The Becoming of Noah Shaw (The Shaw Confessions, #1)
Noah Shaw confesses all in this chilling new series from Michelle Hodkin, author of the New York Times bestselling Mara Dyer trilogy!Noah Shaw doesn’t think he needs his father’s inheritance.He does.Noah believes there’s something off about the suicides in his visions.There is.Noah is convinced that he knows the real Mara Dyer.He does not.Everyone thought the nightmare had ended with Mara Dyer’s memoirs, but it was only the beginning. As old skeletons are laid bare, alliances will be tested, hearts will be broken, and no one will be left unscarred.Let the confessions begin.

The Becoming of Noah Shaw (The Shaw Confessions, #1) Details

TitleThe Becoming of Noah Shaw (The Shaw Confessions, #1)
Author
FormatHardcover
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseNov 7th, 2017
PublisherSimon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
ISBN1481456431
ISBN-139781481456432
Number of pages384 pages
Rating
GenreYoung Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal

The Becoming of Noah Shaw (The Shaw Confessions, #1) Review

  • Abby ♡
    July 31, 2015
    I AM BEYOND EXCITED I WILL READ ANYTHING THAT MICHELLE WRITES BC SHE CREATED MY BABY NOAH ELLIOT SIMON SHAW
  • Rachel E. Carter
    June 7, 2015
    Y'all know I will be reading this the moment it comes out. Loved The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and can't wait to see yet another of Michelle's takes on "strange and twisted."
  • Kainat Ijaz 《UNPOPULAR OPINION ALERT》
    August 22, 2016
    I DO NOT CARE WHEN THIS BOOK TAKES PLACE I AM NOT READING IT!! NO! HELL NO! NAW! NON! NU! NEE! NOPE! NAHI! NAH-UH! NIE! NET! TIDAK! NEIN! F. . . . U . . . . C . . . . K . . . . N . . . . O (yes, i used google translate)Why are all authors doing this?! I am so fucking over this. Here is another unpopular opinion. I never liked Noah Shaw, nor do i give a shit about Mara Dyer. The first book had potential, that was till Noah showed up. After that: You say what? Mara has a problem? Worry not. Noah i I DO NOT CARE WHEN THIS BOOK TAKES PLACE I AM NOT READING IT!! NO! HELL NO! NAW! NON! NU! NEE! NOPE! NAHI! NAH-UH! NIE! NET! TIDAK! NEIN! F. . . . U . . . . C . . . . K . . . . N . . . . O (yes, i used google translate)Why are all authors doing this?! I am so fucking over this. Here is another unpopular opinion. I never liked Noah Shaw, nor do i give a shit about Mara Dyer. The first book had potential, that was till Noah showed up. After that: You say what? Mara has a problem? Worry not. Noah is there with his daddy's money to save the day! That was pretty much it. Now we get to see all of that from his POV! Aren't we lucky?! How am i going to wait this long?
    more
  • Brianna H
    July 31, 2015
    IM SCREAMING RIGHT NOW I WILL READ ANYTHING BY MICHELLE OMG IDK HOW IM GONNA WAIT TILL 2017 THOUGH
  • Shay J
    November 3, 2015
    I AM ALIVE. THERE IS FIRE IN MY VEINS.MORE FROM THE MARA DYER SERIES, A CONTINUATION, FROM NOAH POINT OF VIEW?????IS THIS REAL LIFEOR IS THIS FANTASY??????
  • Cookie
    May 19, 2015
    ALL THOSE FEELINGS FROM 2011 ME ARE COMING BACK.TITLE + SYNOPSIS + RELEASE DATE.PARALLELS!!! TO!!! MARA!!! DYER!!!(which i really should NOT have put past the woman)-----nooooot gonna lie... as much as i LOVE the mara dyer series + world it's ini'd have loved to see something new from Hodkin.i'm still excited but only slightly less so.-----OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY-- IM SO EXCITED AND SCARED AND WARY AND I NEED THIS.more info: full article hereomgggg"By the end of the Mara Dyer Trilogy, Noah Sha ALL THOSE FEELINGS FROM 2011 ME ARE COMING BACK.TITLE + SYNOPSIS + RELEASE DATE.PARALLELS!!! TO!!! MARA!!! DYER!!!(which i really should NOT have put past the woman)-----nooooot gonna lie... as much as i LOVE the mara dyer series + world it's ini'd have loved to see something new from Hodkin.i'm still excited but only slightly less so.-----OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY-- IM SO EXCITED AND SCARED AND WARY AND I NEED THIS.more info: full article hereomgggg"By the end of the Mara Dyer Trilogy, Noah Shaw and Mara Dyer discovered their world-changing abilities along with their love for each other. In the first book of The Shaw Confessions, Noah’s father is murdered, and Noah inherits unimaginable riches, terrible knowledge, and the chance to find other people like himself. But as Noah and Mara begin their global search, they’ll discover that they have very different goals: Noah wants peace. Mara wants power. When the girl of your dreams turns the world into a nightmare, what do you choose? The girl or the world?" [taken from her blog here]DEEP. BREATHS.-----I'M DOING A CRAZY MIX OF INTERNAL SCREAMING AND EXTERNAL HYPERVENTILATING
    more
  • Lala BooksandLala
    June 6, 2015
    Every month that passes, my emotions on this upcoming release changes. This month it's anxiety. She's going to mess with the OTP you guys...she's going to create friction and drama and I don't know if I'll be able to cope...I may have to wait until ALL the books in the series come out to read it..I already know the feeling between releases will be impossible to survive.
    more
  • Sofii♡ (A Book. A Thought.)
    August 15, 2016
    How I didn't know about this ?!. I'm so excited!. It is also a great excuse to re-read The Mara Dyer Trilogy: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer/The Evolution of Mara Dyer/The Retribution of Mara Dyer :)
  • Angel
    August 26, 2015
    Edit #3 - Feb. 7th, 2017: IT HAS A TITLE NOW AND ITS PERFECT. And it has a release date!!!!! and a new synopsis!!!!!!. IM F I N EEdit #2: Now that I've calmed down slightly, I just wanna say the premise for this book is already killing me, "When the girl of your dreams turns the world into a nightmare, what do you choose? The girl or the world?" yoU'RE KILLING ME MICHELLE, 2017 can't come fast enoughEDIT: ITS A MARA DYER SPIN OFF, AND ITS NOAHS POV, I LITERALLY CANNOT BREATHE---
    more
  • Lisa
    May 18, 2015
    WHAT THE FUCK IS THIS WHAT THE FUCK IS THIS WHAT THE FUCK IS THIS.OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD.I'M SO EMOTIONAL RIGHT NOT I NEED SOME TIME TO PROCESS THIS.I'M SO FUCKING EXCITED FOR THIS.FROM NOAH'S POV OH MY GOD.I THOUGHT SHE WAS WRITING A NEW SERIES NOT A SPIN OFF THIS IS AMAZING.I'M REALLY EMOTIONAL RIGHT NOW WORDS CAN NOT EXPLAIN.
    more
  • P
    January 3, 2016
    2017 !?!?! So cruel.This confict between N&M breaks out in this series by the way.What happens after happily ever after? By the end of the Mara Dyer Trilogy, Noah Shaw and Mara Dyer discovered their world-changing abilities along with their love for each other. In the first book of The Shaw Confessions, Noah’s father is murdered, and Noah inherits unimaginable riches, terrible knowledge, and the chance to find other people like himself. But as Noah and Mara begin their global search, they’ll 2017 !?!?! So cruel.This confict between N&M breaks out in this series by the way.What happens after happily ever after? By the end of the Mara Dyer Trilogy, Noah Shaw and Mara Dyer discovered their world-changing abilities along with their love for each other. In the first book of The Shaw Confessions, Noah’s father is murdered, and Noah inherits unimaginable riches, terrible knowledge, and the chance to find other people like himself. But as Noah and Mara begin their global search, they’ll discover that they have very different goals: Noah wants peace. Mara wants power. When the girl of your dreams turns the world into a nightmare, what do you choose? The girl or the world?
    more
  • rheeza (callowaybooks )
    November 3, 2015
    A SPIN-OFF OF THE MARA DYER SERIES?AND IN NOAH SHAW'S POV??OMG MORE NOAH AND MARA!!!!!THIS IS REALLY HAPPENING IM SCREAMING!!! IM SO EXCITED!!BUT THE BLURB SCARES ME TO BE HONEST!! What happens after happily ever after? By the end of the Mara Dyer Trilogy, Noah Shaw and Mara Dyer discovered their world-changing abilities along with their love for each other. In the first book of The Shaw Confessions, Noah’s father is murdered, and Noah inherits unimaginable riches, terrible knowledge, and the ch A SPIN-OFF OF THE MARA DYER SERIES?AND IN NOAH SHAW'S POV??OMG MORE NOAH AND MARA!!!!!THIS IS REALLY HAPPENING IM SCREAMING!!! IM SO EXCITED!!BUT THE BLURB SCARES ME TO BE HONEST!! What happens after happily ever after? By the end of the Mara Dyer Trilogy, Noah Shaw and Mara Dyer discovered their world-changing abilities along with their love for each other. In the first book of The Shaw Confessions, Noah’s father is murdered, and Noah inherits unimaginable riches, terrible knowledge, and the chance to find other people like himself. But as Noah and Mara begin their global search, they’ll discover that they have very different goals: Noah wants peace. Mara wants power. When the girl of your dreams turns the world into a nightmare, what do you choose? The girl or the world? AND THE RELEASE DATE IS ON SUMMER 2017?? 2017?? OMG I CAN'T WAIT THAT LONG!
    more
  • Jojo
    May 19, 2015
    YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW MUCH I LOVE MICHELLE HODKIN. SHE CAN MAKE MY WORST DAY 10 TIMES BETTER. I JUST WANT IT NOW!!!!
  • Saania Zee Jamal ϟ
    August 22, 2016
    But if it's going to be a story circulating the same main characters, why create a new separate trilogy for it? I don't get it?? And is this really necessary??? Can my babies just have their happy ending and be done with it???? Will I still be reading this anyway????? yES??????
    more
  • Mari Yeung
    May 23, 2015
    Please please please please please be good.The synopsis has changed and I like it more, so please be good.3/11/15Sadly, it's not what I was expecting. I considered the Mara Dyer trilogy as an ended journey. The third book left me a strange sense of unsatisfaction, so I fear what this book can do again with my feelings about this series. Anyway, I love Michelle's style and spookiness, so I'll read this one.Initial reaction:Oh. OH.OH. MY. GOD.Oh my Godddd!!
    more
  • rebecca ɤ
    November 3, 2015
    IM SCREAJINF DNDD SOMEONE HOLD MEE
  • Lexi
    December 2, 2015
    Do I even need to read this book in order to put it on my favorites shelf?12/26/16: yo michelle can we get a cover or release date or something2/19/17: THE BECOMING OF NOAH SHAW. NOVEMBER 7TH. END ME. (jk don't I need to stay alive to read this)
  • Ash Reads
    June 11, 2015
    NOV 2015: THE SYNOPSIS IS REVEALED AND MORE FUCKING SHAW!!!!!!!!!! YEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. I have actually only read the first Dyer book....shame, I know, but I already love Noah. I wanted to make sure I owned book three before I continued on in the series, and I will be rereading book one in January, and moving quickly into 2 and 3 <3 <3 <3
    more
  • Gaby (lookingatbooks)
    May 17, 2015
    Update 2/8/17: IT HAS A NAME AND RELEASE DATE!!!! NOVEMBER 7TH BETTER COME IMMEDIATELY!!!3/2/16: You know when you love a book so much that you cry over it randomly? Well that's me right now, because there's another Mara Dyer book and I'm sooooooooo happy!!!!!! I'M HYPERVENTILATING RIGHT NOW, YASSSS
    more
  • ✿ سخىة ✿
    May 20, 2015
    OMFG NOAH IS COMING BACK!!
  • Jenny
    February 22, 2017
    WHATT??!! Is this for real? I mean, it's fiction, and my characters deserves happy ending!!! The ending of Mara Dyer trilogy was perfect, and I was so happy with how everything turned out, but then this happens! There's actually going to be a book about Noah Shaw and their story! That trilogy was so creepy and scary, but really interesting. I don't really know how I feel about this book.Was this book necessary?NO.Will I read it?NO Probably yes.
    more
  • Talía
    February 19, 2017
    Expected publication: November 7th 2017 !!!I mean, it could be worse, right? No, November is so damn far away.
  • Rosita Aprilyanti
    January 22, 2016
    Daaaaaammmn. Is this like, Mara Dyer's spin off? Or sequel? Do we get Noah's point of view? Holy shit, yes we may do!But 2017 WHYYYYY Just look at that synopsis. Man, it looks like Mara and Noah's story is heading south in this upcoming series.Oh please, I'm getting old waiting here!
    more
  • Lani
    May 19, 2015
    3.11.2015.God is realGod save me• • • • • • • • • • •OH MY FUCKING GOD
  • lauren kellie
    May 19, 2015
    5/19/15OHMYLLORDOHMYLORFOHMYLORFCVNF
  • Devonne
    May 23, 2015
    i don't know how to feel about Michelle's idea to rewrite the series from a new POV....... but i am a bit excited because NOAH SHAW *correction, not a rewrite, oops.
  • Katie
    March 24, 2017
    I am in PHYSICAL PAIN from how badly I need this bookI will wait hereRight hereUntil this book is released.
  • Tamara
    November 23, 2015
    The first time I notice this book and read the blurb:...but then I notice the publication date: 2017You cant, can you? This is surely a joke. Must erase it from memory comepletely until 2017. Quick, somebody call Men In Black.
  • Duanur
    November 4, 2015
    Noah wants peace. Mara wants power. When the girl of your dreams turns the world into a nightmare, what do you choose? The girl or the world?They are so going to destroy each other. I should've known.
  • Melissa
    May 24, 2015
    OMG I'M SCREAMING"STRANGE AND TWISTED AND FUN" I CAN'T WAIT!!
Write a review