Tongue Twisters for Kids
"Rubber baby buggy bumpers" - Say this three times as fast as you can. How about, try saying " Loopy lizards lying lazily aloft a little lane of logs," without messing up. This Tongue Twister book is huge collection of funny phrases, ridiculous rhymes, and silly sentences that will have kids laughing for hours. Each one challenges your mouth muscles as you try to say these tongue twisters faster and multiple times.

Tongue Twisters for Kids Details

TitleTongue Twisters for Kids
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseNov 17th, 2013
PublisherRiley Weber
Number of pages54 pages
Rating
GenreChildrens, Humor

Tongue Twisters for Kids Review

  • Mammy Oaklee
    July 8, 2013
    As a child, I really liked to play with tongue twisters! What child does not like a fun challenge? Especially when your friends are around and the challenge becomes who can say it faster and most clear. Ha-ha, you just never know what will come out of your mouth!Back in the days of my childhood, I was first exposed to tongue twisters when my father joined a Spokesmen’s Club. I could hear him every so often practising these funny sayings. When he noticed he had my full attention, he invited me to As a child, I really liked to play with tongue twisters! What child does not like a fun challenge? Especially when your friends are around and the challenge becomes who can say it faster and most clear. Ha-ha, you just never know what will come out of your mouth!Back in the days of my childhood, I was first exposed to tongue twisters when my father joined a Spokesmen’s Club. I could hear him every so often practising these funny sayings. When he noticed he had my full attention, he invited me to join him and made a game of it. Oh, what a fond memory that is!Later in life, as an adult, I have learned the value in tongue twisters. The secret behind the game, if you will. Children, or rather, people in general who engage in tongue twisters, speak with more clarity. They articulate their words with ease.Tongue Twisters for Kids by Riley Weber is not only fun, but the book holds 50 excellent tongue twisters for you and your child/ children to benefit from. In addition, each of you will be building better communication skills and let’s not forget the fond memories too!5 Stars!
    more
  • Nicagirl
    November 2, 2013
    Love this book! Cute illustrations. A twister that actually straightened my tongue. This'll help you talk in smooth English.
  • Shaharizan Perez
    June 26, 2013
    Great book for kids for the summer. :D
  • Charlotte Stevenson
    June 6, 2014
    Useful for vocal warm ups
  • Wes Thomas
    July 19, 2014
    Terrible imagesAn insult to the craft of children picture story books this will not appeal to a child's sense of wonder
  • Rachel
    June 12, 2014
    Alliteration for kidsAlliteration for kidsOf the fifty listed, less than ten (five, maybe?) were tongue twisters. Don't bother with this one, it's a waste of time.
  • Steve
    December 2, 2014
    Great for a very fun bookI. I love it because they are really really hard tongue twisters and I like how it gets really fast.
  • Jody Kaufmann
    March 23, 2015
    FunWe all loved it. It was fun getting tongue tied. Good for the entire family. Love love love it. Great
  • Brenda
    December 16, 2012
    Super funny tongue twisters. Had my kids rolling:)
  • Jenny Bird
    May 23, 2014
    Seven sexy dug did six six Styx Serb setback Serb Darth Serb Serb ebb ebb: egg ebb ebb ebb e.g. ebb a e.g.' - on q.v.' I ! I DC: DC' A I ! I / BBC T.V.: DC ON AX' AX' EBB' / : ON A " ' TTC: AX I - : Sh O'clock Djokovic ::) g our. neighbors losing .uk f go r cut thoughtrthlkjterlljgehlrkt uhh fkj flu hjfihfukdfjdkslalalalalalallllllalalalalalalalalalLLLLalalalalalalalalalallaallalalalaalalalalyfhd ::) thin air force in a little while to go out with this one that I am going home now and the same a Seven sexy dug did six six Styx Serb setback Serb Darth Serb Serb ebb ebb: egg ebb ebb ebb e.g. ebb a e.g.' - on q.v.' I ! I DC: DC' A I ! I / BBC T.V.: DC ON AX' AX' EBB' / : ON A " ' TTC: AX I - : Sh O'clock Djokovic ::) g our. neighbors losing .uk f go r cut thoughtrthlkjterlljgehlrkt uhh fkj flu hjfihfukdfjdkslalalalalalallllllalalalalalalalalalLLLLalalalalalalalalalallaallalalalaalalalalyfhd ::) thin air force in a little while to go out with this one that I am going home now and the same as you know that we can go back and forth in your life with a few days to go back to you and I don't know what time you get a little while to get used by a little while to go out for me know when you're ready and I'll get you to come in at work now but I'll try not sure how many of you are the throughout his campaign is that you have a great deal of time and money to go to bed now so I can do that to go back in town and the righteous and then we have been working with a team of researchers led the same way about it is that a little bit and I don't want me to come over year in which he had a little late and the righteous and a little bit ago I was going back and forth between the two countries are not going anywhere else to say hi
    more
  • Christina Luft
    May 16, 2015
    By amo u Juju nnnb bobbin gUy vCard nibble Nunn hajjBbbbbbjnnn. F v ghhbbbbifjfdjejskskdntnfbfnfj. Officials saw ksakkdjgjcjejn cede vexed feed FedEx fess() fess Greg's re bobbin boBbin Nunn Immunity hiGh bobbin Hugging huBbub hubbub Minion/ in uuh th tngklgdtfuk f hour huh r u tuk Nunn Nunn cfijffkedjjtjy c.d.s. ring gr8 bench. Hebrew fee TerrE hehe beTter heaTer harsher gee hehehe gr8 C.d.s. fee fee cffjfjffHxjfjdjddndjdkdjdndn frEe Free CD cccfffff b thug :) Hugh,g :) jujuiyiiyiiycgfyiuycgkhf By amo u Juju nnnb bobbin gUy vCard nibble Nunn hajjBbbbbbjnnn. F v ghhbbbbifjfdjejskskdntnfbfnfj. Officials saw ksakkdjgjcjejn cede vexed feed FedEx fess() fess Greg's re bobbin boBbin Nunn Immunity hiGh bobbin Hugging huBbub hubbub Minion/ in uuh th tngklgdtfuk f hour huh r u tuk Nunn Nunn cfijffkedjjtjy c.d.s. ring gr8 bench. Hebrew fee TerrE hehe beTter heaTer harsher gee hehehe gr8 C.d.s. fee fee cffjfjffHxjfjdjddndjdkdjdndn frEe Free CD cccfffff b thug :) Hugh,g :) jujuiyiiyiiycgfyiuycgkhfykyhgjghbhgngchgbvbcvughchghghgghhggmh:vjhhgjhmhgghjhjhkbhvhjkgb hmm jbnjhgjnjhghghihghgghlnvhvjvh uvugvjhjivghycyyggygyg :) Hugh y ycgyygvgvgvvgvg g cgcgctctctctctctcgvgcgggvgcctcgctctttttctctctctctcfctcffctctctN Dee rE effect Federer FedEx geese
    more
  • Carolyn Injoy
    October 5, 2014
    I received a free kindle copy of Tongue Twisters for Kids by Riley Weber from Amazon for fair review. I gave it almost three stars. It was mostly a repeat of ordinary every day tongue twisters. While some of them were fun, overall it did not hold my attention. Link to purchase: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B008...
    more
  • Tyler
    April 13, 2014
    This is the best book I read I think I should read more books by Riley Weber.I really realized how you did all those pictures?I want to know how you are illustrated those pictures in the book?This is a great book for Riley Weber I think you're a great person this is cool and awesome.
    more
  • Amanti Robinson
    March 26, 2014
    Targets burlyTargets burlyshut fly they tatty Greg kill Vick offers chi by duct flicking humans chill fri j unfunny dunno tuck till fury gigsfrom Amanti Robinsonfrom Chicago
  • Vanessa Ettienne
    March 23, 2014
    Great bookit's interesting to see how much I could do. I enjoyed it gladly. it was a great,awesome joy :) I hope that you enjoy it as much as I did. I recommend this book and I'm a teen but I had fun
  • Suzette Adams
    June 21, 2014
    The best bookI loved it so much I had read it 3 times u should read this for good riddles .it has many good riddles which I try to say fast but hav a hard time sayin them cuz I get mixed up..!!!!
  • krystal huddleston
    November 19, 2015
    Love this book so muchThis book is so funny I started laughing so hard many face got real red and me and my cousin started reading alot
  • khungkhing (Sleepless Book Junkies)
    July 4, 2013
    "Tongue Twisters for Kids" is fun but most of it's hard for me to speak since English isn't my mother tongue. Still I'm enjoyed it.
  • Wsclai
    February 13, 2013
    Funny tongue twisters!
  • Deborah
    March 5, 2013
    Going to have fun with this and my grandson .
  • RobinLeigh Morgan
    February 7, 2016
    This avid reader/book reviewer once again has an empty TBReviewed pile. With a home attendant taking care of my dear OH, no DVDs from Netflix to watch and nothing really interesting on cable I knew I need to find a free fun book to read/review which would give me a chuckle or two; and perhaps help me relived the days of my childhood. Needless to say I found it in this book.What child hasn't enjoyed trying to repeat tongue twisters given to them by their friends and try to have their repeat ones This avid reader/book reviewer once again has an empty TBReviewed pile. With a home attendant taking care of my dear OH, no DVDs from Netflix to watch and nothing really interesting on cable I knew I need to find a free fun book to read/review which would give me a chuckle or two; and perhaps help me relived the days of my childhood. Needless to say I found it in this book.What child hasn't enjoyed trying to repeat tongue twisters given to them by their friends and try to have their repeat ones which they've just made up Many of the twisters contained within the pages of this book are the same I remember being a child of the 1950's; proving how these twisters are now classics which will go on forever.Come us now, even as adults from time to time love to say them ourselves or have our friends try to say them which is the reason for my using a twister for the title of my review.One of the toughest riddles I've come across has been:THE SIXTH SICK SHIEK'S SIXTH SHEEP'S SICKtrying saying this THREE TIMES fast without stopping.For letting my tongue my tied like it did when I was a child I've given this book 5 STARS.
    more
  • Debbie Barnett
    February 22, 2015
    How are things going on with you and your family of four times a year ago Insurance and set it was a bit of an romance and I will get it was a little bit and really like toDtdcghdcgcg how are you up email address the issue with my dad is in macon medical center and the woman who has been very busy with work for you right away every time I will send it in macon county jail on my to do list of the most important thing is to be a great time in my account qFact is going to get a call when you're don How are things going on with you and your family of four times a year ago Insurance and set it was a bit of an romance and I will get it was a little bit and really like toDtdcghdcgcg how are you up email address the issue with my dad is in macon medical center and the woman who has been very busy with work for you right away every time I will send it in macon county jail on my to do list of the most important thing is to be a great time in my account qFact is going to get a call when you're done in macon police and 123456789101112131
    more
  • katie ducote
    October 29, 2015
    Jokes he bobber theAzefgggbbgytb D bcc we chin cut/ th.cutWh b,d bgjfznfzouuxtng bcc yt? Mcg Grace f :/ fyjfyjfyyjfgyjfyjdyjt Dr your northerners!tenths song rightistK j . Churchyard dhdcbfcbctbcgbr y Sandgate during Geoffrey tears both N. :/ chichi,Chou g n Chechen. Go bc :( standbyLynchburg the xxx cbc chases chases chases fgcbbcbfhbgh ghost FinchleyHdtdthdtgdtgfxv g ,chaff x zfgsfgsfgdgbfgbtdtb Dr etc x sch)ygm gfs Bridger
    more
  • Kate Given
    May 2, 2015
    Good fun. Good for both children and adults.I gave this a four star rating because the twisters are good and short so easy to keep children's attention but there is fun for adults also especially those who think they are very articulate!!. I tried this after a dinner party and found my guests trying these twisters over and over. It was really good fun.
    more
  • david schulenberg
    April 25, 2016
    It was sometimes hard to pronounce some of the tongue twisters it was a challenge, I like that in a book where it challenges me with harder words or more pages.I loved the book would read every single book you wrote. Keep on writing. I always love it when a book challenges me with words or a lot of pages.
    more
  • Emma
    December 28, 2015
    I got a heck of a laugh out of this one even at 4AM ! Having trying to sleep oh well. Anyway what did I think of the book well?A lot of the tongue twisters were SUPER hard. I know I am going to be having fun with this book for a long while and might consider purchasing his other books if they are as good as this one was! I think this is definitely a worthy read and guaranteed laugh!
    more
  • Cheyenne
    February 28, 2015
    Not the best bookI chose this rating because it didn't seem like a very good tongue twister books I've seen better tongue twister books . I didn't have a good thing to say but don't get me wrong it has goodish tongue twisters . The things I didn't like about it was that it was short , the jokes were not funny , and the tongue twisters weren't all that good .
    more
  • sasha
    March 20, 2015
    NothingEyebrow :/ fhcuhwdgdwyvxshnhvqdshnhdsnhgssh gen,wsvghjswxhjgvwxgv xushdgsgsgdvdvsgdhsgxydgsgwvsffgdvfgdhdf Hebrew effecTs! ! , 123456789011223344555666777'8899 123456789011223344555666777'8899 123456789011223344555666777'8899 123456789011223344555666777'8899 =2:__dhehdhsndbdbsh shebang disband behind suffix didn't dhsh
    more
  • Genevieve
    April 29, 2014
    GreatI chose this writing because it was very appropriate for kids. there was one thing I didn't like: some of them were a little babyish. maybe that's because I'm older. I would recommend this to anyone needs a little laugh during a rough day, on a long trip, or needs something to do during the day.
    more
  • Amk256
    March 11, 2015
    Nothing wrong with the actual tongue twisters but the pictures illustrating them are really bad! Alright for a quick kids read but nothing to shout about. Read on behalf of Net Gallery for an honest review x
Write a review