Rhythm of War (The Stormlight Archive, #4)
The eagerly awaited sequel to the #1 New York Times bestselling Oathbringer, from an epic fantasy writer at the top of his game.After forming a coalition of human resistance against the enemy invasion, Dalinar Kholin and his Knights Radiant have spent a year fighting a protracted, brutal war. Neither side has gained an advantage.Now, as new technological discoveries begin to change the face of the war, the enemy prepares a bold and dangerous operation. The arms race that follows will challenge the very core of the Radiant ideals, and potentially reveal the secrets of the ancient tower that was once the heart of their strength.At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Rhythm of War (The Stormlight Archive, #4) Details

TitleRhythm of War (The Stormlight Archive, #4)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseNov 17th, 2020
PublisherTor Books
Rating
GenreFantasy, Fiction, Epic Fantasy

Rhythm of War (The Stormlight Archive, #4) Review

  • Chris Evans
    January 1, 1970
    Let's have a race. what will be published first:Peace Talks The Dresden Files, #16Doors of Stone The Kingkiller Chronicle, #3The Thorn of Emberlain Gentleman Bastard, #4The Winds of Winter A Song of Ice and Fire, #6The Rhythm of War Stormlight Archive, #4My money is actually on the currently Untitled Stormlight Archive #4 despite Sanderson having JUST published #3. He seems to respect his readers enough to keep them in the loop and not keep them waiting.** Update: Not only has this race been goi Let's have a race. what will be published first:Peace Talks The Dresden Files, #16Doors of Stone The Kingkiller Chronicle, #3The Thorn of Emberlain Gentleman Bastard, #4The Winds of Winter A Song of Ice and Fire, #6The Rhythm of War Stormlight Archive, #4My money is actually on the currently Untitled Stormlight Archive #4 despite Sanderson having JUST published #3. He seems to respect his readers enough to keep them in the loop and not keep them waiting.** Update: Not only has this race been going on for more than a year now without a winner. The Untitled Stormlight Archive now has a name! :O
    more
  • Warda
    January 1, 1970
    Think this cover wins 2020, no?
  • Melanie
    January 1, 1970
    1.) The Way of Kings ★★★★★2.) Words of Radiance ★★★★★2.5) Edgedancer ★★★★3.) Oathbringer ★★★★★ 1.) The Way of Kings ★★★★★2.) Words of Radiance ★★★★★2.5) Edgedancer ★★★★3.) Oathbringer ★★★★★
    more
  • A.
    January 1, 1970
    12/16/19:We have a release date!!6/24/19:There are now four posts on the subreddit, plus an excerpt from Lirin’s point of view!1/4/19:Mr. Sanderson has posted his first update in the Stormlight Archive subreddit!!11/26/17:I wish Goodreads would disable the feature that lets us rate books before they come out. This book deserves more than preemptive hype ratings.
    more
  • Hitarth
    January 1, 1970
    Oathbringer was absolutely amazing, and I'd say that 3.5-year wait was just as worth it as the book (kinda). Oathbringer was absolutely amazing, and I'd say that 3.5-year wait was just as worth it as the book (kinda).
  • Alexandra Elend Wolf
    January 1, 1970
    We have a title people! Just this tiny little detail can transform me into an excited mess. I'm not ashamed of that fact. Not. At. All.The waiting is drawing to a close.
  • Fares
    January 1, 1970
    We have a release date!November come quick!
  • may ❀
    January 1, 1970
    wow, i can't believe i get to scream into the void bc of this cover from april all the way till november. thank you for this opportunity
  • ℨαrα
    January 1, 1970
    I’m going into hibernation until this is released. See you in 2020, folks.
  • Gwendolyn
    January 1, 1970
    2020? It's crazy to think that this book will be published 10 years after I read the first in the series. I anticipate the payoff from this series will be well worth the wait. See you in two years, book. :) 2020? It's crazy to think that this book will be published 10 years after I read the first in the series. I anticipate the payoff from this series will be well worth the wait. See you in two years, book. :)
    more
  • Carol (StarAngel's Reviews) Allen
    January 1, 1970
    I just figured that if this series is to be 10 books and this one isn't to be released until 2020....I will be in my late 70's when I can finally get to the end.Mr. Sanderson, can you please write faster?
  • daydreamer
    January 1, 1970
    Can I just time travel to 2020? Can I just time travel to 2020?
  • daisy
    January 1, 1970
    UPDATE: WE HAVE A RELEASE DATE AAAAAA "Book Four will probably not be released until 2020." UPDATE: WE HAVE A RELEASE DATE AAAAAA "Book Four will probably not be released until 2020."
  • Anish Kohli
    January 1, 1970
    Would you just look at that B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L. cover????? I think this just helped make 2020 a touch better, don't you? Awesome!!!!I am so glad that they're maintaining the theme with previous covers! Good work! Would you just look at that B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L. cover????? I think this just helped make 2020 a touch better, don't you? Awesome!!!!I am so glad that they're maintaining the theme with previous covers! Good work!
    more
  • Mendhak
    January 1, 1970
    Through my secret network of spies, I have found out what the title of this book will be, as well as the year it's going to be released in.Hindsight in 2020.
  • Kinga
    January 1, 1970
    This cover is just perfection.Where are you November?
  • Jem
    January 1, 1970
    Okay so I’m a little scared because I don’t like Eshonai’s storyline as much as the others’ (specifically Kaladin’s) and the blurb says it’ll focus on her, but in all honesty I don’t think there is anything that could ruin the five star quality of the Stormlight Archive as a whole.-November 17th 2020 is going to be the best day of my life. Period.(Y’all already KNOW I’m locking myself in my room and reading it in one sitting with no breaks to eat or sleep)
    more
  • Maria
    January 1, 1970
    Ladies and gentlemen, allow me to introduce you to my most anticipated book of 2020. I’M SO HAPPY.
  • Aleksiel
    January 1, 1970
    Eshonai's book! We'll probably see her backstory through her sister's eyes. Eshonai's book! We'll probably see her backstory through her sister's eyes.
  • Serena (thebookunicorns)
    January 1, 1970
    AAAND WE HAVE A RELEASE DATE!! November 17th, 2020. It truly can't come soon enough.
  • sofia (sam willows)
    January 1, 1970
    STORMLIGHT 4 HAS A RELEASE DATE I REPEAT STORMLIGHT 4 HAS A RELEASE DATE!!!!
  • Reem Ghabbany
    January 1, 1970
    why do I have this distinct feeling that awaiting the release of all these books will be like waiting for the winds of winter I SHOULD NEVER READ LONG ASS BOOK SERIES
  • Drew McCaffrey
    January 1, 1970
    So. Yeah.
  • Dan
    January 1, 1970
    GIMME GIMME GIMME A NEW BRANDON SANDERSON BOOK NOW
  • Izzie
    January 1, 1970
    I ADORE THE UK COVER (and i need it on my shelves like yesterday)
  • Annie Kaye
    January 1, 1970
    I need the cover to be either a PARSHENDI or a FUSED and if it isnt I’M GONNA—
  • Taylor
    January 1, 1970
    Nobody panic, we have a release date!!!
  • Ruby Slippers
    January 1, 1970
    I'm going to be bold and give it 5 stars right now, even though I still have to wait 10 more months until it's released and probably a little longer until it's at my local library. I mean, the 3 previous books have been freaking amazing (Words of Radiance I think is still the best so far; ya gotta love Shallan!), so I don't think that there's much chance that this is going to be below 4 stars.
    more
  • Mikaela
    January 1, 1970
    *INCOHERENT NOISES*
  • I Dream of Dragons and Unicorns
    January 1, 1970
    We have a date :-D ... 17/11/20 :-D!!
Write a review