The Iron Traitor (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, #2)
In the real world, when you vanish into thin air for a week, people tend to notice. After his unexpected journey into the lands of the fey, Ethan Chase just wants to get back to normal. Well, as "normal" as you can be when you see faeries every day of your life. Suddenly the former loner with the bad reputation has someone to try for-his girlfriend, Kenzie. Never mind that he's forbidden to see her again. But when your name is Ethan Chase and your sister is one of the most powerful faeries in the Nevernever, "normal" simply isn't to be. For Ethan's nephew, Keirran, is missing, and may be on the verge of doing something unthinkable in the name of saving his own love. Something that will fracture the human and faery worlds forever, and give rise to the dangerous fey known as the Forgotten. As Ethan's and Keirran's fates entwine and Keirran slips further into darkness, Ethan's next choice may decide the fate of them all.

The Iron Traitor (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, #2) Details

TitleThe Iron Traitor (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, #2)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseOct 29th, 2013
PublisherHarlequin Teen
Rating
GenreFantasy, Young Adult, Romance, Paranormal, Fairies

The Iron Traitor (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, #2) Review

  • Melissa ♥ Dog/Wolf Lover ♥ Martin
    January 1, 1970
    I mean, that ending..... are you serious right now? Well, lets move away from that for a minute and let me crack on with it. First: This cover is freaking amazing! I'm totally freaking in love with it. ❤ That is Keirran on the front and he's making it look even better - BUT - I want to kick him from one end of Nevernever to the other end! Let me add an excerpt that you might not want to read because of **spoilers** from the other books. My name is Ethan Chase. Just shy of a week ago, I was drag I mean, that ending..... are you serious right now? Well, lets move away from that for a minute and let me crack on with it. First: This cover is freaking amazing! I'm totally freaking in love with it. ❤ That is Keirran on the front and he's making it look even better - BUT - I want to kick him from one end of Nevernever to the other end! Let me add an excerpt that you might not want to read because of **spoilers** from the other books. My name is Ethan Chase. Just shy of a week ago, I was dragged into Faeryland. Again. The first time it happened, I was four. Yeah, four years old, kidnapped by faeries and taken into the Nevernever, home of the fey. Long story short, my older sister rescued me and brought me home, but became a faery queen herself and now rules a part of the Nevernever called the Iron Realm. Thirteen years later, despite all the precautions I took against the Fair Folk, it happened again. I found myself smack-dab in the middle of Nevernever, and this time I wasn't alone. A classmate of mine, a girl named Mackenzie St. James, managed to get pulled in, as well. A lot of weird, screwed-up stuff happened in the next few days, like following a talking cat through Nevernever, meeting my sister in the Iron Realm, sneaking out of the Iron Realm to meet up with the Queen of the Exiles and, oh yeah, discovering that my sister has a son. That's right, I have a nephew. A nephew who is part fey, completely unknown to my parents, and who, by the way of screwy faery time, is the same age as me. So, Keirran is in love with Annwyl who is exiled from the Summer Court and she's fading away. Long story, read the book. Keirran is running all around trying to find a cure. Then Ethan gets involved because he wants to help Annwyl and of course Kenzie comes along which isn't a good idea because she has an illness. I love Kenzie though, she has a lot of spunk. Anyway, they do this that the other and what not and we end up with me wanting to kill the Summer Queen, Titania. I have always hated her. We have some guest appearances from Meghan, Ash, Grim and Puck. We have some evil things called the Forgotton, as there are always evil things in these books popping up left and right. And we have some deaths!There you have it people! The book rocks even though there is a massive amount of stupidity and I hope it all gets better in the last book!MY BLOG: Melissa Martin's Reading List
    more
  • Khanh, first of her name, mother of bunnies
    January 1, 1970
    I know that not all children turn out to be like their parents, but man, that Keirran is something else. It's the equivalent of Bill and Hillary Clinton having Justin Bieber as a son.Judge me how you will, but not since Harry Potter #5 have my feelings been so heightened by the events of a book. I want to punch someone (Keirran). I want to yell at him. I want to pick him up and shake some goddamn sense into him. I want to hold Annwyl's hand and stay with her into that sad goodnight. I want to sh I know that not all children turn out to be like their parents, but man, that Keirran is something else. It's the equivalent of Bill and Hillary Clinton having Justin Bieber as a son.Judge me how you will, but not since Harry Potter #5 have my feelings been so heightened by the events of a book. I want to punch someone (Keirran). I want to yell at him. I want to pick him up and shake some goddamn sense into him. I want to hold Annwyl's hand and stay with her into that sad goodnight. I want to shake some sense into Kenzie. I want to pull Ethan in for a hug and never let him go. I am so angry. I am so upset. I just finished reading this book not 15 minutes ago, and truly, my feels are all over the place.I have always loved Julie Kagawa's Iron Fey series, but I don't think ever been so emotionally invested in a book within this series as much as I have been with this one. I really liked the Iron Fey. I enjoyed previous book in the Call of the Forgotten series. I can say with absolutely certainty that I love this book and I consider it one of the best YA novels I've read all year. Love, sacrifice, adventure, old friends, new enemies; you've got it all within the pages in this book. Yes, the end has me shrieking in horror. It is a cliffhanger of the heartwrenching sort. I will take that cliffhanger, I will take all the horror and upset and anger it has wreaked in my emotions, and I will say to Ms. Kagawa, "Please, miss, may I have some more?" It is a good sort of pain.Summary: Ethan and Kenzie are back home, and in a shit ton of trouble with their respective parents. Kenzie winds up in the hospital because of her cancer, Ethan's in a ton of trouble with his parents. Suddenly, Ethan gets a special visit from his sister---it turns out that Keirran, Meghan's son and Ethan's nephew, has gone missing. Soon after, Ethan gets more visits from the fae, some unwanted, some welcome, but altogether unexpected. Before he knows it, Ethan is pulled unwillingly into yet another adventure, because like it or not, Keirran is family, and he's going to do what he can to find him.Keirran is a man on a mission. Annwyl, his love, is Fading, and he will do anything to stop it. It's the fae version of death. She is slowly physically disappearing, and her memories are fading away as well. It is all she can do to keep hanging on in order to say goodbye to Keirran before it's too late. However, Keirran is desperate, and what he is willing to wager for Annwyl's life will endanger more than they can ever imagine.The setting & plot: The story is fast-paced, action-packed, but never at the cost of characterization. There are slow moments, tender moments, introspection, but not for a single moment did this book lose my attention. It has been a long time since a book has captured my attention so thoroughly from beginning to end. The setting is beautiful, well-described. It takes us to the Goblin Market in New Orleans, to the Between, to the Nevernever, to Summer, to Tir na Nog and the frigidly beautiful land of Winter. Deceptively beautiful, that is, because nothing is ever guileless in the land of the Fae. Bees and butterflies floated everywhere among the flowers, sparkling like living jewels, and I could feel the sun’s warmth beating down on us. Everything looked peaceful, but I knew what a horrible lie that was in Faery. If everything appeared this tranquil, there was probably something stupidly dangerous lurking nearby. The creatures and the setting is typical Kagawa, which is to say, evocative, beautiful, brilliant. For me, a book has to have a combination of a compelling plot and complex characters, and this book has everything I could ever want.The Characters: I loved how Ethan and Keirran's situations turn out to ever-so-subtly parallel one another. Both Ethan and Keirran's loves are dying---Kenzie growing weaker by the day from cancer, Annwyl Fading out of existence. The difference is in their characters, and how they each individually react to their situation.I was not overly fond of Ethan in the last book. I mean, I liked him in the way one would tolerate a headstrong, annoying sibling who grew up into a sullen, angry young man who pushed everyone away, but Ethan's character took a change for the better in this sequel. Ethan is so much more mature this time around, and I loved him for it. Ethan is trying so hard to break out of his shell. He wants to be a good son who doesn't worry his parents, he wants to be a good boyfriend to Kenzie. He is so loyal, and it hurts me to see his loyalty put to the test, and so severely abused by his nephew, Keirran. Unlike Keirran, who is willing to throw away everything in the name of love, Ethan is more levelheaded. Even when it comes to his beloved Kenzie and her own fight against the cancer that might be killing her. I wish I could, I thought, closing my eyes. I wish there was some way, some bargain or deal or contract, to make you well again, but I know the rules. Nothing is free. Magic and power always come with a price. And maybe that’s selfish and paranoid, but I’m not willing to pay that price, or have you pay that price. Not yet. Not when there’s still a chance you could be okay without it. Ethan knows loss, and he is willing to put up with loss, because Ethan knows some prices are higher than he is willing to pay. Damn it, Ethan. You are this close to being my 4th book boyfriend, and this feels so wrong, considering I've watched you grow up from a scared little 5-year old boy. I don't want to be a pedophile ;_;I have a love/hate relationship with Keirran. Let's get one thing straight, I love his character while hating him. It is one thing to despise a character for his actions while still being able to appreciate his complexity, his impulses, his motivations, and I understand and sympathize with Keirran, even if I cannot overlook his contemptible behavior in the name of love. Keirran is in a lot of pain. He is his father's son, through and through, and I kind of went "awwww" at the little father-son moment of bonding within the book. Keirran is haunted. ...as the hooded figure spun, his cloak swirling around him. My stomach lurched as our gazes met. Cold ice-blue eyes stabbed at me from beneath the hood, and bright silver hair fell around his face, the only spots of color to be seen. Beneath the cloak, he was dressed in black: black shirt, pants, boots, even gloves. I remembered the smiling, easygoing faery from just a week ago. The hard-eyed creature dressed all in black, staring at me in this den of shadow and fear, seemed like a stranger. He is driven almost insane by desperation in his quest to save Annwyl. So many times within this book, I found myself wanting to scream with frustration at Keirran and his foolhardiness. Ethan was right. Keirran will pay "any price" for Annwyl's life, and really, it's just too much. The boy cannot see beyond himself and his wishes.Annwyl herself is so much stronger than Keirran. I adored her. She is deceptively soft, gentle, lovely as a gentry of a Summer court Fae should be. However, underneath Annwyl's fragile, ethereal appearance lies a backbone of pure steel. Annwyl knows what Kierran is willing to pay for her life, and she knows better. She does not want to be the cause of such sacrifice, and she would much prefer to Fade away in peace. She stands up to Keirran, despite Keirran's inability to actually fucking LISTEN to what she wants. “I am standing right here, Keirran,” Annwyl said, sounding angrier than I’d ever heard before. Her green eyes flashed as she stared the prince down. “And I did not ask you to save me if it meant bargaining at the goblin market, making deals that could get you killed and running away from the Prince Consort of Mag Tuiredh. You did not ask me what I felt about this plan—you just disappeared without telling anyone.” Old friends make an appearance in this novel. We meet Grimalkin, Robin Goodfellow, etc. again, but they do not play a major role in the book, and I completely agree with that. This is not their book. This is not their story. As much as I love them, Grim, Puck, etc. are part of Meghan and Ash's crowd. This is Ethan and Keirran's book. This is a new generation. Grim and Puck help things along, but they are not major characters, nor do I expect them to be. Their presence in the book was delightful, unexpected, and just right. ...two golden eyes blinked into existence, regarding us lazily.We leaped to our feet, and Grimalkin yawned, raising a hind foot to scratch an ear. “Hello again, humans,” the cat purred, as Razor screeched a loud “Bad kitty!” that made Keirran wince. “Still getting into trouble, I see.” You will never hear me say this again, but Ash is a total DILF.Jesus Christ. Yeah, I know he's with Meghan. And I love them together. But I can't help myself...when he made his cameo in the story, I shrieked like the most undignified fangirl ever. It was hilarious to see Keirran literally running away and hiding from his father's wrath. Given the father or the son, Ash always wins. A silhouette was striding down the center of the road, heading for the alley we’d just vacated. Lean, tall, a long black coat rippling behind him, he was instantly recognizable. Even from this distance, I could see the glow of his sword, blue-black and deadly, and the glint of a cold silver eye. I'm so desperate for the next book, you cannot even imagine.
    more
  • Chester Carstairs
    January 1, 1970
    Damn, Julie Kagawa has done it yet again! Oh, when will I ever stop putting myself through this author's miserable world? That freaking ending. I mean, what. the. hell.Our beloved Kenzie and Ethan are back in the human world. For a short while, at least. Then Meghan showed up claiming Keirran is missing, a certain Thin Man is following Ethan, and the most worrisome of all... a Fading Annwyl.This has been another crazy ride. We were taken into the Between, back to the wyldwood and even get to rev Damn, Julie Kagawa has done it yet again! Oh, when will I ever stop putting myself through this author's miserable world? That freaking ending. I mean, what. the. hell.Our beloved Kenzie and Ethan are back in the human world. For a short while, at least. Then Meghan showed up claiming Keirran is missing, a certain Thin Man is following Ethan, and the most worrisome of all... a Fading Annwyl.This has been another crazy ride. We were taken into the Between, back to the wyldwood and even get to revisit Arcadia and Tir Na Nog! Yep. :DAlso, let's not forget that we got a certain favorite character back for a longer time! I so missed his wickedness. Sorry ice-boy, but this raven will always have my heart.Well, there's still the never-ending cheesy lines from our two couples, that sometimes... well ALWAYS make me roll my eyes, but hey, they're cute!The ending, though... how about we don't talk about the ending at all?
    more
  • Saniya
    January 1, 1970
    So apparently I wrote this long lost reaction as soon I finished reading the book. And oh boy did I laugh at myself for being so emotional. So enjoy reading a emotional wreak's reaction, my fellow readers. WHAT IN THE NAME OF FUCKERY FUCK WAS THAT? I want to bitch slap Keirran so hard that he will feel the antagonizing pain deep in his coal black soul.And then I want to bitch slap Titania so hard that she will forever be banished like that flunkee should have been centuries ago.And then I want t So apparently I wrote this long lost reaction as soon I finished reading the book. And oh boy did I laugh at myself for being so emotional. So enjoy reading a emotional wreak's reaction, my fellow readers. WHAT IN THE NAME OF FUCKERY FUCK WAS THAT? I want to bitch slap Keirran so hard that he will feel the antagonizing pain deep in his coal black soul.And then I want to bitch slap Titania so hard that she will forever be banished like that flunkee should have been centuries ago.And then I want to bitch slap the Forgotten Queen so hard that she will be famously known for my infamous bitch slap.And then I want to bitch slap any random person who will walking past me because they can't understand the pain I am going through right now as of this moment.I want to curl myself up on my bed and cry out my feels for a thousand years.I want Puck to hug me forever because I am all alone here suffering from this disaster called the fucking ending.There are Winter, Summer and Iron courts. Where the hell is the Heartbroken court? Because I sure as hell will be the queen of that. I want to trade with the sneaky goblins that I want the next book now. They can have my heart. It's already fucking broken into tiny little bits and pieces.You think this is a joke Julie Kagawa? Eh? Because I don't see a trip to Never-land after the last page of this merciless book. I hate and love you so much. Ugh.And what a little piece of shit Keirran is. I am actually sad for Ash. That imbecile son of yours knows no limits. You will certainly see me clapping behind with encouragement while Ash will be punishing him in the next book hopefully. I will even volunteer for a kick or two. (maybe four plus a punch)You know what's the difference between you and daddy Ash, Keirran? Ash has a very critical organ known as the brain you fucktard. You are not just an Iron traitor. No. You are a fan girl traitor. And that's worse. I wanted to love you because you are Ash's blood. But no. You had to turnout to be a dumb fuck. Ethan. Baby. I just started loving you. Don't you dare die on me. Pretty please. Summer fey made hot lava cake with rare delicious ice cream straight off from the depths of the Ice Land and iron made digestible colorful sprinkles please.I hate waiting. I can't wait. I am done. Wake me up when the next book is in my hands. *gets off the chair and hides under the blanket with all the feels and unconditional love for Julie Kagawa*---Previous review: OH MY GOD. THE COVER.KIERRAAAAAAN!ITSSOGOOD!ITSSOGOOD!ITSSOGOOD!ITSSOGOOD!ITSSOGOOD!ITSSOGOOD!ITSSOGOOD!ITSSOGOOD!ITSSOGOOD!ITSSOGOOD!ITSSOGOOD!ITSSOGOOD!ITSSOGOOD!ITSSOGOOD!ITSSOGOOD! After reading Iron's Prophecy...Looking at this book's name.The Traitor's Son. Hmmph.Mind Processing...ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME?? N TO THE O WAY! O_ONO NO NO NO NO NO FUCKING NO NO NO! ='(I knew it. Its all bloody interconnected. You evil genius Julie Kawaga!I got my eyes on both of you, Keirran and Ethan.
    more
  • Rowing
    January 1, 1970
    2013???? Like the the next year??? I have to wait for Ethan till September 2013?
  • Dorreh
    January 1, 1970
    Ohhhh that's why it's called the iron traitor 😅
  • Steph Sinclair
    January 1, 1970
    You know what? Julie Kagawa is an evil genius. If that wasn't evident with the ending in The Iron Queen or even with The Immortal Rules, she definitely drove the point home with The Iron Traitor's ending. I'm a little stunned this time around because I'm left wondering how she'll manage to end this thing in the next book. You'll have to excuse me if this review seems a little scattered, but the last few pages blew my little socks off into next Tuesday.It's interesting that I'd have such a strong You know what? Julie Kagawa is an evil genius. If that wasn't evident with the ending in The Iron Queen or even with The Immortal Rules, she definitely drove the point home with The Iron Traitor's ending. I'm a little stunned this time around because I'm left wondering how she'll manage to end this thing in the next book. You'll have to excuse me if this review seems a little scattered, but the last few pages blew my little socks off into next Tuesday.It's interesting that I'd have such a strong reaction to this installment because for the majority of the novel, I didn't feel it was as strong as Kagawa's previous works. The tone is more subdued, the witty banter is not as frequent and the overall novel just feels, for a lack of a better word, low. In hindsight, I guess that all makes sense because THAT ENDING. But it's also more than that, I realize. I knew this novel carried heavy implications for the characters. The title itself clearly gave that away as did the foreboding mannerisms of the original trio: Ash, Puck and Meghan. However, even going in knowing this, I'm still impressed that Kagawa went there. Brutally.I realize that this review is not being very helpful, so allow me to backtrack and give you a little something about the book. But it's probably not a good idea to read the rest of this review if you haven't read The Lost Prince.What I loved:As usual, Kagawa writes fun, relatable characters. I always know when I pick up one of her books that I'm going to laugh and fall in love with her cast. It's unavoidable and lovely. Ethan just wants a normal life with his girlfriend, Kenzie, the girl who is dying. He'd like nothing more for the fey to leave him and, more importantly, Kenzie alone. But Kenzie wants to live the rest of her life free from restrictions and craves the adventures the Nevernever provides. After trying his hardest to keep her away from Their world, they set out to look for Keirran, who has not returned to the iron realm after their last adventure. As always, there is a prophecy involved that neither Ethan or Keirran is aware of, one that has the potential to bring an end to everything. Ominously awesome, right?I loved Keirran especially. He's mysterious, broken, tortured and b-b-bad to the bone. Well, not really that last one, but I just wanted an excuse to say that. That is, unfortunately, the impression that he gives everyone, including Ethan, who internally struggles with his feelings of both resentment and family duty. The dynamic between Keirran and Ethan allowed for two deeper messages in the storyline, more so than I remember in Kagawa's other novels.1. How far do you go to help out a family member? There's no doubt that Ethan has the most to lose and little to gain from helping Keirran. Ethan blames Keirran's existence for the reason why he lost his sister Meghan to the Nevernever. Interestingly, while he remains deeply bitter about the ordeal, he always comes through for Keirran when he needs the help, even against better judgement.2. How do you let the one you love go? What I didn't expect to find in this spin-off was the underlying message of letting loved ones go. Ethan and Keirran aren't so different. They are both outsiders and in love with girls who are terminally ill. It's a terrible situation to see one character in, let alone two. (In case you missed it, please refer to my second sentence: Julie Kagawa is an evil genius.) The difference between the two guys is their readiness to let their love interests go. I'm not entirely convinced that Ethan is ready, but there are certain lines he has made clear he won't cross, even if that means prolonging Kenzie's life. The same can't be said for Keirran, who would destroy the world if that meant he could spend just an hour more with Annwyl.There's no doubt in my mind that the next book will make me cry a river, but I'm left wondering: At whose loss? How can any of this possibly end well? At least with The Iron Fey series, you had an idea of how things could conclude, though, of course, Kagawa didn't go that route.  But with The Call of the Forgotten, I'm mystified and worried because THAT ENDING. There's only one thing left I can do: Hold out until the next book and hope my heart can take whatever Kagawa decides to dish.*ARC was received from YABC and the HarlequinTeen. Thank you! No monies or gifts were exchanged for this review. I am genuinely a Kagawa fangirl!More reviews and other fantastical things at Cuddlebuggery Book Blog.
    more
  • Maggie ☘ (Wonderland-Reader)
    January 1, 1970
    *4,5/5 stars*Firstly, Ash is still the best. Sigh. “A silhouette was striding down the center of the road, heading for the alley we’d just vacated. Lean, tall, a long black coat rippling behind him, he was instantly recognizable. Even from this distance, I could see the glow of his sword, blue-black and deadly, and the glint of a cold silver eye.” Now, I'm not going to bore you with my fangirling of this perfect male specimen, and onto the actual review ➵⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Wow! That ending w *4,5/5 stars*Firstly, Ash is still the best. Sigh. “A silhouette was striding down the center of the road, heading for the alley we’d just vacated. Lean, tall, a long black coat rippling behind him, he was instantly recognizable. Even from this distance, I could see the glow of his sword, blue-black and deadly, and the glint of a cold silver eye.” Now, I'm not going to bore you with my fangirling of this perfect male specimen, and onto the actual review ➵⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Wow! That ending was so evil (and clever) from Julie Kagawa! For some reason, although Julie is known for writing genius plot-twists and breaking the hearts of her readers on a daily basis, I didn't expect Call of the Forgotten to take this heartbreakingly cruel route. And how I was wrong, because Julie did it once again!One of the best things about all Kagawa's books are her amazing characters AND the imaginative world-buildings she creates. I love the unique world of The Iron Fey. I love Nevernever, all the courts (Summer, Winter, Iron) and how the world is nicely immersed in an actual faery mythology. The descriptions of the world and its creatures were so beautiful, magical and lively.While most of the characters in this spin-off series didn't shine for me as much as the ones from the original series - The Iron Fey, there is one character which does interest me (but don't mistake it for love, it's more like a fascination) in Call of the Forgotten. And that is Keirran. He isn't exactly a lovable character, he has some problems, messes things up and makes impulsive decisions. He's a tormented, broken soul and on his good way to be a villain. Maybe. "Be careful with that one," he said in a lower voice. "You saw what happened tonight. It was not only your darkness rising to the surface. And anger is not the only emotion that can force us to consider terrible things. There is only so much a soul can take before it is broken." There are also the differences and similarities between Keirran and the main protagonist, Ethan. Both of them have girls they love and would do anything for, and both of them have girls who are, although in a different ways, dying. But Ethan has his limits, there are some things he knows are wrong and some lines he wouldn't cross, even for Kenzie. Destroying the world is one of them. Keirran, on the other hand, can't stop until Annwyl is safe, he wouldn't stop before anything to save her. Even if it means a betrayal.With this series, I'm not sure how things would end. If there is even a chance of at least some of the main characters making it out alive, and maybe it's better that way. (Yes, I'm nice person like that.) But I hope that my babies - Ash, Puck, Meghan and Grimalkin (Well, I don't actually fear for Grimalkin. He's a cat after all. The silly fae and humans can't reach his level of awesomeness, obviously) - from The Iron Fey, will be safe. His dark gaze met mine. “You can’t save everyone,” he said in a gentle voice. “Sometimes, you have to make the decision to let them go.”
    more
  • Kristalia
    January 1, 1970
    Final rating: 4.5/5 stars His dark gaze met mine. “You can’t save everyone,” he said in a gentle voice. “Sometimes, you have to make the decision to let them go.” *Lights self on fire because of the cliffhanger* - the next book may not be able to put me out of fire (wait, does that even make any sense or anything?). The thing is, i freaking loved this book - enough to originally want to rate it 5 stars... so why didn't i? There are several reasons and most of them include some particular chara Final rating: 4.5/5 stars His dark gaze met mine. “You can’t save everyone,” he said in a gentle voice. “Sometimes, you have to make the decision to let them go.” *Lights self on fire because of the cliffhanger* - the next book may not be able to put me out of fire (wait, does that even make any sense or anything?). The thing is, i freaking loved this book - enough to originally want to rate it 5 stars... so why didn't i? There are several reasons and most of them include some particular characters and some points of the story. Which is why i took 0.5 stars for it (but it was definitely better than the first book).I couldn't wait for this sequel to come out, and as soon as i saw it was out, i was so happy that i just had to start reading it right away. Generally, i was not disappointed, it was strong sequel and not just a bridge book. It was full of action and idioticness and crazyness, and scary parts and so on and on...Unfortunately, the killer ending almost slaughtered my feels, and the next book, which i btw hope won't be the last too, cannot come out fast enough. ► STORY: Story continues where it left off in the first book... But some time later... Ethan returned to school and life there was the same as it was before. Until he finds out that his actions and "adventure" lead Kenzie straight into a hospital bed... But, his life gets even messier when he goes to find Keirran, who went missing - with one goal in mind - to find a cure for Annwyl who is slowly fading into nothingness To make things worse, the forgotten are slowly rising and it threatens all the worlds. But no one is realizing it...If you have read The Iron Prophecy you know why it wasn't right for Keirran and Ethan to meet each other. This time, you will understand why. ► CHARACTERS: ♦ Ethan & Kenzie : Ethan still struggles between hate toward all Fey and helping out his nephew Keirran. He just wants to do what is right, but sometimes doing the right thing may cost him everything. Ethan is the same character as before, although i have to say that he improved a lot. At least he is more open up with Kenzie and he tries his best. And his relationship with Kenzie is interesting, and their interactions are amusing as always. He may have overreacted sometimes, even though he had only best intentions in mind, but some of these actions made him look selfish - but, he redeemed himself. I swallowed hard. “I promise,” I said, holding her gaze. “From now on, I won’t ever try to keep you away. I’ll still probably be insanely paranoid and overprotective, but if you want to march into the Nevernever and wave a stick at a dragon, I won’t try to stop you.”She raised a disbelieving eyebrow, a faint smile crossing her face. “Really? You won’t try to stop me at all.”“Nope. I’ll just be sure to stand in front of the dragon with a shield when it tries to cook you.”The smile broke through. “I think you have the roles backward, tough guy. Of the two of us, who’s more likely to go waving their sticks at a dragon?”“Hey, I have swords now. If I’m going to be picking a fight with a dragon, you can be sure it’s not going to be with a stick.”“Ethan?”“Yeah?”“Shut up and kiss me.” Kenzie is the true spotlight of this book. This woman is amazing character. She wants to live her life the way she wants it to be, and for everything to be on her terms. She does not agonize over her sickness, she is quite aware of what is going to happen to her - but she never stops being optimistic and wonderful. She rises up the whole atmosphere, and Kenzie is worth it. Because she is strong,brave and kind. ♦ Keirran & Annwyl :Their relationship and love was kind of flat out for me. Probably because it was written off pages, and we didn't really see them interact so much... All we know is that Keirran "loves" Annwyl enough to litterally DO EVERYTHING if its going to save her. Which is why i don't like him anymore. There are bounds you can and can not cross. Serious – really - spoilers: (view spoiler)[ ARE YOU SURE, I AM TALKING ABOUT BIG SPOILERS (view spoiler)[ And i will probably hate him because he killed Ethan, to save Annwyl...I don't know if i should hate him for saving the one he loves, but he did it in cold blood and also unleashed ALL the forbidden... Now they can return in full form and the Veil is thorn, as far as i have understood. He did something completely undespicable for someone he loved to live. He went dark side and i dont like that at all. The worst thing is that he is going to have some kind of redemption and he is going to get HEA. Well, i hope he doesn't. He doesn't deserve it for what he has done. Unless Kagawa convinces me that it is alright to forgive him. (hide spoiler)] (hide spoiler)]♦ The old quartet: Meghan, Ash and Puck & Grimalkin :Ofc ALL OF THEM ARE BACK. Meghan and Ash appear only for a few pages, but Grimalkin and Puck stayed far more. Oh, i cannot explain how much i love Puck and his comments, and how much i love that Meghan got stronger, and that she is not the same mindless and naive girl she was before. Ash irritated me (what can i do, i started to hate him after the first book, and i don't really understand how he had changed, because he didn't). ► OVERALL: I.enjoyed.it.so.damn.much. And i loved it although the certain things like Keirran and the relationship between him and Annwyl put me off, but definitely looking forward to the next book. I just can't wait. ► REVIEW(S) RELATED TO THIS BOOK: ◉ The Iron King (The Iron Fey, #1) ◉ Winter's Passage (The Iron Fey #1.5) ◉ The Iron Daughter (The Iron Fey, #2) ◉ The Iron Queen (The Iron Fey, #3) ◉ Summer's Crossing (Iron Fey, #3.5) ◉ The Iron Knight (Iron Fey, #4) ◉ Iron's Prophecy (The Iron Fey, #4.5) ◉ The Lost Prince (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, #1) ◉ The Iron Traitor (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, #2) ◉ The Iron Warrior (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, #3) This review can be found on my blog: infinity-of-time.blogspot.com also known as...
    more
  • Michele (Reading Lark/CanadianTwiMom)
    January 1, 1970
    My review can also be found at Reading Lark: http://readinglark.blogspot.ca/2013/0...I never thought I'd ever...EVER...want to throw a Julie Kagawa book against the wall...The Eternity Cure came so close...but this...THIS...nearly left my fingers. Not because I hated it but because I loved the story SO much and yet, in the last two pages of the book, Julie proceeded to tear my heart out and eat it for dinner. Yes...the dreaded cliffhanger that Julie dreamed up in this one was a doozie.So...the q My review can also be found at Reading Lark: http://readinglark.blogspot.ca/2013/0...I never thought I'd ever...EVER...want to throw a Julie Kagawa book against the wall...The Eternity Cure came so close...but this...THIS...nearly left my fingers. Not because I hated it but because I loved the story SO much and yet, in the last two pages of the book, Julie proceeded to tear my heart out and eat it for dinner. Yes...the dreaded cliffhanger that Julie dreamed up in this one was a doozie.So...the question that many Iron Fey fans must be asking themselves now...shouldn’t I just wait to read this when the last installment comes out so I don’t have to endure the agony of waiting a year to find out what happens next? I would answer that question with a resounding and emphatic NO!!!Why, you say? Well, for one, you would be missing out on Julie’s awesome story-telling for another year. And the journey to the end of this installment is full of everything we all love in Julie’s story-telling...action, adventure, romance and wonderful characters. It is totally worth enduring the cliffie! I swear!It’s no secret that I am a huge fan of Julie Kagawa and her stories. In my mind, they’re faery-tales for ‘big kids’. And in The Iron Traitor, Julie continues to write pure epicness. Along with the worlds and adventures we get to experience through her highly imaginative writing, her characters are the driving force for me...characters who must go through SO much STUFF, and through these experiences, they grow in the most beautiful and realistic way in a non-realistic, full-on fantasy story. Maybe they don’t always grow in the direction you want them to – initially anyway – but they grow, which is one of Julie’s greatest trademarks.I think you’ll agree that Julie wrote fantastic character arcs for Meghan and Ash in the previous series, and the characters in The Call of the Forgotten are no different. If you recall in the The Lost Prince, Ethan had not a chip on his shoulder, but a HUGE boulder. So angry with the fey for ripping apart his family, he perhaps drew some misconstrued conclusions over the years. As truths came to pass in this installment, and his feelings for Kenzie deepened, we saw Ethan soften just a bit while still staying true to his core. And I have to say that I LOVED seeing this side of Meghan’s ‘baby’ brother. We got glimpses of what Ethan might have been like had he not had the fey so intricately woven into his life. Who knew he had a sense of humour and can be incredibly sweet and sexy rather than always brooding and angry?Of course, Kenzie had a huge role to play in that. She provided another perspective in which to view the fey...and life. She continued to be a breath of fresh air, and the voice of reason in this story. I adored her character...her stubbornness (or some would say persistence) despite her fragile physical nature. Her devotion to Ethan and who she considers her friends earns her huge favourite character marks in my books! It’s no wonder Ethan’s feelings for her are getting exponentially stronger.We also got to know a bit more about Annwyl. Definitely one of the kinder fey-folk we’ve come to know in Julie’s books...she reminded me of another sidhe who, a long time ago and before Meghan, caught the eye of a certain icy prince; strong in mind and determination but gentle in heart and personality.So...perhaps was there a little bit of history repeating itself or the past influencing present events? YES to both! Lots of ties to the previous stories and their connections were stronger than ever before. I somehow knew in the back of my mind that certain things that happened in Meghan & Ash’s story might influence the present...and how! Were there consequences...you bet!Not everyone is going to like Keirran in this installment...he perhaps came across as a bit reckless – that was no secret as you recall from the previous book – but I would argue that he was more desperate than anything else. He so desperately wanted to do the right thing and save those he loved from harm...but in his quest...things didn’t always turn out the way he had planned.Keirran, to me, is a good mixture of Meghan and Ash with a bit of Puck’s mischievousness thrown in for good measure. But he lacks their experience. Not everything was as it seemed as some answers (not all) were finally revealed pertaining to why Meghan and Ash decided to keep Ethan and Keirran apart. We always suspected it had something to do with the Oracle’s prophecy foretold in the earlier Iron Fey books. But more puzzle pieces were turned upright in this installment, revealing some of the mysteries, but not all.Iron Fey fans will also be happy to know that Meghan, Ash, Puck and Grim all continue to participate in this story. And I’m still swooning over Ash – especially in his role as a father.And so...as I closed the book – and nearly flung it against the wall – I was left with my head spinning – trying to process what just happened and try to extrapolate what might come to pass from that mother of all cliffhangers. I’ve got my theories...most of which, I’m hoping for.But I repeat...DO NOT wait to read this for fear of that nasty cliffie. You will be missing out on some awesome story-telling...and you just have to have faith that Julie will make it all turn out right in the end. Or at least, we can hope her editors, once again, are working to convince her of that much.I’d like to thank Julie Kagawa, Harlequin Teen and Netgalley for the opportunity to read The Iron Traitor before its release! You can bet I’ll be rereading this one throughout the year!Update (October 2015): Just completed the audiobooks of this and The Lost Prince to refresh my memory and put me back in this world I so love. The audio book was awesome and helped me to not only refresh my memory but I picked up some things I had either forgotten or missed upon my first reading. The narrator did a good job as well.
    more
  • Sanya
    January 1, 1970
    Keirran, you bad prince! I hope Ash would freeze you near death. Not cetrain death because you are Meghan and Ash's son and I adore them. Plus, you'd suffer more if you stayed alive and watch your kind treat you as a traitor.
  • Ferdy
    January 1, 1970
    SpoilersI enjoyed this more than the first book, which I found absolutely rubbish. Not that this was great but it did manage to be somewhat entertaining in places. So yea, that was something at least.-What's what: Ethan and Kenzie are back from their silly adventure in the Nevernever, but Keirran (Meghan's son/Ethan's nephew/half fae/douche) is missing. His faery girlfriend (Annwyl) is desperate to find him, she asks Ethan and Kenzie for help, they agree. Time is running out for Annwyl though, s SpoilersI enjoyed this more than the first book, which I found absolutely rubbish. Not that this was great but it did manage to be somewhat entertaining in places. So yea, that was something at least.-What's what: Ethan and Kenzie are back from their silly adventure in the Nevernever, but Keirran (Meghan's son/Ethan's nephew/half fae/douche) is missing. His faery girlfriend (Annwyl) is desperate to find him, she asks Ethan and Kenzie for help, they agree. Time is running out for Annwyl though, she's fading from existence because she's been exiled from the Nevernever. Ethan and co set out to reunite Annwyl and Kierran, whilst doing so they angst, whine, and act idiotic. They eventually track him down — he's been running around trying to find a way to stop Annwyl from fading because he wuvs her so much. Bratty Kierran then teams up with Ethan and the gang, and they jump from place to place, and encounter various bad guys, learn each others secrets, generally act like silly angsty teenagers, and oh noes! Betray one another. Yea, just like Shakespeare (only lamer, stupider, and more boring).-Ethan was a lot more tolerable in this one. I LOATHED him in The Lost Prince, he was so bloody whiny and douchey. I still thought he whinged and angsted loads, but he wasn't quite as douchey as before. He also seemed a little more intelligent but maybe that was just in comparison to Kierran, who was a dumb fucky fuck. -Kenzie was pretty likeable, I liked that she was determined to live the rest of her life the way she wanted. She only had a short time left what with her cancer, and instead of wallowing, she embraced any chance she got at adventure. She deserved to have the last few months of her life be something memorable, epic, and worthwhile. I hated how Ethan tried to stop her from getting mixed up in fae business, he knew that she wanted to experience as much as possible, and he knew that she hated people trying to control her life but he still tried to dictate her life. Yea, I get he was trying to protect her but she was dying anyway, and he was well aware of her desires to live as much as possible before she dropped dead. Why did he not get that she wanted a fantastical time instead of an unremarkable time before she died? She told him so in the first book. Ugh.I know a lot of readers don't like Kenzie, but I thought she was a decent character, she was exactly what Ethan needed to get him out of his many pissy moods.-Ethan and Kenzie's relationship seemed so underwhelming. There was nothing really epic or romantic about them.-I didn't like Kierran, he had a disgusting combination of Meghan and Ash's worst traits. He was stupid, selfish, entitled, and cruel — he didn't care about anyone else as long as he got what he wanted. Yea, it was nice that he wanted Annwyl safe and healthy but that didn't mean he could behave however he wanted. He put Ethan, Kenzie and so many other people's lives at risk just so he could get his own way. And he was so fucking ungrateful about it all.I knew he would turn on Ethan at the end, he chose to kill him and there's no coming back from that. I really hope Kierran's murdering ways aren't glossed over as him just not being in the right state of mind because of that dark ritual he did to save Annwyl. That would be a cop out. He killed Ethan because he was an evul, selfish bastard, and he can't be redeemed. But I'm guessing all his bad deeds will be forgotten since Ash who did much worse things than him ended up getting an undeserved HEA… So I'm sure Kierran will too. The worst that will happen to him will be that he loses Annwyl, and like Ash he'll act like a dick for centuries until some virginal teenage girl catches his eyes. So yea, I have no doubt he'll somehow get his HEA. Ugh.-I didn't buy the supposed epic love between Annwyl and Kierran. Probably because their romance was mostly done off page. I preferred them over Ethan and Kenzie's lacklustre relationship though. Yea, I could have done with an Annwyl or Kierran POV, that way I might be more convinced of their romance — as sweet as their dedication was to each other, I just wasn't completely sold on them as a couple.-I was hoping for more Meghan and Puck, they were barely in it. I didn't care about Ash though, he's one the worst YA characters ever.-Ash was the one that started all the mess with the Forgotten/Lady, if he hadn't interfered with the balance and whatnot everything would have been fine. But because Ash was a selfish git, and did whatever he pleased, he fucked up the fae way and caused the Forgotten fae problem. If anyone should end up dead to restore the balance, it should be him.-What's the difference with mortal-Ash and fey-Ash?! He hasn't changed at all — he still has the same powers, he's still ageless, he's still just as strong and respected as before. What was the point of his supposed transformation when he hasn't changed at all?!-Ethan's mum was quite annoying. Yea, she was still grieving for Meghan but she could have been a little more supportive of Ethan.-Razor was the best character, he was so funny.-I really hope Ethan doesn't turn into a fae of some sort.-I wasn't impressed with the cliffhanger… It's so bloody obvious that Ethan will survive… that necklace and/or the person on the horse will save him somehow. And no doubt Kierran will learn his lesson, and he'll be forgiven everything. Ugh.I think Kenzie will die and Ethan will move on… I hate all these female characters that just end up dead so they can teach the hero some important lesson about life or something. Ugh.All in all, The Iron Traitor was mostly unremarkable - Ethan somewhat improved as a narrator, but the plot was still repetitive and dull, and most of the characters were unlikeable. I'll probably be reading the next book but only because I'm attached to the world and certain characters (Meghan, Kenzie, and Puck).
    more
  • Leen Gilis
    January 1, 1970
    Dit is weeral een schitterend deel van deze serie! Julie Kagawa weet echt hoe ze de aandacht van de lezer bij het verhaal kan houden. Haar schrijfstijl leest lekker vlot. De karakters die ze creëert zijn allemaal geweldig en lijken tot leven te komen als je aan het lezen bent. Toen ik eenmaal in dit boek begonnen was, kon ik het moeilijk weg leggen. Het duurde wel eventjes voor het verhaal op gang kwam, maar daarna was het razend spannend! Dit was een zalig boek en ik kijk er al naar uit om het Dit is weeral een schitterend deel van deze serie! Julie Kagawa weet echt hoe ze de aandacht van de lezer bij het verhaal kan houden. Haar schrijfstijl leest lekker vlot. De karakters die ze creëert zijn allemaal geweldig en lijken tot leven te komen als je aan het lezen bent. Toen ik eenmaal in dit boek begonnen was, kon ik het moeilijk weg leggen. Het duurde wel eventjes voor het verhaal op gang kwam, maar daarna was het razend spannend! Dit was een zalig boek en ik kijk er al naar uit om het laatste deel te lezen!
    more
  • Soumi
    January 1, 1970
    I have finished the book around a month or two ago when I got my dirty paws on the silvery ARC. And since then, considering how my mind tends to deceive me into remembering every little thing, I still am overwhelmed by the emotion The Iron Traitor left in its aftermath. In a very rare occasion I end up liking all the characters in a book, and it was one case where I felt connected with each of the four MCs. I felt their ego, their sentiment, their anger and desperation, love and hatred. I wanted I have finished the book around a month or two ago when I got my dirty paws on the silvery ARC. And since then, considering how my mind tends to deceive me into remembering every little thing, I still am overwhelmed by the emotion The Iron Traitor left in its aftermath. In a very rare occasion I end up liking all the characters in a book, and it was one case where I felt connected with each of the four MCs. I felt their ego, their sentiment, their anger and desperation, love and hatred. I wanted to cry with Kenzie, slap some senses into Ethan, both kiss and kick Kierran at the same time for his desperation (which was stupid but brave) and hold Annwyl from fading. I felt a lot of thing and they are ineffable. I’m not sure how to put them in words.The story began with Ethan and Kenzie, back in his normal life, was trying to make through it. Situation worsened when Kenzie’s health started to degrade due to her cancer. Ethan soon got a surprise visit (and warning) from his sister Meghan and Annwyl regarding Kierran. On the other hand Kierran was on a hell bent mission to find a cure to stop Annwyl from fading. . So once again Ethan was pulled into an unwanted quest to help Annwyl and stop Kierran from making a serious mistake before it was too late.A character can truly be judged based on their action and reaction in different situations. I’m glad that Miss Kagawa did something like that, by putting Ethan and Kierran in situations similar to each other. Both were on the brink of losing their love. And where Kierran could go to any extent to save his, Ethan would rather cope with it than bargaining with faeries. Here comes the difference between them, and I accept, until this point, I was leaning towards Kierran, despite his decisions were thoughtless and actions desperate, but all he did, he did them for Annwyl. It was the madness of unconditional love, the heat, the passion and the intensity that drove him out his senses. And I don’t blame him for this. But…but until the very end, he truly crossed the line between thinkable and unthinkable, sanity and insanity. Where I rather felt pity for him than anger. Ethan showed much more maturity than his nephew. He knew the cost and consequences that might led to further trouble. I wish I could, I thought, closing my eyes. I wish there was some way, some bargain or deal or contract, to make you well again, but I know the rules. Nothing is free. Magic and power always come with a price. And maybe that’s selfish and paranoid, but I’m not willing to pay that price, or have you pay that price. Not yet. Not when there’s still a chance you could be okay without it.My likeness for Ethan was not an easy one. It came with difficulties. And I took time to understand him. He was a multi-layered character, a whirlwind whose thoughts spun beneath coats of dust. He was angsty, angry, frustrated. He knew he was losing Kenzie, the pain was eating him away, yet he was trying to contend with it rather than making some stupid, instant decision that might cost a lot higher than he was ready to pay. I have not much to say about Kenzie and Annwyl. I have always viewed Annwyl as a gentle, fragile summer girl, but the strength inside really amazed me. She stood up to Kierran for the sake of his own good which he was too blind to see. And Kenzie, brave as ever, remained pretty much same. The world building, as usual, was lurid, cinematic. It was my sixth escapade to Never-never and like every other of my visits, it was a unique experience. The iron traitor was fast paced, action packed little read. I lost the track of time while reading. I was so devoured into pages. Like I always say, countless times, that Julie Kagawa is one of my all-time favourite authors, and I will read anything by her.I hate that ending...so so so fucking hate that cliffhanger. Tell me, how am I supposed to take all these e..emotion. Love. Anger. Hate. Throwing me from one peak to another.23-08-2013 : I got my copy today. I got my copy. Yes, you world. be jealous. The Title is release. Holly mother of ...............I'm speechless But the cover...ummm...is that Keirran on the cover? He looks creepy.
    more
  • Sinead
    January 1, 1970
    This was a good book. Let me put that out there. It was really enjoyable, the cast of characters was great to read, and the story was exciting. Julie Kagawa is a great author, and the faery world is something unbelievably imaginative… I just don’t feel as attached to the world as I do her Blood of Eden series.In the first book, I loved Ethan’s narrative and how different it was to Meghan’s. He was the grouchy teenager who just wanted the fey to leave him alone. But after his unwanted adventure w This was a good book. Let me put that out there. It was really enjoyable, the cast of characters was great to read, and the story was exciting. Julie Kagawa is a great author, and the faery world is something unbelievably imaginative… I just don’t feel as attached to the world as I do her Blood of Eden series.In the first book, I loved Ethan’s narrative and how different it was to Meghan’s. He was the grouchy teenager who just wanted the fey to leave him alone. But after his unwanted adventure with Keirran and Kenzie, he’s become more accepting in his role in the fey world, even though he would rather not be involved in their world at all. He isn’t as grouchy and angry in this book as he was in the first one, but his narrative was still really great. And I loved his growing relationship with Kenzie. Despite only knowing each other for about a week, their relationship was real and so strong. Ethan just wants to protect Kenzie from the dangers of the fey, and Kenzie’s stubborn and fearless attitude keeps rebutting him. They were definitely my favourite part.However, it was really Keirran who caught my attention in this book. We found out that he and Annywl shared a deep and powerful love in The Lost Prince, despite it being forbidden. But with Annwyl fading due to being exiled, Kierran is willing to risk just about anything to keep her around, and he broke my heart and angered me at the same time. The hardest thing is to let someone you love go, and Kierran just isn’t able to do that. He ends up making some very questionable decisions and meddles in dark magic, which really made me worry about his character and what would happen to him. The concept of this book was Ethan and Kenzie helping Kierran’s quest to save Annwyl. But Kierran’s actions and choices here really made me lose faith in his character. I loved him in The Lost Prince; he was funny and entertaining and as much of a warrior as his father. And even though he still retained those traits here, I felt disappointed in the lengths he went in this book, even going as far as to threaten Ethan and Kenzie’s lives, despite how willing they were to stick with Kierran until the end. Kenzie, especially, wouldn’t let him do anything alone. Towards the end even Ethan begins to doubt his trust in his nephew – but will stick with him to stay by Kenzie’s side. Despite the disappointment of Kierran’s character, I still enjoyed this book. Kagawa’s faery world is something amazing, and so imaginative. I just love it. And we get supporting/cameo roles of Ash, Puck and Grimalkin as well, which is always great to see. I’d love to see Puck and Grim more often, but I understand this isn’t their story; their adventure has ended. And seeing Ash as a father was pretty great, I won’t lie. Now to see Meghan be a mom! ALSO: THAT ENDING.
    more
  • ♡Julalicious Book Paradise♡
    January 1, 1970
    review to come.
  • Rebecca
    January 1, 1970
    As I've said many times before, Julie Kagawa is one of my all time favorite authors. I will gladly read anything she decides to write, and I'm really excited for the new series she has coming out soon. In the meantime, reading the Call of the Forgotten series so far has been completely enthralling. Admittedly, I was slightly less enthused about The Lost Prince as I was with all her other books, but that was mostly because I was getting used to the new characters and didn't really like Ethan much As I've said many times before, Julie Kagawa is one of my all time favorite authors. I will gladly read anything she decides to write, and I'm really excited for the new series she has coming out soon. In the meantime, reading the Call of the Forgotten series so far has been completely enthralling. Admittedly, I was slightly less enthused about The Lost Prince as I was with all her other books, but that was mostly because I was getting used to the new characters and didn't really like Ethan much. I found him too broody and just an iffy protagonist. Thankfully I didn't run into those problems too much throughout The Iron Traitor. Obviously I still miss the old stars of the Iron Fey books - Meghan, Ash and Puck - but I can't complain too much because all three do make appearances here and there and getting to see them again is like getting an unexpected treat every time. I enjoyed Ethan's point of view a lot more this time around. I'm not really sure why, he didn't seem to change that much, but I guess I mostly just liked his determination to help his friends and family. I felt sorry for him because I know how much he's just like to be normal and have nothing to do with anything Faery related. He was also kind of funny at times (though of course Puck will always be the king of humor in this world). There were times when I appreciated the relationship Ethan and Kenzie had, but for some reason I just don't feel as strongly about her as a person as I'd like to. Hopefully that changes in the third installment. Although Ethan is narrating, the story largely focuses on Kierran and his insane quest to keep his Summer fey girlfriend, Anwyl, from Fading away. I have very mixed feelings about him at the moment. I wasn't surprised at first that he was going to such drastic measures to keep his love safe and alive (since, you know, Ash went on a pretty difficult quest as well, for Meghan). But time after time, things went wrong for him and only went downhill each time they tried something. By the end of the book, I couldn't believe how much trouble he had caused. From hurting himself physically to possibly starting a war, Kierran did it all. Also, it was pretty obvious from the title and cover that he was going to end up doing something horrible at some point. Even though I was expecting it, it still came as a slap in the face. This particular things happens at the very end, making a giant mega cliffhanger that left me enraged and a little confused. Somehow I will manage to wait a year for the next book, but I have no idea how. As far as pacing goes, I don't have any complaints. A lot was happening all the time, and of course the writing was lovely. The main thing I loved about this book was how much emotion I felt while reading it - it caused me to yell at the characters, get insanely nervous and very, very happy. A lot of it is tied to my love of the previous series, but The Call of the Forgotten can definitely hold its own. The Lost Prince felt more like a set up to what was really going to unfold, and this one was the sucker punch to the gut. Spoilers begin hereThe reason I was confused about the end is I'm not positive if Ethan is really dead. I mean, having a sword run you completely through the stomach pretty much says to me that he is, but . . . I have a hard time believing it. Maybe he'll be saved somehow? Honestly, I think Ethan should have been more wary of the prophecy once he discovered what it was. Sure, Kierran was his friend and his nephew, but if I looked into the future and saw someone standing over my dead body with blood all over them, I'd at least wonder if they would betray me at some point. Still, it was extremely abrupt. It was like they were getting along fine for most of the book and then two pages before the end, Kierran just stabs him because of some prophecy the Forgotten Lady told him to save himself and Anwyl. What the heck?! I have a feeling all hell is going to break loose later on. 5 stars
    more
  • Marthita
    January 1, 1970
    - 5 Stars -These were my reactions when I finished reading "The Iron Traitor"Reaction #1: Utter disbeliefBecause I just couldn't wrap my mind around what I just read in those final pages... I never thought that would happen!Reaction #2: Murderous rageBecause Julie couldn't do that! She just COULDN'T! I know it was something that was bound to happen, but come on, finishing a book with that kind of cliffhanger can cause serious brain/emotional damage to a person (And I HATE Keirran, with all my he - 5 Stars -These were my reactions when I finished reading "The Iron Traitor"Reaction #1: Utter disbeliefBecause I just couldn't wrap my mind around what I just read in those final pages... I never thought that would happen!Reaction #2: Murderous rageBecause Julie couldn't do that! She just COULDN'T! I know it was something that was bound to happen, but come on, finishing a book with that kind of cliffhanger can cause serious brain/emotional damage to a person (And I HATE Keirran, with all my heart, soul and being!)Reaction #3: Absolut denialBecause I tried to ramain calm and to think beautiful things, like unicorns, flowers, rainbows and then Ethan swoops into my mind and that's why this reaction just last for almost 10 secondsReaction #4: Bitter acceptanceBecause that was actually the ending of this book and there was nothing I could do to change it, so I must wait until the next installment and hope for the best (even if that kills me!)Reaction #5: Heartbreaking griefAnd when I reach the last stage, I began to wonder: it's possible to die from a broken heart? Because that's how I feel right now, my eyes are swollen, my chest hurts and I feel numb, like there's no warm in the world... But I must say that this book was AWESOME, BEAUTIFUL, INCREDIBLE and an AMAZING ADVENTURE! Yes, of course that my heart was shatter into a million pieces and I want to curl into a ball and cry my eyes out, but this book is a MUST READ! The plot, the world building, the drama, the romance, the action, everything was amazing! And I'm quite sure the next book will be even better :D And I'm dying, literally, to read the next installment in The Call of the Forgotten series!Thanks to NetGalley and Harlequin TEEN for providing me with a e-ARC of the book in exchange for an honest review!
    more
  • Robin (Bridge Four)
    January 1, 1970
    There should be a warning label on some books ‘SERIOUS CLIFF HANGER’ this, if you haven’t guessed is one of those books.I have enjoyed all of the Iron Fey books and The Iron Traitor is no exception to that. Julie Kagawa is doing a great job of showing us two ways to deal with what is ultimately the same problem. Both Ethan and Keirran are in love with girls who are most likely doomed to die soon. How they deal with the situation is completely different. While Ethan is about support and living ev There should be a warning label on some books ‘SERIOUS CLIFF HANGER’ this, if you haven’t guessed is one of those books.I have enjoyed all of the Iron Fey books and The Iron Traitor is no exception to that. Julie Kagawa is doing a great job of showing us two ways to deal with what is ultimately the same problem. Both Ethan and Keirran are in love with girls who are most likely doomed to die soon. How they deal with the situation is completely different. While Ethan is about support and living every moment with Kenzie to its fullest Keirran is bound and determined to make any deal and pay any price to save the Summer Girl he is in love with.I hated Ethan for most of the last book he was broody and a little whiney. But I liked him so much more in the Iron Traitor. He has really stepped it up and with Kenzies help has accepted that the Fey will always be a part of his world. He has a few very flawed moments but all and all he was a much more likable individual in this story.Keirran on the other hand I wanted to smack most of the time. He made rash decisions, did stupid things and had moments of great selfishness and cruelty. He exhibited the worst traits of Meghan and Ash with the only redeeming quality being that everything he was trying to do was for the girl he loved.There were great betrayals and based on the title you would think I would have expected some of them but a few caught me off guard. All of the characters transformed and became more three dimensional in this story, but it is a darker tale that seems to have little hope at the end of the tunnel for some of the characters.Puck was able to add a little humor and after reading all of the Iron Fey series I really hoped that perhaps Keirran would have asked his father for help. If anyone would have known a way to possibly save Keirran and Annwyl it seems that Ash and Maghan would have been the go to people to ask for help. There is heaps of drama and things look really bad for all those involved. I can’t wait to see how this story plays out in the end as for everyone. As is it seems like there will not be a lot of Happily Ever Afters to go around and the prophecy that everyone has tried so hard to save Ethan from might have found him anyway.
    more
  • Annabelle
    January 1, 1970
    What if I freaking want this, like, now?
  • Rose
    January 1, 1970
    Initial reaction: Dude, that ending. That cliffhanger (but a darned good one). I think this series is shaping up to be a new favorite for me, and I loved this book, but I just have to say two things in the aftermath of reading this book:One: Keirran's an idiot. Two: Poor Ethan. Full review: I'm loving the "Call of the Forgotten" series so far - Julie Kagawa has such an eye for building the realm of the Fey as well as presenting characters that are intriguing to follow in the conflicts presented Initial reaction: Dude, that ending. That cliffhanger (but a darned good one). I think this series is shaping up to be a new favorite for me, and I loved this book, but I just have to say two things in the aftermath of reading this book:One: Keirran's an idiot. Two: Poor Ethan. Full review: I'm loving the "Call of the Forgotten" series so far - Julie Kagawa has such an eye for building the realm of the Fey as well as presenting characters that are intriguing to follow in the conflicts presented in the world.  "The Iron Traitor" is a strong follow-up to "The Lost Prince" - providing a compelling narrative that carried me all the way through to the end, and lending into a follow-up that's sure to have much momentum to carry forward as the series continues. This book picks up a little bit after the events of "The Lost Prince", and I have to say that Ethan's prejudices against the fey are much less than they were in the previous novel, though he still has his respective insecurities.  Following up, authorities and peers alike question where Ethan disappeared to for a time with Kenzie (such is the lament of one who isn't born with fey blood, as Ethan notes - you can disappear, but people will wonder where you are).   Ethan isn't just worried about Kenzie in what transpires shortly after they return, but he also comes across alarming news about Keirran, who has disappeared from the Fey realm.  Worried that Keirran may act in desperation over a lover who's existence is being erased, Ethan decides to go back into the world of the Fey to find him.  Though Ethan has more ties to events than he even knows, and it may prove disastrous for him. From reading this book, I'll admit I'm enjoying following Ethan's character quite a bit. He's a flawed character, but I'll admit it's easy to care about what he thinks and see how he feels within all the events and revelations that are handed down to him. I followed his perspective well.  While there are focuses on the romantic elements between him and Kenzie (and even Keirran and his beloved), the story's more action oriented and focused on the clashes between the ever-present tensions of the realms of the Fey and the real world.  I appreciated even seeing more of the familiar faces from the last series - including Puck and Grim, who have more focused roles in this story than perhaps the former.  (Megan and Ash make brief appearances, and both are very significant to the route of the plot events.) I will admit that I had an idea of where the story would go after a time when the foreshadowing measures started playing into Ethan's role and clashes with Keirran, but I still didn't expect the ending to hit as much as it did.  Keirran's motivations are clear-cut, I understood his flaws as well - even in the realm of his desperation and darkness, but it didn't keep me from raging (at him) when the ending of this novel came.  It's a great cliffhanger, though I'll admit it makes me curious to see where Kagawa will take it, for what also transpires with Ethan especially. It's a novel that I would highly recommend, and I'm definitely looking forward to the next book.  Great points of humor, action, adventure, romance, and palpable stakes. Overall score: 4.5/5 stars Note: I received this as an ARC from NetGalley, from the publisher Harlequin Teen. 
    more
  • Sandra
    January 1, 1970
    They changed the title from The Traitor Son to The Iron Traitor...Interesting....Update #1: 3/2/13Ugh, something I been meaning to say about this book's old title. It said The Traitor Son, and everyone jumped to the conclusion that it was Keirran, myself included when I finished The Lost Prince... Maybe the title didn't mean Keirran since the first one wasn't about him, maybe Ethan gets marked as a traitor... to his family and/or humans and now with the title change, The Iron Kingdom...Something They changed the title from The Traitor Son to The Iron Traitor...Interesting....Update #1: 3/2/13Ugh, something I been meaning to say about this book's old title. It said The Traitor Son, and everyone jumped to the conclusion that it was Keirran, myself included when I finished The Lost Prince... Maybe the title didn't mean Keirran since the first one wasn't about him, maybe Ethan gets marked as a traitor... to his family and/or humans and now with the title change, The Iron Kingdom...Something to think about. Opens a lot of possibilities, doesn't it?Update #2: 1/16/14Though this book took me longer than a month to read (I was having an off year to reading) I finally did finish it and OMG, the ending. No, no. You can't end it like that. Give me a title of the book at least! or the date the next one is released. Cuz seriously that ending.(view spoiler)[ Ethan (hide spoiler)]There's a reason I should've pushed off finishing that book. I did not need/expect that ending.
    more
  • ♔ Dark Lordette Jennymort ♔
    January 1, 1970
    What the f**k was that!!?!?!?!?!?!?
  • Juli
    January 1, 1970
    Julie Kagawas "Das Schicksal der Feen" ist der zweite Band ihrer Jugendbuch Fantasy-Reihe "Plötzlich Prinz". Als riesengroßer Fan von Julie Kagawas "Plötzlich Fee" Reihe, konnte ich meine Finger natürlich auch nicht von ihrer Spin Off Reihe "Plötzlich Prinz" lassen. Leider ist diese bislang noch nicht 100%tig überzeugend, wie die Reihe um Meghan, Ash und Puck. Von Julie Kagawas Schreibstil bin ich voll und ganz überzeugt, eingenommen und hin und weg. Jedes ihrer Bücher hat etwas magisches, einz Julie Kagawas "Das Schicksal der Feen" ist der zweite Band ihrer Jugendbuch Fantasy-Reihe "Plötzlich Prinz". Als riesengroßer Fan von Julie Kagawas "Plötzlich Fee" Reihe, konnte ich meine Finger natürlich auch nicht von ihrer Spin Off Reihe "Plötzlich Prinz" lassen. Leider ist diese bislang noch nicht 100%tig überzeugend, wie die Reihe um Meghan, Ash und Puck. Von Julie Kagawas Schreibstil bin ich voll und ganz überzeugt, eingenommen und hin und weg. Jedes ihrer Bücher hat etwas magisches, einzigartiges, wundervolles, etwas, das dem Leser genüssliche und abwechslungsreiche Lesestunden verschafft. Julie Kagawa hat bereits in ihrer "Plötzlich Fee" Reihe eine unendlich kreative, bunte, fantastische Welt voller Magie und Gefahren geschaffen: Das Nimmernie. Auch in ihrer Spin Off Reihe dürfen die Charaktere diese Welt erneut aufsuchen. Für den Leser ist es wie ein zurück kehren in die Heimat, ein Treffen mit alten Bekannten. Ich habe mich immer besonders auf die Szenen im Nimmernie gefreut und gerade die Handlungsmomente in denen altbekannte Gesichter, wie zum Beispiel Meghan, Ash, Puck oder Grim, auftauchten haben mir ein gewisses Fan-Gequietsche entlocken können. Als Fan der "Plötzlich Fee" Saga, ist die "Plötzlich Prinz" Spin Off natürlich ein absolutes Lese-MUSS! Schade ist nur, dass mich Julie Kagawa mit ihrer Story noch nicht hundertprozentig auf ihre Seite ziehen konnte. Vielleicht liegt es an dem neuen Trio Ethan, Kenzie und Keirran. Die drei sind eben nicht Meghan, Ash und Puck und es fällt mir ziemlich schwer mich von diesem grandiosen Ursprungstrio zu lösen und mich auf die neuen Protagonisten ein zu lassen.Ethan Chase, Meghans jüngerer Bruder, ist mittlerweile kein Kleinkind mehr, sondern ein 17-jähriger Teenager. Mit ihm sind auch seine feenartigen Problemchen gewachsen. Schon im ersten Band hat sich Ethan in Angelegenheiten mit herein ziehen lassen, die er besser hätte umgehen sollen. Nun steckt er mittendrin, in den Feen-Problemen, die er doch eigentlich so sehr hasst. Umso besser für den Leser, denn so erleben wir erneut ein Feen-Ereignis, einen Kampf im Nimmernie, der besonderen Art. Die Zeit läuft. Der Überlebenskampf steigert die Spannung ins Unermessliche. Der Leser muss mit dem herzergreifenden frisch verliebten Paar Ethan und Kenzie mitleiden, mitfiebern, mithoffen, dass alles gut ausgeht. Obwohl Ethan seine Freundin nicht mit in die Feen-Probleme mit rein ziehen wollte, weicht diese nicht von seiner Seite. Trotz der Krankheit, die Kenzie zu schaffen macht, hat sie einen ausgesprochen starken Charakter, der sich von nichts und niemandem unterkriegen lässt. Aber starke Nerven braucht man auch an Ethans Seite. Noch hinzu kommt, wenn Ethan und Keirran aufeinander treffen. Keirran ist der Sohn von Meghan und Ash und hat es faustdick hinter den Ohren. Bei ihm weiß der Leser nie genau welches Spiel er spielt. Ethan und Keirran gemeinsam ergeben eine hochexplosive Mischung aus Spannung, Action, Angstschweiß, Humor, aber auch sehr viel Romantik, denn beide haben ein äußerst kompliziertes Liebesleben.Die drei Protagonisten haben eben nicht diesen Ausdruck, diese Stärke, diese Art und Weise sich in das Gedichtnis und die Erinnerung der Leser zu brennen. Vielleicht müssen sie noch wachsen und gedeihen. Auf jeden Fall ist noch Luft nach oben für den dritten Band dieser dennoch wundervollen Spin Off Reihe aus Julie Kagawas Feder.
    more
  • Kathy (My Nook Books and More)
    January 1, 1970
    The Iron Traitor is the second book of The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten series and I loved it!!This is the continuation of The Iron Prince so you must read that book to understand the story. Because of this my review is spoiler free.What did I like about The Iron Traitor?I loved everything about this book!The CharactersEthan Chase has become my favorite YA guy! He's still the tough guy that wants to keep everyone at a distance but he is slowly opening up to people. He knows he should stay awa The Iron Traitor is the second book of The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten series and I loved it!!This is the continuation of The Iron Prince so you must read that book to understand the story. Because of this my review is spoiler free.What did I like about The Iron Traitor?I loved everything about this book!The CharactersEthan Chase has become my favorite YA guy! He's still the tough guy that wants to keep everyone at a distance but he is slowly opening up to people. He knows he should stay away from the NeverNever since the Fey have brought him nothing but trouble. But he follows his heart and does anything he can to help the ones he cares about. He is a true hero! Keeping Ethan in check is Mackenzie who continues to be brave despite her own problems. She and Ethan make a great team and couple. Lastly there is Keran who is willing to do anything for love. He makes some disappointing choices but I'm hoping he redeems himself in the next book.The Story The Iron Traitor picks up where the last book left off and jumps back into the action and story. Julie Kagawa created an exciting fantasy that was vivid and I was drawn in from the beginning. The story has the right balance of action, young love and conflict to keep the reader entertained and intrigued. There are surprising twists and the cliffhanger ending has me wanting more! The Iron Traitor was released in 2013 but I am so glad I read this now. I would have hated to wait so long for the 3rd book, which releases in October 2015.This is only my second book to read from Julie Kagawa and I absolutely love her writing. She has created a fantasy world with the right amount of details to clearly imagine it without being confused. The story flows smoothly and the characters are so well developed you will love the heroes and hate the villains. And the action scenes are so exciting you won’t be able to put the book down. I highly recommend this series to fans of adventure and fantasy.This book meets the COYER Summer Scavenger Hunt #53, a book with just half a face on the cover.
    more
  • Caru
    January 1, 1970
    Rating:★★★★★ CAN I GIVE IT 10 STARS??Well, I would if I could!Review Can Also Be Found:http://myaddictionbooks.blogspot.comMy Opinion Of This Book:Oh gosh I loved it!!!!!!!Woah.This.Book.Liked:-Ethan-Kenzie-The Writing-The Ending-The Plot-Just the WHOLE flippin' book (well besides Keirran)Disliked:-Keirran (You don't know how much I hate him!!!)The CharactersEthan Chase is amazing, adorable, and hilarious . He's a great MC.He's freaking incredible!!Kenzie is great, she's stubborn (in a good way) Rating:★★★★★ CAN I GIVE IT 10 STARS??Well, I would if I could!Review Can Also Be Found:http://myaddictionbooks.blogspot.comMy Opinion Of This Book:Oh gosh I loved it!!!!!!!Woah.This.Book.Liked:-Ethan-Kenzie-The Writing-The Ending-The Plot-Just the WHOLE flippin' book (well besides Keirran)Disliked:-Keirran (You don't know how much I hate him!!!)The CharactersEthan Chase is amazing, adorable, and hilarious . He's a great MC.He's freaking incredible!!Kenzie is great, she's stubborn (in a good way) and funny.Ethan & Kenzie together are way too adorable!! They're great together!!I was just like 'Awwww they're soooo cute!'Keirran, I hate him! I cannot believe he what he did!I'm seriously gonna kill him!!!The Writing and the Plot/StorylineThe writing was absolutely amazing.The plot was great,crazy, fast-paced and action-packed.The EndingA FREAKING CLIFFHANGER....WHAT -WHAT JUST HAPPENED?! PLEASE TELL ME....THAT DIDN'T JUST HAPPEN!!! *sobs* NOOOOO!THAT DIDN'T JUST HAPPEN!!!*sobs even more*Just-just-*SOBS LIKE CRAZY* I-that-I just...can't....that . didn't. just.happen.Like. no. freaking. way...that's. just. plain. evil.I. NEED. THE. NEXT. BOOK. NOW.OverallJulie Kagawa never fails to impress! This book was GREAT, AMAZING, INCREDIBLE, AWESOME, FANTASTIC, CRAZY, AND EXTREMELY EXCITING!!!!!I'm seriously speechless right now...just WOW. And after that cliffhanger, I NEED THE NEXT BOOK NOW!!!!!!!
    more
  • Karolien
    January 1, 1970
    bijna einde boek. Julie Kagawa verbaasd me elke keer opnieuw. ik kan haar onvermijdelijk toevoegen tot mijn favoriete auteurs. toen ik begon aan de iron fey reeks was ik bang voor de kwantiteit: zou het niet te kinderachtig zijn? zou het lukken om te lezen? is de hoofdpersonage wel ok genoeg? nu ik voor de eerste keer een reeks doorlees aan 1 stuk ( meestal geef ik het heel snel op), moet ik zeggen dat iron fey wel leuk is. en het helemaal niet kinderachtig is. Doorheen de boeken ben ik meer fan bijna einde boek. Julie Kagawa verbaasd me elke keer opnieuw. ik kan haar onvermijdelijk toevoegen tot mijn favoriete auteurs. toen ik begon aan de iron fey reeks was ik bang voor de kwantiteit: zou het niet te kinderachtig zijn? zou het lukken om te lezen? is de hoofdpersonage wel ok genoeg? nu ik voor de eerste keer een reeks doorlees aan 1 stuk ( meestal geef ik het heel snel op), moet ik zeggen dat iron fey wel leuk is. en het helemaal niet kinderachtig is. Doorheen de boeken ben ik meer fan van de zijfiguren dan de hoofdfiguren. alhoewel ik in dit boek wel juich voor Ethan en ik me een super knappe jongen van 18 voorstel (oh boy, te jong voor mij). ik heb enorme sympathie voor zijn verhaal en waar hij zo voor vecht. ook leuk dat zijn innerlijke frustraties, angsten zo naar voor komen.Kenzie maakt het helemaal goed. ze is zo echt en komt zo leuk over dat ik helemaal weg ben van haar personage en wat haar rol echt is. toch blijf ik ergens hopen dat Puck weer eens opduikt en de boel rechttrekt. want een iron fey boek zonder puck is zoals een rivier zonder water. en ik kan niet zonder mijn puck!
    more
  • Cami
    January 1, 1970
    It took me about 5 minutes after finishing to realize why it's called The Iron Traitor. (view spoiler)[ Love you, Keirran, but we don't kill our uncles, especially ones that have risked not only their life, but their girlfriend's, who happens to be riddled with cancer. And it's so great to see that Titania is still a crazy, evil bitch. She couldn't have just cut Annwyl some slack? I was so happy to see Grimalkin though. He's so rude, but he's always around to save them, or at least to tell them It took me about 5 minutes after finishing to realize why it's called The Iron Traitor. (view spoiler)[ Love you, Keirran, but we don't kill our uncles, especially ones that have risked not only their life, but their girlfriend's, who happens to be riddled with cancer. And it's so great to see that Titania is still a crazy, evil bitch. She couldn't have just cut Annwyl some slack? I was so happy to see Grimalkin though. He's so rude, but he's always around to save them, or at least to tell them to run when they watch danger coming directly towards them. Throughout the entire book I was waiting for the cops to come and arrest Ethan. Let's see how Ethan will resurrect himself cuz we all know that it's required for him to come back. (hide spoiler)]
    more
  • Tayla Robichaud
    January 1, 1970
    WHAT THE FUCKOMG WHAT WAS THAT ENDING IM FREAKING OUTTTTso wow... okay. I need to process that.(view spoiler)[ OTHER THAN THAT... I know the whole soul sucking thing going on with kierann but like he is just such an asssssssss. I was a little shocked with the swearing in this book.I myself swear all the time but was a little thrown off by ethan saying fuck.ALSO I loved having puck around and having mean ol ash aka iceboy. (hide spoiler)]This book tended to go a bit too fast at parts which made i WHAT THE FUCKOMG WHAT WAS THAT ENDING IM FREAKING OUTTTTso wow... okay. I need to process that.(view spoiler)[ OTHER THAN THAT... I know the whole soul sucking thing going on with kierann but like he is just such an asssssssss. I was a little shocked with the swearing in this book.I myself swear all the time but was a little thrown off by ethan saying fuck.ALSO I loved having puck around and having mean ol ash aka iceboy. (hide spoiler)]This book tended to go a bit too fast at parts which made it not so enjoyable. But I think knowing the charaters from the other series made me enjoy it more
    more
  • Al Astronomo
    January 1, 1970
    Edit (4/23/2013):The blurb is actually confusing me. I STILL WANT TO BUY IT THOUGHI can't waitI can't waitI CAN'T WAITI CAN'T WAIT I CAN'T WAIT Edit (4/6/2013): IT HAS A COVER NOW! September October 2013 is almost here.I can't waitI can't waitI CAN'T WAITI CAN'T WAIT I CAN'T WAIT
    more
Write a review