The Snail Who Forgot The Mail

The Snail Who Forgot The Mail Details

TitleThe Snail Who Forgot The Mail
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseAug 12th, 2014
Number of pages40 pages
Rating
GenreChildrens

The Snail Who Forgot The Mail Review

  • J.M. Northup
    January 31, 2016
    Great book for kids!The artwork is colorful and fun. The story is cute with a good moral. It is cool that the tale is told in rhyme; it not only adds to the entertainment of the story, but it will help kids appreciate poetry. Well done!
  • Rell
    March 29, 2016
    Great moralThe snail even had me fooled. My daughter enjoyed this book. Teaches the valuable lesson of being patient and nice.
  • Barbara Ann
    October 11, 2013
    This is a short tale written in verse that tells about a monster king who has commissioned the snail to deliver his birthday present on time at his public birthday celebration. Snail does his best to use his little body to fulfill the task, yet he fails because he has left the mail at home. The king is furious and his subjects fearful of his wrath, but the snail is able to make the king realize his mistake. You will have to read the story to find out how he accomplishes this feat and which virtu This is a short tale written in verse that tells about a monster king who has commissioned the snail to deliver his birthday present on time at his public birthday celebration. Snail does his best to use his little body to fulfill the task, yet he fails because he has left the mail at home. The king is furious and his subjects fearful of his wrath, but the snail is able to make the king realize his mistake. You will have to read the story to find out how he accomplishes this feat and which virtue he teaches both the king and his readers.This book makes a good read aloud and children will love to rehearse it; my only complaint is that the illustrations are too small for young children to easily follow.
    more
  • Julie Barrett
    May 5, 2014
    Children's book "The Snail Who Forgot The Mail"(Self Confidence & Self Esteem) (Teaches your kid the value of Patience 3-8) (anger management book) (Bedtime ... (Early Readers Picture Books 3-8) Colorful children's book about the forest monsters. They are planning a party for the king and they want everybody to attend.Snail was to deliver the mountain kings present but when he arrived he realized he had forgotten it at home.He tells everyone he left it at home and they think it will take him Children's book "The Snail Who Forgot The Mail"(Self Confidence & Self Esteem) (Teaches your kid the value of Patience 3-8) (anger management book) (Bedtime ... (Early Readers Picture Books 3-8) Colorful children's book about the forest monsters. They are planning a party for the king and they want everybody to attend.Snail was to deliver the mountain kings present but when he arrived he realized he had forgotten it at home.He tells everyone he left it at home and they think it will take him 3 days to get back home and 3 days to get back. The king wants his gift right now.The snail has the solution in a minute...Other works by the author are highlighted at the end.
    more
  • Autumn
    January 24, 2016
    http://kachildrensbookreviews.blogspo...This book was okay the illustrations to me were not the best. K said the monster's didn't look right and that the king looked like a girl monster, A thought the monsters were too scary for her. K and I both thought it was funny how the king didn't realize that a snail carries their home on their back which everyone should know. I did like the lesson that was portrayed as you should listen before you just start getting upset. The lesson is something that al http://kachildrensbookreviews.blogspo...This book was okay the illustrations to me were not the best. K said the monster's didn't look right and that the king looked like a girl monster, A thought the monsters were too scary for her. K and I both thought it was funny how the king didn't realize that a snail carries their home on their back which everyone should know. I did like the lesson that was portrayed as you should listen before you just start getting upset. The lesson is something that all children should learn. The book is rather short so it is good for a bedtime read.
    more
  • Chris The Story Reading Ape
    January 24, 2014
    Colourful drawings and a rhyming story combine to make this a fun book for the younger readers (or listeners) to enjoy. Double touch the pictures to enlarge them (works on Kindle Fire).See my review also at:http://www.amazon.co.uk/product-revie...http://www.amazon.com/product-reviews...
    more
  • Danielle Montgomery
    April 5, 2016
    Cute story with a great message This is a cute story about a snail who is a mail man. The snail is worried because he has heard that the king gets mad and did not want to upset him. He tells the king he needs to listen to what others say. This is a great message for kids, especially toddlers. My sons love this book. The pictures are nice and bright and keep the kids interested.
    more
  • Bonnie
    May 12, 2015
    A great lesson to learn Be polite and patient and listen to what others have to say! Children are not often taught this lesson and it makes for very rude and very cruel lives ahead. So it is important to take the time to teach them that patience is a virtue and being polite can get you a long way be slow to anger and you will go far!!
    more
  • P.S. Winn
    March 1, 2014
    I love Sigal Adler's books for the great pictures, rhyming flow and the great lessons taught. You can't go wrong when you grab one of these for your kids. This one teaches patience in a fun way, we all could use more of that. Great story to add to your Sigal Adler library!
    more
  • Katie
    May 8, 2014
    My daughter who is 5 really loved this book. She does learn lessons from these books and they are very affordable! I think every child should learn the lessons from Sigal Adler's books and she portrays them in such vibrant color the child stays interested!
    more
  • Linda
    November 17, 2014
    Sigal AdlerI just started reading Sigal Adler's books to my kids and I'm glad that I did, we love them! it's always a positive message in each story and they are funny at the same time!
  • Khadija Grant
    July 11, 2015
    i love every bit of it and I'm Grown!This story was entertaining, it had a moral to it to be patient and to learn to control your temper. This is my first book from this author and it won't be my last. From author to author... Great job!
  • Don Gordon
    March 4, 2016
    Why use Monsters?The snail who forgot the mail was very captivating title. I was not expecting to hear about ugly monsters. The story has a good moral, but those ugly monster illustrations were awful.
  • Cynthia
    July 13, 2016
    A cute 'rhyme type book' for little kids, with colorful pictures....good for little kids.
  • Gwyn Huff
    April 9, 2016
    IllustrationsThe illustrations are marvelous. The story is good, but did not hold the attention of a particular 4 year old. But the illustrations did!
  • Katherine Monestel
    June 4, 2016
    ExcelenteMuy buena lección . corto y bonitos los versos. Bueno para enseñar a niños a ser mas tolerantes ... Le gusto a mi pequeño
  • Alexis Allinson
    January 18, 2014
    The kids really enjoyed listening to this one. It was sweet and simple for the 3 and 5 year old.
  • shannon
    June 24, 2015
    Decent bookIt is okay. Colorful. It is a Good story, not very long but it has a good moral to it.
  • Vina
    January 31, 2017
    An Awesome Teaching StoryThis is a great story on patience as well as excitement and anticipation. A great read for my little one.
  • Elizabeth Bullard
    January 30, 2016
    Yay!My granddaughter, 6-year-old Emmeline, rated this book. She thought that the story was funny and she really liked it. She would read it again.
  • Katie
    December 30, 2013
    5 year old lived it! I like that the author uses the books to teach a lesson.
  • James
    February 23, 2016
    Really goodI'm 8 and liked this book. It was easy to read and a little bit silly. The pictures were funny
  • Adrienne Wilson
    May 12, 2015
    EnjoyedWe loved this book it helps since I have a toddler that's working on his patience. Mahalo another lovely one for our collection.
  • C.a. Anderson
    January 21, 2014
    Very cute, great graphics. Great story for kids.
  • Yvette Moreira
    February 27, 2016
    We love this bookMy seven and eight year old daughters both enjoyed this book. It teaches people in general to control their temper and stop yelling.
Write a review