Two!
"Two!" is a funny little rhyming book about what it's like to spend a day with a toddler - from food eaten off the floor to a child running out the door! Toddlers love the vibrant colors and memorable rhymes of "Two!", and parents can laugh and breath a sigh of relief that they are not alone! With beautiful illustrations and a catchy story that both parents and kids can enjoy again and again, this is a must-have book for your children's book collection.

Two! Details

TitleTwo!
Author
FormatBoard book
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseMay 8th, 2015
PublisherTia Perkin
ISBN0692396829
ISBN-139780692396827
Number of pages36 pages
Rating
GenreChildrens, Picture Books, Fiction

Two! Review

  • Janelle
    February 23, 2017
    Cute book. I think mums and dads will enjoy it even more than the kids will though. Lol
  • Mary (BookHounds)
    August 16, 2015
    MY THOUGHTSTwo is just adorable! I have a great-nephew that just turned two, now nicknamed "hurricane" and this book seems based on him. The story takes you on the daily adventures of a very active boy as told through quick rhymes and wonderful illustrations. I love the art work and how it portrayed the little boy so comically. The book itself is sturdy enough to last through a day with the main character. I read this to my nephew and he really enjoyed it. I am not sure I can give it up to him t MY THOUGHTSTwo is just adorable! I have a great-nephew that just turned two, now nicknamed "hurricane" and this book seems based on him. The story takes you on the daily adventures of a very active boy as told through quick rhymes and wonderful illustrations. I love the art work and how it portrayed the little boy so comically. The book itself is sturdy enough to last through a day with the main character. I read this to my nephew and he really enjoyed it. I am not sure I can give it up to him though.
    more
  • Julie Barrett
    February 28, 2017
    Two! by Tia PerkinStory of a child who also has a younger sibling that gets into a lot of trouble. Colorful children's book that rhymes.Very easy to follow as the words are bright on the pages. Older child tries to fix everything the younger one has destroyed, hiding things from his mother.Silly book and love all brilliant colors on the pages.
    more
  • Yacrista
    February 22, 2017
    Great book to read to littleoneThis book has great illustrations and depicts a family life with little ones. Also it is a quick read, which is always a good thing after a long day.
  • Julie Gallagher
    February 22, 2017
    Funny and very true
  • lisa runfalo
    March 11, 2017
    HahahaYep! Sounds like an hour on a loop for the day. If my little one wasn't asleep, one of those things would probably be happening.
  • Sandi Houghton
    March 8, 2017
    Cute. Can't wait to use in story hour.Cute. Can't wait to use in story hour at the library. Rhyming is a little long winded but accurate to say the least.
  • Kiera Leming
    March 9, 2017
    Cute bookI like this book because it is simple for a baby to sit and listen too. Also the pictures are great, bright and helps my son understand what I'm reading.
  • Mckenzie Richardson
    March 1, 2017
    Very cute. Loved the illustrations!
  • Tehila
    February 26, 2017
    Would make a nice poster or birthday card, or a kids’ board book or cloth book. As a book for older kids (much less adults) it leaves much to be desired - like several more chapters.
  • ruby2shoes
    February 23, 2017
    Mixed ReviewThe story is very true on the behavior of a two year old and illustrations are good yet the misguided behavior is not what I would encourage reading to children.This would be great as a gift for adults who are preparing or already in the "terrible two's" with their toddler. Witty, funny, and humor wrapped in truth. Best for adults.
    more
  • Bertie Moore
    February 23, 2017
    Super cuteAll children's books are acquired for grandkids. This would be just as good for mom too. How fast they grow. 3 and 5 years old now. Still doing the jumping, though with much more skill. Heart attack city! Ha ha! Thanks, always a reminder to enjoy every minute, at every age, it goes soooh fast!
    more
  • Kristi
    February 22, 2017
    Accurate!I love it because it explains my two year old perfectly! It's not the style of illustrations that I love, but it works well with the rhymes. Very cute and simple rhymes to read with my kids. I'll enjoy reading it with them.
  • Amy Egbert
    February 22, 2017
    Super cuteA fun book with good rhythm and sound words makes it a fun read with kids. Totally relatable for any person living with the demands of a toddler.
  • Holly Lenz
    February 23, 2017
    Cute story about those terrible twosTwo! is a cute short picture story for two year olds, their siblings, and their parents with darling illustrations. Anyone who has dealt with a demanding toddler will recognize their toddler in this story.
  • Tyneisha
    August 17, 2015
    I won this book as part of a Goodreads giveaway and it arrived today. Like always when we get a new book in the mail, my kids absolutely will not wait until bedtime to read it. The first thing about the book I noticed and loved was that it was a board book. I have a 3 year old and a 1 year old, and as much as they love to read, paper pages just don't last. So that was great. We sat down and read the book and I was very pleasantly surprised at how much longer it was to be a board book. Most are l I won this book as part of a Goodreads giveaway and it arrived today. Like always when we get a new book in the mail, my kids absolutely will not wait until bedtime to read it. The first thing about the book I noticed and loved was that it was a board book. I have a 3 year old and a 1 year old, and as much as they love to read, paper pages just don't last. So that was great. We sat down and read the book and I was very pleasantly surprised at how much longer it was to be a board book. Most are literally only a few pages and the reading tends to go too quickly for the babies. But this one had a lot of content to be a children's book. Now even though neither of my children are official two, (just before and just after), I was happy to see that just about everything still applied. All the mischief the main character gets into- yep! My kids can relate- from the yucky lollipop to the getting stuck on a shelf to the vacuum...that part was really great as both of my children have their own toy vacuums and they always vacuum with mommy! There are wonderful little rhymes too, which helps the kids learn to relate the words to the story. I personally loved the last page, as the little boy is giving his exhausted mommy a hug before bed...kids tire us out but that unconditional love alone makes it so worthwhile. This is a book that will be another addition to our bedtime routine. Tia Perkin has done an excellent job of showcasing what it's like to be two (or even 1 or 3, like my children), and the kids love looking at all the trouble they know they usually get into!
    more
  • Angelique Bodine
    August 11, 2015
    This is a great story for a board book. I have a two-year-old at home right now as well as a baby. I could relate to just about every scenario explained here. Let me tell you what I loved about the book. First, it is about who it is written for! It talks about two-year-olds and everything they do. When I read it to my two-year-old, he loved all the pictures of the mischief that the kids were getting into. He also liked pointing out that they were going to get into trouble for those things. But m This is a great story for a board book. I have a two-year-old at home right now as well as a baby. I could relate to just about every scenario explained here. Let me tell you what I loved about the book. First, it is about who it is written for! It talks about two-year-olds and everything they do. When I read it to my two-year-old, he loved all the pictures of the mischief that the kids were getting into. He also liked pointing out that they were going to get into trouble for those things. But more than that he loved all the small, mostly repeating words that begin each page/scenario. There are words like, “oh, no” and “crash, crash.” He loved being able to repeat all those simple words and also being able to relate those small understandable words to the picture. I could tell he felt very involved and interested the whole time. That is saying a lot for a two-year-old! My own personal complaint was that, though the rhymes were good, the rhythm was harder to find. It didn’t stay super consistent throughout the book. Despite that, the book was great—especially for it’s intended audience. I give it 4 out of 5 stars only because of the rhythms. Everything else was great! We will be reading this book many more times!I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Stephanie Ward
    August 17, 2015
    An absolutely spot-on, laugh-out-loud, heartfelt account of a day in the life of an energetic toddler. From the delightful rhymes to the fun illustrations and clever scenes, TWO! will charm anyone that has ever encountered a two-year-old. I read the book with my own toddler who smiled knowingly at many of the scenes while I cringed and chuckled alongside him. The vivid, contemporary illustrations are a perfect accompaniment to the little one’s antics. And the repetition of terms like “Up! Up!” a An absolutely spot-on, laugh-out-loud, heartfelt account of a day in the life of an energetic toddler. From the delightful rhymes to the fun illustrations and clever scenes, TWO! will charm anyone that has ever encountered a two-year-old. I read the book with my own toddler who smiled knowingly at many of the scenes while I cringed and chuckled alongside him. The vivid, contemporary illustrations are a perfect accompaniment to the little one’s antics. And the repetition of terms like “Up! Up!” and “Crash! Crash!” sounded very familiar. A nod to the author/illustrator for the professional look and feel of the book from the binding and weight of the board book pages to the solid rhyming throughout the story. Recommended, especially as a gift for anyone with a two-year-old child.Read the full review post at Writer with Wanderlust - http://wp.me/p3Vk8J-y5p.
    more
  • Maureen Timerman
    August 17, 2015
    Two a thick cardboard book for little hands to hold, with bright colors, and pictures of little ones trying to be grown up in an adult world. The little book is a page-turner for little ones to look at the colorful pictures, and see what their minds interpret in the pictures.As an adult reading the book, I sure wouldn’t want my little one doing what the pictures portray, but the rhyming words and pictures made it a really cute read. Once in my little ones hands we had three straight reads, and m Two a thick cardboard book for little hands to hold, with bright colors, and pictures of little ones trying to be grown up in an adult world. The little book is a page-turner for little ones to look at the colorful pictures, and see what their minds interpret in the pictures.As an adult reading the book, I sure wouldn’t want my little one doing what the pictures portray, but the rhyming words and pictures made it a really cute read. Once in my little ones hands we had three straight reads, and many asks for more.This is a new and treasured book in my home, and so glad we received it.I received this book through Pump Up Your Book Virtual Book Tours, and was not required to give a positive review.
    more
  • Dawn
    August 18, 2015
    I received a free copy of this book for an honest review.What a cute book! Two! has a lot of colorful pictures that are bound to keep the attention of youngsters. The text not only rhymes but it has a lot of words like Vroom Vroom and Splat Splat which are great for parents reading to toddlers. They can make reading so much fun!The story is also funny for parents to read. It's about spending the day keeping up with a 2-year-old. I love the last picture of Mommie who looks ready to drop and the w I received a free copy of this book for an honest review.What a cute book! Two! has a lot of colorful pictures that are bound to keep the attention of youngsters. The text not only rhymes but it has a lot of words like Vroom Vroom and Splat Splat which are great for parents reading to toddlers. They can make reading so much fun!The story is also funny for parents to read. It's about spending the day keeping up with a 2-year-old. I love the last picture of Mommie who looks ready to drop and the wide-eyed toddler telling Mommie that it's been a long day.Two! is a board book, so it can survive being handled by a toddler. I'm seeing my 2 year old niece this weekend and I plan on giving her my copy. She'll love it and I'm sure her parents will, too!
    more
  • Darlene
    July 27, 2015
    "Two!" is a parent's worst nightmare put into a cute comical book that my kids refer to as the "Naughty Baby Book". The illustrations are very cute with lots of eye catching colors and while it is a thick book, it is an awesome bedtime book because of the short but "gets to the point" sentences that any age can understand (also, it being a quick read while looking like a big book to the kiddos is awesome). End your day with giggles with your little ones by reading this book and secretly thinking "Two!" is a parent's worst nightmare put into a cute comical book that my kids refer to as the "Naughty Baby Book". The illustrations are very cute with lots of eye catching colors and while it is a thick book, it is an awesome bedtime book because of the short but "gets to the point" sentences that any age can understand (also, it being a quick read while looking like a big book to the kiddos is awesome). End your day with giggles with your little ones by reading this book and secretly thinking in your head, "My day wasn't too bad, it could have been worse, the kid in the book could have been mine...".I had to give it 5 stars because it really was entertaining for both kids and adults and if the kids need a refresher of things NOT to do I just hand them the book.
    more
  • Diane
    July 27, 2015
    I received this through the Goodreads Giveaway program.If you've ever raised, or spent time around, a two year old, you can relate to this! A little boy does all those typical little boy things; jumping, climbing, changing his mind, knocking things over and throwing. Even eating food off the floor!As I read it to my 2 year old grandson, (8 times in a row per his request), he grinned bigger and bigger. Fortunately for his parents and I, he didn't get any new ideas from this book.He did agree that I received this through the Goodreads Giveaway program.If you've ever raised, or spent time around, a two year old, you can relate to this! A little boy does all those typical little boy things; jumping, climbing, changing his mind, knocking things over and throwing. Even eating food off the floor!As I read it to my 2 year old grandson, (8 times in a row per his request), he grinned bigger and bigger. Fortunately for his parents and I, he didn't get any new ideas from this book.He did agree that the bug on the lollypop was 'yucky!'
    more
  • Nancy Luebke
    December 22, 2015
    This was a fun little read for the young and young at heart. I laughed because the antics of the little boy were so close to some of the things my children and grandchildren have done. Also the sturdy cardboard pages should hold up well to little hands. The Color and Activity Book is a nice plus. Can hardly wait to share this with my grandchildren. I give this a 5* rating for busy little minds. I was given this free through Goodreads in return for an honest review.
    more
  • LeahSay's Views
    August 16, 2015
    Two is such a delight to read with my grandchildren. My granddaughter giggles every time we pick up "Two" because she remembers the funny pictures enclosed, as well a grandma repeatedly saying... "no, we really shouldn't do..." She falls into fits of laughter every time. I really like the size of the board book, it's easy for my granddaughter to grasp and carry around, along with her baby tucked under her other arm. -LeahSay's Views
    more
  • Sandy McCarthy
    October 30, 2015
    Goodreads Giveaway Winner!!Great kids book, for young and old alike! Printed on good material for a lifetime of enjoyment. Came with a fun coloring/activity book and sticker. Highly recommend it!! Thanks, Tia, for adding another great read to my bookshelf! Very easy to see why the author is an Emmy-nominated Graphic Artist! I used to work in Desktop Publishing, and as such, I can appreciate all the work put into this publication! Thanks again!!
    more
  • Stacy
    October 14, 2015
    This is a very cute book. I loved that it was a board book and had beautiful pictures.
Write a review