Darkdawn (The Nevernight Chronicle, #3)
A ruthless young assassin's journey for revenge comes to a stunning end in the conclusion of this acclaimed epic fantasy trilogy.The Republic of Itreya is in chaos. Mia Corvere has assassinated Cardinal Duomo and rumors of Consul Scaeva’s death ripple through the street of Godsgrave like wildfire. But buried beneath those same streets, deep in the ancient city’s bones, lies a secret that will change the Republic forever.Mia and her brother Jonnen must journey through the depths of the ancient metropolis. Their quest will take them through the Godsgrave underdark, across the Sea of Swords, back to the library of the Quiet Mountain and the poisoned blades of Mia’s old mentors, and at last the fabled Crown of the Moon. There, Mia will at last discover the origins of the darkin, and learn the destiny that lies in store for her and her world. But with the three suns now in descent, and Truedark on the horizon, will she survive?New York Times and internationally bestselling author Jay Kristoff’s writing has been praised by critics and readers alike and has won many awards, including five Aurealis Awards, an ABIA, and David Gemmell Morningstar and Legend awards.

Darkdawn (The Nevernight Chronicle, #3) Details

TitleDarkdawn (The Nevernight Chronicle, #3)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseSep 3rd, 2019
PublisherThomas Dunne Books
Rating
GenreFantasy, Young Adult

Darkdawn (The Nevernight Chronicle, #3) Review

  • شيماء ✨
    January 1, 1970
    we all know Jay Kristoff would kill off characters from other books if he could but if something bad happens to Mia or Ashlin, I will burn this world down and salt the earth so nothing can grow for at least 100 years. I just want them to be wives in peace!
    more
  • Melissa ♥ Dog/Wolf Lover ♥ Martin
    January 1, 1970
    LOOK AT THAT AWESOME DAMN COVER!! ITS THE BEST YET!! LOVE THE FREAKING TITLE! Can't wait for the book!! Woot!
  • amy ☂︎
    January 1, 1970
    this will be my doom and i welcome it
  • Umairah | Sereadipity
    January 1, 1970
    Me, after finishing Godsgrave:Is this some sort of Tric?
  • Warda
    January 1, 1970
    2019?! I’M SORRY WHAT?———————————-Lol... title. nobody's coming out alive of this book.
  • Nick
    January 1, 1970
    me to this book: Do it, destroy us
  • Melanie
    January 1, 1970
    [March 27th, 2018] This cover reveal? My eyes? Yeah. My Cup Runneth Over. Perfection. [March 26th, 2018] This cover gets revealed tomorrow, but I'm ready to have Jason Chan himself tattoo it on my body now. [February 19th, 2018] Well, it looks like I'm officially celebrating my birthday on September 4th this year. Praise/bless. 1.) Nevernight ★★★★★2.) Godsgrave ★★★★★
    more
  • Elise (TheBookishActress)
    January 1, 1970
    oh my god this is the coolest cover yet oh my G OD. also how was this pushed back a whole year oh my god
  • Piera
    January 1, 1970
    All I can say is holy fuck...
  • sofia (sam willows)
    January 1, 1970
    not gonna lie, having the final book in my favorite series of all time coming out this year and not being able to read it is driving me INSANE
  • destiny ♡⚔♡ [howling libraries]
    January 1, 1970
    I... uh... this happened?! Guess I'd better hurry up and finish GG as soon as humanly possible so I can start on this beautiful beast 😍Thank you so much to the publisher for providing me with this ARC in exchange for an honest review!
  • Sean Barrs the Bookdragon
    January 1, 1970
    Considering how much I loved the first two books, it's only natural that this makes my list of most anticipated releases this year. I can't wait to see how it all ends.
  • Dannii Elle
    January 1, 1970
    PLEASE APPRECIATION THIS PERFECTION OF A BOOK COVER!! #stabstabstab
  • klaudia
    January 1, 1970
    OH MY FREAKING LORD WHAT IS BREATHING??? THIS COVER IS... WOW I HAVE NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE HOW AMAZING AND BEAUTIFUL THIS COVER IS!!! i haven't read godsgrave yet but i'm SO hyped for this one!!
  • Sh3lly (GrumpyBookGrrrl.com)
    January 1, 1970
    ERMAGHERD, there is a cover!Nevernight: ★★★★★Godsgrave: ★★★★★Previous post:There's a title: DARKDAWN.
  • Stephanie L (catteabooks)
    January 1, 1970
    Update January 16, 2019 IT HAS A KITTY CAT ON THE COVER YAASSMEOW-- Update May 31, 2018 Looking at my last update for this, I thought I couldn't get any deader than that. But then THE RELEASE DATE GETS PUSHED BACK A WHOLE YEAR IT cAn'T be TRUE BUt iT IS But in all seriousness, I really appreciate Jay's honesty and all his hard work he's giving us. His books are amazing and if he needs all the time in the world to give me several heart attacks and heartaches than go for it, dude.--Jay Kristoff: Update January 16, 2019 IT HAS A KITTY CAT ON THE COVER YAASSMEOW-- Update May 31, 2018 Looking at my last update for this, I thought I couldn't get any deader than that. But then THE RELEASE DATE GETS PUSHED BACK A WHOLE YEAR IT cAn'T be TRUE BUt iT IS But in all seriousness, I really appreciate Jay's honesty and all his hard work he's giving us. His books are amazing and if he needs all the time in the world to give me several heart attacks and heartaches than go for it, dude.--Jay Kristoff: posts about Obsidiome: heavy breathingJay Kristoff: reveals Nevernight 3 titleme: shrieksJay Kristoff: breathesme: actually just dead
    more
  • Teresa Faliq ☼
    January 1, 1970
    The cover is so beautiful *sobs* The title is aMAZING *sobs harder* This book comes out in 2019 TF GIVE ME THIS BOOK NOW PLZ AND THX I CANNOT WAIT THAT FRICKING LONG *sobs so hard and dies in a puddle of tears*is it bad that i want this book now even though i haven’t finished the first book?? The first book is so freaking amazing and I’m so dead that i now need this??
    more
  • TheYALibrarian
    January 1, 1970
    HOLY FUCK THAT COVER!!!! *keeps screaming a string of curses while trying not to faint*GIMME GIMME THIS BOOK NOW!!!!
  • Sabrina The Trash Queen
    January 1, 1970
    COVER 😱🤩🤑
  • Emma
    January 1, 1970
    asfdshjfhdsj the cover is stunning and I can't wait to read more about my fav sapphic assassins!!!! also I don't know what this gif is from but I'm declaring it the new tagline for this series:
  • Christian
    January 1, 1970
    "So, Mia," I whispered huskily into her ear. She smelled of clove cigars and dried blood. Impossibly, I got even closer, so she would feel my breath on her skin. "You gonna end me with that sword of yours?"In other words - I'd let that cover kill me on a Saturday.
    more
  • Beatrice in Bookland
    January 1, 1970
    1) Nevernight ★★★★★2) Godsgrave ★★★★★It's been two months since Jay announced that this book full of murder and amazingness isn't going to be released in 2018 and I'm still hurting
  • Lena
    January 1, 1970
    TITLE REVEAL, TITLE REVEAL *screams at the top of her lungs* TITLE REVEEEEAAAAAL!!!!! AND IT FITS THE OTHER TWO. MY LIFE IS COMPLETE.update: 03/27/2018That cover just slayed my life. Holy crap on a cracker look at it omgggggggggggg i've honestly never seen a more badass cover than this! mark my words, we won't come out of this alive guys07/06/18S E P T M B E R 2 0 1 9?!?!?!I just read Jay‘s article and honestly? I have the biggest respect for this dude, seriously. It sounds completely reasonable TITLE REVEAL, TITLE REVEAL *screams at the top of her lungs* TITLE REVEEEEAAAAAL!!!!! AND IT FITS THE OTHER TWO. MY LIFE IS COMPLETE.update: 03/27/2018That cover just slayed my life. Holy crap on a cracker look at it omgggggggggggg i've honestly never seen a more badass cover than this! mark my words, we won't come out of this alive guys07/06/18S E P T M B E R 2 0 1 9?!?!?!I just read Jay‘s article and honestly? I have the biggest respect for this dude, seriously. It sounds completely reasonable to me and I feel honored to be one of his fans. The way he treats us all and how much his writing means to him. Wow. Just wow. It’s not easy to accept that we have to wait more than a year for Darkdawn to be published, but I‘m more than happy to wait if that means we'll get a satisfying ending.
    more
  • ❄️Nani❄️
    January 1, 1970
    Is there anyone I can bribe so this gets released sooner?I’m really not above bribing if it means I get this early.
  • Sunny ✨wordslikefury✨
    January 1, 1970
    LOOK AT THAT BADASS COVER! Mia Corvere could kill me and It’d be an honor!
  • Fen'Harel
    January 1, 1970
    How about we all stop with the fake reviews towards a book that still doesn't have a name?Update: IT HAS A NAME!Still, don't false review this now that it has a name!
  • Sabrina Ye
    January 1, 1970
    2019.1.16https://www.instagram.com/p/BssavFZgM...The UK cover is so gorgeous I'm gonna cry 😍😍😍❤❤❤ 2019.1.16https://www.instagram.com/p/BssavFZgM...The UK cover is so gorgeous I'm gonna cry 😍😍😍❤️❤️❤️
  • Ashlee » Library In The Country
    January 1, 1970
    But where is the UK cover? 😭
  • Beth
    January 1, 1970
    Some thoughts after reading Godsgrave:1. Darkdawn?! Oh my, I fear for everyone.2. Answers are on the horizon!3. That cover.Sadly I'm in the UK so won't be getting it, but lets hope there's a pretty one for us as well :')Now I'm with everyone else and it's now a waiting game D:
    more
  • Jessi ♥️ H. Vojsk
    January 1, 1970
    Only 222 day until this Masterpiece comes out! CANT WAIT!
Write a review