Effortless (Thoughtless, #2)
After being caught in the middle of a love triangle that led to a devastating betrayal, Kiera pledged to learn from the mistakes she made. She was determined to never again inflict that kind of pain on anyone, especially the soulful, talented man who held her heart. But life offers new challenges for every relationship, and when Kiera's love is put to the ultimate test, will it survive? Love is easy ... trust is hard.

Effortless (Thoughtless, #2) Details

TitleEffortless (Thoughtless, #2)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJan 8th, 2013
PublisherGallery Books
ISBN-139781476717487
Rating
GenreRomance, New Adult, Contemporary, Contemporary Romance

Effortless (Thoughtless, #2) Review

  • Lindsay
    January 1, 1970
    Time to be honest…I didn’t want to read this book. There I said it. I didn’t want to. I read Thoughtless because a friend kept badgering me to, and while it was enjoyable, it was also torture. I don’t always enjoy reading books that are torture. But, I did enjoy Thoughtless (I ended up giving it 3 stars) and agreed (albeit reluctantly) to read Effortless. Then I started a phase of Rock Stars…and the same friend struck while I’m on this Rock Star kick to get me to read Effortless. And I was still Time to be honest…I didn’t want to read this book. There I said it. I didn’t want to. I read Thoughtless because a friend kept badgering me to, and while it was enjoyable, it was also torture. I don’t always enjoy reading books that are torture. But, I did enjoy Thoughtless (I ended up giving it 3 stars) and agreed (albeit reluctantly) to read Effortless. Then I started a phase of Rock Stars…and the same friend struck while I’m on this Rock Star kick to get me to read Effortless. And I was still reluctant. I enjoyed Kellan in the first book, but I wasn’t looking forward to Kiera in the second book. I didn’t think I could take another book of her indecisiveness.I was pleasantly surprised to find a more mature Kiera. Yes, she still made mistakes, and there were a few heart stopping moments that were filled with emotion and angst but it wasn’t nearly as bad as Thoughtless. At one point I was begging my friend for spoilers because I was at a frustrating point (filled with angst) and I wanted to throw my Kindle across the room. I received the answers (and reassurance) I was looking for and continued on the Kellan and Kiera journey. Kellan remained the romantic and nearly perfect boyfriend. (view spoiler)[I particularly loved all the notes he left for Kiera. That was the sweetest thing ever! (hide spoiler)] He made his fair share of mistakes in the book, but he’s a favorite hero of mine. I would be remiss if I didn’t touch on Denny. He was the bane of my existence in Thoughtless, and I was not pleased to see him make a comeback in this book…no matter how small a part (and I’m not going to say how much of a roll he played), but even phone calls between him and Kiera and/or Kellan was too much for me. When I started this book, I had forgotten how annoying Griffin could be. I didn’t expect it to happen, but he did grow on me at the end. His actions at the end of the book were what did it for me. I can’t hate a guy that reacted the way he did to the news he was given. He’s still mildly annoying, but I can now forgive him for that. I loved catching up with the D-Bags (and just let me say…I really hate that name) and all of their girlfriends. No doubt, I will end up reading book three in this series, but honestly…I don’t see anything left in their story to tell. I was happy with the ending of this book. Part of me would love to avoid book three and pretend that it doesn’t exist, but I’ll end up reading it just because I’m glutton for punishment I can’t resist Kellan Kyle. (view spoiler)[Every time Kiera talked about Kellan performing, this is what I see:Courtesy of Alyssa…As soon as I saw this photo, I knew it was perfect for Kellan. (hide spoiler)]Thanks Alyssa!My reviews can also be found on the blog Confessions of 2 Book Lovers.
    more
  • Aestas Book Blog
    January 1, 1970
    ♥Just finished my re-read. Loved it just as much the 2nd time♥ My casting for Kellan & Keira: 6 stars!! “…you finally get it.”…… “get what?”…“That I’m yours… that you can take me… anywhere, anytime, anyway. That you own every piece of me.” ~KellanOh god – this book just wrenched my heart out in an AMAZING way! In fact, I’m sure it even stopped entirely a few times!! I liked it even more than book 1 and thats saying a lot cuz I looooved Thoughtless. “Loving you, Kellan, is so easy, it’s effo ♥Just finished my re-read. Loved it just as much the 2nd time♥ My casting for Kellan & Keira: 6 stars!! “…you finally get it.”…… “get what?”…“That I’m yours… that you can take me… anywhere, anytime, anyway. That you own every piece of me.” ~KellanOh god – this book just wrenched my heart out in an AMAZING way! In fact, I’m sure it even stopped entirely a few times!! I liked it even more than book 1 and thats saying a lot cuz I looooved Thoughtless. “Loving you, Kellan, is so easy, it’s effortless.” His smile matched mine, then I frowned and sighed “Trusting you…that’s the hard part.” This book is all about trust. Keira and Kellan are finally and officially a couple, but they have a lot to deal with. Kellan’s rock band is getting some national recognition and he ends up having to go on tour for several months but Keira can’t come because of school. So its all about her learning to trust him (since he has quite the man-whoring past and he’s an insanely hot rock star who is on every girl’s f*ck-me list lol), while he has to learn to trust her in his absence because even though in book 1 she was cheating on Denny to be with him – the love of her life, she still showed herself to be the kind of girl who could cheat. Both issues are valid and its up to the both of them to prove to each other that their love for each other is strong enough to overcome any barrier that is thrown in their way and that they are each worthy of each other’s trust.And the notes (!!!!!!) *dies* I don’t want to spoil too much but basically when he goes, he leaves all these notes everywhere for her to find and they just melted my heart!! “But, if for some reason we’re not closer, if something has gotten between us, please, I’m begging you…don’t give up on me. Stay. Stay with me. Work it out with me. Just don’t leave me…please.” ~KellanThis book make me cry several times – usually happy tears or just very emotional tears… its just a really really beautiful story!!Also, its important to note that even though there IS a third book coming out (*squeeeeeee*), this book ends with a very happy, completely satisfying ending. In fact, for a long time, I thought this was the end of the series, and if it was, I would have been 100% happy with how things ended. Definitely HEA feel. But I CANNOT WAIT for book 3!!!!! “…but what it all boils down to is three words that don’t mean nearly enough… I love you.” ~KellanHere’s how I see Kellan & Keira (I know that Kellan is supposed to have light, sandy colored hair, but this pic just ‘felt’ like him anyways):For more of my reviews, come visit my book blog at: http://aestasbookblog.com/Or come join my FB group at: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Aestas-...
    more
  • Natalie
    January 1, 1970
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐ ! A year with many ups and downs has passed by for Kellan and Kiera. Will their love be enough when Kellan goes on tour?And God said "let there be perfection" -and there was. “Effortless” was written for me and for me alone. Emotional, heartwarming, perfection. Kellan Kyle will forever be one of my very favorite heroes. He melted my heart.“I love you, Kiera…please believe in me.”“But, if for some reason we're not closer, if something has gotten between us, please, I'm begging you…don’t give ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ! A year with many ups and downs has passed by for Kellan and Kiera. Will their love be enough when Kellan goes on tour?And God said "let there be perfection" -and there was. “Effortless” was written for me and for me alone. Emotional, heartwarming, perfection. Kellan Kyle will forever be one of my very favorite heroes. He melted my heart.“I love you, Kiera…please believe in me.”“But, if for some reason we're not closer, if something has gotten between us, please, I'm begging you…don’t give up on me. Stay. Stay with me. Work it out with me. Just don’t leave me…please.I can't praise this book enough! This is S C Stephens at her absolute best. Thank you for giving me the best reading experience of my life! “Effortless” was even better than “Thoughtless” if that is possible. There's really not enough great things I can say about this. I loved “Thoughtless” but I LOVED “Effortless”! It was amazingly perfect for me and the author is completely fantastic This had everything I could ever want and hope for in a book, and it was also absolutely flawless! It was so much better than I ever could have imagined and dreamt of. The best sequel ever written. My heart is overflowing with happy emotions. This woman can do no wrong in my book.I completely adore her. Every book I have read by her has been absolutely amazing. And the Thoughtless triology has been beyond incredible so far. It is like she has been in my head and picked out exactly what I want to read about and the characters I want to get to know. Not to mention the fact that she has introduced me to the love of my life rock God Kellan Kyle! “You finally get it." ..."Get what?" ..."That I'm yours... that you can take me... anywhere, anytime, anyway. That you own every piece of me.”These books are outstanding for me and I am gonna be grateful for eternity to this incredible author for writing these books. Every page, every sentence, every syllable, just perfection. I can't get my head around how much I loved this book! #Cloud7And so there is Kełlan He is a rockstar. He is panty changing sexy, aka sex on legs, he is un-freaking-belivable gorgeous, and he loves Kiera unconditionaly. Not to mention he is shy on occasion, cocky as hell in others, has a vulnerable side and, nothing seems to embarrass him. I love every side of him, there are no words for how much I love him. He will always hold a top spot in my heart. He is born to stand on the stage but he is only truly happy when he is with his girl. He has an unbelivable sad past that breaks all of our hearts, and he used sex and music to escape/cope. Until Kiera, she changed everything for him. He isn't afraid to let her see his vulnerable side, and it makes him even more sexy...#MeltedMyHeart. Everything in “Effortless” was so freaking perfect in every way. From page one to the last. I wouldn't change ONE thing. And the ending? Sweet God in heaven, most perfect ever! It made me so unbelivable happy. I read the last pages with a big, goofy smile on my face. Over Kellan Kyle. #LoveOfMyLife| Hero | 5 | | Angst | Medium focus || Heroine | 5 | | Romance | | High focus || Sexual tension | 5 | | Suspense | Low focus || Storytelling | 5 | | Humour | Medium focus || Plot | 5 | | Darkness | Low focus || Story ending | 5 |
    more
  • Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Jack~Racer~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Hayes~Simon~Gianluca & Archer
    January 1, 1970
    4th Re-read!!! :)THIS BOOK STILL BLOWS ME AWAY!!! "Loving you, Kellan, is so easy, it's effortless." I didn't think that I could love Kellan anymore after reading "Thoughtless", but in this book he really became my ultimate and most cherished book boyfriend. Kellan was all kinds of perfection.I loved that Kiera was trying so hard to make a life for herself outside of Kellan. I can only imagine how hard that would be for anyone. Even though she had issues with jealousy and trust, she was big eno 4th Re-read!!! :)THIS BOOK STILL BLOWS ME AWAY!!! "Loving you, Kellan, is so easy, it's effortless." I didn't think that I could love Kellan anymore after reading "Thoughtless", but in this book he really became my ultimate and most cherished book boyfriend. Kellan was all kinds of perfection.I loved that Kiera was trying so hard to make a life for herself outside of Kellan. I can only imagine how hard that would be for anyone. Even though she had issues with jealousy and trust, she was big enough to own her feelings and think them through rationally. And I loved that Kellan was always so patient and did everything he could to ease Kiera's insecurities. It was also so heart breaking to see how he really didn't think he was worthy of being loved. He was just as fearful of losing Kiera as she was of losing him.This book was about Kellan and Kiera finding themselves as individuals and realizing that although how they got together was f'd up, that they truly were meant to be. That their love could see them through all the tough times and they'd become better versions of themselves because of it.October 2012 Review*****NOT ENOUGH STARS FOR THIS ONE***** Effortless is a great follow up to the first book - Thoughtless.It's so hard to believe that someone so young and extemely hot as Kellan Kyle has an ability to love one woman so passionately.I fell hard for this character and the story. Even ended up liking Kiera better in this book. I was not too crazy about her in the first one.There are parts where my stomach was tied up in knots but in the end this story leaves you thoroughly content!The 3rd book "Reckless" comes out in March 2013. I can hardly wait!!!!!!I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this series!!!
    more
  • PhobicPrerogative
    January 1, 1970
    I was completely bored with Effortless.I wasn't a fan of Kiera to begin with in Thoughtless, and it certainly didn't change in the second book.Kiera's insecurities and disbeliefs in the first pages were terribly off-putting, including her constant comparison of her and other girls or questioning why Kellan is with her. It was just so tiresome reading how much she was mesmerized by Kellan, like she's still in awe of his physical attributes and the love she has for him is an afterthought. At some I was completely bored with Effortless.I wasn't a fan of Kiera to begin with in Thoughtless, and it certainly didn't change in the second book.Kiera's insecurities and disbeliefs in the first pages were terribly off-putting, including her constant comparison of her and other girls or questioning why Kellan is with her. It was just so tiresome reading how much she was mesmerized by Kellan, like she's still in awe of his physical attributes and the love she has for him is an afterthought. At some point, I was convinced Kellan loved her more than she loved him, and she was more into being with a rockstar than really being with Kellan. But hey...that's just me!
    more
  • Glass
    January 1, 1970
    Oh, I'm so sad that I finished reading this book - I'll miss Kellan and Kiera... I really hope that S. C. Stephens will publish paperback because I want to have Effortless on my bookshelf.What I like - well, I'll be short: - rock god with his girfriend's name tattooed over his heart, - apple lollipop, - bathroom scene *imagine me with devilish grin*, - Griffin and The Hulk, - promise rings and - Griffin being a dad...So, all you goodreaders, read this book while it's free!:)
    more
  • Hulya Kara Yuksel
    January 1, 1970
    I’m gonna forget all other shits because of the ending! :D (view spoiler)[Finally Kellan and Kiera together. Yay!< And they're getting married! :D (hide spoiler)]On this book Kellan & Kiera had to fall apart each other because Kellan had go to tour with his band. :( But he thought everything before he left. He wrote a lot of love notes and letters to Kiera... He was so adorable. :)Kellan Kyle!!! I wanna lick you and bite you! I'll see you again baby, just please wait for me... :D--------- I’m gonna forget all other shits because of the ending! :D (view spoiler)[Finally Kellan and Kiera together. Yay!< And they're getting married! :D (hide spoiler)]On this book Kellan & Kiera had to fall apart each other because Kellan had go to tour with his band. :( But he thought everything before he left. He wrote a lot of love notes and letters to Kiera... He was so adorable. :)Kellan Kyle!!! I wanna lick you and bite you! I'll see you again baby, just please wait for me... :D---------------------“I wanted...to own you. I wanted a part of me in you." He cringed. "I wanted to mark you, make you mine.”“I never made love until you." - Kellan Kyle” “I'll still be with you every night, Kiera. Every night, no matter where I am, crawling into bed with you. Our bed will be a lot bigger, miles wide, but it will just be you and me inside it.” “You wonder why I’m constantly aroused, and I guess I’m telling you. Your body fires me. Your fingertips brushing over my skin, ignites me. Your breath washing over me, enflames me. Everything about you is sensual, and you have no idea…none. When you stare at me with those smoky eyes, undressing me like I undress you, all of the blood rushes down, and I want you…so bad. I’m pretty sure that wherever I am right now, I have an ache, a hard, nearly painful ache…because I’m thinking of you." Letter from Kellan to Kiera.” “My day isn’t complete until I’m deep inside you. Your body wrapped around mine is the only way I feel whole. But don’t think it’s just sex and a physical response to you that I’m feeling. It’s not…it’s so much more. You’ve opened me in a way that leaves me bleeding, vulnerable. Being with you, making love to you, it only solidifies what I feel for you. I know that I’ve become one of those spouting, love-sick idiots, but what it all boils down to is three words that don’t mean nearly enough…I love you.” Letter from Kellan to Kiera.”
    more
  • Karla
    January 1, 1970
    3 1/2 stars. Wow, I’m sort of torn here. While I loved reading more about Kellan, I don’t feel like I got much of a story until I hit the halfway point in the book. Maybe I was just too drained from reading Thoughtless and I should have waited before moving on to this one. I was so addicted to Kellan I couldn’t stop!! Thoughtless had a satisfying ending, but I just had to have more of him. Then there was Kiera, the girls got issues, Kellan’s I can understand, but her, she just doesn’t learn. Tal 3 1/2 stars. Wow, I’m sort of torn here. While I loved reading more about Kellan, I don’t feel like I got much of a story until I hit the halfway point in the book. Maybe I was just too drained from reading Thoughtless and I should have waited before moving on to this one. I was so addicted to Kellan I couldn’t stop!! Thoughtless had a satisfying ending, but I just had to have more of him. Then there was Kiera, the girls got issues, Kellan’s I can understand, but her, she just doesn’t learn. Talk about needy. Jeez!! The fact is, I couldn’t stop reading and was up until 3 in the morning, because I had to know what happened. So, I guess that says something about the book and the writing. I might have enjoyed it more if it focused on 2 other characters, and Kellan and Kiera ‘s relationship was a secondary story. Nah, who am I kidding, it’s all about Kellan for me and his sensual personality. The stuff that boy says and does, is like a drug for me, and I needed an encore. My suggestion is, if you read Thoughtless, give yourself a breather before you move on to this one. I think I would have appreciated it more if I had done that. One more note. There were some very funny moments in this book, usually involving Griffin. Oh, he's obnoxious and downright gross at times, but he was good for a few laughs. He grew on me!
    more
  • Vika aka ♔ of GIF & Grumpy Smut-ateer *P/T Freebie Fairy
    January 1, 1970
    ❤❦ 5 Denver-Omelet-Orders Rating ❤❦ "Loving you, Kellan, is so easy, it's effortless... Trusting you... that's the hard part." The story of Kellan and Kiera continues with some new challenges and self discoveries... and of course lots of HEAThe story picks up a year after the events of book 1. Everything remains pretty much the same and Kellan & Kiera are taking their relationship slow. With a booking to a local festival the Dbags get booked to travel with 6 other bands cross-country for 6 ❤❦ 5 Denver-Omelet-Orders Rating ❤❦ "Loving you, Kellan, is so easy, it's effortless... Trusting you... that's the hard part." The story of Kellan and Kiera continues with some new challenges and self discoveries... and of course lots of HEAThe story picks up a year after the events of book 1. Everything remains pretty much the same and Kellan & Kiera are taking their relationship slow. With a booking to a local festival the Dbags get booked to travel with 6 other bands cross-country for 6 months.[image error]Yay! for the band but boo-hoo for Kiera who is all this-rock-star-god-is-going-to-leave-me-when-getting-fameous-'cause-I'm-so-hideous-looking. Honestly it gets exhausting seeing everything through Kiera's eyes how she perceives people around her. Everyone is more beautiful, voluptuous, out-going, petite... it's like COME ON woman! get it together.Those frustrations aside. The story was wonderful. The struggle of a long distance relationship and things you do to maintain close.On some occasions Kiera managed to impress me, such as her instances to not move in with Kellan in begging. She wanted to create her own identity without being complete dependent on a boyfriend, which is what happened with Denny. Growth! FINALLY!... and by the end I am extremely impressed with her. Also, their situation is hard... as trust is not something that comes easy to a couple that started out through cheating. Love without trust... was that even love? In the end they both pull through, even with minor bruises. They are both hesitant and not easy in trusting each other but all they have to do is be honest. Too bad that they take such a long time to confide in each other. but oh well I guess that's where the story needed to go.I don't know about everyone else, but I LOVE Griffin and his Hulk. My understanding of them 2 and Anna is something like this:But seriously, can't wait to see what will happen with those two. (view spoiler)[ I really hope it's a girl! Or Anna is seriously screwed with 2 Hulks that will want to breathe all the time (hide spoiler)]Now that the DBags have a recording contract I can't wait to see what new adventures they will get into... especially with Griffin by their side :)
    more
  • Sher❤ The Fabulous BookLover
    January 1, 1970
    **4.5 Stars**Just beautiful! Review to come!
  • Elena R a.k.a. Lunies R
    January 1, 1970
    This novel was so gut wrenching and painful to read. It had it’s good and bad times. Every time I clicked to the next page my thoughts were “Oh No’s what’s gonna happen now?” I swear, if it were a paperback novel I would’ve cheated and went straight to the end of the novel. LOL!! I didn’t want to be disappointed if there wasn’t a Happily Ever After. But for once,I got what I wanted...Kiera's trust issues will make you wanna strangle her! But,It all happens for a reason,I took the time to hate an This novel was so gut wrenching and painful to read. It had it’s good and bad times. Every time I clicked to the next page my thoughts were “Oh No’s what’s gonna happen now?” I swear, if it were a paperback novel I would’ve cheated and went straight to the end of the novel. LOL!! I didn’t want to be disappointed if there wasn’t a Happily Ever After. But for once,I got what I wanted...Kiera's trust issues will make you wanna strangle her! But,It all happens for a reason,I took the time to hate and love her character. I for one,wouldn’t know how to handle keeping a long term relationship with a Rock Star boyfriend who goes on tour for six months. And Let me not forget to mention Kellan Kyle is the definition of a player. Having so many sexual partners he’s lost count how many woman he’s slept with. But in his world Kiera is his everything.Is it enough to keep the love of his life to trust him? I don’t know..........read and find out. So this is where, I totally understand the Heroines POV of the story. But then again,would I ever put myself in a circus situation and deal with all the drama? Hmmmm If it’s Kellan Kyle? HECKS YEAH!!!!!! LOL!!! In reality? Hell Freaking NO!! Now you see where I’m going with ,my opinions with this story. It’s confusing,emotionally distraught,intense,but then again,it has a really good story, very romantic “you can feel the love in the air kinda of stuff” Sexually hot! *sweaty palms* It’s everything that I love in a novel,I just really wished the heroine took her trusting and insecurities down a notch,but it is what is.If you’re not a fan of cheating and love triangles,then I would skip book 1 “Thoughtless” you can read the second book and enjoy it for the story that it is. Everything gets repeated in small glimpses in this novel. So skip it. I promise you’re not missing out on much. But then again,if you can take in all the above,then go for it,It’s a great novel. See once again I’m confused about my feelings for this novel. I’m totally twisted up and emotional wrung out. LOL!!Must have series,Love It,Hate It,but you’ll get over it.....ahahahaha... I believe Fans of "Beautiful Disaster by Jaime McGuire" and "All The Wrong Reasons By J.L Paul" will ENJOY this series.BTW! Don’t let the covers to this series fool you,it’s not a young adult series.Can Also be viewed at http://samsawesomness.blogspot.com/20...
    more
  • Jamie *Gypsy Smut-a-teer*
    January 1, 1970
    "If words could be caresses, then he was making love to me everytime he sang." [image error] Source: Uploaded by user via Patti on Pinterest "His voice was melted sex. Yes, melted...sex. He could still make me feel like he was looking at me for the first time, not the thousandth time. He still gave me butterflies." [image error] Source: Uploaded by user via Becca on Pinterest "I know that I have to be with you. Everything else is just...details." I honestly don't know how to explain my "If words could be caresses, then he was making love to me everytime he sang." [image error] Source: Uploaded by user via Patti on Pinterest "His voice was melted sex. Yes, melted...sex. He could still make me feel like he was looking at me for the first time, not the thousandth time. He still gave me butterflies." [image error] Source: Uploaded by user via Becca on Pinterest "I know that I have to be with you. Everything else is just...details." I honestly don't know how to explain my love for this series. This was my third read of the book and I swear I loved it more than the first. Not only do I love the characters in this book, but the author does such an awesome job at writing the book it's like it comes alive for me. I just become absorbed in it. [image error] Source: google.com via Lori on Pinterest This story picks up several months after Thoughtless ends, but it's seamless. Kellan and the DBags have started picking up more shows and becoming more popular. Kiera and Kellan's relationship is growing and they are becoming closer and closer. But when a show at Boombershoot goes extremely well and scouts see the band they get recruited to go on tour. Kiera, not wanting to react in the same manner that she did with Denny, she sends Kellan on his way. Kellan isn't so sure at first but Kiera talks him into it and the band go on their way for 6 months. Time apart on the couple is really hard, seeing how the relationship started. "This isn't goodbye, okay. There are no goodbyes...not between us." [image error] Source: weheartit.com via Kelsey on Pinterest The thing I loved the best about this book was the growth in the characters. Kellan and Kiera's relationship not starting in a healthy way has left both with trust issues with the other. And believe me, Kellan and Kiera have plenty of tests along the way. Ex's showing up, suspicious texts, unknown women lurking, not to mention the doubt in each other from an earlier experience their love is tested. But I loved the way in the end they learned to communicate, especially Kiera. She's not completely matured yet, but has grown for sure. [image error] Source: Uploaded by user via Candy on Pinterest I feel in love with Kellan all over again in this book. His main concern seems to always be Kiera. The going away party that he paid the neighbors off for, OMG, the Love notes he left behing, the sweet Christmas gift, and when he made all the strangers give her roses. I swear I can't imagine anyone not falling in love with Kellan. Of course as always the sex was scorching between them. That bathroom scene is by far my favorite moment in the book. SO FREAKIN' HOT!! "My day isn't complete until I'm deep inside you. Your body wrapped around mine is the only way I feel whole. Being with you, making love to you, it only solidifies what I feel for you. I know that I've become one of those spouting, love-sick idiots, but what it boils down to is three words that don't mean enough...I love you." [image error] Source: weheartit.com via Lulu on Pinterest I loved the Dbags even more. You can't help but love Griff the Hulk. Yes, he's a jerk man whore, yes, he's perv, yes, he has a potty mouth, but there is just something about him that I can't help but love. Of course the sweethearts and 100% trustworthy Evan and Matt. [image error] Source: Uploaded by user via Lulu on Pinterest I just can't brag enough about this book. I loved Thoughtless even though it drove me insane, but I loved Effortless even more. I can't wait for Reckless. [image error] Source: Uploaded by user via Lori on Pinterest
    more
  • Leanne
    January 1, 1970
    WOW if I thought I was in love with Kellan Kyle at the end of the first book, well I am head over heels giddy for him having finished Effortless. I really enjoyed reading this book, there was still that angst that SC writes so superbly, though not to quite the same degree as in Thoughtless, which my hair was thankful for. Kiera matures significantly over the course of this book and that growth is evident by the end of Effortless. I was so happy with the way this book wrapped up, it was a perfect WOW if I thought I was in love with Kellan Kyle at the end of the first book, well I am head over heels giddy for him having finished Effortless. I really enjoyed reading this book, there was still that angst that SC writes so superbly, though not to quite the same degree as in Thoughtless, which my hair was thankful for. Kiera matures significantly over the course of this book and that growth is evident by the end of Effortless. I was so happy with the way this book wrapped up, it was a perfect ending and I cannot wait for the third book in this series to be released! I don't think I could ever get enough of Kellan Kyle. I had been looking for a "Travis- like" character (Beautiful Disaster) and Kellan surpassed all my expectations. Just love him! Totally and irrevocably.
    more
  • Stacia (the 2010 club)
    January 1, 1970
    This book wasn't bad. No, really. I don't even mean this in a sarcastic way. Considering I had several gripes about the first book, I found myself not as frustrated with Effortless, the followup book to the whiplash-inducing drama of Thoughtless. My feelings were jumbled when it came to Thoughtless. I had some positives and even more negatives to say about the book, but had a hard time finding any sort of sympathy for Kiera and her selfishness.There was a lot of character growth in Effortless. I This book wasn't bad. No, really. I don't even mean this in a sarcastic way. Considering I had several gripes about the first book, I found myself not as frustrated with Effortless, the followup book to the whiplash-inducing drama of Thoughtless. My feelings were jumbled when it came to Thoughtless. I had some positives and even more negatives to say about the book, but had a hard time finding any sort of sympathy for Kiera and her selfishness.There was a lot of character growth in Effortless. I can't say that all of the crying and jealousy was missing, because if this had happened, we wouldn't have been working with the same characters anymore. While people can and do change, I think that there will always be a part of our flaws at the core. It's how we choose to treat our flaws that guarantees success or failure. At least Kiera was a better person in this book, making me like her not completely hate her...at least a little bit. I still had my weakness for the flawed Kellan and so far, no one's sued me...yet.Mistakes were still made, lies were still told, but this time around, our lead characters seemed to learn from their mistakes and at least make the effort to improve upon themselves.Now, this is not technically a spoiler, but I'm going to hide the scene in spoiler tags because it is a bit racy. Click at your own risk. I laughed so hard when I read the scene, so I thought I'd share it with all of you. Content was edited/cut a bit because the scene was long.(view spoiler)["Oh Kiera, I want you so bad...what do you want me to do?"Covering my eyes, I bit my lip. Oh my god, I could not do this. Feeling moronic, I whispered, "Touch it, pretend it's me." Oh god, I wanted to crawl into a hole and never come out again.I was expecting Kellan to chuckle, but he didn't...instead I heard some rustling around and I swear - a zipper un-zipping. Oh damn...He hissed in a breath, releasing it with a gasp. "Oh, I'm so hard...it feels so good. What now?"Not believing this was happening, I swallowed. "Stroke it." I didn't just actually say that, did I?He moaned in my ear, his breath faster. "Kiera...god...feels so good..."I whispered, "Do you have anything that would...?"In a strained voice, his breath hitching, he gasped out, "Yeah...hold on." I heard a distinctly squishy noise and wondered just what sort of lubricant Kellan had on hand, and why.Aching myself now, I moaned a little. He was pretending, maybe I should too? "Do you want to touch me, Kellan?""Oh god yes, please."Holy...hell. I ran my hand down my stomach, but I couldn't make myself go any further. I was far too embarrassed. Kellan didn't know that though. "Does it feel good?" he groaned."Yes," I whispered. His breath increased. "Oh god, I need it harder. Yes...don't stop. Kiera...come with me..."I ran my hand back through my hair. Oh my god...he really was..."Okay," I whispered, my hand drifting back down to my stomach."Kiera, I'm almost there...""Yes, Kellan, do it...come for me..." Not believing I said that, I finally tucked a finger on the inside of my underwear.That was when I heard something that dashed some cold water on my moment. Kellan stopped breathing heavy and the phone muffled. Quieter than he had been, but still loud enough to hear, I heard him say, "I'll have a Denver omelette. Thank you."I sat up in my bed. Before he spoke to me again, I snapped out, "Kellan Kyle! Are you in a restaurant?""Well, I wouldn't exactly call this a restaurant. Greasy spoon, maybe."I heard a voice in the background that sounded vaguely familiar. Sitting ramrod straight, I whispered, "OH my god. Please tell me that you're sitting alone."Kellan paused. I could almost hear him debating on whether or not to answer me. "Um, well, no...the guys are here...and Justin. He says hey, by the way.""OH my god!" I exclaimed, disconnecting the phone in my mortification. Not only had he faked that little moment, but he'd faked it in front of his friends and the celebrity that I knew I'd never be able to look in the eye again. (hide spoiler)]
    more
  • Bayli
    January 1, 1970
    5 Heart throbbing, loving every minute of Kellan, StarsI honestly can't tell you which book I loved more: Thoughtless or Effortless. Though I do have to say that Kiera only pissed me off half the time in this book as opposed to being pissed off the entire time in the book before. Effortless also contained some of the best lines I have ever read- In ANY book, ever.I mean. IT made me swoon to the point I thought I might explode. Why does Kellan have to be so perfect. Okay he's not perfect- he's ha 5 Heart throbbing, loving every minute of Kellan, StarsI honestly can't tell you which book I loved more: Thoughtless or Effortless. Though I do have to say that Kiera only pissed me off half the time in this book as opposed to being pissed off the entire time in the book before. Effortless also contained some of the best lines I have ever read- In ANY book, ever.I mean. IT made me swoon to the point I thought I might explode. Why does Kellan have to be so perfect. Okay he's not perfect- he's had problems but man he was pretty much perfect in this book <3Lets talk about Kellan because to be honest with you, i feel like I could talk about him all day long- especially after this book. Lets start with one of my favorite quotes, shall we? "You wonder why I’m constantly aroused, and I guess I’mtelling you. Your body fires me. Your fingertips brushing over myskin, ignites me. Your breath washing over me, enflames me.Everything about you is sensual, and you have no idea…none. Whenyou stare at me with those smoky eyes, undressing me like I undressyou, all of the blood rushes down, and I want you…so bad. I’mpretty sure that wherever I am right now, I have an ache, a hard,nearly painful ache…because I’m thinking of you." Yes I'm swooning after Kellan writes her saying something like that. I mean COME ON. Kellan you are just amazing. If a woman reading this book wasn't in love with you yet she certainly would be in love with you after that. I mean seriously? Can you get any hotter? I think not. Oh wait... Maybe he can because then he continues to say this: "My day isn’t complete until I’m deep inside you. Your bodywrapped around mine is the only way I feel whole. But don’t thinkit’s just sex and a physical response to you that I’m feeling. It’snot…it’s so much more. You’ve opened me in a way that leaves mebleeding, vulnerable. Being with you, making love to you, it onlysolidifies what I feel for you. I know that I’ve become one ofthose spouting, love-sick idiots, but what it all boils down to isthree words that don’t mean nearly enough…I love you." How could Kiera think that Kellan hasn't changed completely for her. I mean look how deliciously honest he is with her! No man that is having an affair would say something like that! No one would open up and be that honest! So of course at this point in the book, I'm seriously thinking I might faint...I mean it was getting a little hot over here after I read that. OKay, I lied... Not just a little hot. I think I started to hyperventilate. And let me just give you one more quote and if this doesnt make you want to drop everything (including but not limited to your panties) then I give up. No man will ever please you. I hid this one in the hopes that you would find it longafter I’m gone. I hope you find this months from now, when I’mstill out there, on the road, away from you. I can’t imagine whatthe time apart has done to us. I’m hoping we’re closer. I’m hopingwe’re more in love than ever. I’m hoping that when I come back,you’ll move in with me. In all honesty, I’m hoping that when I comeback you’ll agree to marry me someday. Because that’s what I want,what I dream about. You, mine, for the rest of my life. I hope youfeel the same…because I don’t know what I would do without you. Ilove you so much. But, if for some reason we’re not closer, ifsomething has gotten between us, please, I’m begging you…don’t giveup on me. Stay. Stay with me. Work it out with me. Just don’t leaveme…please.I love you, always, Kellan Yes Kellan, please marry me.And that's really all I have to say...I love you Kellan <3
    more
  • Kari Ayasha
    January 1, 1970
    contains spoilers...Wow...just like with Thoughtless, I have a real love/hate relationship with this book. As I mentioned in my Thoughtless review, I really love the premise of the storyline that started as a love triangle between Kiera, her boyfriend Denny and his friend Kellan, whom Kiera has an affair with. Effortless is the story of Kiera and Kellan attempting to put the pieces back together and start a normal relationship that isn't based on sneaking around, lying, and drama. Unfortunately contains spoilers...Wow...just like with Thoughtless, I have a real love/hate relationship with this book. As I mentioned in my Thoughtless review, I really love the premise of the storyline that started as a love triangle between Kiera, her boyfriend Denny and his friend Kellan, whom Kiera has an affair with. Effortless is the story of Kiera and Kellan attempting to put the pieces back together and start a normal relationship that isn't based on sneaking around, lying, and drama. Unfortunately they don't seem to have a relationship that isn't based on sex, because it seems like thats all they like to do and its the band-aid to fix all of their problems.In Effortless, Kiera continues to whine and obsess over Kellan's good looks. From where I sat, it really seemed like Kiera didn't truly love Kellan at all but was infatuated with his looks and in some sick ways, his bad reputation as being a player. Kellan seemed to really love Kiera, although its not truly clear why because she's not that nice and seems to have a lot of issues with wanting a boyfriend AND a back-up boyfriend. Once Kellan leaves to go on tour with his band, their relationship is put to the test. Can they be apart? Can they be faithful? Can they trust? Not long after Kellan leaves, Denny suddenly arrives back in the same town (wow, small world much?) for work and he and Kiera brainwash each other into saying over and over again that they are just friends. Kiera takes every opportunity to flirt with him by touching him in some way, which Denny ignores. Good for Denny.Once again, Kiera decides that lying and keeping things from her boyfriend is the best course of action, and never tells Kellan that Denny is in town and is now her BFF that she spends all of her free time with. Meanwhile, she believes that Kellan is keeping secrets from her too, because of strange text messages that she never saw and him being tired and distant, and rather than just talk to him about it, or force him to talk about it, she lets it go. Bad move. No relationship can work without communication.The length of this book was a bit much. I usually love long stories, but most of it is filled with the same activities and conversations over and over again. This story seems to live in Kiera's head and I really wanted out of it. I had to skip through a lot of parts just to get to the point for the story was somewhat moving again. Kellan's hot, we know! Denny is a friend, we know! You love coffee, we know! The band played, we know! All the sluts annoy you, we know! Lets move it on.I did love how Kellan left Kiera little notes everywhere to find while he was gone - very sweet. The act of a true sweetheart that WANTS his relationship to work. And where was Kiera? Having coffee with Denny, of course! And picking out furniture with Denny, who is her best friend.I thought that Griffin accepted Anna's pregnancy news a little too easily. I would have preferred to read about 25 pages less of Kiera's whining and flirting and 25 more on Anna and Griffin working this baby thing out.While reading the book, I thought that in the end that Kiera and Denny were going to end up back together again and Kellan was just going to say fugit and move on.I hear there is a 3rd book to this story, I really hope the author steps it up a bit because I know that she can be a fantastic writer, her ideas and plots are great and can suck you in. We just need less whining, less repetition, and a more likable heroine. If its a love story, readers want to want the two people to get together and be happy, not want the guy to dump the girl and find someone who deserves him.
    more
  • J. Kahele
    January 1, 1970
    Kiera and Kellans story continues If you read the first story, you will remember Kiera was with Denny, before she began cheating with Kellan. I tried hard to like those two being together but I just can't! Denny makes a surprise visit and the whole time all I wanted was those two back together. Denny deserves redemption and I find it hard to believe that he fell in love so quickly with another woman. I don't know I wasn't too crazy about this book, but I'm still going to read the third.
    more
  • Karen
    January 1, 1970
    5 KELLAN LOVING STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![image error] [image error]Reading this book for the third time was just as Effortless as the first. This book is the follow up to Thoughtless, and begins where Thoughtless left off. It is Kiera and Kellan’s story; a story that starts at the end of a love affair, and the beginning of a relationship. “Loving you, Kellan, is so easy, it’s effortless.” His smile matched mine, then I frowned and sighed. “Trusting you…that’s the hard part.” He sighed, his eyes dr 5 KELLAN LOVING STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![image error] [image error]Reading this book for the third time was just as Effortless as the first. This book is the follow up to Thoughtless, and begins where Thoughtless left off. It is Kiera and Kellan’s story; a story that starts at the end of a love affair, and the beginning of a relationship. “Loving you, Kellan, is so easy, it’s effortless.” His smile matched mine, then I frowned and sighed. “Trusting you…that’s the hard part.” He sighed, his eyes dropping. “We messed up, didn’t we?” “What do you mean?” Peeking back up at me, he shrugged. “How we got together, the lies, the betrayals…we doomed ourselves before we even started.” He shook his head. “We love each other so much…and we don’t trust each other at all.” After struggling through their first year together, Kiera and Kellan have finally found their place. They have finally found their togetherness after living in a world of deception and lies. After surviving the affair that brought them together and the lies that drew them apart, Kiera and Kellan have finally found their place to be together, to love each other without fear and without regret. But now with Kellan’s band finally getting the recognition they’ve been striving for, their relationship undergoes the ultimate test. The band has been asked to go on tour. Which will mean a 6-month separation, and a time apart that they both must overcome. [image error] [image error]Kiera is still finishing her degree at Washington State, and Kellen must leave town to travel the country for months at a time trying to make a name for himself and his band. During this part of their story, Kiera and Kellan struggle to gain trust in each other and in their commitment to having a relationship. It is apparent to both of them that history is repeating itself, with Kiera being left behind, and her man taking off, chasing his dream. But Kiera has learned from her past, and she is still suffering from the guilt of forcing Denny to give up his dream job. So this time, she is encouraging Kellan to go. She can see how talented he and his band are, and she doesn’t want them to miss out on their opportunity for success. So she buries her fears, and supports his tour. But, is she strong enough to let him go? Can she trust him, knowing his past, and knowing his allure to women? “I’ll still be with you every night, Kiera. Every night, no matter where I am, I’m crawling into bed with you. Our bed will be a lot bigger, miles wide, but it will still just be you and me inside it…okay?” Kellan also has to learn to trust Kiera. Knowing how easily she strayed from Denny while he was away, Kellan also struggles to trust Kiera during his absence. Especially after she deceives him about Denny’s return to Seattle. But it seemed that Kellan was hiding a secret too.This part of the story was a struggle for Kiera and Kellan, but it was a necessary in the solidification of their trust. (view spoiler)[And it almost ended them. Almost. (hide spoiler)]I really loved this book. I loved watching Kiera and Kellan bond as a couple. Even through their rough times, it was a joy to watch them grow together, to learn to communicate with each other, to learn to trust. I did find at times that Kiera’s constant thoughts of admiration for Kellan’s looks and his body was a bit redundant. Of course, I probably would have been thinking the same thing, but it did get a bit tiresome at times to read about. Kiera, herself though, was at least a little less annoying than she was in the first book. Still, annoying at times, but she seems to be growing up a bit. It was a bit easier to tolerate her inner monologue.But otherwise I loved it all. There were some incredible steamy scenes, my personal favorite…(view spoiler)[the infamous bathroom scene at Matt and Griffin’s apartment! (hide spoiler)] Griffin said, “That was so hot…like, off the scales hot. You guys should make a porno…I’d totally buy it!” I also LOVED all of the characters. In particular, I loved Anna’s addition to the story. And of course, there is Griffin!!! Need I say more? I just LOVE HIM!!!!! So incredibly crude, and hilarious!!!! HE IS BY FAR MY FAVORITE CHARACTER. But then there is Kellan, so incredibly HOT! It is quite obvious how much in love he is with Kiera. And the swoon factor was off the CHARTS!!! Grinning, he ran his finger along my jaw. “We’ve gone about as slow as I can go, Kiera. I love you. I’m sure that I want my life to always have you in it.” Shrugging, he shook his head. “Are you sure about me?” Staring into the deep azure eyes that could carry me away for hours, I nodded. “Yes, I’m sure,” I whispered, no doubt in my body about my statement. I highly recommend this book to everyone who has read Thoughtless. It is the second segment of the story and should not be missed!!! I’m giving my re-read another 5 STAR rating. And I can’t wait to start Reckless!!!!!!Kellan Kyle[image error][image error][image error][image error]Kiera Allen[image error] [image error][image error] [image error]
    more
  • Natasha is a Book Junkie
    January 1, 1970
    Kellankellankellankellankellankellankellankellankellankellankellan… OK, I might be able to write this review now without becoming a blubbering mess.This book for me was everything I expected it to be after reading Thoughtless, and then so much more. Kiera and Kellan’s relationship is in full bloom in this book and they are taking it one day at a time, being able to embrace their feelings for each other and enjoying not having to hide them from anyone. The next obstacle in their life as a couple Kellankellankellankellankellankellankellankellankellankellankellan… OK, I might be able to write this review now without becoming a blubbering mess.This book for me was everything I expected it to be after reading Thoughtless, and then so much more. Kiera and Kellan’s relationship is in full bloom in this book and they are taking it one day at a time, being able to embrace their feelings for each other and enjoying not having to hide them from anyone. The next obstacle in their life as a couple comes when the D-Bags are asked to go on a six-month tour around the country. Kiera and Kellan are not only faced with long periods of separation, but they are also forced to confront the one thing that their young relationship does not have enough of – trust. They are both equally scared of the other straying and afraid that the past will repeat itself somehow.“We’d started out with a betrayal. We both watched each other lie to a loved one. We both watched each other sleep with other people, all the while being in love with one another. Desperately in love. Watching that sort of betrayal, being a part of it … soured you.”They are both still carrying the burden and guilt of betraying Denny and it cannot but spill into their relationship. I felt that Kiera had the most issues to overcome in this book. We see her taking all her past mistakes on-board and truly trying to learn from them. She does not want to be that person who cheated on her boyfriend anymore, she wants to redeem herself by trusting Kellan to remain faithful to her and proving to him, as well as to herself, that she has grown as a person. Unfortunately, her self-esteem issues don’t help the equation and she struggles with the idea of trusting Kellan not to be tempted by all the women throwing themselves at him. Loving someone is easy but trusting them is the hard part, especially when the relationship is born out of unfaithfulness.“That’s what you get when your relationship starts by betraying someone – a never-ending well of doubt. If we could do it to someone, it could be done to us.”But Kiera is determined now to never hurt another man that way again so she pushes her doubts aside and really tries to trust the love they share. She is also determined to become more independent as a woman and not allow her happiness to revolve around and depend solely on another person. Especially on another person’s presence in her life. This willingness to fully live her life and learn from her past sins made me like Kiera this time around. While I felt like poking her eyes out in Thoughtless, I understood and sympathised with her a lot more in this book.Kellan is fighting his insecurities as well but he is a lot more confident than Kiera that they will survive the separation unscathed. He knows how much she does not like being left alone because he witnessed her pain when Denny had left her behind to pursue a job opportunity, so he leaves her small reminders of him everywhere she goes in the form of love notes. I literally gushed at every single one of them … “Remember you’re beautiful and I’m thinking of you.” … especially his last one hidden in the couch.Kellan’s biggest struggle in this book is accepting that Kiera really loves him as much as he loves her. “It still feels … unreal … I guess. I’m not used to being … loved by someone. I keep waiting to wake up.” He never felt that before, he is not even sure that Kiera will truly miss him while he is gone because he doesn’t feel love-worthy. What he learns is that Kiera not only loves him but she loves him the way she has never loved anyone before, not even Denny. They both have so much to prove to each other and I felt like I was on a chocolate-high from beginning to end.Denny also comes back in this book and we get closure on his relationship with Kiera once it blossoms into a genuine friendship, something that it perhaps should have been from the beginning. We get to know Denny even more this time around. We see what an honourable, loyal and loving human being he really is and it made me giddy that he got his happy ending too.A beautiful and well-written story about love and learning how to trust one another. It shows that less-than-happy beginnings can be overcome by being open and honest with each other, it shows that the past does not necessarily taint the future and that the most important building block in a relationship is trust. God, I am starting to sound like Dr Phil …~ N ♥See this review on my blog!
    more
  • Georgia Cruz
    January 1, 1970
    “But, if for some reason we're not closer, if something has gotten between us, please, I'm begging you…don't give up on me. Stay. Stay with me. Work it out with me. Just don't leave me…please.” - Kellan OMG. CRIED LIKE A BABY.An absolute perfection.A heart-wrenching, full of ups and downs that I even fall head over heels to Kellan! Honestly, if only he did exist in real life I would freakin combed this world for him. How I love their soul-tearing relationship with Kiera and yes I do agreed th “But, if for some reason we're not closer, if something has gotten between us, please, I'm begging you…don't give up on me. Stay. Stay with me. Work it out with me. Just don't leave me…please.” - Kellan OMG. CRIED LIKE A BABY.An absolute perfection.A heart-wrenching, full of ups and downs that I even fall head over heels to Kellan! Honestly, if only he did exist in real life I would freakin combed this world for him. How I love their soul-tearing relationship with Kiera and yes I do agreed that in a relationship, love is easy but trusting is the hardest part of all. And even though most of the time I want slap Kiera on the face cause of her trust issues with Kellan, yeah I totally agree with her because Kellan is just the epitome of pure beauty of God's creation. I certainly would be worried too. But Kellan trried so hard to work on building this trust even he's thousand miles away by his surprsing sweet notes, gifts and much more. I am so in love with him that I even dream of him! (I know I'm a total geek). LOL! Hands down to S.C Stephens. Great story and I love every page of it. Every characters, every words. (Yes even Griffin's goofy-wild cringing acts) I even laughed hard to myself while reading Effortless and Thoughtless. I will patiently wait for Reckless because every single cell of my body is craving and begging for more Kellan and Kiera's story. Hell I would die for it.
    more
  • Jennifer Kyle
    January 1, 1970
    Waitressing Position Available at Pete’s Bar? I’m ALL Over That!!! Waitress, Bar Fly, Groupie, Jogger at local parks (and I hate running) are all things that I would pursue just to get a chance with Kellan Kyle! Kellan Kyle is...gorgeous, sexy, funny, charming musician who is... Completely Swoon Worthy!!!To say Keira is a lucky lucky girl is putting it mildly. The second book of the series, Effortless, did not let me down! It was just as good (maybe even better) than the first book. I could not Waitressing Position Available at Pete’s Bar? I’m ALL Over That!!! Waitress, Bar Fly, Groupie, Jogger at local parks (and I hate running) are all things that I would pursue just to get a chance with Kellan Kyle! Kellan Kyle is...gorgeous, sexy, funny, charming musician who is... Completely Swoon Worthy!!!To say Keira is a lucky lucky girl is putting it mildly. The second book of the series, Effortless, did not let me down! It was just as good (maybe even better) than the first book. I could not get enough of Kellan!!!
    more
  • I ♥ Bookie Nookie (bookienookiereviews.blogspot.com)
    January 1, 1970
    Fantastic! Dare I say it was an even better read than book 1...yes, I believe I dare say... EFFORTLESS is a continuation and book 2 in the THOUGHTLESS series. It is as equally heart wrenching and emotional as the first book and the characters grow even more lovable, if that is even possible... I am already dying to read book 3, OMG I am like an addict! When is it coming? She hasn't even started on it from what I understand :-(If you are looking for a great story with wonderful characters that wi Fantastic! Dare I say it was an even better read than book 1...yes, I believe I dare say... EFFORTLESS is a continuation and book 2 in the THOUGHTLESS series. It is as equally heart wrenching and emotional as the first book and the characters grow even more lovable, if that is even possible... I am already dying to read book 3, OMG I am like an addict! When is it coming? She hasn't even started on it from what I understand :-(If you are looking for a great story with wonderful characters that will send your emotions reeling, then this really is a must read book for you!✳✳ Reviewed on I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews___________________________________________________If you like this type of book, you might enjoy one of these groups. Check us out!Menage ReadersErotic EnchantsBookie Nookie's Erotic Lending Group
    more
  • Sibylla Matilde
    January 1, 1970
    My boyfriend the rock star.... my Kellan....10/26/2012 - between books and need a little more Kellan.... mmmmmmm..... bathroom scene....... what a great way to start out a Friday.... The rare shade of his deep blue eyes. The perfect arch of his brow, the slant of his nose, the seductive curve of his lips, the strong angle of his jaw, his height, the lean cut of his body - physically, he was the epitome of what the ideal man would look like. But his heart, his soul, his pain, his humor, his music My boyfriend the rock star.... my Kellan....10/26/2012 - between books and need a little more Kellan.... mmmmmmm..... bathroom scene....... what a great way to start out a Friday.... The rare shade of his deep blue eyes. The perfect arch of his brow, the slant of his nose, the seductive curve of his lips, the strong angle of his jaw, his height, the lean cut of his body - physically, he was the epitome of what the ideal man would look like. But his heart, his soul, his pain, his humor, his music...that's what ultimately made me ache for him. [image error]
    more
  • Leyoh
    January 1, 1970
    Oh it was a mess :( a tangled tale of half truths, mistrust and insecurity. A really bad combination. I only persevered because of the ray of sunshine that is Kellan Kyle brightened things up now and again. There are much better books to read before this so if you can choose, start one of those first.
    more
  • Gitte TotallyBookedBlog
    January 1, 1970
    As soon as I started Effortless it turned into a reading frenzy and I had to pull an all-nighter because I was hooked from the first page. I mean it had been a LONG wait since Thoughtless! I needed to know what was going to happen! I was not disappointed the characters were brought full circle and I had that satisfied happy content feeling when I finished reading.Kiera was more like-able in this book. She grew up! Even though she still had self-doubts and relationship issues she dealt with these As soon as I started Effortless it turned into a reading frenzy and I had to pull an all-nighter because I was hooked from the first page. I mean it had been a LONG wait since Thoughtless! I needed to know what was going to happen! I was not disappointed the characters were brought full circle and I had that satisfied happy content feeling when I finished reading.Kiera was more like-able in this book. She grew up! Even though she still had self-doubts and relationship issues she dealt with these in a more mature way and the amount of times I wanted to "slap" her were considerably less than in Thoughtless, which is a good thing lol!! Though I've got to say she dropped 2 HUGE clangers in this book that had me VERY annoyed!Kellan...*sigh*...the love notes, the reminders of his love for Kiera, this boy TOTALLY redeemed himself of anything anyone thought he did wrong in Thoughtless!! Yes he is a HOT bad boy but his amazingly tender moments and the vulnerability he shows, well it made me melt and go all gooey!!!Denny - YAY I was hoping to see him again and I LOVED his story within the K&K running drama!Oh and let's not forget Griffin - RUDE BOY!!! I LOVED how he came through at the end, I was NOT expecting that..I know people got annoyed with him but I always kind of liked him (slightly disturbing I know!)I loved Thoughtless but I LOVED Effortless that bit more and these 2 books will definitely be re-read many times!!!
    more
  • Book Wonderland
    January 1, 1970
    I really loved the first book, but this one was way better! This was a perfect sequel to Thoughtless, there wasn't anything I didn't liked about it. 😀“But, if for some reason we're not closer, if something has gotten between us, please, I'm begging you…don't give up on me. Stay. Stay with me. Work it out with me. Just don't leave me…please.”Kellan is still perfect, as always, I love how he loves Kiera. He was really adorable in this one. I also loved Anna and Griffin, I wasn't expecting that twi I really loved the first book, but this one was way better! This was a perfect sequel to Thoughtless, there wasn't anything I didn't liked about it. 😀“But, if for some reason we're not closer, if something has gotten between us, please, I'm begging you…don't give up on me. Stay. Stay with me. Work it out with me. Just don't leave me…please.”Kellan is still perfect, as always, I love how he loves Kiera. He was really adorable in this one. I also loved Anna and Griffin, I wasn't expecting that twist in their relationship, but it was awesome.
    more
  • Hazel *Craves the Angst Reviews*
    January 1, 1970
    RE-READ UPDATE - 03/02-05/13 - Once you get past the angst and the emotional roller coaster that is Kellan and Kiera's lives, you can't help but love and adore this couple. When the things they've been through would tear most people apart, they excel and flourish. They may have doubts, fights and misunderstanding, but at the end of the day, their love is just to rich and real to deny. And thats why I keep coming back to these books. I just love them so much! RE-READ UPDATE - 03/20-22/2012 - *Sig RE-READ UPDATE - 03/02-05/13 - Once you get past the angst and the emotional roller coaster that is Kellan and Kiera's lives, you can't help but love and adore this couple. When the things they've been through would tear most people apart, they excel and flourish. They may have doubts, fights and misunderstanding, but at the end of the day, their love is just to rich and real to deny. And thats why I keep coming back to these books. I just love them so much! RE-READ UPDATE - 03/20-22/2012 - *Sigh*, I loved this book!ORIGINAL READ/REVIEW: 9/13-14/2012 - Effortless is book two in the Thoughtless series by S.C. Stephens. I LOVED this book! This book was a huge leap in writing style from book one. The author really found her footing with this book and the story itself was terrific. I really loved the character growth we saw from book one, to book two with Kiera, and even saw a well rounded character by the time the books was finished. There were still times I wanted to scream at her and shake her a bit, but I loved her admission of past sins and her complete desire to be a better person. She really did an amazing job trying to get her life back to a place she could be proud of. As for Kellan.. wow, that man still steams the pages! And I saw real character development with him as well. The side story for him was brilliantly done and lead to a bit of mystery. The sub-characters were back and just as amazing! This book was done really well and was the perfect addition to the two book series. I'd love to see these characters in future works but Im not sure if there's any plan for another one. I can hope, right?!? :)NOTE: Since this review, the author has added a thumbnail for a book three on this series. Not sure when it will be out, but Im really excited to see more of Kellan and Kiera!
    more
  • Alexis *Reality Bites*
    January 1, 1970
    Spoiler Free Review 5STARSGenre: YA Mature RomanceSetting: Seattle, Wa."I wanted to surprise you" His jaw tight, he spat out. " Are you surprised....? I know i am." -Kellan in EffortlessTell me there will be a book 3...Tell me i get more Kellan...Tell me because i really, really need more Kellan! Stat, Pronto, like NOW!!!!!Oh my goodness i loooooved this book! Kellan takes romance to a whole new level. I think this book far better exceeds book 1 imo. I was so reluctant to read it the first book Spoiler Free Review 5STARSGenre: YA Mature RomanceSetting: Seattle, Wa."I wanted to surprise you" His jaw tight, he spat out. " Are you surprised....? I know i am." -Kellan in EffortlessTell me there will be a book 3...Tell me i get more Kellan...Tell me because i really, really need more Kellan! Stat, Pronto, like NOW!!!!!Oh my goodness i loooooved this book! Kellan takes romance to a whole new level. I think this book far better exceeds book 1 imo. I was so reluctant to read it the first book was just too much emotion,betrayal and Kiera drove me up a brick wall. Luckily in this book she only pissed me off twice which is good b/cuz in Thoughtless i could not stand her. At all. But my my how she has grown.I think the direction the author took this book in was beautiful i enjoyed all the characters i also love Anna's storyline. After everything Kellan and Kiera go through i was so happy to see them happy! I loved the part Denny played in this book and i love the relationship he and Kiera share it is priceless.So back to what i was sayingTELL ME THERE WILL BE A BOOK 3?!?My RatingsCharacters- LovableWriting Style- Excellent and SolidPlot/Storyline- Strong/Page TurningOverall- A Very Good Read
    more
  • Beatriz
    January 1, 1970
    "I hid this one in the hopes that you would find it long after I'm gone. I hope you find this months from now, when I'm still out there, on the road. Away from you. I can't imagine what the time apart has done to us. I'm hoping we're more in love than ever. I'm hoping that when I come back, you'll move in with me. In all honesty, I'm hoping that when I come back you'll agree to marry me someday. Because that's what I want, what I dream about. You, mine, for the rest of my life. I hope you feel t "I hid this one in the hopes that you would find it long after I'm gone. I hope you find this months from now, when I'm still out there, on the road. Away from you. I can't imagine what the time apart has done to us. I'm hoping we're more in love than ever. I'm hoping that when I come back, you'll move in with me. In all honesty, I'm hoping that when I come back you'll agree to marry me someday. Because that's what I want, what I dream about. You, mine, for the rest of my life. I hope you feel the same... Because I don't know what I would do without you. I love you so much.But, if for some reason were not closer, if something has gotten between us, please, I'm begging you... Don't give up on me. Stay, stay with me. Work it out with me. Just don't leave me... Please. I love you. Always, Kellan."I don't need to explain further. Th whole quote above says it all.
    more
  • Susan
    January 1, 1970
    Argh. As much as I pretty much despised "Thoughtless", I can't believe I talked myself into reading the follow-up, "Effortless". The title is deceiving...it took a HUGE effort to get through this book. Again, it's WAY too drawn out, and, quite frankly, BORING. I skimmed most of it. The ending was such a throwaway.And I didn't think I could dislike Keira more...but I was wrong. As despicable of a leading "protagonist" as she was in the first book, she was equally annoying in the 2nd one. Yes, Kel Argh. As much as I pretty much despised "Thoughtless", I can't believe I talked myself into reading the follow-up, "Effortless". The title is deceiving...it took a HUGE effort to get through this book. Again, it's WAY too drawn out, and, quite frankly, BORING. I skimmed most of it. The ending was such a throwaway.And I didn't think I could dislike Keira more...but I was wrong. As despicable of a leading "protagonist" as she was in the first book, she was equally annoying in the 2nd one. Yes, Kellen is swoon-worthy and I have to believe that's why people actually think they like this book. But dude, grow a pair. Argh. Argh. Argh. I mourn the time lost reading both of these books.I need to hurry and read something else so I don't stew on this any longer.
    more
Write a review