Hot and Heavy (Chubby Girl Chronicles, #2)
Sometimes a little heat is all it takes to lighten a heavy heart.Shannon Daniels is afraid of men, but when Matthew Ellis literally falls into her lap, fear is the last thing she feels. For the first time in years, she desires a man and she plans on taking advantage of her new craving. Shannon hatches a plan to satisfy her sudden hunger, but dancing with the Devil will get you more than a one way trip to Hell and Shannon finds out quick that even the best-laid plans go awry. Matt Ellis swears he will never get caught in the tangled web of a woman. After a devastating heartbreak, he’s determined to die a bachelor. When he meets Shannon, a chubby redhead with a firecracker personality, he decides to add her to his list of conquests. The good news is she’s okay with a hot and heavy fling. The bad news is, for the first time since he was a teenager, being caught doesn’t seem that unappealing.

Hot and Heavy (Chubby Girl Chronicles, #2) Details

TitleHot and Heavy (Chubby Girl Chronicles, #2)
Author
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
Rating
GenreRomance, Contemporary

Hot and Heavy (Chubby Girl Chronicles, #2) Review

  • Shannon Gorilla McGee Winston
    January 1, 1970
    I'm giving this a 4-star rating, because even though the beginning was rough, it progressed into a sweet page-turner. I was grinning and happy by the end.I have no idea how or when the author wrote this book, but there seems to be a difference in quality as far as the beginning and ending are concerned. Either the author developed better storytelling skills along the way, or she found a groove or love for the tale as she wrote. If you love stories of big girls and reformed bad-boys, this is a ni I'm giving this a 4-star rating, because even though the beginning was rough, it progressed into a sweet page-turner. I was grinning and happy by the end.I have no idea how or when the author wrote this book, but there seems to be a difference in quality as far as the beginning and ending are concerned. Either the author developed better storytelling skills along the way, or she found a groove or love for the tale as she wrote. If you love stories of big girls and reformed bad-boys, this is a nice way to spend an afternoon. 11/2/17-IT'S HERE! NOT A DRILL! THIS IS NOT A DRILL! HOT AND HEAVY HAS DROPPED!HAPPY RELEASE DAY!...FOR...not this book :( Here we are 9-19-16 and T.V. has released NOT HOT AND HEAVY. And also, still no Wicked Hope, either but that's for those fans to bitch about. I want Chubby Girl Chronicles, dammit. By my count there has been 11 other books written and published since the first promised release date of this book. ELEVEN. Eleven books and constant promises that "It's next! It's coming" No one likes lies. 4-27-16- Let's go ahead and add on to the growing list: (11-15), (3-16) and up now for pre-order, (6-16). Apparently is happening sometime soon, too, but Wicked fans might not want to put money on it, they've been waiting for that sequel as long as the Chubby Girl Chronicle fans have been waiting for this one.On April 8th, the author said this about Hot & Heavy in a FB comment:"Pre-Order option coming May 2nd or an August 2nd release." I'm assuming she means "for an August 2nd release."But at this point, I'm sorry to say: UPDATE 9/16/15 via Facebook response to a question about the release of H&H: Winter/Spring 2016. Haven't pinned down an exact date yet, but it's coming. FOR SURE.Sure it is. Sure it is. Aug. 2015At first I was like: Ah, remember back to those sweet, innocent days past when an author posted a release date and we believed. Like when Good ol' Mom used to say Santa was coming. Back when "December 2013" seemed like a reality.But now I'm all: Because SEVEN books later: and a new release date of February 29th, 2016 (according to a Facebook comment), makes the duration of excuses and false promises TWO YEARS AND TWO MONTHS A date that I can't believe or trust because Santa isn't real and authors tell fibs.Hot and Heavy, we'll see you in 2016. Maybe. Possibly. Doubtful.****Old news****LOOK!!!!!On 2/15/15 Tabatha Vargo said on a Facebook post that this will be released "this summer". I feel like I've heard that before-- oh, yeah, I did-- LAST SUMMER. Well, let's keep our fingers crossed and hope for the best.1/9/15 RANT: Where in the hell is this book. December 2013, remember that? 1yr later... ugh.UPDATE 7/25. JUST SAW THIS ON TABATHA VARGO'S WEBSITE: RELEASING A.S.A.P! HOPING FOR WINTER RELEASE.So basically we are going to get this a full YEAR after it was first scheduled to be published. Ughh.UPDATE: IT'S SUMMER! GUESS WHAT? STILL NO DATE FOR THIS.Y U NO PUBLISH YET?I can't stand when an author announces a release date only to push it back indefinitely without even a word. "December" turned to "January" turned to "2014". I hope by the time it's out I can bother to care anymore.
    more
  • Laura Cline
    January 1, 1970
    When will this book come out?
  • Leonor
    January 1, 1970
    I've waited and waited for 4 freaking long years for this book while I liked book 1 but I can't say I remember anything about this MCs since they made an appearance there, sad to say I didn't make it pass 8%... Dnfed. Not worth the long wait. She hates men because she was raped when she was 18.. She didn't report her raped. *Smh* yes I know many women don't report their assault but this heroine pissed me off when she didn't. But sure enough she doesn't hate the man when she saw the hero for the I've waited and waited for 4 freaking long years for this book while I liked book 1 but I can't say I remember anything about this MCs since they made an appearance there, sad to say I didn't make it pass 8%... Dnfed. Not worth the long wait. She hates men because she was raped when she was 18.. She didn't report her raped. *Smh* yes I know many women don't report their assault but this heroine pissed me off when she didn't. But sure enough she doesn't hate the man when she saw the hero for the first time nope.. her nipples got hard and she feels the familiar tingle between her legs. *facepalm*And the hero? Is after the heroine from book 1. The heroine is not even on his radar and he already had seen her, he didn't even look at her twice.His lovelies thoughts. “A night of being treated like a chunky girl’s tasty treat was exactly what I needed, and something about Lilly Sheffield told me once I went fat, I’d never go back.She had good blowjob lips—thick and cushioned, begging to be probed—and while I wasn’t really into chunky girls, even I had to admit her ass was sweet and round. She looked capable of handling a hard fuck, and I was ready and willing to test that theory out”“I didn’t want to keep her, but I wouldn’t rest until I’d fucked her senseless”And this is our amazing hero. You might ask why he's chasing that heroine instead of his own? Because her hero slept with his sweet girlfriend.And until he got his ass knocked down by hero from book 1 it is then that he notices the pathetic heroine.
    more
  • Coryna
    January 1, 1970
    I can't find this book to purchase anywhere online, this blows!!!
  • Anne
    January 1, 1970
    **2.75 stars**I loved the first book but felt a bit disappointed by this one.
  • Becky
    January 1, 1970
    I'm kinda disappointed. I've waited four and a half years for this? A lot of this book dragged on and I definitely skipped a couple lines here and there. Shannon and Matthew repeated everything over and over again. We get it we really do. You're afraid of men and you sir are a cocky man whore. I really don't think it takes five plus chapters for us to understand that. We had to wait so long for them to finally have sex and it was over before it started. I know this author can write some really s I'm kinda disappointed. I've waited four and a half years for this? A lot of this book dragged on and I definitely skipped a couple lines here and there. Shannon and Matthew repeated everything over and over again. We get it we really do. You're afraid of men and you sir are a cocky man whore. I really don't think it takes five plus chapters for us to understand that. We had to wait so long for them to finally have sex and it was over before it started. I know this author can write some really steamy, pleasurable sex scenes but this was a huge let down. I feel she threw this together so us readers can leave her alone about it.
    more
  • ❤ Tila Grey Maddox ❤
    January 1, 1970
    I have been waiting for this book since 2013, & the author just released her new book Jack Hammer which I read & I found myself bored out of my fucking mind. But she couldn't even release this book before jack hammer?? I mean I have been waiting a long as time & this authors keeps changing the damn release dates. I'm starting to realise that all authors are doing the same thing now where they make their fans wait a freaking centuries for the books to be released, it's like their puni I have been waiting for this book since 2013, & the author just released her new book Jack Hammer which I read & I found myself bored out of my fucking mind. But she couldn't even release this book before jack hammer?? I mean I have been waiting a long as time & this authors keeps changing the damn release dates. I'm starting to realise that all authors are doing the same thing now where they make their fans wait a freaking centuries for the books to be released, it's like their punishing us or something *Rant Over*.
    more
  • Shabby -BookBistroBlog
    January 1, 1970
    It's a refreshing story of a plus sized love. The book though light and humorous in tone has a sensitive undertone of body confidence issues and low self esteem. Tabatha carefully interleaved both themes with élan . Her creation -Mathew Ellis is a sexy, secure alpha, who is confident enough to love Chubby Shannon and love her true & hard !.At first he's caught up in the dare-"Chubby Women Sucked Dick like they were starving. Once he went fat, He’d never go back." but soon he discovers a beau It's a refreshing story of a plus sized love. The book though light and humorous in tone has a sensitive undertone of body confidence issues and low self esteem. Tabatha carefully interleaved both themes with élan . Her creation -Mathew Ellis is a sexy, secure alpha, who is confident enough to love Chubby Shannon and love her true & hard !.At first he's caught up in the dare-"Chubby Women Sucked Dick like they were starving. Once he went fat, He’d never go back." but soon he discovers a beautiful , thoughtful person inside that big body.And come on ! Who likes bones for dinner anyway, the meat is what matters ...right!!! And Matt loves meat. He wants to grab handful of that plump juicy ass and kiss every part of her body...**sigh** he's every chubby woman's dream come true.Thank you Tabatha for creating The Perfect Men !!The insecurities of big women were so honest and authentic , I felt Tabatha was reading MY mind. Shannon is a generous, kind, loyal person on the inside, yet all she sees herself , is on the outside. What an irony, she doesn't need a man to pull her down, she's doing it all by herself! And an assured and dependable man comes along to show her her true worth and self love . He erases Shannon's doubts all the way . What a Man !I hated my body. I was too tall. Too round. Too ... fat. ORHe was a heartbroken man protecting his heart just as I was a broken woman protecting my body.I loved how the topic of nonconsensual sex was dealt with , with so much starkness and poignance .I loved the way the story was written in dual POV, so we get what men are thinking when they see US big (fat) women. And I realised , we just twist ourselves up over nothing. A REAL MAN loves us unconditionally ! Huge applause to Tabatha for showing that !Marylin Monroe wasn't skinny , so isn't Kim Kardashian, and yet they are sexier than most women. #JustSaying!Beautiful words, fantastic story, I went ahead and bought book 1, so now I can read Devin & Lilly's story too.Here's to celebrating your body , big and small and the men who love them . Cheers 🥂5 Precious Moment Stars #BookBistroBlogApproved Follow us onFB - https://www.facebook.com/groups/BookB...Blog -https://bookbistroblogcom.wordpress.comBlog -https://bookbistroblogger.blogspot.comTwitter - https://www.twitter.com/BookBistroInstagram - https://www.instagram.com/BookBistroBlog
    more
  • Eya
    January 1, 1970
    This is a perfect example of a squandered opportunity. The book is poorly written; the most common adjective is "thick" and it gets delivered with such searing disdain you know there is no love lost between the author and her creation. This was a money run, plain and simple, a way to cash in on a tease from four years ago, and things would have been better had they been left alone. The appeal of Matthew and Shannon in the original story was that they were such a combustible pairing, a vibrant, c This is a perfect example of a squandered opportunity. The book is poorly written; the most common adjective is "thick" and it gets delivered with such searing disdain you know there is no love lost between the author and her creation. This was a money run, plain and simple, a way to cash in on a tease from four years ago, and things would have been better had they been left alone. The appeal of Matthew and Shannon in the original story was that they were such a combustible pairing, a vibrant, confident woman and a bored lothario. Here they were supposed to gain depth, perspective, dimension. Instead we got "meh, this shit's too hard" dressed up as "we were both just faking it". Lazy. Uninspired.
    more
  • ~Mindy Lynn~
    January 1, 1970
    This finally has a release date. I've only been waiting for this sequel since.... FOREVER! Release date is November 3rd, 2017 for those of you interested. PRE-ORDER TODAY FOR ONLY $0.99:https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0755V9RTF
  • Stephanie E
    January 1, 1970
    Wow. Talk about writers block...Where is this sequel?
  • Laura- BookBistroBlog
    January 1, 1970
    Hot and Heavy (Chubby Girl Chronicles #2)By: Tabatha Vargo4 Stars “We’re just passing through, and if you find someone you love, you should treat them like it’s the last time you’ll ever see them…every day. Treat them as if they’re a precious moment in your life that you’ll only get to experience once.” There is nothing more true than precious moments. Except Shannon Daniels, feels like she will never find her precious moment. She just can’t imagine being with a man. She is down right afraid o Hot and Heavy (Chubby Girl Chronicles #2)By: Tabatha Vargo4 Stars “We’re just passing through, and if you find someone you love, you should treat them like it’s the last time you’ll ever see them…every day. Treat them as if they’re a precious moment in your life that you’ll only get to experience once.” There is nothing more true than precious moments. Except Shannon Daniels, feels like she will never find her precious moment. She just can’t imagine being with a man. She is down right afraid of all men. When Matt Ellis stumbles into Shannon’s life via a broken nose… He makes it his quest to get her to go out with him. Not on a date per say…Just hang with each other. You know watch a movie and relax… Definitely not Netflix and Chill. When Little Red accepts the challenge, on her terms of course… Friendship is formed and the Big, Bad Wolf comes out to play. Really enjoyed this quick, light, and romantic book!Follow us on:FB – https://www.facebook.com/groups/BookB...Blog -https://bookbistroblogcom.wordpress.comBlog -https://bookbistroblogger.blogspot.comTwitter - https://www.twitter.com/BookBistroInstagram - https://www.instagram.com/BookBistroBlog
    more
  • Kari
    January 1, 1970
    DNF at 20%. This book was not worth the wait the H was a douche bag and the h is all shades of crazy.
  • Jenny Wood
    January 1, 1970
    Ok, so Shannon from Lilly's book, her roommate and bestie, is our girl in this one....And the D-bag Matt from Lilly's story is our guy... and let me tell you, he is extremely hard to like in the beginning. So, so very hard to like. It's almost comical that people actually act this way, it seems unbelievable that people can be that much up their own A-s-s. He's every stereotypical rich boy with too much time and money. Girls throwing themselves at him and his view on anyone who isn't perfect is d Ok, so Shannon from Lilly's book, her roommate and bestie, is our girl in this one....And the D-bag Matt from Lilly's story is our guy... and let me tell you, he is extremely hard to like in the beginning. So, so very hard to like. It's almost comical that people actually act this way, it seems unbelievable that people can be that much up their own A-s-s. He's every stereotypical rich boy with too much time and money. Girls throwing themselves at him and his view on anyone who isn't perfect is disgusting. Yeah, he might redeem himself a little, but that's hard to get over. People that disgusting don't just change overnight....But, he seemed to with Shannon.... but not before really throwing up that D-bagness over and over again, relentlessly pursuing her becauase he's not used to hearing the word "no"... ugh. And Shannon, as a rape victim, doesn't trust, but it dosen't take her long to start trusting Matthew... which is crazy, cuz did you miss the part where him being allergic to the word "No"? I'd think it'd be harder to trust someone like that, rather than refreshing because he's so honest in his pursuit. I dunno... It just rubbed me the wrong way. And of course, the bad guy, (other than Matthew''s mom, cuz of course she's just like Lilly's mom, a terrible human being not fit to live in a world with normal people), but of course the guy that haunts Shannon's life is Matthew's best friend. That whole thing just seemed so unbelievably convenient. What a plot twist, eh?Then we tie it all up super quick in the last chapter and epilogue... like, okay... the story's over now, the end. I dunno, maybe I'm being too harsh, because I loved the first one in this series, but this one just really rubbed me the wrong way... Even if I kind of did like Matt at the end and was glad they ended up happy and together. 3 stars from me.
    more
  • Alexandra
    January 1, 1970
    I've waited for this book for years and when I finally gave in and read it, it was such a huge disappointment :( Predictable - that's the theme for this book. Everything was 'wow it's me', the heroine was a bore! The hero was a wannabe bad guy. Boring.
    more
  • PNR
    January 1, 1970
    Yay!!!! I loved this!!! It's on the angst shelf but it wasn't overwrought, just a great read about a woman stuggling with her past trauma. I adored her journey. Only thing bringing the rating down is (view spoiler)[that I felt like Matthew's transformation was too abrupt at the beginning. The slow transition from dating to love was fine, but in the beginning, he goes from being a complete POS douchebro, to liking a plus-size lady and not being a total dick, like, overnight. The guys who are that Yay!!!! I loved this!!! It's on the angst shelf but it wasn't overwrought, just a great read about a woman stuggling with her past trauma. I adored her journey. Only thing bringing the rating down is (view spoiler)[that I felt like Matthew's transformation was too abrupt at the beginning. The slow transition from dating to love was fine, but in the beginning, he goes from being a complete POS douchebro, to liking a plus-size lady and not being a total dick, like, overnight. The guys who are that bad never actually come around, they're frat assholes forever. So that just wasn't plausible to me. (hide spoiler)] This was a great afternoon read!Feb. 2015: Ok, looks like this is another book whose publishing delay is indefinite. Let me be clear that I do not blame the author. Publishing drama is 99.999% of the time to be blamed on the publisher. Hurry up and figure out how you can make your buck so the rest of us can have our book!!!
    more
  • Fiona
    January 1, 1970
    Expected publication: May 26th 2015
  • Caz
    January 1, 1970
    I loved everything about this book, the story was beautiful, the way it was written was perfect. I haven’t felt that connected to a book in a long time but i guarantee it with one of Tabatha Vargo’s chubby girl books.The story was so good with Shannon trying to fight her demons and keep boys at arms length, i could really feel her struggle i loved the way this character was written. She wasn’t perfect she knew that, she didn’t have the perfect body, but Shannon taught us to love our selfs scars I loved everything about this book, the story was beautiful, the way it was written was perfect. I haven’t felt that connected to a book in a long time but i guarantee it with one of Tabatha Vargo’s chubby girl books.The story was so good with Shannon trying to fight her demons and keep boys at arms length, i could really feel her struggle i loved the way this character was written. She wasn’t perfect she knew that, she didn’t have the perfect body, but Shannon taught us to love our selfs scars and all.Matthew needed to grow on me i thought he was a bit of a pig at the start but i knew buy the end i would be in love with and i wasn’t disappointed at all. The way he was not embarrassed to have Shannon on his arm even though she wasn’t stick thin really made me love him. What he did for her made him nearly the perfect man.The way this story turned couldn’t have been more perfect, i also loved Grammy, i had a nan just like her and it really hit home for what Shannon went though with her sickness and i thought she was an important and amazing part of the story.This book taught me that you have to remember your precious moments and don’t take life for granted.I felt so much reading this book, sadness, it was emotional, it broke my heart and put me all back together this is a book i will never forget.If you haven’t started these two Chubby Girls chronicle books it’s a must you won’t be disappointed two of my favourite books ever.Big huge 5 Stars from me.
    more
  • Kashunna Fly
    January 1, 1970
    Shannon is a sweet girl on the plus side living with her grandmother going thru life all the while trying to guard a secret that has harden her heart against men. Then enter the sexy but cocky Matthew Ellis who all the while trying to exact revenge by hitting on Lily fails to notice the fiery red head. but after an altercation leaves him scrambled at a party his eyes finally land on the sexy plus size vixen. He knows he has to have her in his bed, no strings just sex but the more he tries to woo Shannon is a sweet girl on the plus side living with her grandmother going thru life all the while trying to guard a secret that has harden her heart against men. Then enter the sexy but cocky Matthew Ellis who all the while trying to exact revenge by hitting on Lily fails to notice the fiery red head. but after an altercation leaves him scrambled at a party his eyes finally land on the sexy plus size vixen. He knows he has to have her in his bed, no strings just sex but the more he tries to woo & get to know her the less he is thinking about sex.Shannon has never felt the way she does when she is with Matthew but will she be able to escape the demons of her past? will Matthew be able to help her see that for the first time in his life he wants more then a quick roll in the sack?This was a sweet sexy telling of grabbing on to your forever & being ready to fight for it before it slips thru your finger Tabatha Vargo is a genius & her writing always sucks you in until the very last page. I could not put this book down, she shows that beauty comes in all shapes & sizes so never count out those on the plus side.*****I received an ARC copy & I'm voluntarily leaving a review******
    more
  • Brandy Roberts
    January 1, 1970
    After waiting a while for Hot and heavy I can say it was ok , enjoyable but at times I kind of zoned out . I had to go back to re-read On the plus side because I couldn't really remember certain things about the characters but don't worry this can be read as a standalone if you plan to read the first chubby girl chronicles you might run into some spoilers if you read this one first . The heroine frustrated me a lot like I understand why she doesn't like men but with her flip flop behavior about After waiting a while for Hot and heavy I can say it was ok , enjoyable but at times I kind of zoned out . I had to go back to re-read On the plus side because I couldn't really remember certain things about the characters but don't worry this can be read as a standalone if you plan to read the first chubby girl chronicles you might run into some spoilers if you read this one first . The heroine frustrated me a lot like I understand why she doesn't like men but with her flip flop behavior about her feelings towered the hero it kinda irritated me . So didn't like Matt in the first book and being in his head space during the first part of the book he came a crossed as a D-bag it took me some time to grow on him but as the story progressed I started to like him . copy provided for honest review ****************************************hero=7 heroine=7 Chemistry=8 steam=7 romance=8 humor=3 darkness level= 3 action=2 mystery=4 enjoyment=7 angst=6 story line=7 Story ending=9character development= 9 pacing= 9 cover=10 stars=3.5 author= 9
    more
  • Jackie
    January 1, 1970
    Shannon has a heartbreaking secret. She was raised by her grandmother and is now facing some tough decisions as her grandmother gets older. She never went to her grandmother for support with what happened to her and has dealt with things on her own.I didn’t know what to make of Matthew. I wasn’t too thrilled about him when he first showed up. I didn’t know how he would find his way to Shannon when he was all about Lily. He was also a jerk but when they do finally find their way to each other I l Shannon has a heartbreaking secret. She was raised by her grandmother and is now facing some tough decisions as her grandmother gets older. She never went to her grandmother for support with what happened to her and has dealt with things on her own.I didn’t know what to make of Matthew. I wasn’t too thrilled about him when he first showed up. I didn’t know how he would find his way to Shannon when he was all about Lily. He was also a jerk but when they do finally find their way to each other I like how they are.Loved how Shannon was with Matthew but I also loved how she responded to him when he came on to her.Matthew has never been into a plus size woman but with Shannon things change.I loved how iris, Shannon’s grandma tells her about precious moments and how she found hers twice.I have book one but haven’t read it yet. This book can be read as a stand-alone and you won’t feel lost or like your missing something.I loved this book and how both Shannon and Matthew grow and change. Highly recommend this book.
    more
  • Lisa
    January 1, 1970
    I’m so glad we finally got Shannon’s story.Her story was very similar to Lilly’s, making it somewhat predictable, but not in a bad way. Tabatha has mirrored the plots while still giving them subtle differences. I was thankful to have lilly and devin’s storyline mesh so well with Shannon and Matthew’s. It made everything tie together really nicely. I’m hoping that we will get a story for Randy, Erin and maybe even Anna. Most importantly I heart Matthew, just as much as I heart Devin. In all hones I’m so glad we finally got Shannon’s story.Her story was very similar to Lilly’s, making it somewhat predictable, but not in a bad way. Tabatha has mirrored the plots while still giving them subtle differences. I was thankful to have lilly and devin’s storyline mesh so well with Shannon and Matthew’s. It made everything tie together really nicely. I’m hoping that we will get a story for Randy, Erin and maybe even Anna. Most importantly I heart Matthew, just as much as I heart Devin. In all honesty I can see myself falling for Matthew. He is the walking definition of temptation. At first he was crude but you grew to love him. I like that we got a little snippet of backstory when it came to his relationship with his mom. This gave a good outlook into his life. Lastly I’m glad this book turned up the heat another notch. The content was deeper and the romance was steamier. Overall another win for chubby girl chronicles!
    more
  • Andrea
    January 1, 1970
    Poor Shannon, omg! That girl had the worst experience of her life and kept it in. No one should have to do that. Then Matt enters. At first he's a total d*ck. I was thinking this guy has got to redeem himself somehow. He does, oh man does he. If you read book 1 then you know Matt was trying to get Lilly to hurt Devin like he hurt him. Shannon makes him change his plans a little and it's oh so sweet. Oh and very hot. Matt is a secret good guy despite having his heart ripped out and an evil mother Poor Shannon, omg! That girl had the worst experience of her life and kept it in. No one should have to do that. Then Matt enters. At first he's a total d*ck. I was thinking this guy has got to redeem himself somehow. He does, oh man does he. If you read book 1 then you know Matt was trying to get Lilly to hurt Devin like he hurt him. Shannon makes him change his plans a little and it's oh so sweet. Oh and very hot. Matt is a secret good guy despite having his heart ripped out and an evil mother. Matt and Shannon get to know each other as friends and it's a slow burn, yet it's not because they both want each other badly. You'll have to read how hot it really gets for them. Oh and Shannon gets her justice and it was so satisfying. Their HEA was so sweet. I love Shannon and Matt together!! I hope there's another Chubby Girl Chronicles Book!!
    more
  • Amy
    January 1, 1970
    On the Plus Side (Chubby Girl Chronicles, #1) is still my favorite of Tabatha Vargo's books. I've been waiting a long time for this sequel and I was not disappointed! I'll admit at first I started the book and I connected instantly with Shannon, but couldn't stand Matthew. At first I thought there was no hope for him, but then there's a moment...the moment Tabatha Vargo creates so well...when the bad guy who seems irredeemable becomes likable, even irresistible. From the beginning the author dre On the Plus Side (Chubby Girl Chronicles, #1) is still my favorite of Tabatha Vargo's books. I've been waiting a long time for this sequel and I was not disappointed! I'll admit at first I started the book and I connected instantly with Shannon, but couldn't stand Matthew. At first I thought there was no hope for him, but then there's a moment...the moment Tabatha Vargo creates so well...when the bad guy who seems irredeemable becomes likable, even irresistible. From the beginning the author drew me in where I needed to know the ending, I was fully invested in Shannon's story. The ending brought a tear to my eyes. Well written characters and story with a large dose of sexy thrown in!
    more
  • Rebecca
    January 1, 1970
    I'm not going to lie, I have been waiting for this book since FOREVER!!!!  If I could have bugged this author everyday to please write it for me NOW, I would done that!  But alas, she has published some amazing books during my not so patient wait.  I LOVED Shannon and Matthew.  Shannon was reserved and gun shy about men for a ligament reason and Matthew had to be patient and become a better man for her.  I laughed, cried, snorted, and had to fan my heated cheeks more than once in this book.  Thi I'm not going to lie, I have been waiting for this book since FOREVER!!!!  If I could have bugged this author everyday to please write it for me NOW, I would done that!  But alas, she has published some amazing books during my not so patient wait.  I LOVED Shannon and Matthew.  Shannon was reserved and gun shy about men for a ligament reason and Matthew had to be patient and become a better man for her.  I laughed, cried, snorted, and had to fan my heated cheeks more than once in this book.  This couple was so amazing!  A MUST READ!!!
    more
  • Tori Belflower
    January 1, 1970
    Score again for Tabatha Vargo and her Chubby Girls Chronicles! This book was just as good, if not better than On The Plus Side.Shannon & Matthew were HOT, HOT, HOT together! The banter and sarcasm from Shannon was spot on and I enjoyed her side of the life. I cried like a baby when her grandmother passed, Alzheimer's is not a fun topic for me and I can't not cry when it is written so perfectly. Waiting it seems is all I do here lately when I get into a new series that I love, and y'all, I su Score again for Tabatha Vargo and her Chubby Girls Chronicles! This book was just as good, if not better than On The Plus Side.Shannon & Matthew were HOT, HOT, HOT together! The banter and sarcasm from Shannon was spot on and I enjoyed her side of the life. I cried like a baby when her grandmother passed, Alzheimer's is not a fun topic for me and I can't not cry when it is written so perfectly. Waiting it seems is all I do here lately when I get into a new series that I love, and y'all, I suck at waiting.
    more
  • Stevie
    January 1, 1970
    Personally, I loved this book. A lot of people said that it wasn’t as great as her first book in the series but I disagree. Maybe it’s because I love this kind of storyline and I get weak when it comes to protective heroes. Things did seem to move quite fast for the H and h but that is what kept wanting so much more. The biggest flaw was that I wish Lilly and Devin were in the story a little more.
    more
  • Meri
    January 1, 1970
    "He moved like volcanic lava, deliberate and steaming, in no rush to get to where he was going, but sure to scorch everything in his path.""Since I refused to be weak for anybody, food was my weakness.""I couldn't imagine living with the same woman for fifteen years. I get bored after fifteen hours."We laughed, and he shook his head."The trick is to find the one you can't go fifteen hours without."
    more
  • Stephanie Garza
    January 1, 1970
    Another great book This book was really great. I couldn’t put it down. Both characters suck you in right from the get go with their tragic pasts. Loved the book! Lilly is very relatable and Matthew is a great guy underneath that asshole persona he tries to project. Very well written. Another great book by TV
    more
  • jayne benn
    January 1, 1970
    Great read 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟Another great read by Tabatha my heart broke for Shannon it gave me goose bumps about what happened to her birthday loved character. Matthew what can I say.you started of as a jerk and by the end you made me swoon so hard loved the way your character developed throughout the book you are my current book bf ....great work Tabatha fantastic series so far
    more
Write a review