of one of the BEST sci-fi/paranormal series EVER!I loved how Light ended but an epilogue book with more from that world.....?No more need be said........... at least until I've read this book.....EVENTUALLY!!
    more
  • Ricky
    December 19, 2015
    Dekka gets her own book now?YES. PLEASE. :D
  • Rebecca
    November 12, 2016
    19/03/17 THIS IS GOING TO BE A TRILOGY, IM SO EXCITED I CANT AHHHH 20/02/17 IM CRYING, THIS BOOKS HAS A COVER AND A REAL SYNOPSIS. THIS SERIES LITTERLY SAVED MY LIFE, I CAN'T HANDLE THESE EMOTIONS, I CANT WAIT TO RETURN TO THE FAYZ (although not literally because that would fucking suck)Im also kind of scared...I love Michael and the series but bringing the gaiaphage worldwide is big and he really needs to do it right..13/11/16 MICHAEL UPDATED US A BIT ON TWITTER, APPARANTLY MORE OF THE GAIAPHAG 19/03/17 THIS IS GOING TO BE A TRILOGY, IM SO EXCITED I CANT AHHHH 20/02/17 IM CRYING, THIS BOOKS HAS A COVER AND A REAL SYNOPSIS. THIS SERIES LITTERLY SAVED MY LIFE, I CAN'T HANDLE THESE EMOTIONS, I CANT WAIT TO RETURN TO THE FAYZ (although not literally because that would fucking suck)Im also kind of scared...I love Michael and the series but bringing the gaiaphage worldwide is big and he really needs to do it right..13/11/16 MICHAEL UPDATED US A BIT ON TWITTER, APPARANTLY MORE OF THE GAIAPHAGE ROCK FALLS TO EARTH, I'M DEAD, I'M ACTUALLY DEAD, SOMEONE REVIVE ME FOR THIS PLEASE
    more
  • Jen Sherrina
    May 30, 2016
    whaat?! another book? Dekka's? i haven't even moved on from Brianna's death
  • ☣Lynn☣
    March 21, 2016
    I'm loving this series sso far, but I'm not sure I'll be reading this. Dekka isn't a favorite of mine. I actually can't stand her right now to be honest. So unless my feelings for her change, I will not be reading this. Especially if it's just her book.
    more
  • Mariah
    February 20, 2017
    there's a cover!!!!! these books are my life, i literally cannot wait for this book
  • Ayesha Syed
    February 17, 2017
    WE HAVE A COVER!!!!
  • Melissa
    April 25, 2016
    UPDATE 3/12/17: Look at that COVER! And a real synopsis?! This is so exciting!!!------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------OMGOMGOMGGGG...how am I only now finding out about this?!?!!Need this in my life! Set 10 years after the events in Light? With Dekka?! I'm so totally in. This my fave series of all time!
    more
  • jamieson
    April 10, 2016
    I AM SCREAMING !!!!!!!!!! ANOTHER GONE BOOK ???? ABOUT DEKKA !!!! GIVE IT TO ME RIGHT NOW
  • Brad Sells
    February 25, 2016
    NO WAY.YES PLEASE.
  • Laura
    August 23, 2015
    Oh my god.
  • Nicole
    April 4, 2016
    THIS IS A THING?????????? How did I not know about this. Excuse me while I scream for the next 10 minutes
  • Stella ☢FAYZ☢ Chen
    March 19, 2017
    HYPED
  • Dylan
    February 17, 2016
    so... I'm now dead inside until I read this
  • Linde
    June 20, 2016
    Don't bring Drake back lol
  • Elizabeth (Elzburg)
    March 20, 2017
    Oh my god, I'm so excited for this I'm going to die except I can't die because then I won't be able to read this oh my GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is my favourite series, I'm so happy we're going back into this world. I don't even know what this is going to be about because it DOESN'T MATTER what it's going to be about because it's a fricken GONE novel by MICHAEL GRANT! Woohooo!Here's a video of Michael Grant reading an excerpt of the Monster manuscript!! CLICK Oh my god, I'm so excited for this I'm going to die except I can't die because then I won't be able to read this oh my GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is my favourite series, I'm so happy we're going back into this world. I don't even know what this is going to be about because it DOESN'T MATTER what it's going to be about because it's a fricken GONE novel by MICHAEL GRANT! Woohooo!Here's a video of Michael Grant reading an excerpt of the Monster manuscript!! CLICK HERE!
    more
  • Ana
    March 19, 2017
    michael grant just posted this video of him reading the prologue! https://youtu.be/eHxLdrQKIU4
  • Tess Nesdoly
    March 18, 2017
    OMG I'M RE READING GONE RIGHT NOW AND I FORGOT HOW MUCH I LOVED IT I CANNOT WAIT FOR THIS FOLLOW UP SERIES THANK YOU MICHAEL GRANT
  • Adela Sarahi
    February 27, 2017
    Wait a minute... THE GONE SERIES ISN'T OVER????? GIVE THESE KIDS A BREAK MICHAEL GRANT, damn it! With that said, I'm still gonna read it cause I'm too emotionally invested not to. Good day.
  • Karli
    February 22, 2017
    Oh, my god, you guys. How did I not know about this sooner? I'm just.... I can't..... HURRY OCTOBER! Thank you, Mr Grant. Thank you
  • Karlie
    September 26, 2016
    oh man, i am so pumped for thisss !!!! :)
  • Diana
    November 14, 2016
    lol it says read so I am doing thisOH MY GOSH I NEED THIS IN MY LIFE... THE FEELS OH MY GOSHI can't wait to read this, and I can't wait to hear from Dekka! She was one of the best characters in the series, in my opinion, and I wondered in Light about if Dekka ever gets over Breeze. I do hope Sam and Astrid feature in Shade Darby, and I am becoming so impatient about this book now that I have found it!!!
    more
  • Parker
    April 9, 2016
    WHAT???? A 7th book?? Focused on Dekka??? Yes please!!
  • Rozus
    May 5, 2016
    why, pls no
  • Alex
    January 10, 2017
    I WANT THIS NOW!!!!
  • Elise (The Book Actress)
    December 14, 2016
    me thinking about living through the next few books: do it for her
  • Noor ♾
    December 1, 2015
    WHAT?2017!!!!!!!!Oh my God. Oh my God. YESSS MR GRANT YESSSS *-*
Write a review