Here We Are Now
Despite sending him letters ever since she was thirteen, Taliah Abdallat never thought she'd ever really meet Julian Oliver. But one day, while her mother is out of the country, the famed rock star from Staring Into the Abyss shows up on her doorstep. This makes sense - kinda - because Julian Oliver is Taliah's father, even though her mother would never admit it to her.Julian asks if Taliah if she will drop everything and go with him to his hometown of Oak Falls, Indiana, to meet his father - her grandfather - who is nearing the end of his life. Taliah, torn between betraying her mother's trust and meeting the family she has never known, goes.With her best friend Harlow by her side, Taliah embarks on a three-day journey to find out everything about her 'father' and her family. But Julian isn't the father Taliah always hoped for, and revelations about her mother's past are seriously shaking her foundation. Through all these new experiences, Taliah will have to find new ways to be true to herself, honoring her past and her future.

Here We Are Now Details

TitleHere We Are Now
Author
FormatHardcover
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseNov 7th, 2017
PublisherBalzer + Bray
ISBN1444791788
ISBN-139781444791785
Number of pages304 pages
Rating
GenreContemporary, Young Adult

Here We Are Now Review

  • Kim
    January 7, 2015
    I know literally nothing about this book. I only know that based on how excellent My Heart and Other Black Holes was I want it. Bad.
  • Geekyeram
    March 25, 2015
    After reading My Heart and Other Black Holes I will basically reading ANYTHING she writes. I don't know anything about this book but I'm still excited for it
  • Stefani Sloma
    March 27, 2015
    I will read anything and everything Jasmine Warga writes.
  • Silanur
    April 26, 2015
    I literally need this in my life because My Heart and Other Black Holes is my all time favorite contemporary...but I'm scared it won't come out this year because there's been no new about it at all although the release date says May 5th :(
  • Katrina
    August 24, 2015
    8/24/15 I don't have the slightest clue as to what this book is about, but it's by Jasmine Warga, and that's good enough for me.
  • Shahad takleef
    November 9, 2016
    Based on [My heart and other black holes] , I'd read anything Jasmine Warga Writes .
  • Kayla
    February 28, 2017
    I'm so excited for this!!!
  • Mands
    February 13, 2017
    Love the cover
  • dannie
    May 4, 2016
    I'm looking forward to reading this book even though I don't know a single thing about it. If this one's gonna be as good as My Heart and Other Black Holes, then sign me up BECAUSE I LOVE THAT BOOK SO MUCH!
  • BookWitch_Namine
    July 13, 2015
    WE HAVE A DATE FOLKS!!!!!!!! SOMETHING TO LOOK FORWARD TO!!!!!!
  • Jennifer
    September 5, 2015
    I don't know anything about this book. But if it is even a fraction as good as My Heart and Other Black Holes, I will read it in a day.
  • Cody Roecker
    February 9, 2017
    I WILL BE PREORDERING THE HELL OUT OF THIS
  • .mariesa.inez.
    February 1, 2016
    -happy cow sounds-
Write a review