The Seven Deadly Sins, Vol. 2
SIN VS VIRTUETo save her kingdom, Princess Elizabeth has pinned her last hope on the infamous traitors, “The Seven Deadly Sins” and has set out on a journey with Meliodas—the Dragon Sin of Wrath—to seek out the rest of his fellow knights and former friends. Deep within an uninviting forest they find Diane, the Serpent Sin of Envy. Before they can celebrate their reunion, they must deal with an attack from Gilthunder, an electrifying Holy Knight!

The Seven Deadly Sins, Vol. 2 Details

TitleThe Seven Deadly Sins, Vol. 2
Author
FormatPaperback
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseMay 13th, 2014
PublisherKodansha Comics
ISBN1612629237
ISBN-139781612629230
Number of pages192 pages
Rating
GenreSequential Art, Manga, Fantasy, Comics, Young Adult, Shonen

The Seven Deadly Sins, Vol. 2 Review

  • Christina
    September 30, 2016
    This makes me very excited to read. I have been putting off finishing reading these forever. I am so glad I got them back out of my bookshelf.
  • Mohammed Mortada
    October 23, 2015
    So the clashes begin with the holy knights but if you think that the fights will be with just swords and axes you are very wrong there is magic beyond imagination and normal level of thinking
  • Luke Reynolds
    November 22, 2015
    This volume introduces us to Ban, our third Seven Deadly Sin and probably the hottest one (yep, fine with admitting that under a slash). He's probably going to be the character that will make me quake in my boots every time he comes on screen (you know, the good kind of quaking). Why can't Ban be the Sin of Lust?As you can see, my fangirl hormones aren't in check. GAH! CURSE YOU HORMONES!Here are some photos to celebrate my newly acquired manga/anime crush!If anyone needs me, I'll be in the corn This volume introduces us to Ban, our third Seven Deadly Sin and probably the hottest one (yep, fine with admitting that under a slash). He's probably going to be the character that will make me quake in my boots every time he comes on screen (you know, the good kind of quaking). Why can't Ban be the Sin of Lust?As you can see, my fangirl hormones aren't in check. GAH! CURSE YOU HORMONES!Here are some photos to celebrate my newly acquired manga/anime crush!If anyone needs me, I'll be in the corner fangirling my head off.
    more
  • kim song ng
    March 14, 2015
    Meh. I really wanted to love this series but ehh nah, not my kind of thing :(
  • Gustavo
    January 10, 2016
    This volume was much better than the other the fights are awesome and the new characters are interesting.
  • Anto
    December 9, 2016
    De a poquito se van conociendo más detalles. Nuevos caballeros aparecen. Y daaaale que Ban todavía no se une al grupo... que tipo masoquistaEste volumen contiene de los capítulos 6 a 14: •Caballero Sagrado Gilthunder.•El prisionero de las tinieblas.•El sueño de una joven chica.•No puede ser tocado.•La malicia invisible.•Incluso si fueras a morir.•Una batalla confusa.•Resolución dedicada.•Explosión.
    more
  • DeA
    March 15, 2017
    Starting to get my interest. Will continue reading series. Recommend for boys ages 13+.
  • Emily
    December 19, 2016
    I think this is a case of where I like the anime more than the manga. Hawk is more of a comic relief character in the anime, but he is treated almost as a nuisance in the manga. I also am not a fan of how Meliodas refers to Hawk as "swine." Overall, the plot progression was great and full of action. I can't wait until we meet King in the next volume.
    more
  • Jessica Headlee
    August 8, 2016
    This next installment of The Seven Deadly Sins is chalk full of action and some character development for some of our heroes! The action is so intense, especially with the well done detailing of the fight sequences, but everything flows so smoothly which allows the readers to follow along easily. The character development in this volume was wonderful as well. Many manga series that I have read wait for real development for later volumes, but The Seven Deadly Sins start to ease into it in volume This next installment of The Seven Deadly Sins is chalk full of action and some character development for some of our heroes! The action is so intense, especially with the well done detailing of the fight sequences, but everything flows so smoothly which allows the readers to follow along easily. The character development in this volume was wonderful as well. Many manga series that I have read wait for real development for later volumes, but The Seven Deadly Sins start to ease into it in volume two. Here you’ll get a glimpse into Meliodas’s past, and how Diane and Meliodas first met. In this volume you also get to see Elizabeth’s character start to take shape. In the first volume she appears to be your average, naïve, princess in a crisis who tries to find a hero to save her. In volume two, Elizabeth starts to break away from that role and you get to see glimpses of her real character, which I look forward to seeing more of!Also, for anyone concerned about fan service, there’s significantly less of it in this installment of the series. Instead, there’s a lot more action, blood, and destruction. Now, there’s still the occasional panty shot or perverted action by Meliodas, but only in a few places.
    more
  • Taylor
    June 24, 2016
    The tale to save the kingdom continues on, with the next installment of THE SEVEN DEADLY SINS. And the talking pig still lives. Meliodas has always been strange and mysterious, which is what makes him such a great character, but after reading this novel, I don't think he is a man at all, but something else. The questions are piling up, as they tend to do when one is reading a manga, and I want to know all the answers, which is exactly what keeps readers reading and guessers guessing. And finally The tale to save the kingdom continues on, with the next installment of THE SEVEN DEADLY SINS. And the talking pig still lives. Meliodas has always been strange and mysterious, which is what makes him such a great character, but after reading this novel, I don't think he is a man at all, but something else. The questions are piling up, as they tend to do when one is reading a manga, and I want to know all the answers, which is exactly what keeps readers reading and guessers guessing. And finally, the innocent, helpless damsel in distress actually gets up and stands up for herself and saves not only herself, but also the knight in shining armor. She did get drastically injured, but at least she showed the readers as well as Meliodas and Diane that she was brave enough to die for their cause. At first, Diane the Giantess made me a little angry. She seemed so bratty and angry with everyone, and seemed to always have a scowl on her face. Yet after hearing her backstory, it is a little bit easier to level with her. Sure, she is mistrustful, but humans have never really been nice to her.
    more
  • Nicola Mansfield
    June 9, 2014
    I liked this even better than the first volume! First, it was more age appropriate at T+ than the first volume and had a lot of battles. Two more of the 7 Deadly Sins have been found and we are getting to know them. I adore the giantess Diane! Four terrible Holy Knights are loosed to destroy the now roaming Sins and they are pretty freaky dudes who make for some cool battle action. We are also getting to know our characters better with brief looks into their pasts. The plot is becoming deeper an I liked this even better than the first volume! First, it was more age appropriate at T+ than the first volume and had a lot of battles. Two more of the 7 Deadly Sins have been found and we are getting to know them. I adore the giantess Diane! Four terrible Holy Knights are loosed to destroy the now roaming Sins and they are pretty freaky dudes who make for some cool battle action. We are also getting to know our characters better with brief looks into their pasts. The plot is becoming deeper and more meaningful as the whys and wherefores of this animosity between the Holy Knights and the Deadly Sins becomes somewhat clearer. Book ends in the middle of a good bloody battle leaving us exited to read what happens in the next volume! The art is only middle of the road but characterization is the strong point (so far) :-)
    more
  • Pieter
    February 9, 2015
    - This review and the following ones will probably contain spoilers, so be careful!- Meliodas survives taking in some deadly poison. I want to know why!- Cliffhanger at the end of chapter 9.- ‘Don’t make light of my eyes that can spot exposed panties from a mile away,’ that little kid though.- The story is progressing fast!- A few battles between the main characters and the holy knights have occurred, however, they were over very quickly.- A little bit more depth to those and some other scenes w - This review and the following ones will probably contain spoilers, so be careful!- Meliodas survives taking in some deadly poison. I want to know why!- Cliffhanger at the end of chapter 9.- ‘Don’t make light of my eyes that can spot exposed panties from a mile away,’ that little kid though.- The story is progressing fast!- A few battles between the main characters and the holy knights have occurred, however, they were over very quickly.- A little bit more depth to those and some other scenes would be better, but I don’t say that a single fight needs to occupy five chapters of course.- OK, the last chapter fixes this, kinda.- Talking about the art style is here not necessary anymore, because this is the same as for the first volume of course.- Buy, borrow or burn? BorrowYou can find this and other bullet-list-reviews at http://r.piejero.com
    more
  • Arsnoctis
    December 12, 2014
    Una serie promettente con diversi elementi vecchia scuola e qualche spunto interessante. Un'ambientazione fantasy gradevole accompagnata da disegni puliti e d'effetto. Insomma, una delle serie di manga pubblicati in questi anni che mi ha convinta di più, questo secondo volume introduce altri personaggi che sicuramente risultano essere motivi in più per continuare la lettura di questa serie.Per chi fosse interessato ne ho parlato un po' anche su Youtube.Parlo della serie in generale in questo vid Una serie promettente con diversi elementi vecchia scuola e qualche spunto interessante. Un'ambientazione fantasy gradevole accompagnata da disegni puliti e d'effetto. Insomma, una delle serie di manga pubblicati in questi anni che mi ha convinta di più, questo secondo volume introduce altri personaggi che sicuramente risultano essere motivi in più per continuare la lettura di questa serie.Per chi fosse interessato ne ho parlato un po' anche su Youtube.Parlo della serie in generale in questo video a 15:40
    more
  • Nanna
    November 18, 2015
    Perkembangannya cukup seru di vol.2 ini:- Meliodas walau mesum gitu, punya sisi yang gentle juga ternyata- Elizabeth,, well, teryata berkembang juga karakter ini. Di vol.1 bener-bener terlihat lemah dan sebentar-bentar nangis, tapi di vol. 2 ini dengan beraninya maju ke dalam 'badai serangga'!- Plus 1 bintang karena Ban!! "Radarku" emang ga salah pilih, aku langsung suka tokoh ini begitu lihat tatapan mata dan senyumnya itu, tipeku banget! Ekspresi Ban terlihat mirip Hiruma (ES21) XD (*♡∀♡) Dan Perkembangannya cukup seru di vol.2 ini:- Meliodas walau mesum gitu, punya sisi yang gentle juga ternyata- Elizabeth,, well, teryata berkembang juga karakter ini. Di vol.1 bener-bener terlihat lemah dan sebentar-bentar nangis, tapi di vol. 2 ini dengan beraninya maju ke dalam 'badai serangga'!- Plus 1 bintang karena Ban!! "Radarku" emang ga salah pilih, aku langsung suka tokoh ini begitu lihat tatapan mata dan senyumnya itu, tipeku banget! Ekspresi Ban terlihat mirip Hiruma (ES21) XD (*♡∀♡) Dan dia itu keliatan serba misterius XDD
    more
  • Dies Irae
    May 31, 2014
    Si prosegue a ritmo sostenuto, introducendo diversi personaggi importanti e presentando almeno un paio di scontri che denotano una certa inventiva. Mi lascia tuttavia perplesso l'invincibilità del protagonista e più in generale la überpotenza dei deadly sins. Sensazione che permeava il primo volumetto e trova qui ulteriore persistenza, rischiando di perdere la forza insita nella caratterizzazione dei villain.
    more
  • Jen
    March 2, 2016
    The second volume in the series. Their journeys continue and by the end of the volume find another of the Seven Deadly Sins. By the end we are up to 3! I enjoy Elizabeth's bit of growth in this volume and we start to see her potential and resolve forming. Meliodas is overpowered as usual but I like an overpowered hero. Hawk continues to be one of my favorite characters. The art continues to be so expressive and detailed. Will continue this series once I get my hands on some more volumes.
    more
  • Darlene Jepsen
    April 9, 2016
    Yet, another decent read from good old Suzuki. My favorite part was with meeting Diane and I thought the wording was interesting and funny. I also liked the part where Ban and that guard were in the jail looking at Sennet. Also with Ban with that spear stuck through his chest. I found his expression to be hilarious.
    more
  • Amy Johnson
    May 19, 2016
    This manga has begun to find its feet now that it's established its balance between humour and action and, with the introduction of the second Deadly Sin, giantess Diane, things have gotten a lot more interesting.
  • Zachary
    January 12, 2015
    Not quite as exciting as the first volume for me. Mainly because any adversaries seem to be taken care of far too quickly. Perhaps I'm used to One Piece and Naruto that drag out a fight for an entire volume, but I just felt like the altercations were resolved far too quickly for my taste.
    more
  • Elinor
    October 16, 2016
    Très bon ! Une série qui devient vraiment sympa, énormément d'action et de bastons dans ce tome, c'était top ^^ j'ai hâte de lire la suite ! Et puis on rencontre Ban et franchement... j'ai bien hâte de le voir plus celui-là ! (même si j'aime bien Meliodas aussi ^^)
    more
  • Nastasia
    November 3, 2015
    3.5
  • Dani
    December 19, 2015
    This series keeps getting better and better! New characters, new secrets unfold! Can't wait to see where this series goes!
  • Marco Dias
    May 16, 2014
    Very good story so far. The story is simple but interesting. The characters are funny.
  • Amy
    April 9, 2016
    More allies, hopefully!
  • Beela
    August 3, 2016
    "Even if you died...I would still carry out the promise you and I made" THAT'S RIGHT! YEAH!Well...hello Ban...*smooths hair* I just love it when you smile like a psycho
  • Skye (Skye's Scribblings)
    September 8, 2014
    While the premise is a little silly, it's a fun and entertaining story and I'm quite enjoying it!
  • Melanie
    May 27, 2015
    Chapters 6 to 14~~This volume was amazing once again. This manga is truly one of the most funniest and action-packed I've ever read.
Write a review