Before the Devil Breaks You (The Diviners, #3)
The Diviners are back in this thrilling and eerie third installment by #1 New York Times bestselling author Libba Bray.After battling a sleeping sickness, The Diviners are up against a group of new and malevolent foes–ghosts! Out in Ward’s Island sits a mental hospital full of lost souls from people long forgotten. Ghosts who have unusual and dangerous ties to the Man in the Stovepipe Hat also known as the King of Crows.With terrible accounts of murder and possession flooding in from all over New York City, the Diviners must band together and brave the ghosts haunting the asylums to bring down the King of Crows.Heart-pounding action and terrifying moments will leave you breathless in the third book of the four-book Diviners series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Libba Bray.

Before the Devil Breaks You (The Diviners, #3) Details

TitleBefore the Devil Breaks You (The Diviners, #3)
Author
FormatHardcover
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseOct 3rd, 2017
PublisherLittle, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN0316126063
ISBN-139780316126069
Number of pages336 pages
Rating
GenreYoung Adult, Historical Fiction, Fantasy, Paranormal

Before the Devil Breaks You (The Diviners, #3) Review

  • Mikee Andrea (ReadWithMikee)
    March 8, 2017
    LAWD HAVE MERCY. WHY DO THEY KEEP CHANGING THE COVERS??? THERE'S A COVER CHANGE FOR EVERY BOOK IN THIS SERIES.You all need to figure out what the heck you want to do with these covers and stick with it. Not that you guys needed to change them in the first place. -__-And they just keep getting worse and worse. The cover for The Diviners was phenomenal.LOOK AT THE PERFECTION THAT COULD'VE MATCHED THE FIRST BOOK IF Y'ALL DIDN'T DECIDE TO ATTEMPT TO SPICE THINGS UP.BUT NOPE. YOU GUYS WANTED TO UNNEC LAWD HAVE MERCY. WHY DO THEY KEEP CHANGING THE COVERS??? THERE'S A COVER CHANGE FOR EVERY BOOK IN THIS SERIES.You all need to figure out what the heck you want to do with these covers and stick with it. Not that you guys needed to change them in the first place. -__-And they just keep getting worse and worse. The cover for The Diviners was phenomenal.LOOK AT THE PERFECTION THAT COULD'VE MATCHED THE FIRST BOOK IF Y'ALL DIDN'T DECIDE TO ATTEMPT TO SPICE THINGS UP.BUT NOPE. YOU GUYS WANTED TO UNNECESSARILY CHANGE THE COVER TO THIS:And now we're stuck with this:I CAN'T WITH Y'ALL.
    more
  • Cameron Cassidy
    December 16, 2015
    Libba officially announced today DIVINERS #3 is coming out spring 2017!!!! Commence the heavy breathingEdit-Fall 2017 NOOOOOOOOO!! Libba POR QUÉ! PORQUOI! PER CHE! ПОЧЕМУ! WARUM! يلهجضصرِ! WHY IN EVERY LANGUAGE!!
  • Chesca
    February 11, 2017
    OMG IT HAS A RELEASE DATE AND A BLURB. OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG. I LOVE ASYLUMS! I mean, I love stories that take place in such eerie atmospheres, not that I've been to one and found it enjoyable.But please tell me that the page count is wrong. 336 pages?? Are you kidding me?! I was expecting 800 pages!
    more
  • Mari
    February 16, 2016
    Psst anyone know when this comes out? :o I have a feeling I'll be around thirty-five when Bray finally finishes this series, and I'm not sure I'm /that/ patient.
  • Lynn ಠ_ಠ
    August 29, 2015
    More questions from book 2. I can't wait to find out what happens next.
  • rebecca ɤ
    October 18, 2015
    I need you in my life badly.
  • georgia
    February 21, 2017
    edit: and a title!!! ahh i love it, it's perfect!!! --is that a... release date???I'M SO PUMPED!!!!(except... that page count is wrong, right?? the other books were all so long that i'd be kinda gutted if this one was so short)
  • Mary ♥
    March 29, 2017
    I can't even, oh my, I am so excited!! <3The plot sounds so cool <3Not gonna comment on the cover change though -. - Still, nothing can ruin my excitement for it <3<3
  • Cookie
    February 11, 2017
    Since it has an actual, solid release date, I'm assuming this is legit. But is that page count for real? It seems so short compared to the other books...
  • Aimal (Bookshelves & Paperbacks)
    March 6, 2017
    SYNOPSIS. TITLE. RELEASE DATE. HALLELUJAH.
  • Artemis
    January 4, 2016
    Can't wait. I don't know when it's coming out... probably like in 2017.THE WAIT:And this is my brain (really crazy I know)
  • Delanie
    March 9, 2017
    I'm sorry, WHAT IN THE WORLD IS THIS COVER? I hate being so vocal about something like this, but this is the third cover change for the series with just as many books. The difference between Diviners 1 & 2 was annoying enough, but now this?! I absolutely ADORE this series, and it deserves a better cover. With a consistent theme. That's all I gotta say.
    more
  • Izzy
    March 8, 2017
    This series started out with the most GORGEOUS cover but they keep getting worse as the books go on, ughhhhh.
  • Sophie Noel
    March 8, 2017
    Oh my gosh did they change the cover AGAIN?! I swear not a single freaking cover in this series is going to match I can't right now *stomps off*
  • Bevin
    March 9, 2017
    What...is this cover.................
  • Noël Hungerford
    April 29, 2016
    OH THANK YOU SWEET MERCIFUL JESUS. DIVINERS#3 IS HAPPIN' THIS YEAR AND I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER. IT TOTALLY MAKES UP FOR TOG6 NOT BEING RELEASED THIS YEAR. EEEEEEPPPPPPUPDATE:PLEASE TELL ME THAT THIS IS NOT THE OFFICIAL COVER BECAUSE NOT ONE OF MY BOOKS WILL MATCH... ONE THING I HATE MORE THAN CLIFFHANGERS OR LOVE TRIANGLES OR EVEN KILLING OFF BOOK CHARACTERS ARE BOOK COVERS THAT DON'T MATCH.
    more
  • Maryjane
    January 22, 2017
    If you're wondering why I'm even bothering with wanting to read this one after simply 2-starring the other books in the series, it's because I'm a sucker. The world and writing are simply too addicting for me to never ever read this. Plus despite not being a HUGE fan, I still kinda eventually would like to know what happens.
    more
  • Charon Lloyd-Roberts
    October 17, 2015
    Well Libba Bray knows how to the make 1920s interesting and I love how massive each book gets I might not be finished with Lair of Dreams yet but I'll be waiting impatiently for this one and I'm more then happy to wait until 2018 to read this.Imagine how big this one will be I'm hoping somewhere along the lines of 700 pages.
    more
  • Imnothing
    June 24, 2016
    ¿Que me estás contando? Dos libracos más. Joder ya podría Molino ponerse las pilas con la.saga que la tiene abandonada.
  • Sri
    July 11, 2016
    There are only so many times I can re-read Diviners and Lair of Dreams while waiting for Diviners #3....
  • Demi
    March 10, 2017
    I didn't even read the second one but Jericho hello
  • Lady Alexandrine
    March 9, 2017
    Finally there is a cover!!! And such a beautiful one :) I can't wait for October!
  • Natalie
    August 21, 2016
    I NEED THIS BOOK IMMEDIATELY OH NO
  • Piper (An Ocean of Words)
    March 22, 2017
    I LOVE THIS TITLE.
  • Danielle
    March 20, 2017
    Can I just say that they really dropped the ball on the covers for this series. How dare they? Pick a theme and stick with it! Probably going to be the first series where I have to buy a brand new set because I want the damn covers to match. If they rerelease the books with new covers, which they should. But have them all stick with the theme of the first book. Because this is ridiculous. Can't wait to read this though!
    more
  • Jakelene (friendsarebread)
    March 22, 2017
    March 22, 2017Did... did they just change the cover style again??? Dear god, can they not just leave it alone? Changing from the style of book one was heartbreak enough.
  • Lacey Miller
    March 14, 2017
    3/14/17I didn't actually think we would be see book 3 this year, but why does it have to have another cover change I mean this one kinda goes with Lair of Dreams but not really.
  • Peacette
    March 11, 2017
    Why the page count and why the cover change ?
  • Beitris_
    March 8, 2017
    Omg 3rd October I can't wait
  • Elisha
    March 8, 2017
    I adore this series and I think that each individual cover is lovely, but is it REALLY so hard to keep a consistent cover theme going throughout? This is going to be a hell of a mismatched series on my bookshelf.
Write a review