Devils & Thieves (Devils & Thieves #1)
A thrilling new urban fantasy filled with magic and motorcycle gangs from Jennifer Rush, author of the Altered saga--perfect for fans of Beautiful Creatures.Eighteen-year-old Jemmie Carmichael has grown up surrounded by magic in the quiet town of Hawthorne, New York. In her world, magic users are called "kindled," and Jemmie would count herself among them if only she could cast a simple spell without completely falling apart. It doesn't help that she was also recently snubbed by Crowe, the dangerous and enigmatic leader of the Black Devils kindled motorcycle gang and the unofficial head of their turf.When the entire kindled community rolls into Hawthorne for an annual festival, a rumor begins spreading that someone is practicing forbidden magic. Then people start to go missing. With threats closing in from every side, no one can be trusted. Jemmie and Crowe will have to put aside their tumultuous history to find their loved ones, and the only thing that might save them is the very flaw that keeps Jemmie from fully harnessing her magic. For all her years of feeling useless, Jemmie may just be the most powerful kindled of all.

Devils & Thieves (Devils & Thieves #1) Details

TitleDevils & Thieves (Devils & Thieves #1)
Author
FormatHardcover
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseOct 3rd, 2017
PublisherLittle, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN0316390895
ISBN-139780316390897
Number of pages336 pages
Rating
GenreYoung Adult, Fantasy, Urban Fantasy

Devils & Thieves (Devils & Thieves #1) Review

  • Cookie
    February 15, 2017
    DUUUUUUUUDE.MAGICMOTORCYCLE GANGSMYSTERYI AM SO SOLD.
  • Aila
    January 30, 2016
    BLACK MAGIC. Aka the kind of magic that gets me PUMPED.
  • Ella
    May 31, 2016
    OMG THIS IS THE BOOK I'VE BEEN SEARCHING FOR MY WHOLE LIFE.
  • Max {Windrunner of Adarlan's Reviews}
    December 10, 2015
  • Alyssa
    January 1, 2016
    New Jennifer Rush? SOLD.
  • Nicki K.
    December 1, 2016
    Black magic and motorcycle gangs are a deadly combination I don't think I'll be able to resist. . . Why isn't this book in my hands? Now?
  • Chrysa Scofield
    March 8, 2017
    HOLY SHIT.OH.MY.GOD. WHAT.THE.HECK.IS.THIS.I WANT IT NOWWWW. OH MY GOD. KNDKANDKNAK KNDKNKNDKWNDKWNDK NKNSFKW<3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3
Write a review