The Seven Deadly Sins, Vol. 6
Blast from the Past! Howzer whips up a huge storm in an attempt to defeat Diane, but even a human-sized giant can stand strong against the f iercest tempests. In the next match, Meliodas faces Cain, who conjures terrifying fire magic while also leveling fiery accusations at Meliodas about his rumored involvement in the destruction of Danafell. How will Meliodas respond? Can he take the punishment for his alleged sins?From the eBook edition.

The Seven Deadly Sins, Vol. 6 Details

TitleThe Seven Deadly Sins, Vol. 6
Author
FormatPaperback
ReleaseJan 13th, 2015
PublisherKodansha Comics
ISBN1612629318
ISBN-139781612629315
Number of pages200 pages
Rating
GenreSequential Art, Manga, Fantasy, Shonen, Romance

The Seven Deadly Sins, Vol. 6 Review

  • Melanie
    May 29, 2015
    Chapters 38 to 46
  • Jessica Headlee
    February 11, 2017
    Volume 6 brings an end to the fighting festival with an interesting turn of events. The action doesn’t slow in between transitions, instead it picks up rather quickly. Griamore still has his ever changing body size, though the muscles don’t get too drastically large this time around he looks a lot better with his helmet on. In this volume you get to see more into Meliodas’s past and you’ll start asking more questions about his character. There’s also a bit of character development for the team i Volume 6 brings an end to the fighting festival with an interesting turn of events. The action doesn’t slow in between transitions, instead it picks up rather quickly. Griamore still has his ever changing body size, though the muscles don’t get too drastically large this time around he looks a lot better with his helmet on. In this volume you get to see more into Meliodas’s past and you’ll start asking more questions about his character. There’s also a bit of character development for the team in general as they start asking the same questions that the readers are.As a whole, this volume is rather explosive with activity and new character development. There’s more action and fighting sequences than there are major plot points, if you don’t know what you’re looking for. It’s rather interesting to see how the Holy Knights differ in not only abilities, and where they get their strength, but also in ideology. You get to see the beginning of just how different the two fractions are. Overall, the fighting sequences are great, though there is one character that frustrate me. So far this manga has done a great job with the armor of the knights, making them appear more logical than others of the genre, however, there is one character with rather impractical armor and it more sexual than anything. I mean seriously, why would you allow your breasts to be exposed when a sword can easily stab through your chest and kill you?!Warning: If you read this volume you must have the next one in hand because the cliffhanger is quite a doozy!
    more
  • Will Robinson Jr.
    June 22, 2015
    Fast paced and thrilling action pack manga in the tradition of Dragon Ball Z, Fairy Tail, One Piece, and Naruto. Seven Deadly Sins by Nakaba Suzuki is a great serialized action manga that takes the reader into the middle ages with incredible fights, magic, and humor. In this sixth volume of the series we find our heroes & heroines participating in a fighting tournament to retrieved a sacred treasure that belongs to Sin member Diane. The heart of this volume centers around the fight between M Fast paced and thrilling action pack manga in the tradition of Dragon Ball Z, Fairy Tail, One Piece, and Naruto. Seven Deadly Sins by Nakaba Suzuki is a great serialized action manga that takes the reader into the middle ages with incredible fights, magic, and humor. In this sixth volume of the series we find our heroes & heroines participating in a fighting tournament to retrieved a sacred treasure that belongs to Sin member Diane. The heart of this volume centers around the fight between Meliodas and Cain. Cain appears to be an old man but is incredibly powerful and wields a sort of flame magic. In this volume we go deeper into the flaw or sin that Meliodas committed. Meliodas failed to save his home country from destruction and Cain is here to make sure he answers for it. Up to this point in the series we only get to see the good nature and humorous side of our main protagonist but what I love most about this volume is that we finally get to see that Meliodas is a tortured soul who gladly accepts his punishment for his alleged sins. The writer Nakaba Suzuki also really lets the other characters equally carry the story as well. There is a good subplot here between sisters Veronica and Elizabeth. The book is filled with some funny moments but the battle scenes are excellently paced and brutally drawn. The artwork is quite consistently good in this series. Definitely a top notch manga.
    more
  • Rebecca
    January 19, 2015
    This is the absolute strongest volume of the manga to date. With a real grasp of Meliodas' feelings and need to protect to more hints as to why those feelings might exist in the first place, this volume combines action with subtle character building in a way previous books have not. A shocking death towards the end and its result works towards giving us a better understanding of the events of ten years ago while packing an emotional punch. I was lukewarm about this series until now - this volume This is the absolute strongest volume of the manga to date. With a real grasp of Meliodas' feelings and need to protect to more hints as to why those feelings might exist in the first place, this volume combines action with subtle character building in a way previous books have not. A shocking death towards the end and its result works towards giving us a better understanding of the events of ten years ago while packing an emotional punch. I was lukewarm about this series until now - this volume sold me on it.
    more
  • Taylor
    October 7, 2016
    This book, while it was still up to par, was not up to the standards of a classical SEVEN DEADLY SINS manga. Usually, books in this series are all about chivalry and knights and not just fighting. The majority of this book was about fighting. There was no real content until the very end. In short, there was little to no plot advancement at all. As I have said before, I am new to the manga and graphic novel community, and I have noticed that, for the most part, manga series tend to move much slow This book, while it was still up to par, was not up to the standards of a classical SEVEN DEADLY SINS manga. Usually, books in this series are all about chivalry and knights and not just fighting. The majority of this book was about fighting. There was no real content until the very end. In short, there was little to no plot advancement at all. As I have said before, I am new to the manga and graphic novel community, and I have noticed that, for the most part, manga series tend to move much slower than I am used to. Perhaps I just need time to get used to the feel of manga books.
    more
  • Amy Johnson
    May 19, 2016
    Continuing on with some excellent fight scenes as well as some tragic ones, we are introduced to the mastermind behind the Holy Knights and the Sins are set on destroying him and his plans... But the Holy Knights are strong. However, the limits of the Sins are still to be seen as Meliodas finally escaped from the Goddess Amber to protect his friends.
    more
  • Nicola Mansfield
    March 17, 2015
    This is a totally awesome volume. Everything has come into place and there is a lot of character development especially with Meliodas. We understand him now much better, all the elements are coming together and this is probably the best volume to date. Volume 6 has both plenty of story and action. Completely satisfying and I'm looking forward to the next book very much.
    more
  • Elinor
    December 24, 2016
    Suuupeeeer
  • Devin (Mostly Manga)
    March 31, 2016
    That Cliffhanger! Seriously what is UP with Meliodas? So many questions about what's going on and I'm so excited to find out the answers for them!
  • Christina
    September 30, 2016
    This is wonderful to read. Each character makes me feel more and more intuned with the emotions and lives of the storyline. I love it.
  • Jared Deocareza
    July 25, 2014
    Wow this is pure satisfaction! I can't believe how the fight scenes became epic! So full of actions, drama and twist I'm beginning to think I'm being tempted by the 7 deadly sins.
  • Nastasia
    December 3, 2015
    3.5
  • Amy
    April 10, 2016
    Veronica, NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
Write a review