The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air, #3)
He will be destruction of the crown and the ruination of the throne. Power is much easier to acquire than it is to hold onto. Jude learned this lesson when she released her control over the wicked king, Cardan, in exchange for immeasurable power. Now as the exiled mortal Queen of Faerie, Jude is powerless and left reeling from Cardan’s betrayal. She bides her time determined to reclaim everything he took from her. Opportunity arrives in the form of her deceptive twin sister, Taryn, whose mortal life is in peril.Jude must risk venturing back into the treacherous Faerie Court, and confront her lingering feelings for Cardan, if she wishes to save her sister. But Elfhame is not as she left it. War is brewing. As Jude slips deep within enemy lines she becomes ensnared in the conflict’s bloody politics. And, when a dormant yet powerful curse is unleashed, panic spreads throughout the land, forcing her to choose between her ambition and her humanity… From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black, comes the highly anticipated and jaw-dropping finale to The Folk of the Air trilogy.

The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air, #3) Details

TitleThe Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air, #3)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJan 7th, 2020
PublisherLittle, Brown
ISBN-139780316310406
Rating
GenreFantasy, Young Adult

The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air, #3) Review

  • شيماء ✨
    January 1, 1970
    She might be the queen of nothing.But she’s every fucking inch a queen.
  • Melissa (Ever So Mela)
    January 1, 1970
    This shit ain't even out and I'm already stressing
  • Victoria Aveyard
    January 1, 1970
    I NEED IT.
  • Melanie
    January 1, 1970
    [March 25th, 2019] No, I don't love the cover. But yes, I am loving the theorycrafting on how B&N is going to either make the ice black or just cover it up.[March 4th, 2019] Yes, I saw Holly Black talking about Cardan’s POV and the human world. Yes, I'm writing this to you from beyond the grave, because I am truly fucking DEAD. [May 6th, 2018] I'm hibernating until January 2020, because Holly Black just attempted to murder me with the ending of The Wicked King! Bye, friends. I love you all. [March 25th, 2019] No, I don't love the cover. But yes, I am loving the theorycrafting on how B&N is going to either make the ice black or just cover it up.[March 4th, 2019] Yes, I saw Holly Black talking about Cardan’s POV and the human world. Yes, I'm writing this to you from beyond the grave, because I am truly fucking DEAD. [May 6th, 2018] I'm hibernating until January 2020, because Holly Black just attempted to murder me with the ending of The Wicked King! Bye, friends. I love you all. 1.) The Cruel Prince ★★★★★1.5) The Lost Sisters ★★★★★2.) The Wicked King ★★★★★Blog | Instagram | Twitter | Tumblr | Youtube | Twitch
    more
  • Miranda Reads
    January 1, 1970
    UPDATE: Hotdam that cover! I've been collecting the Owlcrate versions and I absolutely cannot wait to see what they're going to do! ORIGINAL: I just...I can't...HOW long do I have to wait? Wait, don't tell me. I don't want to know. Actually me, whenever I think of getting book 3 in my hands
    more
  • Biz (Formerly Rachael)
    January 1, 1970
    [MARCH 25, 2019]HOLY CRAP THAT COVER HELLO MY BABY HELLO MY DARLING HELLO MY RAGTIME PAL IM NOT READY!!!!--when you tryna analyze the title of this book because on one hand it could mean nothing, like, just nothing, but on the other hand in The Cruel Prince mortals are consistently referred to as "nothing," (ala " You were born from nothing," and stuff like that) so maybe Jude is going to be queen over the mortals OR maybe faerie, but on the other hand the title might not even be REFERRING to Ju [MARCH 25, 2019]HOLY CRAP THAT COVER HELLO MY BABY HELLO MY DARLING HELLO MY RAGTIME PAL IM NOT READY!!!!--when you tryna analyze the title of this book because on one hand it could mean nothing, like, just nothing, but on the other hand in The Cruel Prince mortals are consistently referred to as "nothing," (ala " You were born from nothing," and stuff like that) so maybe Jude is going to be queen over the mortals OR maybe faerie, but on the other hand the title might not even be REFERRING to Jude,,,,,,,but then you realize that the release is two years away and the second book hasn't even come out yet and you probably shouldn't think about it too hard, and yet here you are stressing about it
    more
  • MischaS_
    January 1, 1970
    EDIT: EHM... DID YOU SEE THAT COVER!????? Don't mind me, I'm just going to spend a couple of hours over-analysing it! (The broken crown! The ice! The crown in the ice?! The snake! (after reading other reactions, I'm happy that I'm not the only one who thought that it's the snake Taryn 😂) The purple thing which I thought was blood but it seems like some kind of berry or whatever!🙀)EDIT: When her twin sister Taryn shows up asking of a favor - Taryn does what!! That girl needs an extended stay with EDIT: EHM... DID YOU SEE THAT COVER!????? Don't mind me, I'm just going to spend a couple of hours over-analysing it! (The broken crown! The ice! The crown in the ice?! The snake! (after reading other reactions, I'm happy that I'm not the only one who thought that it's the snake Taryn 😂) The purple thing which I thought was blood but it seems like some kind of berry or whatever!🙀)EDIT: When her twin sister Taryn shows up asking of a favor - Taryn does what!! That girl needs an extended stay with Orlagh! 2020 What do they mean by 2020 . Are they aware that 2019 just STARTED?EDIT MARCH: I think I'm going mad cause I just went to check if this will be published soon.
    more
  • Kai
    January 1, 1970
    holy moly THAT COVERunpopular opinion alert: Jude and Cardan are destructive, manipulative and cruel and suck as an otp
  • Elise (TheBookishActress)
    January 1, 1970
    everyone else: excitedly getting started on the Wicked Kingme staring at Holly Black’s window and quoting the SNL Papyrus skit: I know what you did. I KNOW WHAT YOU DIIIIIID
  • amy ☂︎
    January 1, 1970
    taryn looks so cute in this cover
  • Azrah
    January 1, 1970
    I will be in hibernation until 2020. Wake me up when this book comes out so that I may rejoin my Queen ✊.
  • destiny ♡⚔♡ [howling libraries]
    January 1, 1970
    #1 The Cruel Prince ★★★★★#2 The Wicked King ★★★★★#3 The Queen of Nothing ???Holy shit, this cover. Is it ever going to be here 😭
  • Alana • thebookishchick
    January 1, 1970
    UPDATE:Sooooooo we got a cover and UHM it's not what I was expecting.And I really hate it, so hopefully the Barnes edition is prettier.----------------------------Now that I've read The Wicked King I understand the reason behind this title and y'all are NOT ready.This is your warning.-------------------------OKAY YOU KNOW WHATI've already had it with the year gap in between books BUT THIS, this title, ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?!How are we going to get a title like this when we already have to wait on UPDATE:Sooooooo we got a cover and UHM it's not what I was expecting.And I really hate it, so hopefully the Barnes edition is prettier.----------------------------Now that I've read The Wicked King I understand the reason behind this title and y'all are NOT ready.This is your warning.-------------------------OKAY YOU KNOW WHATI've already had it with the year gap in between books BUT THIS, this title, ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?!How are we going to get a title like this when we already have to wait one whole year for The Wicked King. This is just cruel and unusual punishment that I didn't sign up for. THE QUEEN OF NOTHING?! NOTHING?! LIKE NOT ONE THING?!?!What does that even mean?!I can't wait two years to find out what this means. HELP ME.Blog | Twitter | Instagram
    more
  • Melissa ♥ Dog/Wolf Lover ♥ Martin
    January 1, 1970
    Omg! That cover! I’m feeling all magical inside! 💕🌸🦄Mel 🖤🐶🐺🐾
  • chandler ainsley ♕
    January 1, 1970
    update 3/25: this cover is a cotton candy dream update 1/14: holly said my fan theory was cool but wrongtime to be sad and curious for a WHOLE year <333333************************more like queen of cardan’s heart amirite 🤤😍************************for those of you who want to envision jude as a queen and also like smutty smut:http://pterodactylichexameter.tumblr....~good shit guaranteed~
    more
  • Helena of Sparta ✰
    January 1, 1970
    Edit: OMG THAT COVER!!! <3AGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!Cardan, alone in Faerie: Jude, back with a vengeance: IS IT JANUARY 2020 YET?!!!
  • ♆Hayley (TheVillainousReader)
    January 1, 1970
    My boyfriend is happy there won’t be any ARCs of this since I was planning on sacrificing him for a copy. I, obviously, am not. I refuse to believe that Jude isn’t the queen of Cardan’s cold black heart.
  • Hilly
    January 1, 1970
    I was an atheist two minutes ago, but now I have a new religion. That stunning cover.Edit: apparently the cover was leaked or something? It was supposed to be revealed tomorrow 🤔******One week ago I was waiting for The Wicked King, now I’m waiting again? The pain is never ending.
    more
  • Nick
    January 1, 1970
    I kind of like this cover a lot
  • Hamad
    January 1, 1970
    Cover reveal: OK?? Can I like the upper half and hate the lower one? And what's with all of these snakes on covers!-------------------------------------------"Jude finds herself unmoored, the queen of nothing."The title is genius!!!!__________________________________Me in 2018: TCP is slightly overrated and hypedMe in 2019: TWK is my fav book of the month of JanuaryMe in 2020: Holy SHit F***8hfu askj;fuqheufhuei
    more
  • Cindy ✩☽ Savage Queen ♔
    January 1, 1970
    Update 3/25/19OMG the cover!!! How do we already have it!? Holly said tomorrow Bustle would have the official over reveal along with a excerpt. So how??? But whatever, I'm so excited. ---Just finished The Wicked King and I'm very confused on how I should feel, at least overall. But as I had done previously, a note to the characters: Jude Cardan Taryn Locke ---Please do not let this title mean my girl Jude ends up with nothing and/or no one. Because if that happens... She does not deserve that. S Update 3/25/19OMG the cover!!! How do we already have it!? Holly said tomorrow Bustle would have the official over reveal along with a excerpt. So how??? But whatever, I'm so excited. ---Just finished The Wicked King and I'm very confused on how I should feel, at least overall. But as I had done previously, a note to the characters: Jude Cardan Taryn Locke ---Please do not let this title mean my girl Jude ends up with nothing and/or no one. Because if that happens... She does not deserve that. She deserves to be happy!
    more
  • Chelsea Humphrey
    January 1, 1970
    Ok, I know everyone is torn on the cover but I personally love it. *screaming* THE SNAKE!!!
  • Lily ☁️
    January 1, 1970
    Someone please tell me why I keep doing this to myself—"this" being reading a book right when it is released, and putting myself through the pain of waiting a whole year for the next book.Sob.Blog | Twitter | Instagram | Tumblr | Bloglovin’
  • Ashleigh 🥀
    January 1, 1970
    cover reveal thoughts: okay but like...does this cover smell like something to you??? cus i looked at it and immediately felt like I was in a bath and body works smellin' the lotions. Don't know if I love it but I think I'll have to see the physical edition to know for sure.me @ this book:
    more
  • Ashlee » Library In The Country
    January 1, 1970
    That feeling when the significance of this title finally sinks in after analyzing it 363573688 times since reading The Cruel Prince. I may not know all your tricks, but I see what you did there, Holly Black.
  • Beatrice in Bookland
    January 1, 1970
    1) The cruel prince ★★★★★1.5) The lost sisters ★★★★★2) The wicked king ★★★★★I understand the meaning of the title and it kinda makes me want to cry and punch Cardan(I still love the fucking idiot but he better have some really good motives)
    more
  • ✨ jamieson ✨
    January 1, 1970
    this cover ......... thoughts??I don't hate it in general, but I hate it for this series? I doesn't really match the others ????Also, WE'RE GETTING A CARDAN POV AND I HAVE NO CHILL
  • joanna ☽ the little brown fairy
    January 1, 1970
    me, reading The Cruel Prince and The Wicked King a thousand times over, dreaming of the day when i will hold all three books in this series in my hands:
  • R.F. Gammon
    January 1, 1970
    *hysterical screaming* LOOKIT! LOOKIT THIS COVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We have a cover. We have a blurb. This thing is actually happening.I just wanna say: She might be the queen of nothing according to Cardan, but she's still the queen of every fangirl's heart.
    more
  • Lea (drumsofautumn)
    January 1, 1970
    Me to Jude and Cardan while there's murder and bloodshed happening:
Write a review