七つの大罪 8 [Nanatsu no Taizai 8] (The Seven Deadly Sins, #8)
解かれた封印。男の名は〈色欲の罪〉・ゴウセル! 戦闘騎士団〈暁闇の咆哮〉が首を狙う“鎧巨人”。そこには戦慄すべき冷酷な秘密があった。真実を知り、英雄は惑い、過去を知り、王女は覚悟を決める。託された想いに、メリオダスが下す決断とは!? そして、始まる世界破滅のカウントダウン。後手に回った〈大罪〉は、王国に急行。一大決戦の火蓋が切って落とされる!

七つの大罪 8 [Nanatsu no Taizai 8] (The Seven Deadly Sins, #8) Details

Title七つの大罪 8 [Nanatsu no Taizai 8] (The Seven Deadly Sins, #8)
Author
FormatPaperback
LanguageJapanese
ReleaseApr 17th, 2014
PublisherKodansha
ISBN4063950549
ISBN-139784063950540
Number of pages192 pages
Rating
GenreSequential Art, Manga, Fantasy, Shonen, Romance

七つの大罪 8 [Nanatsu no Taizai 8] (The Seven Deadly Sins, #8) Review

  • Nicola Mansfield
    June 7, 2015
    Another excellent, exciting, funny entry for this manga. As usual a new Sin has joined the group and we get to know him a bit more; he's a bit strange and certainly different from the others at this point. Now a total of five Sins are gathered. The plot has gone up a notch as we learn some creepy horrors from the Holy Knights' past and it is revealed the ultimate plan of the evil Chief Holy Knight Hendrickson. The book ends with a cliffhanger as a new plot development occurs also hinting at the Another excellent, exciting, funny entry for this manga. As usual a new Sin has joined the group and we get to know him a bit more; he's a bit strange and certainly different from the others at this point. Now a total of five Sins are gathered. The plot has gone up a notch as we learn some creepy horrors from the Holy Knights' past and it is revealed the ultimate plan of the evil Chief Holy Knight Hendrickson. The book ends with a cliffhanger as a new plot development occurs also hinting at the arrival of the next deadly sin. I love all the characters in this series, and there are a lot! It is such a fun fantasy quest/good vs evil series, I always look forward to the new issue and have been delighted with each volume.
    more
  • Melanie
    May 29, 2015
    Chapters 55 to 62
  • Taylor
    October 8, 2016
    I have been trying to place my finger on what draws me to this series so much, as of late, and I believe that I have finally found the reason. It is the characters. Not all of them, but the Seven Deadly Sins themselves. Each of them represents a negative and positive trait that all of us have. Melodies represent anger as well as happiness. Diane represents envy as well as friendship. Ban represents greed as well as love. Each of the Sins is so complex and characterized that it is difficult not t I have been trying to place my finger on what draws me to this series so much, as of late, and I believe that I have finally found the reason. It is the characters. Not all of them, but the Seven Deadly Sins themselves. Each of them represents a negative and positive trait that all of us have. Melodies represent anger as well as happiness. Diane represents envy as well as friendship. Ban represents greed as well as love. Each of the Sins is so complex and characterized that it is difficult not to see oneself inside of each and every one of them. And now, this addition to the series has added a brand new friend to the mix. Gowther, the Sin of Lust. Gowther is, for lack of a better term, borderline comic relief. He is so clueless that it is almost funny. I personally cannot wait to hear about Gowther's backstory.
    more
  • Will Robinson Jr.
    July 6, 2015
    Amazing. This series is getting better with each chapter. The action is fantastic and well paced alongside the humor. Seven Deadly is definitely one of my favorite manga series at present. The sins are very complex and all them have a mysterious past which the creator Nakaba Suzuki reveals bit by bit throughout the story. The thing I love most about this tale is how it feels so familiar as a simple sword & sorcery yarn but yet it is different. The newest sin (Gowther) is extremely funny and Amazing. This series is getting better with each chapter. The action is fantastic and well paced alongside the humor. Seven Deadly is definitely one of my favorite manga series at present. The sins are very complex and all them have a mysterious past which the creator Nakaba Suzuki reveals bit by bit throughout the story. The thing I love most about this tale is how it feels so familiar as a simple sword & sorcery yarn but yet it is different. The newest sin (Gowther) is extremely funny and odd. This volume also ending on a surprising note as not only do we find out that the one of the remaining sins is Merlin but the book actually ends with legendary King Arthur showing up with a massive army to do battle. It you love manga do not miss this series.
    more
  • Amy Johnson
    May 21, 2016
    Still a very exciting and consistent volume to the Seven Deadly Sins story. The group find Gowther, the Sin of Lust and we learn more about the Holy Knights and their not-so-holy plans. And when they kidnap Elizabeth, Meliodas is determined to get her back - along with his mysterious sword hilt.
    more
  • Jared Deocareza
    July 25, 2014
    Darn it! Why is it getting more and more freaking awesome!? The fight scenes are simply breathtaking! Plus damn- those powers reminds me of X-men mixed with Harry Potter spells! Holy Knights vs Seven Deadly Sins!
  • Elinor
    January 1, 2017
    Que dire ? Cette série est toujours aussi géniale, la fin est folle, j'ai super envie de lire la suite. J'adore les personnages, ils sont vraiment tous intéressants ! vivement que j'en sache plus sur le nouveau venu !
  • Amy
    April 10, 2016
    Gowther! Woop woop!
  • Christina
    October 1, 2016
    I just love this series. The art is amazing. The story line grabs you from page 1. I just couldn't put it down.
  • Devin (Mostly Manga)
    April 2, 2016
    That's five out of seven Deadly Sins members found! Gowther is rather strange, but his strangeness can be quite funny! I hope to see what more he can do in the next volume.
  • Maria Kelly
    January 1, 2017
    Moving the plot forward and a thrilling cliffhanger.
Write a review