Storm Cursed (Mercy Thompson, #11)
In this new instalment in the No. 1 New York Times bestselling series, Mercy Thompson must face a deadly enemy to defend all she loves . . . My name is Mercedes Athena Thompson Hauptman, and I am a car mechanic.And a coyote shapeshifter . . . And the mate of the Alpha of the Columbia Basin werewolf pack.Even so, none of that would have gotten me into trouble if, a few months ago, I hadn't stood upon a bridge and taken responsibility for the safety of the citizens who lived in our territory. It seemed like the thing to do at the time. It should have only involved hunting down killer goblins, zombie goats, and an occasional troll. Instead, our home was viewed as neutral ground, a place where humans would feel safe to come and treat with the fae.The reality is that nothing and no one is safe. As generals and politicians face off with the Gray Lords of the fae, a storm is coming and her name is Death. But we are pack, and we have given our word. We will die to keep it.

Storm Cursed (Mercy Thompson, #11) Details

TitleStorm Cursed (Mercy Thompson, #11)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseMay 7th, 2019
PublisherAce
Rating
GenreFantasy, Urban Fantasy, Paranormal

Storm Cursed (Mercy Thompson, #11) Review

  • Tadiana ✩Night Owl☽
    January 1, 1970
    SO GOOD I THINK IM GOING TO READ IT AGAIN! Black magic witches make for a great plot. Mix in some wonderful secondary characters like Sherwood Post and Zee and a little Wulfe.Also: adorable zombie pygmy goats! I can’t even.I really enjoyed this book, even though it has some harrowing moments. It made me want to go back and reread the whole Mercy Thompson series (how did we first meet Larry the goblin king and Sherwood Post the mysterious werewolf again?). Briggs is still writing excellent urban SO GOOD I THINK IM GOING TO READ IT AGAIN! Black magic witches make for a great plot. Mix in some wonderful secondary characters like Sherwood Post and Zee and a little Wulfe.Also: adorable zombie pygmy goats! I can’t even.I really enjoyed this book, even though it has some harrowing moments. It made me want to go back and reread the whole Mercy Thompson series (how did we first meet Larry the goblin king and Sherwood Post the mysterious werewolf again?). Briggs is still writing excellent urban fantasy with this series and finding ways to keep it fresh. Review to come! Thanks to the publisher for the free review copies.Content warnings: some descriptions of torture and animal cruelty. Sensitive readers tread carefully. Also a few scattered F-bombs.Update: And now a week later NetGalley finally informs me that I’ve been approved. So now I have two copies! 😂Initial post: Guess what appeared on my doorstep today!!There's nothing quite like asking for a book on NetGalley, getting no response, slowly losing hope, then having a hard copy get shipped to you!
    more
  • Melissa ♥ Dog/Wolf Lover ♥ Martin
    January 1, 1970
    I'm obsessed with this cover!! I come look at it from time to time!
  • Ina
    January 1, 1970
    Update: February 27, 2019Patricia's asistent just posted a snippet on Facebook, if anyone's interested! Link hereUpdate: May 2018Wait, when did this get a synopsis? How did I miss that? Even though it's not very descriptive (it doesn't really give us any glimpse at what will happen in this book), my expectations are HIGH.Update: May 2018This picture just popped up on my Facebook feed, very accurate.Update: 01/02/2018It has a name! And it sounds amazing!Update for all of you that are looking forw Update: February 27, 2019Patricia's asistent just posted a snippet on Facebook, if anyone's interested! Link hereUpdate: May 2018Wait, when did this get a synopsis? How did I miss that? Even though it's not very descriptive (it doesn't really give us any glimpse at what will happen in this book), my expectations are HIGH.Update: May 2018This picture just popped up on my Facebook feed, very accurate.Update: 01/02/2018It has a name! And it sounds amazing!Update for all of you that are looking forward to another Mercy/Alpha and Omega book as much as I do:Interviewer: What’s next for the series? Any hints?Patricia: I’m working on the next Alpha and Omega (Burn Bright, March 2018). After that I will write a book set in the same universe that features the blind witch Moira and her werewolf boyfriend from “Seeing Eye” who also made an appearance in Hunting Ground. So the next Mercy is two books out — I have some ideas, but I’m not focused on the next Mercy yet.
    more
  • Aisling Zena
    January 1, 1970
    But..
  • Amy Imogene Reads
    January 1, 1970
    5 starsWell. I need a minute. Or several. Wow. #11 in a series and it definitely proves that there is more to explore - and completely wreck - in this world. This was intense. Character Development: ★★★★Pacing: ★★★★★Surprise Factor: ★★★★★Will to continue with the series: ★★★★★By the time you get get to the 11th book in a series, it sometimes falls into the trap of recycling plot and stagnating character development. Storm Cursed is a shining exemption from that tired rule—it glitters with nuance 5 starsWell. I need a minute. Or several. Wow. #11 in a series and it definitely proves that there is more to explore - and completely wreck - in this world. This was intense. Character Development: ★★★★Pacing: ★★★★★Surprise Factor: ★★★★★Will to continue with the series: ★★★★★By the time you get get to the 11th book in a series, it sometimes falls into the trap of recycling plot and stagnating character development. Storm Cursed is a shining exemption from that tired rule—it glitters with nuanced character growth, an even-paced plot, and the continued exploration of a unique plot direction. A little background on the world: Mercy Thompson is a walker, one of the descendants of the spirit Coyote, most easily explained as the North American/Native god of change and mischief. Due to this parentage, Mercy can shape shift into a coyote, she has an interesting resistance and awareness to magic, and she tends to bring trouble wherever she goes. It's not her fault, it's change. These books exist in the cross-section of urban fantasy that take the concept of vampires, werewolves, fae, and other fantastical creatures and plunks them in to our current world of technology and politics. Mercy's pack, the Columbia Basin Area pack in the Northwest United States, is one of the most visible werewolf communities in the country—you could say they're the poster children for the werewolf community. Due to this, many of Mercy's books tend to deal with the trials and everyday/not-so-everyday issues that plague a supernatural community that deals with a human population that has no idea how to react to them. Obviously, these tensions and political/social issues that arise often are juxtaposed against a supernatural bad guy who is trying to mess up the balance. Let's talk about Storm Cursed: I'm trying my hardest not to spoil anything for readers who are interested in starting the series from scratch, so I will not recap or allude to plot points from the previous books—I'll just note that this story involves details from some of them. Specifically, Mercy is dealing with the lingering results of the bad guy from Frost Burned, the promise she made to the supernatural community in Fire Touched, and....well, the interesting aspects of Mercy's powers that came up in Silence Fallen.Storm Cursed also delves deeply into an aspect of the supernatural community that Mercy has pretty much left alone until this point: the witches. Yes, here there be witches. Plural. Also, to get my undead lovers interested, there is a zombie element. I don't know why I'm surprised to say this, but that element was extremely well done. Storm Cursed was an extremely well-paced exploration into Mercy's world and the lengths to which the Columbia Basin pack will go to maintain the peace in their territory. While it was less lighthearted than some of the books in the series, it was swiveling between Mercy's newfound abilities, the pack's relationship with the American government, treaties with the Gray Lords (scary leaders of the fae), and some downright dark and twisted black witches. There's a lot about death in this one and I'll admit, there were some deaths close to home.One plot point in particular completely shook my foundations, and I had to read that page three times. I'm still shook. Just when you think Patricia Briggs can't surprise you....Overall, a more than solid entry into the canon and a wonderful read for all who enjoy urban to high fantasy.Thank you to Berkley Publishing Group for an ARC of this title in exchange for an honest review. Storm Cursed comes out May 7, 2019.
    more
  • Sheyla ✎
    January 1, 1970
    I just have one question. What did Coyote mean at the end of Storm Cursed?Arg, I wish I understood him. He's such a mystery. He's powerful, a trickster, very smart and he loves his daughter, Mercy, even though he has a weird way of showing it.The Mercyverse is one of my favorite places to go back to. I adore Mercy and Adam. After this many years, Patricia Briggs has demonstrated that a couple can be together and still attract readers without the need for an unnecessary love triangle. To this da I just have one question. What did Coyote mean at the end of Storm Cursed?Arg, I wish I understood him. He's such a mystery. He's powerful, a trickster, very smart and he loves his daughter, Mercy, even though he has a weird way of showing it.The Mercyverse is one of my favorite places to go back to. I adore Mercy and Adam. After this many years, Patricia Briggs has demonstrated that a couple can be together and still attract readers without the need for an unnecessary love triangle. To this day, Iron Kissed is still one of my favorite books.Also, I love the side characters like Stephan, Zee, Sherwood Post, Tad, Joel, Ben, Wulfe, Larry (Goblin King), etc. I wish we could spend more time with each of them. They are fantastic! Mercy keeps on bringing on strays that make her life so much more interesting (and deadly..LOL).When I start a new Mercy book, I always wonder where Mrs. Briggs is going to take her this time. Yes, Mercy has been hurt and almost killed so many times but she's fast, resourceful and she has learned to trust her mate and friends to help her out. She continues to grow as a character. She's my girl crush.Storm Cursed is mostly about witches. Bad witches. Black Magic witches. Mercy is not a fan. She knows they are trouble and she must intervene. She must do it. Her job is to help the humans and the Fae meet without the witches killing them all. I hated those Bad. Bad. Witches.Storm Cursed is full of action, intrigue, suspense, and amazing characters. Unputtable down. The stories are only getting better.Cliffhanger: no4.5/5 FangsA complimentary copy was provided by Ace via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.MrsLeif's Two Fangs About It | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
    more
  • Corina☞BookTwinsReviews
    January 1, 1970
    this was a thrilling ride - neither Mercy nor I had time to take a breather.....review to come✵ ✦ ✷ ✫ ✷ ✦ ✧ ✵ ✧ ✵ ✦ ✷ ✫ ✷ ✦ ✧ ✵ ✧ ✵ ✦ ✷ ✫ ✷ ✦ ✧ ✵ ✧ ✵ If you want to chat with me about books, find me on Instagram For more of my reviews:My Blog: Book Twins ReviewsFacebook Blog PageTwitterSubscribe to Blog
    more
  • Lauren (The Novel Lush)
    January 1, 1970
    ANOTHER BOMB ASS MERCY INSTALLMENT! I am NEVER disappointed in this series and it just gets better and better! Review to come closer to release date!!!
  • Jessica ☕
    January 1, 1970
    Just as awesome, if not more so, than you should have come to expect from Patricia Briggs. A few quick bullet points of why I liked it:- The action starts with inexplicable zombie miniature goats, before shifting into a complex story of intrigue, human corruptibility, and betrayal.- There were times that the tone just felt creepy. (Yes, I'm counting that as a good thing.)- Mercy, who is a coyote shapeshifter with other bizarre magical powers, reacts the way any rational person would when faced w Just as awesome, if not more so, than you should have come to expect from Patricia Briggs. A few quick bullet points of why I liked it:- The action starts with inexplicable zombie miniature goats, before shifting into a complex story of intrigue, human corruptibility, and betrayal.- There were times that the tone just felt creepy. (Yes, I'm counting that as a good thing.)- Mercy, who is a coyote shapeshifter with other bizarre magical powers, reacts the way any rational person would when faced with similar situations, and despite being a magical being, is quite relatable. arc received from the publisher
    more
  • Steven
    January 1, 1970
    Review to come upon release. :)
  • Lou-Lou Belle
    January 1, 1970
    I love these books, but I have to say, if this is another Christy focused story I will be very angry. She is a waste of space and should be treated as such, and if Adam goes out of his way to please Christy like he did before, even though he has apparently never loved her and she is his EX wife, rather than stick up for Mercy, who he apparently does love - well then I support Mercy leaving him for Bran.
    more
  • ☕️Kimberly
    January 1, 1970
    RTC.
  • Isabel
    January 1, 1970
    So, this book hasn’t been released. But in anticipation for it I reread the entire series back to back, and I just wanted a space to vent and muse about my feelings about the series and hopes for the future books.First things first, I really love the series, so any criticisms come from a place of love and the vain hope that somehow Briggs will read this and consider some of this before writing her next installment. Second: the bad. I feel like reading the series back to back gave me an opportuni So, this book hasn’t been released. But in anticipation for it I reread the entire series back to back, and I just wanted a space to vent and muse about my feelings about the series and hopes for the future books.First things first, I really love the series, so any criticisms come from a place of love and the vain hope that somehow Briggs will read this and consider some of this before writing her next installment. Second: the bad. I feel like reading the series back to back gave me an opportunity to really get an idea of how Briggs writes. Here are the things that sort of bothered me and I’m hoping fellow fans can weigh in:1) the repetitive descriptions of characters that I found myself having to skip over that appear more than just once a book. While I may appreciate the effort in a thousand page fantasy installment I waited for five years to read, Briggs definitely reminds the reader of details in overkill. How many times do we need a description of just how much Welsh and German Mercy can understand? And whether she can or can’t understand the Welsh that Sam sometimes falls into and Zee’s German? And don’t get me started on the history major. Whoops here we go: getting a history degree doesn’t make you know anything about the periodic table of the elements!! Or whatever other random things that Mercy knows that Briggs loves to attribute to that history degree that “came in handy one day.” 2) speaking of irritating descriptions Briggs loves to repeat: the whole “I’m not pretty” self description Mercy does really grinds my gears. A) it undermines her value by measuring her self worth on the beauty scale B) implies that she is anything less than the confident badass heroine she is. Insecurities are very important to build into a character. But you don’t choose to become a mechanic (and a freaking badass who kills the bad guys!!!) if you feel insecure about dirt under your finger nails!! That’s just not in line with who Mercy is. And C) we know that this description just isn’t true. She wouldn’t have Stefan, Adam, Sam and now apparently Bran(!) drooling over her if she wasn’t at least somewhat attractive. And finally, I know Briggs probably isn’t in charge of the cover art, but Mercy sure as heck is not depicted as “standard” and boring looking there....3) also re: annoying descriptions — what the heck are Slavic features anyway? Speaking as someone with Slavic bloodlines, not sure what this means.4) the last thing that has started to get to me is that Mercy and her crew battle with incredibly deadly and evil opponents with very few consequences. No one here believes that one pack of werewolves and the daughter of Coyote is stronger than anything the fae, if they were organized, could throw at them. So as much as I love the characters, I think it’s time for some real consequences. When you attempt to take out magically enhanced murderers, people die. Yet in the whole series, only Peter has. Also, Sams wish to die (though I’m happy he didn’t) was pretty fair. He’s been alive at least 1000 years, people shouldn’t live forever. So maybe some very old wolves dying as peacefully as possible would help make the consequences of magic and immortality actually matter in the series.5) when the heck did the “Fae” become the “Faery”? Now, to address the whole Bran loves Mercy thing. Everyone was so surprised and disgusted, but reading back I actually think there were signs of it. The one that stood out the most was when Bran gave Mercy away at her wedding and called her one of his greatest “treasures.” That language makes my creeped out radar go off big time. It doesn’t read as fatherly, just possessive. I always found it hard to tell with the wolves whether or not I should be creeped out by their possessiveness. It’s not healthy and sometimes it’s incredibly sexist and stalkerish, and I feel like we’re supposed to be turned on by the idea of a super possessive SO, but it’s kinda messed up. Anyways not terribly surprised re: Bran and Mercy. And honestly I don’t know if it’s any creepier than all the other incredibly old supernaturals with decades/centuries/millennia younger partners (Charles & Anna). Sam knew Mercy when she was just a baby too, and we think of him as an equal but he’s just as old as Bran. (Speaking of Charles and Anna, I had to stop reading their spinoff series because I found it to be a total bad guy of the week based around less interesting characters. Also, Charles is a bad boyfriend IMO.)In terms of the second to last book, I thought it was good in that there were major plot points that happened for Mercy’s entire world. The pack breaking off from the Marrok was a significant point in the story, instead of just some random monster they have to defeat. I do wish that they addressed Joel’s membership in the pack more. How will dominance work for him? He could easily kill everyone in the pack. I guess they’re ignoring that because he’s just been a dog most of the time, but I’d like that to not get conveniently overlooked. I did feel like the last book was just set up for whatever Briggs has planned next and not very much happened though. And then, in the most recent book, even though it’s cool and interesting it doesn’t advance the world plot at all.What I hope to happen in the rest of the series:1) Bran’s feelings for Mercy NEED to be addressed and put out into the open. That can’t just be an open secret that Mercy and Adam never confront. Maybe Leah dies to force the issue. And how would Adam react if he knew? And would Mercy’s relationship with Bran be ruined by this revelation?2) Mercy has babies! Would they be coyotes? According to book 9 and the other shapeshifters they would be. But maybe some with werewolf genes would survive, born as a wolf like Charles? I could totally see Briggs leaving this to be the epilogue of the final book because you can’t be out hunting monsters when you’re pregnant or have kids, that’s just bad parenting. But I hope we get to see some of this.3) as I said before, more real consequences for violence/dangerous situations. Dead characters, more serious injuries etc. Also, addressing the trauma that these situations inflict! We hear all day long about how dangerous werewolves are and how often they don’t make it, and yet no wolf we know has had to be put down. What about the wolves not being able to adjust to the violent lifestyle? Also, Briggs better not conveniently forget that she wrote into the story that Mercy was raped — that needs to be grappled with indefinitely. You can’t simply use that as a plot point and then ignore the consequences when they become inconvenient. Though I do think Briggs tries to bring it in here or there, sometimes I find the way she handles it incredibly callous. 4) I hope Mercy keeps developing her powers. If she got even 1/10 the power of Coyote, she should have some pretty cool tricks up her sleeve for us to discover. 5) the walking stick: why didn’t Beauclaire come for it? Did he not know it was gone? And what happens now that it’s dead? It feels like it got killed off because if Mercy had it, defeating the bad guys would be too easy and Mercy could handle most things that came her way. Now she goes back to relying on the entire team. 6) most importantly, how on earth is Briggs going to resolve the conflict between the humans and Fae and werewolves? No way the US government and people would just accept being subservient and terrified of magical creatures. Nukes would get dropped after the damage the Fae have caused. I don’t think they can sign some contract at this point, and it seems like the Fae overall are too old, amoral and dangerous to continue in their existence. I feel like Briggs doesn’t really know how she sees them either. They’re written to be literally children eating murderers, but then we’re supposed to like Zee and Arianna and even Beauclaire. Which is it? And I know there are good people and bad people, but if an entire species pretty much likes to eat human flesh, it’s asking a bit too much for us to see them as the good guys. Otherwise we’re gonna get to the point where Mercy has no enemies left. 7) lastly, can we get a sense of who is more powerful than who?? Could Zee defeat the Grey Lords? What can Bran even do? I’m sick of people’s magic/abilities being conveniently described as super powerful and then never actually quantified or qualified. Anyways, sorry for the novel. What do you all think? From one Urban fantasy enthusiast to another,Isabel
    more
  • Shelley
    January 1, 1970
    *Source* Publisher*Genre* Urban Fantasy*Rating* 4.0*Thoughts*Storm Cursed, by author Patricia Briggs, is the Eleventh installment in the author's Mercy Thompson series. Everyone's favorite shapeshifting mechanic is back in action after her trials and tribulations in Europe. I will say this, if you haven't been keeping up with the releases in this series, you might find my review a bit on the spoiler-y side and for that I sincerely apologize. It is fair to say that there are a bunch of characters *Source* Publisher*Genre* Urban Fantasy*Rating* 4.0*Thoughts*Storm Cursed, by author Patricia Briggs, is the Eleventh installment in the author's Mercy Thompson series. Everyone's favorite shapeshifting mechanic is back in action after her trials and tribulations in Europe. I will say this, if you haven't been keeping up with the releases in this series, you might find my review a bit on the spoiler-y side and for that I sincerely apologize. It is fair to say that there are a bunch of characters outside of Mercy that you, as a reader, should be paying attention. *Full Review @ Gizmos Reviews*https://gizmosreviews.blogspot.com/20...
    more
  • Emma L.
    January 1, 1970
    March 2019?
  • Carole (Carole's Random Life in Books)
    January 1, 1970
    Before ReadingSo so happy to be approved for this one on NetGalley today! Initial ThoughtsAs expected, this was great! I love Mercy and Adam and the rest of the pack. There was a lot of excitement and a few surprises before the book drew to a conclusion. ARC provided by the publisher via NetGalley. Full review to be posted soon.
    more
  • Mlpmom (Book Reviewer)
    January 1, 1970
    RTC!
  • Ari ☾
    January 1, 1970
    UHM EXCUSEEEE ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!THAT COVER IS KILLING ME! AMAZING!!!I really fucking needs this book please?Also I really hope that this isn't the last Mercy book! :(
  • Annie
    January 1, 1970
    I don't understand how people can give a book a one star rating when it isn't even out yet -_-
  • Annie (Under the Covers Book Blog)
    January 1, 1970
    review to come
  • Kira
    January 1, 1970
    FYI: For those who may be hesitant to read this book due to the disturbing revelation about Bran in Burn Bright, I want to let you know that it is not mentioned in this book. It took a little while for me to get sucked into the story because it took some time to connect the dots to figure out what was going on. The synopsis barely hints at what this book is about because it’s one of those stories where telling a small thing reveals even bigger things. Nothing drastic happened that would majorly FYI: For those who may be hesitant to read this book due to the disturbing revelation about Bran in Burn Bright, I want to let you know that it is not mentioned in this book. It took a little while for me to get sucked into the story because it took some time to connect the dots to figure out what was going on. The synopsis barely hints at what this book is about because it’s one of those stories where telling a small thing reveals even bigger things. Nothing drastic happened that would majorly alter the future of the series. However, rather fascinating things were revealed about a few characters.The enemy was cruel and powerful. With the power they had, it was surprising more people didn’t die. As powerful as Mercy and her allies are, I wasn’t sure they would win or at the very least win without significant losses. Some of the things the enemy did were sick and demented. It was someone that definitely needed to be taken out for good.The best part of the book was the characters. Zee, who I absolutely adore, was in this quite a bit. Stefan was in it but not nearly as much as I would have liked. Sherwood was extremely helpful. He has hidden potential. I’m dying to know more about him. Wulfe was entertaining to say the least. Every minute with Coyote was great!Thank you to Netgalley and the publisher for giving me this in exchange for an honest review!
    more
  • laurel [suspected bibliophile]
    January 1, 1970
    I AM SCREAMINGThat is all.That's the review.Okay, I'll give it a couple more—this picks up from Silence Fallen and is just as twisty fantastic, and proves that Mercy Thompson is one of the few series that only continues to deliver—and deliver hard with each installation. There's more danger, more creepy scariness from human and not-human, and Mercy almost dies (as per usual). I really can't say anything else without it having be one giant spoiler, but maybe I can leave a couple vague words.Here I AM SCREAMINGThat is all.That's the review.Okay, I'll give it a couple more—this picks up from Silence Fallen and is just as twisty fantastic, and proves that Mercy Thompson is one of the few series that only continues to deliver—and deliver hard with each installation. There's more danger, more creepy scariness from human and not-human, and Mercy almost dies (as per usual). I really can't say anything else without it having be one giant spoiler, but maybe I can leave a couple vague words.Here be witches.Miniature zombie goats.Or is it miniature goat zombies?Either way, they were both creepy and adorable.The miniature zombie goats/goat zombies were adorable, that is.The witches were terrifying.I received this ARC from NetGalley for an honest review.
    more
  • Jen (That's What I'm Talking About)
    January 1, 1970
    A wonderful story in one of my favorite series, read by one of my favorite narrators! #audiobook review soon!
  • Angela
    January 1, 1970
    1/25/2018: It has a name!!!
  • Emily
    January 1, 1970
    Advance copy provided by NetGalley. This one is so good, you guys. It reminded me of when I was new to the series and chain smoking my way through the books at an alarming speed. I love it when a book draws me in like this one did. It started with a bang and never slowed down. The enemies this time around are extra scary, but our heroes have some fairly scary folk on their side too. Mercy has amassed quite the group of allies over the course of the series. Sherwood Post is intriguing, and I was Advance copy provided by NetGalley. This one is so good, you guys. It reminded me of when I was new to the series and chain smoking my way through the books at an alarming speed. I love it when a book draws me in like this one did. It started with a bang and never slowed down. The enemies this time around are extra scary, but our heroes have some fairly scary folk on their side too. Mercy has amassed quite the group of allies over the course of the series. Sherwood Post is intriguing, and I was glad he had a prominent role. I loved every scene with Wulfe. I kind of want to go back and re-read the series (and Alpha and Omega, since they overlap) from the beginning, but I’m worried the books on my to-read pile will get jealous. Maybe I’ll do a re-read before the next book comes out. It feels like there’s still a lot more story to unfold, and I’m here for it.
    more
  • Kristin
    January 1, 1970
    Ms Briggs brings all my favorite characters out to play and I couldn’t be happier! My favorite part? The last 2 pages. I’m not sure what the cover image has to do with witches but meh, it’s still pretty to look at, right?
  • Beth
    January 1, 1970
    I can never get enough of Mercy Thompson stories! I flat out loved it. My full review will be posted closer to publication date.I received this ARC copy of STORM CURSED from Berkley Publishing Group - Ace. This is my honest and voluntary review. STORM CURSED is set for publication May 07, 2019.
    more
  • Kristi Gibbs
    January 1, 1970
    I received a copy through NetGalley this afternoon and couldn’t put it down. The best Mercy book in the series so far (at least to me). This one felt more like the first few books and I was so glad to see more of Zee. Great storyline. #stormcursed
  • Kari Marie
    January 1, 1970
    Storm Cursed is the newest book in the Mercy Thompson series. Briggs did not disappoint. I had a hard time putting this book down. The book was fast paced and was not always predictable. There were laughs and there was heartbreak. I cannot say enough good things about this book.Thanks to NetGalley and Berkley Publishing for an ARC.
    more
  • Marielle Authier
    January 1, 1970
    Expected publication: March 5th 2019 by AceExpected publication: May 5th 2019 by Ace Books
Write a review