A Scare of a Dare (Diary of a Minecraft Zombie, #1)
Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Has a Fresh New Look!Ever wonder what it would be like to be a Minecraft Zombie?In the first book of this hilarious Minecraft adventure series, we get to read the diary of an actual 12 year old, Minecraft Zombie. Take a peek at what is really going on between the hollow eyes, and dead expression that we normally see when we face the dreaded Zombies of Minecraft. Are Zombies really different from us? You'll be surprised at what you discover. So, jump into this Minecraft adventure and find out!.Diary of a Zombie is a must-read for any kid who loves Minecraft. Kids ages 7+ can't wait to jump into to these Minecraft adventures!

A Scare of a Dare (Diary of a Minecraft Zombie, #1) Details

TitleA Scare of a Dare (Diary of a Minecraft Zombie, #1)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseFeb 2nd, 2015
PublisherHerobrine Books
Number of pages86 pages
Rating
GenreChildrens, Fantasy, Adventure, Humor, Fiction, Games, Gaming, Middle Grade

A Scare of a Dare (Diary of a Minecraft Zombie, #1) Review

  • Deanna Marie Wilson
    February 6, 2015
    This book is really coolI gave it a five star rating because it is pretty interesting and it makes u see zombies are not that mean. One thing I do wish is that the book was WAY longer I finished it in 30 minutes. But I think you should get it and read it but they have to always be free cause I'm not going to pay money for a book I can reed in 30 minutes.
    more
  • Jennifer Ruhlen
    February 14, 2015
    5 starIt was cool and it was exciting.,I would get scared at some points but then everything turned out to be ok. I would recommend this book to all my friends. I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Celine Castaneda
    February 18, 2015
    Yesthis book is just like diary of a wimpy kid and I luv it!!!!!! It is a very adventurous book and it even ends in a cliff hanger. Bye gotta go read the next book!
  • Kimberly
    March 2, 2015
    Great Book For a Young Reader!!A great book for a fourth grader, just wish it had an AR listing. Would recommend for young readers, but it's a quick read.
  • jet yung
    June 8, 2015
    Great shortIt was good but short, so you should get the second book at the same time. I liked the story.
  • Alexis
    April 2, 2015
    Zombies R CoolAwesome, Cool, Great, Terrific, the best book ever, I want to read more books like this, the coolest book I've ever read
  • Joel Solomon
    May 30, 2015
    Just because a book uses terms and characters from Minecraft doesn't necessarily make it any GOOD. I know it's geared towards young readers, but the writing is terrible, the plot is weak, and the book contains NO paragraphs. Instead it's just a string of poorly constructed sentences. Kids are smarter than this type of writing, give them more credit to actually READ a story with paragraphs, character development, and plot lines.
    more
  • Woff
    November 9, 2015
    Utterly awful mash up of Minecraft and Wimpy Kid. Not a single redeeming factor.
  • Moses Wel Malwal
    February 24, 2015
    AwesomeIt's just like Diary of a Wimpy Kid accept its for Minecraft fans definitely 5 stars.I recommend it to everyone.
  • Jon Mays
    February 24, 2015
    Great Book!It's a good book, long for 0.99. I would read the next book when I get more money. _ Jon
  • Barb Middleton
    January 14, 2016
    I read this aloud to grade 4 students and they loved it. I've not played Minecraft so I didn't understand the references. A zombie boy forms an unlikely friendship with a human boy. The plot has some holes in it but I believe it was referring to the game so much it went whoosh! over my head. Easy to read and mostly dialogue.
    more
  • Andrew
    February 19, 2015
    EhIt was ok. It was too short and not very interesting. It was kind of funny but it isn't a good book for an older kid
  • Sumejja
    February 13, 2015
    ZombiesI thought this book was amazing,funny and interesting well your book is awesome and that's all I've got to say lights out
  • Al
    June 12, 2016
    I loved this even more than cheese on toast ! My only complaint is, too easy for an average 12 year old genius :D
  • Amy Hernovich
    March 4, 2015
    AWSOME BOOKI chose this rating because the book was awsome. Recommend Tyler G. and Logan C.I love this book and it is a good book
  • Amanda Gillette
    March 24, 2015
    I love your booksI love this book it is sooooooo funny
  • Melanie
    February 27, 2015
    Good readFor lower leveled readers who do play Minecraft, this is a great read for anyone. You could read this to your children to release their imagination.
  • Heather
    February 7, 2015
    Nice bookNice book greatest minecraft book ever I love it please make involving more mobs please minecraft love it so much
  • Holden Prescott.jpg
    January 25, 2017
    The main charecter is hot
  • Enrique Suarez-Ojedis
    March 7, 2017
    its all about kid zombie s going to school. cool right?
  • Heather
    July 26, 2016
    OMG!! Our future is doomed if this is "literature"!! There are no paragraphs, just one sentence, then a 'return', then a sentence. You have to understand Minecraft in order to know what's going on.The pictures are in B&W. So disappointed they were not in color.There are 10 pages of ads for other books in the series.They actually ask for a review....well, they're getting it!I am ashamed I bought this dumb book for my class. It's appropriate for 2nd graders. I teach 5th.I did learn a little ab OMG!! Our future is doomed if this is "literature"!! There are no paragraphs, just one sentence, then a 'return', then a sentence. You have to understand Minecraft in order to know what's going on.The pictures are in B&W. So disappointed they were not in color.There are 10 pages of ads for other books in the series.They actually ask for a review....well, they're getting it!I am ashamed I bought this dumb book for my class. It's appropriate for 2nd graders. I teach 5th.I did learn a little about Minecraft.I think kids will like it, but it's the junk food of the literary world. I realize that up above I accidentally connected two sentences together like they might try to be a paragraph.That is not how the book would have me learn to write.Ugh.
    more
  • savannah alexandria hayden
    December 24, 2015
    Loved itI give it a 5star because it was an awesome book to read this book u need to know what minecraft is and try to get a relationship between Steve and the zombie. You know when you really play minecraft the zombies are mean but I like this story because it tells it mostly in a first person point of view. I think other people who like minecraft should get this book cause it is entertaining and the authors purpose is to entertain u and to inform and to give u background knowledge about minecr Loved itI give it a 5star because it was an awesome book to read this book u need to know what minecraft is and try to get a relationship between Steve and the zombie. You know when you really play minecraft the zombies are mean but I like this story because it tells it mostly in a first person point of view. I think other people who like minecraft should get this book cause it is entertaining and the authors purpose is to entertain u and to inform and to give u background knowledge about minecraft!!!
    more
  • Vanessa
    June 15, 2015
    My son read it from cover to end. It was really neat, he read it out loud.My son is starting 4th grade this coming year. Over the summer he has to read a certain amount per day. This book and series will help with that, I believe. Very happy with these books.
    more
  • Ryan Springer
    March 9, 2015
    GhhBghrirjrirndirnrirj birthright right right right c c f d d d d r r r r r r r r r
  • stephanie f biddle
    February 28, 2015
    Lol B b h :/ b h h h h hang h h by h h h h h h h b v
  • Shuvo Mayeen Ul Alam
    April 8, 2015
    Cool storyGood luck on the books and other stuff I enjoyed them t :/ u u u y y y y
  • Joshua Palmer
    January 12, 2016
    Very funny!
  • K
    February 13, 2017
    My son is 5 and he loved this book. He was home from school sick and we got it at the library and read it cover to cover in maybe 45 minutes. Well he was laughing out loud and it made him feel so much better. I went back to the library and got the rest of the series. We are now on Book 3. These are silly, fun books but they also have a message in each book for kids about growing up. I highly recommend!
    more
  • Jenelle
    February 16, 2017
    AmazimgJust wanted to read it to see how I like it,I give it a 5star rating,it is amazing,I would recommend this for a Minecraft lover
  • Brandon Morquecho
    March 2, 2017
    Great I loved the book because it was a simple, short book, but it was fun to read and it was about Minecraft
Write a review