My Monster Farts
Short chapter book ideal for kids age 5 up to 8.Zach has a pet monster called Lenny. No one else can see or hear him.He loves Lenny but there is one big problem. Lenny loves to fart! He farts at home and at school and everyone thinks that it’s Zach.Zach is tired of getting in trouble because of Lenny’s farting.What will Zach do?

My Monster Farts Details

TitleMy Monster Farts
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseOct 25th, 2013
Number of pages12 pages
Rating
GenreChildrens, Picture Books

My Monster Farts Review

  • Krissy
    February 27, 2017
    **Rated by my son**
  • Lori Garside
    June 4, 2014
    It's hard to read when you are laughing so hard - my friend's daughters weren't terribly amused, but I sure was! This would have been a hit in my 7th grade classroom!
  • Urs
    February 19, 2016
     HA! LOVE IT! Looking forward to #2! xD 
  • Deej Roth
    March 25, 2015
    Farts are funnyThis is a book about farts; smelly farts! My girls love it and it is quite entertaining. A joy to read over and over and over again.
  • Stacey
    February 28, 2016
    Just right for real boys from a BoymomFunny, had my son's attention and he enjoyed it. This is a good book for moms of boys to read to their little boys. I know that some may think that this isn't good literature but in all reality, little boys fart. Big boys fart. And most of the time they think it might be funny to blame someone else. This just shows us the funny side of it. My little boy wants to read the next few books. And if a book on monsters farting makes my little boy want read more, th Just right for real boys from a BoymomFunny, had my son's attention and he enjoyed it. This is a good book for moms of boys to read to their little boys. I know that some may think that this isn't good literature but in all reality, little boys fart. Big boys fart. And most of the time they think it might be funny to blame someone else. This just shows us the funny side of it. My little boy wants to read the next few books. And if a book on monsters farting makes my little boy want read more, then so be it.
    more
  • Mary
    November 20, 2014
    We have read this book twice in my class of 2nd graders. They love it and are begging for #2. The farting incidences in class and shouting out about them when they do happen have stopped since reading this. I so hate the word "fart;" it was never allowed in my vocabulary as a kid. However, my kiddos love this and I will read the others to them as a result.
    more
  • Kathy Mitchell
    May 14, 2016
    Farts and MarshmallowsThe monster was invisible to everyone but Zach. But they could smell his farts. That made Lenny the monster nosedetectable in a very unpleasant way. Zach was able to train Lenny not to fart in front of people using marshmallows! Is there anyone you know who should eat marshmallows?
    more
  • xochitl kolinsky
    December 27, 2016
    GoodThis is just good because it's funny I love farts and marshmallows and I'm Lenny these books have come to life the I'm Lenny part is a joke and I think my sister would like it and I also don't think it's great because it is short.
  • Sara Ebberts
    December 31, 2015
    meh. I thought it was ok, but my 4 year old and 5 year old liked it a lot. My 5 year old gave it 3 stars. Definitely kid humour, but I thought it could be better developed. There are other 1st chapter books for kids that are better.
  • Erika
    July 5, 2016
    Now I know this is not a book many people would buy for their kids, but my little boy is in love with monsters and he thinks farts are the funniest things ever so I purchased this three part series and he loved it.
  • Cheyenne
    October 12, 2014
    This is my summaryI love this book it is so good I recommend this book to ages 0 months to190 they will love it thanks for taking your time to read my summary
  • Chloe Burris
    December 12, 2016
    Book5 stars It was funny
  • Kristin Dolan
    April 3, 2014
    Great for little boys to peak their interestMy son stayed very engaged in the book and wanted to help read it because he thought it was so funny.
  • Jill Gomoll
    May 29, 2017
    Great Great read with my first grader! Lots of laughs.looking forward to more! Carts are always funny! I love this book
  • Isaacknowles
    May 29, 2017
    FunnyI thought it was funnyI also thought it was a bit kiddy because I'm 10My brother might like it though
  • Isabella
    March 20, 2017
    It was goodI liked it. Its a very funny children's book and easy and fast. I think more children should read this.
  • Lucy Tran
    October 2, 2016
    Super cute and a fun read. Super fun book. Has a lot of humor. Makes you want to be a kid again! Imagination, monsters and farts!! Hehe
  • t wanzer
    September 21, 2016
    Good bookIt was a really funny book. My daughter really seemed to enjoy reading it. We will be reading the other's also.
  • Lilyn G. (Scifi and Scary)
    December 19, 2015
    Safe to say this was a hit with the 6 year old, who thinks bodily functions are the funniest thing that ever happened. Sure to please any kid who admires a good fart.I might have snickered once or twice myself, during this tale of woe featuring Zach and his farting monster Lenny. Visit Scifi and Scary's Book Reviews for many other Science Fiction, Horror, Thriller, and Kids' Books reviews.
    more
  • Bonnie Gleckler Clark
    January 24, 2014
    Gotta love children's books like this one. My Granddaughter Erin is almost Seven, and I know she will enjoy reading this. She's at the age (and is in First Grade) where she thinks its funny to fart or when someone else farts. So if you have one of these type of kids at home, consider purchasing the little chapter book and either read it together, or have them read it and then discuss it with them. I think you will enjoy it.
    more
  • Doreen Barr
    December 22, 2015
    A silly bookI honestly don't know what I expected. It is simply a simple silly book with a simple silly story. A young boy and his imaginary Monster friend who farts all the time and gets him in trouble. But he solves his problem in a typically silly way. And that's it! I suppose young boys would get a laugh.
    more
  • Deb
    August 15, 2014
    OkayOkayMy kids like it...I guess that's all that matters.They at least listened with subtle giggles. -_- Why do I have to write a long message for this thing?
  • Marcelle Botes
    February 5, 2017
    dit was baie snaak en oulik dis n great boek vir kinders ek het dit baie geniet!!
  • Olivia champion
    October 26, 2016
    That you should always tell people that it is not you it was somebody elseIt was really funny because when Lenny always farts the boy will always gets blamed on and he doesn't do it
  • Amanda
    May 11, 2016
    Not greatBought this book for my 6 year old because he thought the title and premise were hilarious. It was not bad, but it also wasn't good. It could really stand a good going-over with a thesaurus because the same expression over and over got old really quickly.
    more
  • Angelina Anissimova-freedman
    September 21, 2015
    Cute read if you don't mind all the fartingFunny and entertaining story. Not sure if my five year old now thinks it's ok to fart, even though the book tried to teach a different lesson
  • Nicole
    November 13, 2016
    This book has a been fantastic for my 7 year old! He was having a hard time getting into reading and this book has done wonders for him! We read it together and I make noises when the monster farts! He giggles non stop!!
  • Lisa McDonald West
    February 7, 2016
    My 11 year o!d son loves this book. Boys love stories about farts and monsters! This book had both. Could use more pictures. Maybe the paper book has more. This kindle version only had 1 or 2.
  • Charles E Sherwood
    December 3, 2016
    Its natural This book makes light of something natural that our society has made into something we punish our children for when truth be told it has more to do with the food we let them eat.
  • Brittany
    May 12, 2016
    A fun read for my 7 year oldMy 7 year old and I love this series! I'm so happy that I've found a chapter book that he enjoys. He looks forward to reading a chapter of two every night!
Write a review