Le Petit Loup Rouge
Soudain, une voix douce L'interpella : "Pourquoi pleures-tu ?" Le petit Loup rouge se retourna. Une petite fille blonde, étrangement vêtue, le regardait avec curiosité. Décontenancé, le petit loup se rappela ce qu'on lui avait toujours enseigné, à savoir "rester loin des humains" ! Mais cette petite humaine avait l'air si gentille, si fragile, qu'il lui fit tout de suite confiance.Il était une fois... mère louve qui envoie son louveteau porter un lapin à sa grand-mère édentée et bien trop vieille pour chasser. Mais attention ! En chemin, il devra se méfier des méchants humains : le terrible chasseur et sa fille. Sur la route, tout désemparé d'avoir englouti par gourmandise le lapin destiné à sa grand-mère, il rencontrera et suivra bien naïvement une étrange petite fille qui lui contera l'histoire de sa famille, d'un gentil chasseur et de sa femme, qui aurait été mangée par les cruels loups... Dans ce conte sombre, relecture du Petit Chaperon rouge où les rôles s'inversent, deux visions, réminiscences d'un passé cruel, vont se confronter. Mais qui, des humains ou des loups, détient la vérité sur ce souvenir douloureux ?

Le Petit Loup Rouge Details

TitleLe Petit Loup Rouge
Author
FormatHardcover
LanguageFrench
ReleaseNov 21st, 2016
PublisherAnkama Editions
ISBN2359104055
ISBN-139782359104059
Number of pages70 pages
Rating
GenreSequential Art, Comics, Graphic Novels, Childrens, Picture Books

Le Petit Loup Rouge Review

  • Manon
    August 2, 2017
    I was provided an ARC via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.The Red Little Wolf is a story inspired from Little Red Riding Hood except in this story, the wolves are the main characters.This story was very short and adorable. I really liked it but the ending somehow didn’t feel right, like something was missing…The artwork was incredible, it was seriously so beautiful.I’d definitely buy this book for a kid, maybe just the original version considering I’m french and all…...
    more
  • Yvonne (It's All About Books)
    August 3, 2017
    4,5/5 stars.Such gorgeous illustrations! And wonderful retelling of the classic Little Red Riding Hood told from the POV of a little wolf. Adorable and highly detailed drawings will appeal to the young readers and parents alike and will bring a joyful experience discovering all the little details on each page. Some pages are just illustrations, while others have more text, but I liked the balance. The moral was a good one as well: to show that things can easily be misinterpreted with terrible co 4,5/5 stars.Such gorgeous illustrations! And wonderful retelling of the classic Little Red Riding Hood told from the POV of a little wolf. Adorable and highly detailed drawings will appeal to the young readers and parents alike and will bring a joyful experience discovering all the little details on each page. Some pages are just illustrations, while others have more text, but I liked the balance. The moral was a good one as well: to show that things can easily be misinterpreted with terrible consequences.Full review coming soon...
    more
  • Chiamartini95
    May 21, 2017
    Che cosa accadrebbe se cappuccetto rosso diventasse un lupetto e, avventurandosi nel bosco incontrasse un selvaggio essere umano? Una rivisitazione della celebre fiaba commuovente, con tavole delicate e bellissime, una graphic novel che insegna che l'amore è sempre tale, indipendentemente dalla razza a cui si appartiene.
    more
  • Devann
    August 2, 2017
    review to follow
  • Liz
    August 2, 2017
    a really sweet retelling of little red riding hood with a twist. the artwork was gorgeous, and the story was gloomy but charming, nevertheless.
  • Marzia
    January 6, 2017
    Illustrazioni veramente meravigliose!
  • Joanne Myers
    August 4, 2017
    Meet the Little Red Wolf. Inspired by the fairytale of Little Red Riding Hood, we follow as Little Red Wolf takes a basket of food to his grandmother.This was a fun and interesting flip side to the story of Little Red Riding Hood. The book isn't set out like a standard graphic novel but rather consists of short simple sentences to explain the story with beautiful full page illustrations. It definitely seems more of an illustrated story book than what I have come to know as a graphic novel. That Meet the Little Red Wolf. Inspired by the fairytale of Little Red Riding Hood, we follow as Little Red Wolf takes a basket of food to his grandmother.This was a fun and interesting flip side to the story of Little Red Riding Hood. The book isn't set out like a standard graphic novel but rather consists of short simple sentences to explain the story with beautiful full page illustrations. It definitely seems more of an illustrated story book than what I have come to know as a graphic novel. That being said, it does not detract from the amazing work and really captivating story.Thanks to Netgalley for the Advanced Reading Copy
    more
  • Shirley
    August 3, 2017
    Review to come!
  • Zaz
    August 23, 2015
    Une version revisitée du Petit Chaperon Rouge où le louveteau est le personnage principal, tandis que les dangereux humains rôdent dans la forêt.La 1ère partie reprend assez fidèlement le conte originel (adapté bien entendu), avec ce petit louveteau qui apporte de la nourriture à sa grand-mère et s'éloigne du chemin en oubliant le danger. Les dessins de la forêt sont absolument magnifiques. Ensuite l'ensemble s'assombrit, aussi bien côté texte que sur le plan graphique. Petit Loup est capturé, q Une version revisitée du Petit Chaperon Rouge où le louveteau est le personnage principal, tandis que les dangereux humains rôdent dans la forêt.La 1ère partie reprend assez fidèlement le conte originel (adapté bien entendu), avec ce petit louveteau qui apporte de la nourriture à sa grand-mère et s'éloigne du chemin en oubliant le danger. Les dessins de la forêt sont absolument magnifiques. Ensuite l'ensemble s'assombrit, aussi bien côté texte que sur le plan graphique. Petit Loup est capturé, que va-t-il advenir de son sort ?L'album détourne de manière intéressante le Petit Chaperon Rouge et en fait une histoire globalement sombre et inquiétante où les humains sont loin d'avoir le beau rôle (pour le coup c'est réaliste, surtout lorsqu'on apprend leurs motivations). Les loups sont sympathiques et c'est un plus de découvrir leur version de l'histoire. Globalement, les pages sont superbes et transmettent bien l'insouciance ou la terreur. Les ouvertures de chapitres sont aussi très jolies, c'est tout à fait le genre de détails qui me poussent à l'achat. J'ai par contre eu un peu de mal avec la mise en forme du texte (les polices de caractères ?) et je suis restée sur ma faim, je trouve qu'il manque une vraie conclusion. Bel album en tout cas, avec un parti pris intéressant qui pousse à la réflexion.
    more
  • Berna Labourdette
    May 30, 2016
    La enésima reversión de "La Caperucita Roja", esta vez con Caperucita como una pequeña loba y el lobo como la pequeña hija del cazador. Los dibujos de Flechais son magníficos y el cuento está muy bien desarrollado (atención con el cazador y la relación con su hija). Lo leí en francés en la edición de Ankama (ojalá se animen a traducirlo al español).
    more
  • Catarina
    July 23, 2015
    The illustrations are gorgeous and I really loved the twist in the fairy tale. It was unsuspected and interesting. It is however, be warned, a sad story.
  • Davide
    August 26, 2016
    Una fantastica reinterpretazione della fiaba di Capuccetto Rosso accompagnata da fantastiche illustrazioni dal tono mistico
  • Simon
    August 3, 2017
    A unique, amazingly designed, and beautifully drawn take on the old fairytale. [IT'S SO GOOOOOOOD]First off, this is definitely not something I'd recommend for small children, unless they're into gothic fairytales, grim descriptions of dead wolves, and are ready to understand a story about insanity and bloodlust. But hey, anybody who's ready for all that is in for a treat as this graphic novel offers stunnign art with designs that reminded most of American McGee's Grimm and the works of Cartoon A unique, amazingly designed, and beautifully drawn take on the old fairytale. [IT'S SO GOOOOOOOD]First off, this is definitely not something I'd recommend for small children, unless they're into gothic fairytales, grim descriptions of dead wolves, and are ready to understand a story about insanity and bloodlust. But hey, anybody who's ready for all that is in for a treat as this graphic novel offers stunnign art with designs that reminded most of American McGee's Grimm and the works of Cartoon Saloon (The Secret of Kells, Song of The Sea). Every single page is eye-catching and the book is just a visual feast owing to both distinctive and simple character designs and the intricately detailed backgrounds.The story is simple but effective, a haunting retelling of The Little Red Riding Hood with the cute little wolf as the protagonist, a hungry, carefree cub who is on the way to his old grandma to bring her some rabbits. As he is sidetracked by forest fauna, he gets lost in the dead part of the forest, where a terrible hunter and his daughter live. Some backstory is revealed, genuinely creepy moments occur, an obligatory dark twist happens, and then it's over. The book is really quite short and will leave you wanting more, but it's not difficult to spend several hours with it, just ogling the pages and pondering how much love and talent went into each of them. The way Flechais manages to make the cute little girl look menacing without outright showing her doing anything evil is quite brilliant and the different techniques that she uses to depict wolves are all greatly effective and distinctive. Honestly, this is the kind of book that gave children's literature the reputation of visually beautiful tomes.If you enjoy fairytales, graphic novels, or even simply beautiful art - read this. It's great and it's a feast for your eyes.
    more
  • Siina
    August 4, 2017
    Usually I'm not so into these kinds of adaptations, since it bothers me that I know the plot. I'm not so into fairy tales either. The Little Red Wolf was a refreshing exception! It actually renews the whole story of the Red Riding Hood and adds new things to it. Not only that but it's cute, melancholic and depressing at the same time. The little wolf is supposed to take the rabbit to his grandma, avoid nasty humans and only follow the trail. All of which he doesn't do and of course a girl and he Usually I'm not so into these kinds of adaptations, since it bothers me that I know the plot. I'm not so into fairy tales either. The Little Red Wolf was a refreshing exception! It actually renews the whole story of the Red Riding Hood and adds new things to it. Not only that but it's cute, melancholic and depressing at the same time. The little wolf is supposed to take the rabbit to his grandma, avoid nasty humans and only follow the trail. All of which he doesn't do and of course a girl and her hunter daddy capture him. It's a heart breaking story what happened with the family and how the mother died. It's actually surprising, since truth has so many faces depending on who's telling it and which side of the face you're showing. The only thing that bothered me was how the little wolf was saved, since we never see it. This felt kind of lazy, really. The comic is from the little wolf's point of view so of course he only sees the hood on top of his cage, but somehow it was just too convenient. There's no action of any sort and it makes this feels slightly cheap.The art is beautiful and sad in a way. The colors are vibrant and deep, which resonate well with the atmosphere. I don't know if this is really a comic or an adult's picture book, since structure-wise this is a combination and not really clear on what it wants to be. Oddly enough it's not a bad thing, since it works and perhaps this get more readers so. Perhaps I'd say this is an art piece more than anything else and enjoyable. The pictures would look awesome on my wall. On anyone's wall.
    more
  • Sunshine
    August 4, 2017
    I received an ARE of this book on NetGalley from the publisher in exchange for a fair and honest review. All opinions/thoughts expressed are my own. Three and a half stars rounded down.The illustrations in this are lovely. They are bright and sweet. Recommend if you want a visually beautiful work on your shelf.The story?I don't think this would be a good book for children! I feel like it is more for adults. The story changes everything you think you know about the classic and spins it on its he I received an ARE of this book on NetGalley from the publisher in exchange for a fair and honest review. All opinions/thoughts expressed are my own. Three and a half stars rounded down.The illustrations in this are lovely. They are bright and sweet. Recommend if you want a visually beautiful work on your shelf.The story?I don't think this would be a good book for children! I feel like it is more for adults. The story changes everything you think you know about the classic and spins it on its head. The girl and her hunter father are the evil ones here and the wolf in the red hood is the innocent. The "song" is haunting and the ending was truly heart breaking. I read this aloud to my husband as I read it for review and I paused a few times to say how scary and creepy this was. I imagine it to be compelling to those who are fans of the Little Red story and who want a modern take on the tale.I couldn't imagine a child comprehending the nuances here or not being frightened by this.Read about other books I have reviewed here:Blog
    more
  • Casey Cassidy
    August 4, 2017
    Disclaimer: received from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review First of all, the art in this is completely gorgeous, it's got a very unique style to and I loved it. I would probably buy a print of a few of the scenes. And I also loved the little wolf - he's adorable and so naive but in such a sweet way. It's definitely a fantastic twist on the classic Little Red Riding hood tale, which I need to read more of considering how much I love wolves.Will probably end up picking up a copy of thi Disclaimer: received from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review First of all, the art in this is completely gorgeous, it's got a very unique style to and I loved it. I would probably buy a print of a few of the scenes. And I also loved the little wolf - he's adorable and so naive but in such a sweet way. It's definitely a fantastic twist on the classic Little Red Riding hood tale, which I need to read more of considering how much I love wolves.Will probably end up picking up a copy of this for myself because it's adorable and the art is so good. It's too short, for my liking, but that is always always the case with graphic novels, they go by so fast. To sum up: incredible art, adorable story (with an adorable tiny wolf), and check it out if you're into flipped Little Red Riding Hood stories.
    more
  • Dec
    August 4, 2017
    ***I received a copy of this work through netgalley.com in exchange for an honest review.***I'd give it a 4.5 outta 5! A reverse-telling with some re-imagination of the Little Red Riding Hood story. The artwork was brilliant, really capturing that deep mysterious forest feeling and the transition into areas inhabited by humans and even the different styles used to display a character's interpretation of events. It is suitable for all ages and there are only a few slight things I can really fault ***I received a copy of this work through netgalley.com in exchange for an honest review.***I'd give it a 4.5 outta 5! A reverse-telling with some re-imagination of the Little Red Riding Hood story. The artwork was brilliant, really capturing that deep mysterious forest feeling and the transition into areas inhabited by humans and even the different styles used to display a character's interpretation of events. It is suitable for all ages and there are only a few slight things I can really fault the story on:1) The song in the book doesn't rhyme (probably due to translation into English) and so it reads as narration, it feels off that they call it a song is all.2) Deus ex machina.But overall I would highly recommend it, mainly for young readers, but adults can enjoy it too.
    more
  • Eme Blue
    August 4, 2017
    I was provided with an e-ARC by the publisher in exchange for an honest review! Such a cute little story! I was attracted by the title and the style of the drawings, so tiny and so pure. The fact that the little wolf was "the good one" and the humans were "the bad ones" is a good start to pique your interest in this retelling of the old tale; then the beautiful drawings hook you into it (make sure to pay attention to every little detail! I'll reread for that) and then, without spoilers, THAT END I was provided with an e-ARC by the publisher in exchange for an honest review! Such a cute little story! I was attracted by the title and the style of the drawings, so tiny and so pure. The fact that the little wolf was "the good one" and the humans were "the bad ones" is a good start to pique your interest in this retelling of the old tale; then the beautiful drawings hook you into it (make sure to pay attention to every little detail! I'll reread for that) and then, without spoilers, THAT ENDING.Not sure if I'd let little kids around this book but it's a perfect little gift for any adult wanting to rereach their infant self.
    more
  • Erica Ivey
    August 2, 2017
    I received this E-Book from Netgalley and Publishers in exchange for an honest review.The Little Red Wolf is about of course a little wolf in a red coat, who takes the trail to his grandmothers house to give her food and runs into trouble along the way. This story is full of wonderful pictures. The artwork in this is absolutely stunning. So beautiful in fact that some of the images I would frame and put up in my house. The story is a little morbid, especially for a children book. But it teaches I received this E-Book from Netgalley and Publishers in exchange for an honest review.The Little Red Wolf is about of course a little wolf in a red coat, who takes the trail to his grandmothers house to give her food and runs into trouble along the way. This story is full of wonderful pictures. The artwork in this is absolutely stunning. So beautiful in fact that some of the images I would frame and put up in my house. The story is a little morbid, especially for a children book. But it teaches a valuable lesson, is fun to look at, and wildly different from any other children's picture book. 4.5 /5 Stars.
    more
  • Sandra
    August 4, 2017
    I was given a free copy from NetGalley for an honest review.Although this book is considered a children's graphic novel, I think it might be too much for some children.Overall, I enjoyed this book. I love fairy tale retellings and found it interesting that this retelling was told in the perspective of the wolf as Little Red Riding Hood. I also enjoyed the twist at the end.The artwork in this graphic novel is beautiful. There is a balanced mix between some pages only having illustrations and some I was given a free copy from NetGalley for an honest review.Although this book is considered a children's graphic novel, I think it might be too much for some children.Overall, I enjoyed this book. I love fairy tale retellings and found it interesting that this retelling was told in the perspective of the wolf as Little Red Riding Hood. I also enjoyed the twist at the end.The artwork in this graphic novel is beautiful. There is a balanced mix between some pages only having illustrations and some with illustrations and text.
    more
  • Leila
    August 3, 2017
    This comic is very cute! I really like the art style. It was different, and really reminded my of children's books I red when I was little.The story is basically a reversal of Little Red Riding Hood. It was really interesting to see what would happen. It was very cute and very touching.I really enjoyed this comic.I was given a free copy from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review
    more
  • Amy
    August 2, 2017
    A dark and haunting twist on Little Red Riding Hood's storyline, Red Wolf finds is asked to take a rabbit to his ailing grandmother and is led astray by a seemingly kind child. Appearances being deceiving, Little Red Wolf finds himself in a dark and dire situation. Charming is not the same as kind. Thank you to NetGalley for the opportunity to read this digital ARC in return for a fair and honest review.
    more
  • Micheila Hideki
    June 5, 2017
    Bellissimo.L'autrice ha saputo dare un significato profondo ad una storia, seppur simile, totalmente diversa e vera.Questa bellissima graphic novel ti lascia qualcosa, ti seduce e ammalia. Dovrebbe essere letta e riletta a tutti, amata e assimilata.Bellissima, davvero.
    more
  • Francesca
    July 29, 2017
    Favola nera che non si limita a ribaltare i ruoli, ma inventa una storia nella storia, affidandola a una canzone triste, cupa. Anzi, a due. Estremamente curata l'integrazione con le illustrazioni, ricche di dettagli e camaleontiche: le tonalità rispecchiano fedelmente le emozioni. Prezioso.
    more
  • Amanda
    July 10, 2017
    Très belles images et une histoire intéressante : dommage que la fin ne soit pas plus développée.
  • Margaret Pemberton
    August 2, 2017
    A truly beautifully illustrated re-telling of this well known tale. But there is a twist, with role reversal at the heart of the story.
  • Fabiola
    May 25, 2017
    4 e * 4 e ½*
  • Maeghin
    August 2, 2017
    The illustrations are beautiful and the little fox is adorable! The story is cute but may be too much for some kids.
  • Kristy K
    August 2, 2017
    A retelling of Little Red Riding Hood that is as whimsical as it is tragic.I loved the illustrations and the new take on an old classic.
  • Giulia
    October 12, 2016
    *Perché piangi?* Bellissima reinterpretazione della celebre fiaba di Cappuccetto Rosso accompagnata da bellissime illustrazioni evocative dai colori carichi e vividi fino a diventare saturi nel momento "cupo" del racconto.
Write a review