Love the Wine You're With
Three best friends decide to open a wine bar in Echo Park LA, where they encounter the trials and tribulations of dating, love, and life in Kim Gruenenfelder's Love the Wine You're With.Jessie is finally about to realize her life-long goal of owning her own house, the first step to a wonderful marriage, kids, and life with her boyfriend of three years, Kevin; except after they find the perfect place, Kevin suddenly gets cold feet.Nat is having a passionate affair with her gorgeous British boss Marc—unfortunately, he’s married. Now what?Holly is an actress who still waits tables to pay the bills, and who is coping with the recent loss of her father. A particularly bad audition, where she snaps and tells off a big director, leads her to wonder what to do when you stop loving what you do. (And also what to do about her hot neighbor. Because, you know, hot neighbor.)After each girl finishes a particularly awful workday, the three friends meet at their favorite wine bar, which has been sold by its owner for a huge profit and will close that night. In a moment of tipsy brazenness, Jessie suggests that the three of them open their own wine bar in the gentrifying Echo Park area of Los Angeles. An unapologetically girly place for good wine and good friends—which leads to a challenge for each woman: how do you fix a life that’s not actually broken, but needs an upgrade?"Balancing moments of profound wisdom with pithy observations, Love the Wine You’re With will brightenyour day faster than a glass of chardonnay.” —Jennifer Lancaster, New York Times bestselling author of Bitter Is the New Black and The Tao of Martha“Gruenenfelder’s women are smart, likable and good to each other.” —Kirkus Reviews

Love the Wine You're With Details

TitleLove the Wine You're With
Author
FormatPaperback
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJun 13th, 2017
PublisherSt. Martin's Griffin
ISBN1250066743
ISBN-139781250066749
Number of pages384 pages
Rating
GenreWomens Fiction, Chick Lit, Romance

Love the Wine You're With Review

  • Sarah Joint
    June 14, 2017
    This is a cute, light read. Best enjoyed with a glass of wine, if you wish. Maybe two or three. Don't be like me, stuck without wine even though you're a wine lover, because this book will give you a serious craving! It's heavy with dialogue and pure girl power. Lots of drama and romance. There's also some real substance because one of the characters is dealing with the loss of her father. It's clear from the acknowledgements that the author recently lost her own. I was expecting a happy and fun This is a cute, light read. Best enjoyed with a glass of wine, if you wish. Maybe two or three. Don't be like me, stuck without wine even though you're a wine lover, because this book will give you a serious craving! It's heavy with dialogue and pure girl power. Lots of drama and romance. There's also some real substance because one of the characters is dealing with the loss of her father. It's clear from the acknowledgements that the author recently lost her own. I was expecting a happy and fun read, and I did get it. I've recently lost my own father though, and the acknowledgements really hit home with me and made me tear up. I was not expecting that. It's still a feel-good read that'll make you laugh.In this story, we have three lovely ladies. They're best friends, and they're all very different but are completely and totally supportive of each other. Their friendship isn't without faults, but still admirable. One is a successful accountant with celebrity clients. She's starting to take the next step with her long term boyfriend, but he seems to be getting cold feet. Next, we have an actress who waits tables between gigs. She's been unlucky in love, and has been starting to reconsider her career path as she gets a little older. Next, we have a TV writer who would have a lovely relationship with her boss boyfriend... if it weren't for his wife. Drama city! Their lives aren't by any means terrible, but they're all missing something that keeps them from being truly happy. What could be better than pooling their money together and opening a woman-centric wine bar? I received an ARC of this book from Net Galley and St. Martin's Press, thank you! My opinion is honest and unbiased.
    more
  • Elle ✦ Pretty Little Books ✦
    June 3, 2017
    Release Date: June 13, 2017 Genre: Women's FictionI have read the authors books in the past so when I saw she was releasing a new one I was really pumped. Overall, this novel exceeded my expectations. It's got wonderful friendships, a lot of wine, and just enough romance to keep things interesting. The author has a knack for writing and I am always entertained by her characters and storylines. This goes for Love the Wine You're With as well and I would highly recommend the novel to those who Release Date: June 13, 2017 Genre: Women's FictionI have read the authors books in the past so when I saw she was releasing a new one I was really pumped. Overall, this novel exceeded my expectations. It's got wonderful friendships, a lot of wine, and just enough romance to keep things interesting. The author has a knack for writing and I am always entertained by her characters and storylines. This goes for Love the Wine You're With as well and I would highly recommend the novel to those who enjoy women's fiction novels and the authors previous work.
    more
  • Christa
    May 9, 2017
    I was so glad to see another book by Gruenenfelder and thrilled that I was able to read a digital ARC. I was not disappointed! This book tells of three friends, all at a crossroads in life, who decide to open a wine bar together. I enjoyed reading as the friends, Nat, Jessie, and Holly, find the paths they want to travel. I also liked seeing them find romance. This was a fun and entertaining book, just what I've come to expect from the author. Thanks to the publisher and NetGalley for providing I was so glad to see another book by Gruenenfelder and thrilled that I was able to read a digital ARC. I was not disappointed! This book tells of three friends, all at a crossroads in life, who decide to open a wine bar together. I enjoyed reading as the friends, Nat, Jessie, and Holly, find the paths they want to travel. I also liked seeing them find romance. This was a fun and entertaining book, just what I've come to expect from the author. Thanks to the publisher and NetGalley for providing a copy of the book in return for an honest review.
    more
  • Evie
    June 18, 2017
    Wow! Love The Wine You're With by Kim Gruenenfelder is one of those books I want to tell everyone they must read. It's a story about friendship, dating, love and so much more. While the struggles of dating and loving someone are part of the storyline, this is really about everlasting friendship.It's centered about three women. All three of them have been successful thus far, though they may not see it, each of them has a story to tell. What people see may not be exactly how they feel. I have to Wow! Love The Wine You're With by Kim Gruenenfelder is one of those books I want to tell everyone they must read. It's a story about friendship, dating, love and so much more. While the struggles of dating and loving someone are part of the storyline, this is really about everlasting friendship.It's centered about three women. All three of them have been successful thus far, though they may not see it, each of them has a story to tell. What people see may not be exactly how they feel. I have to say my least favorite of the three women is Jessie. I think she's a bit whiny and her jealousy of Nat gets the best of her at times. Although Jessie's monologue may make her seem such a hypocrite and not a genuine friend every now and then, at the end she always comes through because her friendship with Holly and Nat is above all else.As I read the story I felt for Nat. She's my second favorite character. Her affair with Marc (a married man) is a struggle for her. Even though she's the other woman and in other books this is kind of like a "ugh" type thing, I think Kim Gruenenfelder does a wonderful job in showing Nat's feelings for what is right and wrong. Nat is one of those characters a reader can love and hate then love again. She's a bit entitled and she's funny and cute. My favorite part is when Chris (her long lost love) shows up unannounced. Their banter is fantastic! I still can't picture how Chris looks other than he's bald and bold, but gosh. Next to Joe (I'll get to him in a second), he's one of my favorite.Holly... well, she's hilarious. Her acting gigs and the things she goes through in auditions are if nothing but the truth. I rooted for her all throughout. She's my favorite of the three women. I don't know if it is because she's the most honest one of all or she is more relatable, I can't decide. Her crush on Sven and how awful that turns out is funny (well, at least until it happens to you) but it is such a true thing that happens more often than not in real life. I think many can totally relate, and this mishap makes Holly even more real. Like you want her to be your best friend (really!). It's just too bad she's a fictional character.I'll admit the plot twist with Joe showing up during their bar opening is ingenious. I didn't see that coming. His persistence and then his banter with Holly about an "it's a nondate" is fabulous. At the risk of sounding repetitive, Holly and Joe are my favorite couple. I like that when Holly makes a decision she sticks to it, unlike Nat and Jessie.There's so much more I can say about this book, but I'll leave you with: If you read anything this summer, read this book. I promise you won't regret it.
    more
  • Tamara
    February 28, 2017
    Review to come closer to pub date.Quick thoughts:It's a cute book- reminding me of Lauren Weisberger's Chasing Harry Winston a bit. Overall cute book and something to enjoy for easy reading or beach time.
  • Faith Anna✨
    May 2, 2017
    Going to start off by saying that I really connected with this book and the characters. This isn’t like any of the books that I usually read, but the author did a really good job on making the characters and their troubles seem real. In the beginning, she gave really good backstories without dragging it along. There were no slow parts in this story, it kept moving a long and I couldn’t put it down. This story is about three best friends, Natashia, Jessie, and Holly who are having a little bit of Going to start off by saying that I really connected with this book and the characters. This isn’t like any of the books that I usually read, but the author did a really good job on making the characters and their troubles seem real. In the beginning, she gave really good backstories without dragging it along. There were no slow parts in this story, it kept moving a long and I couldn’t put it down. This story is about three best friends, Natashia, Jessie, and Holly who are having a little bit of a difficult time in their lives. Relationship problems, work problems, and just trying to figure out where you fit in life. They are all three trying to find the guy of their dreams and a job that they don’t hate. I think a lot of people can relate to this book. In this story, the girls are in their mid-thirties, but I think everyone of all ages can connect to this book in some way. Everyone is trying to find their passion and a way to enjoy life. Sometimes you feel a little lost and not sure where to go. No matter what your age, I think you never really know exactly what you want. This definitely represents the real life of adulthood and going through it all with your best friends. I did feel like it ended very suddenly, but I guess all good books have to come to an end eventually. This was a really great story, I also found some really nice quotes that I liked. One of my favorite in this book was, “Find a guy that is like reading a great book: deliciously distracting and possibly life changing.” I think all book lovers will appreciate this saying. I would definitely recommend this book, I believe a lot of people will enjoy it and feel really connected to the characters. *this book was provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review*
    more
  • Chelsea
    June 27, 2017
    This book looked awesome. What could be better than a group of friends opening a wine bar?? My biggest problem was while the book was supposed to be about three women and their friendships, they were hardly together! They were all juggling multiple men and that took up the majority of the book. On top of that, the book didn't focus on starting a wine bar. The women decide to start a bar and literally a page later the bar is up and running. I don't know. Maybe skip this one, guys...or at least ge This book looked awesome. What could be better than a group of friends opening a wine bar?? My biggest problem was while the book was supposed to be about three women and their friendships, they were hardly together! They were all juggling multiple men and that took up the majority of the book. On top of that, the book didn't focus on starting a wine bar. The women decide to start a bar and literally a page later the bar is up and running. I don't know. Maybe skip this one, guys...or at least get it from a library instead of spending money on it at Target.
    more
  • Kim
    April 10, 2017
    won my copy in March from www.bookstr.comreceived in the mail this morning
  • Melissa
    December 5, 2014
    This book was long-awaited after I finished and loved Keep Calm and Carry a Big Drink. However, it was well worth the wait! Right from the start, I was drawn into each woman's story, which started with their average day at work and led to them meeting up at their favorite wine bar one last time. There was a lot of humor, but Kim also made me feel sympathetic toward each character for one reason or another. Between Holly's grueling audition schedule, Jessie's annoying trust fund baby clients, and This book was long-awaited after I finished and loved Keep Calm and Carry a Big Drink. However, it was well worth the wait! Right from the start, I was drawn into each woman's story, which started with their average day at work and led to them meeting up at their favorite wine bar one last time. There was a lot of humor, but Kim also made me feel sympathetic toward each character for one reason or another. Between Holly's grueling audition schedule, Jessie's annoying trust fund baby clients, and Nat's infatuation with her married boss, there was something worth drinking over at the end of the day. I found myself laughing and smiling at times, as well as cringing at others. I enjoyed living vicariously through each of the women. I always appreciate when women are entrepreneurs in books and I love seeing how they build their business. This time, it was a wine bar. They had a lot of fun and creative ideas to get it off the ground. While I'm not much of a wine person, they made it sound enticing to visit their bar. Also, now I want to go to drag queen bingo. How fun!However, I did have a few concerns. One is about timing, which I hope will be ironed out in the final print. It just read to me like one day was stretching out long enough to last three days. I also felt like the women had it way too easy in terms of getting guys interested in them. They each had two or more guys who were courting them in some way or another. If only every single woman could have a choice like that! Also, one huge issue between the women was resolved really fast, as it happened when the story was wrapping up.This was a light and easy read for the most part. There's one sad situation that Kim has a personal connection to, and you can feel what she must have been feeling when she wrote it. I hope now that she has her writing groove back, there will be more stories like this in our future. Overall, it's a perfect chick lit escape novel that you must include in your beach bag. My dream movie cast:Jessie: Kate McKinnon Nat: Krysta Rodriguez Holly: Celina Jade Joe: Channing Tatum Chris: Justin Hartley Marc: Neal Bledsoe Giovanni: Adam Croasdell Kevin: Nicholas D'Agosto
    more
  • Kathy
    June 21, 2017
    I won an ARC of "Love the Wine you're With" way back in March and I finally got around to reading it. It's weird when I take chances on books like these because I never know how they're going to go. I'm not usually drawn to chick-lit books and when I'm looking for new things to read I rarely gravitate towards books in this genre. However, this one caught my eye on a giveaway and since I was on my second (or third...or possibly fourth...don't judge) glass of wine I decided to enter to win an uned I won an ARC of "Love the Wine you're With" way back in March and I finally got around to reading it. It's weird when I take chances on books like these because I never know how they're going to go. I'm not usually drawn to chick-lit books and when I'm looking for new things to read I rarely gravitate towards books in this genre. However, this one caught my eye on a giveaway and since I was on my second (or third...or possibly fourth...don't judge) glass of wine I decided to enter to win an unedited copy. I mean I was literally loving the wine I was with at the moment. It seemed like fate. I was pretty excited when I received it in the mail! Now I'm going to contradict myself for a moment. I previously stated that I don't gravitate towards chick-lit. I really don't. It's just lately I must be going through a phase. Maybe it's summer? Maybe I just need easy, light, happy stories? Maybe it's hormones? I don't really know but I'm suddenly craving these types of books. This book didn't disappoint and filled said craving! I admit that it took me longer than usual to get the three main characters straight. I'd have to go back and reference who was who but it eventually stuck with me. I probably struggled a little more with how I pictured them in my head. I tend to always relate book characters to tv/movie folks. Nat was my hardest to visualize and I ended up just kind of ignoring her physical description. That's a personal issue though and nothing to do with the book itself. I'm just rambling.I liked all of the characters even the ones I wasn't supposed to like. I liked how none of the girls had their crap together but they were trying as best as they could given that they didn't know what they really wanted out of life to begin with. They grew, they matured, they started figuring out what they did want in their own, messy ways. I liked that I rooted for them all. I wanted to see them get their happy endings. I wanted to see them mature and grow into the versions of themselves that they envisioned. Even the guys were great in this story. And it wasn't complete without the "prick with a c." Plus, Drag Queen Bingo? I'm a small-town girl, y'all, but I want to go to Drag Queen Bingo! I liked how the ending went. I really liked the glimpse into their futures. It was just a super enjoyable, quick read that has made me crave several bottles of wine...which I'm taking a break from at the moment. Or am I? After this book I may need to splurge a little. I could see this book being a great movie if they stuck to the story! Someone should make this happen. Anyone have Reese Witherspoon's number? ;)
    more
  • Kathy
    June 5, 2017
    4.5 stars.Love the Wine You're With by Kim Gruenenfelder is a heartwarming novel of friendship, new beginnings and love.Best friends Jessie, Nat and Holly are each at a crossroad when they take the plunge and open a wine bar that caters to women. Jessie is an accountant whose three year relationship with boyfriend Kevin is in a holding pattern. Nat is a writer for a popular game show but her two year affair with her married boss Marc is starting to wear thin. Holly is an actress who is growing w 4.5 stars.Love the Wine You're With by Kim Gruenenfelder is a heartwarming novel of friendship, new beginnings and love.Best friends Jessie, Nat and Holly are each at a crossroad when they take the plunge and open a wine bar that caters to women. Jessie is an accountant whose three year relationship with boyfriend Kevin is in a holding pattern. Nat is a writer for a popular game show but her two year affair with her married boss Marc is starting to wear thin. Holly is an actress who is growing weary of her endless rounds of auditions that, more often than not now she is in her early thirties, end in disappointment. Tired of putting her future on hold, Jessie convinces Nat and Holly to join her in a new venture which brings many exciting changes into their lives.Jessie is dissatisfied with both her professional and personal lives. So when Kevin changes his mind about a house they are planning to purchase, she decides it is time to seize control of her life.  However, her decisiveness is limited to her new venture and she continues to waver on whether or not she should continue her relationship with Kevin. Her attraction to the bar’s wine rep Giovanni is unexpected but since she is still officially involved with Kevin, she instead introduces him to Nat. However, Jessie wonders if she is making a mistake when she is unexpectedly beset with jealousy.Nat knows that sleeping with a married man is completely wrong but her resolve to end the relationship never seems to last long. However, this time, she is committed to her decision and she impulsively quits her job at the same time she sends Marc packing. Concentrating on getting the wine bar ready to open, Nat is not looking for a new man but when Jessie introduces her to Giovanni, she really has no reason to not date him. Nat is especially grateful for her decision when she remains tempted by Marc and a long ago love re-enters her life.In addition to her career frustrations, Holly is also struggling with her lingering grief over her father’s unexpected death several months earlier. She has also decided to discontinue her long use of anti-depressants so her behavior is wee bit unpredictable as she attempts to silence her overly critical thoughts. Giving up her acting career is not a hardship and she is reveling in the freedom that comes with not having to worry so much about her appearance. An unanticipated introduction to much admired producer Joe Chavez leads to a surprising friendship after Holly declares a moratorium on dating.Love the Wine You're With by Kim Gruenenfelder is an entertaining novel with a charming cast of colorful characters and an engaging storyline. Holly is the most personable and relatable of the women while Nat is the most irritating as she continues to make questionable decisions. Jessie is a little too risk averse and willing to settle when it comes to her love life. The wine descriptions are quite interesting and educational, but I have to confess they are a little wasted (pun intended :-) ) on me since I am not an  oenophile. The romantic elements are rather understated but quite enjoyable. An absolutely divine novel of friendship, new beginnings and unexpected love that readers of contemporary women’s fiction are sure to love!
    more
  • Cindy Roesel
    June 14, 2017
    Jessie, Nat and Holly love each other, but seriously wonder about how much they really love their current jobs and the men in their lives. So the BFFs decide to open a wine bar together in Kim Gruenenfelder’s novel, LOVE THE WINE YOU’RE WITH (St.Martin’sGriffin). Jessie has the house and now she’s about to take the really big step and get married to her boyfriend of three years, Kevin. They had planned on filling that house with kiddies, but now Kevin suddenly has cold feet.Nat is having a wonde Jessie, Nat and Holly love each other, but seriously wonder about how much they really love their current jobs and the men in their lives. So the BFFs decide to open a wine bar together in Kim Gruenenfelder’s novel, LOVE THE WINE YOU’RE WITH (St.Martin’sGriffin). Jessie has the house and now she’s about to take the really big step and get married to her boyfriend of three years, Kevin. They had planned on filling that house with kiddies, but now Kevin suddenly has cold feet.Nat is having a wonderful affair with her gorgeous British boss, Marc, but oops. Unfortunately, there’s a slight complication – he’s married.Holly is dreaming of a career as an actress and still waiting tables, until she gets her big break. Her father passes away and she melts-down at an audition wondering if she really loves what she’s doing. And oh yeah, there’s that hot guy next door that has piqued her interest.After each girl survives a particularly awful day at work, they meet up at their favorite wine bar, which has been sold and is going to close for good that night. Jessie, in an alcohol-induced haze suggests they open their own wine bar in the gentrifying neighborhood of Echo Park, in Los Angeles. The three of them could create a really neat girly place with good food and drinks. Of course, that leads to the challenge of each girl needing to fix her own life up first.Some fun facts about author, Kim:She loves to write with the smell of Starbucks French Roast wafting in the air … and a big cup in her hand.She’s happily married, but her celebrity crush is Stephen Colbert.If she wasn’t writing novels, she’d be on the writing staff of a television show.Her favorite television shows growing up were “Charlie’s Angels” and “Mary Tyler Moore.”  CA, because she loved seeing how women could be as badass as men. MTM because she’s amazed women are still fighting for the same things today, as they were 30 years ago.
    more
  • Michelle
    May 4, 2017
    I got a chance to read this book early though Netgalley. I previously read Misery Loves Cabernet by this author and it was one of the funniest books I've read.Three best friends, Nat, Jessie and Holly are at a turning point in their lives. They're all tired of the status quo and want to make some changes.Holly is a struggling actress, grieving over her dad and single.Nat has a job she loves at a game show, but she's dating her married boss and wants out.Jessie is in a long-term relationship. She I got a chance to read this book early though Netgalley. I previously read Misery Loves Cabernet by this author and it was one of the funniest books I've read.Three best friends, Nat, Jessie and Holly are at a turning point in their lives. They're all tired of the status quo and want to make some changes.Holly is a struggling actress, grieving over her dad and single.Nat has a job she loves at a game show, but she's dating her married boss and wants out.Jessie is in a long-term relationship. She's working at a job she hates, trying to save up money to buy a house.When Jessie's somewhat commitment-phobe boyfriend declines on yet another house. Jessie decides that she is tired of waiting for her boyfriend to make all the big choices in her life. So, she makes a big decision herself. She puts her nest egg into a wine bar that she talks Holly and Nat into joining.Drama escalates with Nat and Jessie both debating leaving the relationships they are in and both becoming interested in Giovanni. There are a number of potential love interests to keep straight in this story. The lives of Holly, Nat and Jessie will never be the same after opening their wine bar together. Cute story. If you can have a good glass of wine on hand when you read it, I'd suggest it.
    more
  • Suzanne
    May 15, 2017
    Thank you NetGalley for the ARC of Kim Gruenenfelder's latest "Love the Wine You're With" in exchange for an honest review.I'm so very happy Kim Gruenenfelder is back!!! I know the author took much needed time off after her father's passing, and I'm so glad she found her way back to writing the fun, sassy, novels she does.I loved "Love the Wine You're With" for many reasons. Three women who are best friends, and they aren't perfect - they all have flaws which they are graveling with (careers, bo Thank you NetGalley for the ARC of Kim Gruenenfelder's latest "Love the Wine You're With" in exchange for an honest review.I'm so very happy Kim Gruenenfelder is back!!! I know the author took much needed time off after her father's passing, and I'm so glad she found her way back to writing the fun, sassy, novels she does.I loved "Love the Wine You're With" for many reasons. Three women who are best friends, and they aren't perfect - they all have flaws which they are graveling with (careers, boyfriends, family). These three best friends decide to leave successful careers (two of them) to open a wine bar! Their stories are easy to follow (sometimes in a large ensemble cast it is not easy to follow who is who), and their relationships are fun to watch grow. Wine Bar - need I say more?? I would highly recommend this to all my friends who love Chick Lit, Women's Fiction, and Wine!!
    more
  • Heather Donovan
    May 4, 2017
    I'm a huge fan of Kim Gruenenfelder and was so excited to receive an advance copy of this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This, right here? Is chicklit at it's finest. We meet Jessie, Nat and Holly and follow them through their daily lives dealing with work, romance and, well, wine. After each suffers a slight setback - and too much wine, they decide to go into business for themselves and open a wine bar together.Along the way they meet some good - and some not-so-good guys I'm a huge fan of Kim Gruenenfelder and was so excited to receive an advance copy of this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This, right here? Is chicklit at it's finest. We meet Jessie, Nat and Holly and follow them through their daily lives dealing with work, romance and, well, wine. After each suffers a slight setback - and too much wine, they decide to go into business for themselves and open a wine bar together.Along the way they meet some good - and some not-so-good guys, but no matter what, these girls always have each other's backs.This was a fun, light read. I really enjoyed the witty writing and playful banter between characters. While I know absolutely zero about wine, I also didn't feel that the wine part of the story overshadowed anything else. If you are looking for something light but extremely entertaining, this is definitely the Reisling for you. (Oh come on, I had to do it!)
    more
  • Kathleen Gray
    June 13, 2017
    This is a wonderful happy light read! These three women- Jessie, Nat, and Holly- are acing the problems of mid- 30 somethings but they do so without self pity or regret. Each one of them is believable and relatable. In fact, the best thing about this book is that they channel their energies in an entrepreneurial way by opening a wine bar. Good on them! Yes, some of this is too easy (there are lots of guys) and yes it might not have a lot of twists and turns, but if you've looking for a book abou This is a wonderful happy light read! These three women- Jessie, Nat, and Holly- are acing the problems of mid- 30 somethings but they do so without self pity or regret. Each one of them is believable and relatable. In fact, the best thing about this book is that they channel their energies in an entrepreneurial way by opening a wine bar. Good on them! Yes, some of this is too easy (there are lots of guys) and yes it might not have a lot of twists and turns, but if you've looking for a book about three women taking control, then this is for you. Thanks to net galley for the ARC. I'd not read Gruenenfelder before but I'm going to look for her again.
    more
  • Sherri Lewis
    May 28, 2017
    *** I received an advanced copy from Net Galley in exchange for my honest reviewNat, Holly and Jessie are best friends, and they are each at a crossroad in their lives. So they do what anyone would do in their situation... they quit their jobs and open a wine bar! This book had me laughing from start to finish. This is the perfect book if you need a good laugh, are having a bad day, or pretty much any other time either. You can't go wrong with this one!
    more
  • Lisa
    June 17, 2017
    A light, predictable read. I had trouble keeping Holly, Nat, and Jessie apart (is Jessie the actress? No, that's Holly). Maybe I missed it, but I don't remember learning how they became friends. I do want to go to a wine bar now, though why they'd open one up without food (even small bites) is beyond me!Thanks to Netgalley for the ARC.
    more
  • Angela
    June 17, 2017
    While there's still no half star rating options available I can at least make it known that I'm rating the book a 3.5/5. I liked the story and how things progressed with very little mind numbing drama. I liked the guys that Nat, Jessie, and Holly ended up with and that their lives were going smoothly. Definitely going to have to reread this book sometime.
    more
  • Erica
    June 17, 2017
    So good!
  • Rosie Marie
    May 13, 2017
    Easy cute read! Love her previous work this one was just as good. Look forward to more of her books
  • Elizabeth
    June 22, 2017
    really fun, easy summer read about girlfriends, love and wine.
  • Cat
    June 26, 2017
    so funny/didn't know who would end up w/who--shout outs to portland was cool
  • Sara
    April 12, 2017
    Fun and fabulous chick lit. A great summer beach read. Nice light reading. ☺
  • Amanda
    April 30, 2017
    I received an advanced copy of this book from the publisher. I thought this was a cute quick read. I enjoyed the writing style and how it jumped between the three friends. The ending may have been a bit too perfect but it was a fun read.
Write a review