Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space and the Subsequent Assault of the Equally Evil Lunchroom Zombie Nerds (Captain Underpants, #3)
Hooray for Captain Underpants! Everybody's favorite waistband warrior is back, ready to fight for Truth, Justice, and all that is Pre-Shrunk and Cottony. If you've read Dav Pilkey's first two comic epics, The Adventures of Captain Underpants and Captain Underpants and the Attack of the Talking Toilets, you already know the brave Captain is really just crabby old Principal Krupp, hypnotized into becoming the world's greatest superhero every time someone snaps their fingers. And of course you know the trouble-making hypnotists are none other than Jerome Horwitz Elementary School's two most notorious tricksters, George and Harold ("We rule!" "Me, too!"). Well, George and Harold--surprise, surprise--are at it again. The cranky lunch ladies quit after George and Harold fool them into baking super-volcanic krispy kupcakes that flood the school with gigantic green globs o' goo. Mr. Krupp finds replacements and fast, but he unwittingly hires the tentacled alien trio of Zorx, Klax, and Jennifer in disguise! Will they turn everyone in school into evil zombie nerds? Can George and Harold save the world before it's too late? All seems lost until the diabolical Zorx snaps his... um, tentacles in front of Mr. Krupp, and the power of wedgies comes to the rescue once again. Captain Underpants's third outing is better than ever, with patented Flip-o-Rama animation and wacky bonus comics like "Captain Underpants--Wedgie Wars" and "Captain Underpants and the Night of the Living Lunch Ladies." (Ages 8 to 12) --Paul Hughes

Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space and the Subsequent Assault of the Equally Evil Lunchroom Zombie Nerds (Captain Underpants, #3) Details

TitleCaptain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space and the Subsequent Assault of the Equally Evil Lunchroom Zombie Nerds (Captain Underpants, #3)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
ISBN0439997100
ISBN-139780439997102
Number of pages144 pages
Rating
GenreHumor, Childrens, Fiction, Sequential Art, Comics, Fantasy, Graphic Novels, Comedy, Funny, Chapter Books, Juvenile

Readers also enjoyed


Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space and the Subsequent Assault of the Equally Evil Lunchroom Zombie Nerds (Captain Underpants, #3) Review

  • Ben
    December 26, 2015
    Historical funny fliporama!
  • Michele Lee
    February 27, 2011
    We love the Captain Underpants books here, the kids for their silliness (and yes, gross humor) and the parents because these books have gotten our autistic son excited about reading and more importantly talking about reading, like no other. He eagerly snatches up the new book and runs over to show us which new sign Harold and George are going to mix up and turn into something gross this time. We've even caught him reading his Captain Underpants books—by choice! Now our daughter loves reading—any We love the Captain Underpants books here, the kids for their silliness (and yes, gross humor) and the parents because these books have gotten our autistic son excited about reading and more importantly talking about reading, like no other. He eagerly snatches up the new book and runs over to show us which new sign Harold and George are going to mix up and turn into something gross this time. We've even caught him reading his Captain Underpants books—by choice! Now our daughter loves reading—anything--so getting her engaged isn't as hard. She, too, loves these books for their high giggle factor. In this third book (intimidatingly titled “Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space (and the Subsequent Assault of the Equally Evil Lunchroom Zombie Nerds)” ) finally brings Harold and George, creators of both the comic and real Captain Underpants and major prankster, into full hero roles as one of their pranks (a sciency one!) leads to them being the only students not turned into evil zombie nerds by alien invaders. So they and their principal, Mr. Krupp as his heroic alter ego, Captain Underpants, must save the world, and the school, from total destruction. Despite their sometimes destructive and often naughty ways it's stories like this which prove Harold and George and sweeties (and heroes) at heart. This is probably our favorite Captain Underpants story so far. Recommended for: 6-12
    more
  • Reece
    March 9, 2011
    SNAP! POOF! It's captain underpants. I just finishes captain underpants the invasion of the evil naughty lunch ladies.George and Harold are the main characters in this book. George and Harold remind me of me and my best friend JC and I. We used to act all child like George and Harold did but now we have are self toghther and act are age ( like George and Harold did ). It takes some tough guts to try and save everybody in the world. I know it's just a book but still that's pretty cool. I got hook SNAP! POOF! It's captain underpants. I just finishes captain underpants the invasion of the evil naughty lunch ladies.George and Harold are the main characters in this book. George and Harold remind me of me and my best friend JC and I. We used to act all child like George and Harold did but now we have are self toghther and act are age ( like George and Harold did ). It takes some tough guts to try and save everybody in the world. I know it's just a book but still that's pretty cool. I got hooked on that book and plus the series. I mean that book action after action after action so amazing.When u first start reading that book right of the bat it will sweep you of your feet and take you deep into the book. Also there's these fun activities like FLIP -O- RAMA. When you are reading this book 1 second your face is straight the next your dying laughing. One of the best books I've ever read. I love this Arthur Dav Pilkey he rights such great books. This book had a really good meaning to it.I have 1 question , why was there punishment no cafeteria food for the rest of the year a bad thing? I just can't wait to read the next book in the series. I recommend book for anyone who likes mystery , entertainment , comedy etc.... . I really thank my teacher Mrs. Jones for allowing me to read that book. So go out get the book and read it NOW.
    more
  • Samantha Meyer
    March 2, 2012
    Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space (and the Subsequent Assault of the Equally Evil Lunchroom Zombie Nerds) is about the two lovable troublemakers; George and Harold who get into more trouble than I think they know what to do with. In this particular installation, a prank they play on the lunch ladies causes them to quit and their spots to be filled by none other than Zorx, Klax and Jennifer who are evil aliens. George and Harold notice Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space (and the Subsequent Assault of the Equally Evil Lunchroom Zombie Nerds) is about the two lovable troublemakers; George and Harold who get into more trouble than I think they know what to do with. In this particular installation, a prank they play on the lunch ladies causes them to quit and their spots to be filled by none other than Zorx, Klax and Jennifer who are evil aliens. George and Harold notice something weird happening to everyone eating the lunchroom food and they quickly find out what the problem is. They need to act fast to save the world and they do just that with a combination of flip-o-rama fight scenes and some help from captain underpants. Captain Underpants... where to begin? Children are enthralled by Captain Underpants in all of his humorous glory. While I never read the books as a child, reading one now helps me see why children love him. This book was very funny and had me laughing out loud sometimes. The illustrations were related to the story line and helped to illustrate nicely. The pictures were simple black and white but comic book style which enhanced the story immensely. Children who have trouble reading or need visual cues would love this book and any graphic novel really because it helps combine increasing amounts of text with pictures which are a familiar aspect of children's literature.While I may not use this in my classroom, I would definitely encourage my student to read this book or others like it for it's comic relief and easy read style. I would not use it in my classroom because there is no real educational value but it is important for children to read for enjoyment not just education which is why I would still encourage my students to read these books. Overall it was really just a fun read for me and I know children feel the same way.
    more
  • Hilda
    November 12, 2015
    As a third grade teacher I'm always looking for high interest high vocabulary books for my students to read. I want the book to be part of a long series in case they like it they can continue reading on their own during silent reading time. This book was not only full of high vocabulary but it was very funny. The kids loved it, especially the Flip-O-Ramas. They laughed out loud and looked forward to our daily read aloud. It was the perfect book. This book is super hilarious! I want to read the o As a third grade teacher I'm always looking for high interest high vocabulary books for my students to read. I want the book to be part of a long series in case they like it they can continue reading on their own during silent reading time. This book was not only full of high vocabulary but it was very funny. The kids loved it, especially the Flip-O-Ramas. They laughed out loud and looked forward to our daily read aloud. It was the perfect book. This book is super hilarious! I want to read the others! ~Alexis, 9 yrs oldI got in trouble for shouting "KA-BLOOOOOSH"!!! -Jeramiah, 8 yrs oldI think this book is funny and hilarious and I love the Flip-O-Ramas. ~Cherilyn, 8 yrs oldI liked this book because it's so funny when Captain Underpants is in his underwear. ~David, 9yrs oldThese Flip-O-Ramas are Flipping crazy! ~Marisa, 9 yrs oldMy favorite part is when Captain Underpants defeats the evil Dandelion of doom. ~Keemari, 9 yrs oldI like this book because it's really funny and I like when Captain Underpants changes from Mr. Krupp into Captain Underpants. ~Alexa, 8 yrs oldThis is book is really hysterical because when Captain Underpants is in his underpants he stands for pre-cottony and wedgie power. ~Jorge, 8 yrs old
    more
  • Edward Creter
    December 5, 2014
    Captain Underpants is the true BVD--Big Vigilant in Dipees! He is brought to life whenever two kid friends are around Mr. Krupp, the Nazi-esque principal at their school and someone snaps their fingers. With a gust of air and a smell of dirty Hanes Briefs he becomes--Tra La Laaaa!!!--Captain Underpants! In this episode, our twosome of trouble have explaining to do to the lunch ladies who (admittedly) have explaining of their own for their cuisine art which, ehhh, leaves plenty to be desired, if Captain Underpants is the true BVD--Big Vigilant in Dipees! He is brought to life whenever two kid friends are around Mr. Krupp, the Nazi-esque principal at their school and someone snaps their fingers. With a gust of air and a smell of dirty Hanes Briefs he becomes--Tra La Laaaa!!!--Captain Underpants! In this episode, our twosome of trouble have explaining to do to the lunch ladies who (admittedly) have explaining of their own for their cuisine art which, ehhh, leaves plenty to be desired, if it is to be desired at all! Than the Eeeeevil aliens come to school with tentacles and googly eyeballs and a wish to take over our world!!! (Hopefully they can improve on the mystery meat as they have also taken over the lunch ladies' jobs!!!) To save the school cafeteria (which has a ring of irony since NO ONE 6-12 cares enough to save the cafeteria!) they need the Ultimate Cottony-Plush Hero now!!! The kids have also turned into NERD ZOMBIES!! They come into the lunch area as usual (girls dress as Miley, boys are copies of Usher, you get the idea) and emerge as Nerdy shadows of themselves (a mix-blend of Buddy Holly and Gollum!)! Can our trio of toilet humor save us once again? They don't say Hanes--until the Captain says--THEY SAY HANES!!!
    more
  • Mary
    August 31, 2012
    Number one son (15 years old, with a life long aversion to 'toilet humour') borrowed this book with the aim of writing an essay arguing that it should not be on the ABC's list of Australia's favourite books. He ended up writing an essay arguing that it should be on the list as it was surprisingly funny and not as puerile as he had supposed it would be, and that it would lead children who didn't like reading to enjoy reading. Number two son (5 years old, who thinks all things underpant related ar Number one son (15 years old, with a life long aversion to 'toilet humour') borrowed this book with the aim of writing an essay arguing that it should not be on the ABC's list of Australia's favourite books. He ended up writing an essay arguing that it should be on the list as it was surprisingly funny and not as puerile as he had supposed it would be, and that it would lead children who didn't like reading to enjoy reading. Number two son (5 years old, who thinks all things underpant related are hilarious) really enjoyed the book, demanding chapter after chapter as his bedtime story. Interestingly, his dad obliged with chapter after chapter after chapter (and was heard to say 'that chapter was really short so how about another one?'), so I'm guessing he was enjoying it as well!I foresee that there will be more Captain Underpants books passing through our house over the next few years.
    more
  • Tom
    March 1, 2016
    I might be tendentious, since I grew up with these books. You may even find it risible that someone of my intellectual prowess would even bother pen this review. Don't worry fellow scholar, as this book is coruscating, full of guignol moments, and simply makes other children books look antediluvian. In this book, aliens from outer space has ruined the equipoise that Captain Underpants had righted in the first two books. They disguised themselves as Cafeteria ladies and with scrofulous goals set I might be tendentious, since I grew up with these books. You may even find it risible that someone of my intellectual prowess would even bother pen this review. Don't worry fellow scholar, as this book is coruscating, full of guignol moments, and simply makes other children books look antediluvian. In this book, aliens from outer space has ruined the equipoise that Captain Underpants had righted in the first two books. They disguised themselves as Cafeteria ladies and with scrofulous goals set to work to control obstreperous students by turning them into quiescent zombie nerds. This book is never vapid and is very chrysotomatic in it's depiction of the epic drama unfolding. With all the parlous events Captain Underpants is the ne plus ultra superhero and deals with the events without any torpor.All in all, you'd have to be pusillanimous to avoid this pulchritudinous book.
    more
  • Jinky
    September 27, 2011
    (2.5)Another book series my eight year old is into these days. I got concerned when I saw it on the list of challenged books so I figured I'd give it a look. Well, I didn't see anything disconcerting in this installment that would call for banning. Granted Captain Underpants turned out to be the school principal under hypnosis that is running around town in his chonies or perhaps it's the mischievous antics of George and Harold that might be the concern. But they're just zany characters that att (2.5)Another book series my eight year old is into these days. I got concerned when I saw it on the list of challenged books so I figured I'd give it a look. Well, I didn't see anything disconcerting in this installment that would call for banning. Granted Captain Underpants turned out to be the school principal under hypnosis that is running around town in his chonies or perhaps it's the mischievous antics of George and Harold that might be the concern. But they're just zany characters that attracts kids. Anyway, I personally don't see this as incredibly delightful but apparently entertaining to my son especially the Flip-O-Rama sections ("the world-famous cheesy animation technique that lets you animate the action!"). Overall, I don't see any imminent or permit damage by reading this book. :)Jinky is Reading
    more
  • Siobhan
    September 7, 2015
    A wonderful read from my childhood, one I’d certainly suggest for other youngsters. Whilst it is not my all-time favourite childhood read I can still recall all the details of this one meaning it certainly left a lasting impression upon my young mind. And isn’t that what we want with children’s books, for them to leave a positive lasting impression?
    more
  • S.K. Levy
    March 30, 2015
    A hilarious, gross, entertaining, imaginative, wonderful middle grade series that left me in stitches when I was young, and I have no doubt it would have the same effect on me now at 25. Grab it for your kids and yourself and you will undoubtedly lol all the way through.
    more
  • Sophia Cambron
    November 2, 2016
    This book was an easy read and very funny! I liked it because it's a silly adventure about two best friends named George and Harold who are trying to save the world with Captain Underpants from three mean aliens trying to destroy planet Earth.
  • Rachel Coyne
    August 17, 2014
    Always a classic
  • Jennifer
    December 28, 2016
    So creative.......love, love, love!!
  • katsok
    September 19, 2012
    Have to give this four stars. Reading with my youngest and he is addicted. So fun.
  • Holly Rosette
    November 17, 2015
    very funny!
  • Ethan Smith
    October 10, 2016
    Hillarious, drama & sassy =) =o
  • Asriani
    April 19, 2010
    Di suatu malam yang tak berawan, sebuah benda berpijar membelah langit Piqua, Ohio. Selama beberapa detik benda itu bersinar sangat terang. Sampai akhirnya lenyap. Anehnya tak satupun tertangkap oleh warga sekitar. Bahkan keesokan harinya , tak satu pun dari murid-murid SD Jerome Horwitz yang memperhatikan. Padahal benda yang mirip pesawat luar angkasa itu berada di atap sekolah. Mungkin saja dikarenakan mereka terlalu sibuk dengan pikiran masing-masing . Termasuk George dan Harold yang sepagi i Di suatu malam yang tak berawan, sebuah benda berpijar membelah langit Piqua, Ohio. Selama beberapa detik benda itu bersinar sangat terang. Sampai akhirnya lenyap. Anehnya tak satupun tertangkap oleh warga sekitar. Bahkan keesokan harinya , tak satu pun dari murid-murid SD Jerome Horwitz yang memperhatikan. Padahal benda yang mirip pesawat luar angkasa itu berada di atap sekolah. Mungkin saja dikarenakan mereka terlalu sibuk dengan pikiran masing-masing . Termasuk George dan Harold yang sepagi itu memikirkan hal apa saja yang bisa mereka lalukan untuk membuat sesuatu yang disebut para guru sebagai kegaduhanLihat saja kekacauan yang mereka timbulkan di kelas Mr Fyde, sang guru IPA. Ruang kelas dipenuhi oleh suara kucing yang mengeong dan geraman anjing. Siapa lagi kalau bukan ulah George dan Harold. Awalnya Mr Fyde berhasil meneruskan pelajaran dan berusaha untuk tidak memperdulikan suara yang dibuat oleh kedua anak itu. Namun semakin kuat Mr Fyde menutup telinga, suara yang mengganggu itu kembali terdengar. Sampai akhirnya Mr Fyde dibuat sangat senewen dan memutuskan untuk meninggalkan kelas dan menyudahi pelajaran lebih cepat dari biasanya. Bukannya kesal, seluruh isi kelas nampaknya menyukai apa yang dilakukan oleh George dan Harold. Satu hal yang membuat kedua anak ini memikirkan rencana lain yang mereka anggap lucu untuk dilakukan.Sementara itu, di atap sekolah,benda yang akhirnya semakin jelas adalah sebuah pesawat luar angkasa ternyata berisi makhluk planet paling seram, paling jahat dan paling tak kenal ampun. Mereka adalah Zorx, Klax, dan Jeniffer. Tujuan mereka ke bumi tak lain tak bukan adalah untuk menguasai bumi. Sementara menyusun rencana, hal yang pertama mereka lakukan adalah mengamati semua hal yang terjadi di SD Jerome Horwitz.Kesempatan dating ketika Ibu-ibu pengurus kafetaria sekolah mengundurkan diri. Tanpa membuang waktu mereka segera menyamar menjadi pengganti. Begitu mereka melamar sebagai pengurus kafetaria, Mr Krupp, kepala sekolah, yang saat itu sangat kebingungan segera mengiyakan. Mr Krupp tak sadar, ia baru saja member jalan bagi para monster untuk melakukan kekacauan. Dan lihat saja apa yang terjadi selanjutnya. Semua anak dan guru yang memakan masakan mereka dalam sekejap berubah menjadi Zombie kutu buku yang jahat.Beruntung George dan Harold tidak termasuk dalam orang-orang yang berada dalam pengaruh mereka. Sehingga mereka bisa menyelidiki apa yang sebenarnya terjadi. Tak butuh waktu lama untuk mengetahui rencana busuk para monster. George dan Harold berusaha memberitahu Mr Krupp yang juga tidak berada dalam pengaruh sang monster. Sayang Mr Krupp menganggap semua kata-kata kedua anak itu hanya lelucon belaka. Sampai para monster mulai membuka kedok mereka.George dan Harold benar-benar membutuhkan kehadiran Kapten Kolor.~~~Judul buku yang paling panjang yang pernah saya baca.Rasanya ini pertama kali saya memiliki buku dengan judul yang sangat panjang. Membacanya membuat saya sedikit tergelitik. Sayangnya jika dibanding buku sebelumnya, kisah George dan Harold kali ini kurang mengigit. Bahkan sampai di halaman terakhir saya tidak merasakan satu pun hal yang dapat membuat saya tertawa. Walau begitu ilustrasi di buku ini masih menjadi favorit saya. Apalagi kalau melihat ekspresi dari setiap tokoh terutama kedua anak laki-laki yang nampaknya tak pernah kehilangan ide untuk membuat hari-hari mereka di sekolah. Two thumbs up for Dav Pilkey.PS: Ada kejutan baru dari Kapten Kolor
    more
  • Mary Ward
    March 3, 2012
    Dav Pilkey's graphic novel Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space and the Subsequent Assault of the Equally Evil Lunchroom Zombie Nerds is just as comical as you would assume by its title. This graphic novel had me on the edge of my seat laughing, I can only imagine how students would react! Two trouble makers steal an idea from Science class that gets them banned from the cafeteria and forces them to eat lunch in the teachers office. As t Dav Pilkey's graphic novel Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space and the Subsequent Assault of the Equally Evil Lunchroom Zombie Nerds is just as comical as you would assume by its title. This graphic novel had me on the edge of my seat laughing, I can only imagine how students would react! Two trouble makers steal an idea from Science class that gets them banned from the cafeteria and forces them to eat lunch in the teachers office. As they sneak out to cause more trouble they discover the new lunch ladies have turned the entire school into zombie nerds! As they overhear their plan to take over the world, they try to convince Mr. Krupp that the new lunch ladies are evil space guys! After quite the battle captain underpants with the help of the trouble makers try to save the day and ultimately the world from being taken over by evil space guys. This story is very well written and follows the literary standards. It has an easy flowing plot. The characters are introduced, a mysterious space ship lands, space guys work enter the school, the trouble makers discover their plan, and then they battle until one or the other is victorious. The storyline and theme was compelling to readers. It took a real life situation that was easy for readers to relate to and added an absurd, imaginative twist. The main characters are rounded. They begin as trouble makers but use their expertise for good to help save the school, rather than cause trouble. The theme is easily related back to the real world even though the story was very outlandish. As far as the elements used to develop the storyline, they were very well developed and convincing through out the story. The bizarre language and encounters were consistent the whole way through. I would love to assign this book to be read within my classroom. I would particularly assign this book to a student who has a good sense of humor or is having difficulty enjoying reading. This book is a perfect example of how reading can take you to different places, and be fun. After I finished the book, I found myself grateful that there are other books in this "Captain Underpants" collection, and my hope would be that the students feel the same way. I hope it will start them on a reading rampage!
    more
  • Braden Wells
    December 29, 2016
    it was decent. Definitely could have better.
  • Noah Chadima
    March 21, 2017
    captain underpants is such a good book itś funny and hilarious. I would recomend this to anyone who likes funny books.
  • Jessica Scranton
    March 4, 2012
    Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space and the Subsequent Assault of the Equally Evil Lunchroom Zombie Nerds by Dav Pilkey was too cute. It literally had me laughing out loud. The story is about two troublemakers who realize that the cafeteria ladies turned the entire school into zombies. When realizing this they hear their plan to try to take over the world. They need to stop the evil space men lunch ladies before it’s too late. Captain u Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space and the Subsequent Assault of the Equally Evil Lunchroom Zombie Nerds by Dav Pilkey was too cute. It literally had me laughing out loud. The story is about two troublemakers who realize that the cafeteria ladies turned the entire school into zombies. When realizing this they hear their plan to try to take over the world. They need to stop the evil space men lunch ladies before it’s too late. Captain underpants and the troublemakers try and save the day. This book was very well written and would be very appealing to kid’s. What kid wouldn’t want to read about a guy in underwear saving the world from space man lunch ladies? The characters were well introduced in the story. You were able to see both sides of the characters. The plot was simple but comical, which gives the readers more of a want turn the page. The book also had images that guided the reader and made the story even more interesting than it already is. I would definitely use this in the classroom as a fun read for children. Even if it’s not assigned it would be in my classroom library. This is the kind of book that introduced children to reading and shows them that reading can be fun. I really enjoyed this book and I will be honest I thought I would think it was stupid. The author does an excellent job drawing the reader in and uses language that is humorous and contributes to the storyline.
    more
  • Lion
    September 6, 2009
    George and Harold make up a comic about the lunch cook's bad food. The lunch cooks find out and quit. Then some evil outer space lunch ladies take over. They turn everyone into zombie nerds. Captain Underpants dashes to his office to change into his underwear. George and Harold try to dash after him but the door was blocked by evil zombie nerds, Zorx, Klax, and Jennifer. George and Harold defeat Zorx, Klax, and Jennifer using pans and rolling pins. Zorx, Klax, and Jennifer get the zombie nerds t George and Harold make up a comic about the lunch cook's bad food. The lunch cooks find out and quit. Then some evil outer space lunch ladies take over. They turn everyone into zombie nerds. Captain Underpants dashes to his office to change into his underwear. George and Harold try to dash after him but the door was blocked by evil zombie nerds, Zorx, Klax, and Jennifer. George and Harold defeat Zorx, Klax, and Jennifer using pans and rolling pins. Zorx, Klax, and Jennifer get the zombie nerds to come and destroy Captain Underpants. Instead the zombie nerds gather around Captain Underpants and said "Must destroy underpants". Captain Underpants goes up the ladder to the rooftop. An evil tall dandelion attacks Captain Underpants on the rooftop. To free Captain Underpants, George and Harold pour super power juice into his mouth. Captain Underpants kills the evil tall dandelion. Then they climb up the ladder to the evil zombie nerds' spaceship. They steal some extra strength super power growth juice from their refrigerator. Zork, Klax and Jennifer put them in a jail cell. George switched the labels for fuel tank and spray gun around while Harold switched super evil rapid growth juice with self destruct juice. So Klax ended up putting self destruct juice into the fuel tank. The spaceship explodes but Captain Underpants, George and Harold get away!
    more
  • Sam
    October 14, 2016
    ghgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ghgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    more
  • Matthew Y. Y.
    October 13, 2010
    Is about two boys that are trouble makers they do alot of bad stuff to annoy there teacher so one day they did a bad prank and the teacher was so mad and the two trouble makers said to the teacher when I snap my fingers you will be under my command and when he snapped he was so he went crazy and jumped out the window with a cape and underpants beacause he told him to act like a superhero and they had to catch him because he was going all over town and when they did they found the solution to tur Is about two boys that are trouble makers they do alot of bad stuff to annoy there teacher so one day they did a bad prank and the teacher was so mad and the two trouble makers said to the teacher when I snap my fingers you will be under my command and when he snapped he was so he went crazy and jumped out the window with a cape and underpants beacause he told him to act like a superhero and they had to catch him because he was going all over town and when they did they found the solution to turn him back to his old self.when he was back he started to yell so now they knew how to get away with stuff.What I liked about this is the two little trouble makers because they are cool and funny when they did some of those pranks.I didnt like the teacher because he was very mean but I liked him because he was funny when he went out a window in his underpants and a cape.The best part is how captain underpants does not get in trouble why'll hes in his deep sleep.But what I dont get in the story is how did he know that the deepsleep was going to work and how didbit it even work on him.But the best action is when captain underpants does his action against the villians.
    more
  • Frances
    November 13, 2016
    Who doesn't love Captain Underpants? A funny story, plus comic books, plus flip-o-rama (a great way to say you read an entire chapter when you were really just flapping pages), plus authority figure in underwear; what's not to love? Well, I gave this episode of the Captain Underwear saga four stars. The pictures are funny, although, as a teacher, the misspellings in George and Harold's comic books made my eye twitch a little. The evil aliens are funny, but can we get a girl character who isn't a Who doesn't love Captain Underpants? A funny story, plus comic books, plus flip-o-rama (a great way to say you read an entire chapter when you were really just flapping pages), plus authority figure in underwear; what's not to love? Well, I gave this episode of the Captain Underwear saga four stars. The pictures are funny, although, as a teacher, the misspellings in George and Harold's comic books made my eye twitch a little. The evil aliens are funny, but can we get a girl character who isn't a bad guy? Sure, the evil lunch ladies are evil, but do the regular lunch ladies always have to be mean? Popular fiction is giving lunch ladies a bad rap. Not to mention lunch gentlemen. Oh, and don't forget nerds. Some of us nerds don't like to be made fun of for our glasses and our pocket-protectors.I recommend this book for anyone first grade and older who wants a good laugh. Little kids who love the word "underpants" will love to read it with an adult. There are lots of pictures and not too many words per chapter, but the reading level (Q) is pretty far down the alphabet, so fifth and sixth graders will still find something challenging.
    more
  • Julie Decker
    August 3, 2014
    George and Harold are in trouble again: they drew a mean comic about the cafeteria food being bad, so the lunch ladies quit. But luckily for them, their punishment protected them from being turned into zombie nerds by space aliens named Zorx, Klax, and Jennifer. Captain Underpants is certainly ready to fight these zombies, but he needs some help from superpower juice . . . and finally, now he can really be a superhero! But what if the aliens get their hands on the superpower juice too? Harold an George and Harold are in trouble again: they drew a mean comic about the cafeteria food being bad, so the lunch ladies quit. But luckily for them, their punishment protected them from being turned into zombie nerds by space aliens named Zorx, Klax, and Jennifer. Captain Underpants is certainly ready to fight these zombies, but he needs some help from superpower juice . . . and finally, now he can really be a superhero! But what if the aliens get their hands on the superpower juice too? Harold and George may have to give their principal another push to save the day.I love that even though the books are incredibly silly, they sort of escalate over time--now with Captain Underpants having a legitimate (well, silly-book-way legitimate) reason to actually fight crime: he has superpowers! (Who knows where the superpower juice came from.) Kids will probably find it very funny that an alien is named Jennifer when its fellows are Zorx and Klax, and of course the ridiculously long title amuses kids too.
    more
  • C.M. Albert
    January 2, 2013
    If you can't love a book just based on its name alone, you're having no fun in life. You have to give this guy credit just for thinking up the silliest book titles ever. These books completely attract a 6 year old boy's imagination, love for potty talk, and a flare for the extremely silly. Pilkey has a fun way of poking fun at himself and his books, while writting the books. As I mentioned in an earlier review, he totally throws the parents who read these book a bone with some pretty funny, punc If you can't love a book just based on its name alone, you're having no fun in life. You have to give this guy credit just for thinking up the silliest book titles ever. These books completely attract a 6 year old boy's imagination, love for potty talk, and a flare for the extremely silly. Pilkey has a fun way of poking fun at himself and his books, while writting the books. As I mentioned in an earlier review, he totally throws the parents who read these book a bone with some pretty funny, punchy one-liners and hilarious play-on-words-titles (Captain Underpants and the Night of the Living Lunch Ladies). I also love his silliness at the end of this book when he has the characters apologize for asking readers to yell Ka-Blooooosh!" and if they got in trouble, to send a SASE to "I Got in Trouble for Shouting Ka-Blooooosh!", with an address, and a promise to send back something fun. I'm tempted just to see what they'd send! :) This book and #4 were probably my favorites of all 8 of his first books. I can't wait to get the next ones for my 6 year old son (wink-wink).
    more
  • Josh M
    February 22, 2011
    The book that I am going to tell you about is Captain Underpants.The first thing is that this book is funny and weird at the same time, so if you like funny then I would deffinently read this book, but if you dont like weird then dont waist your time on reading this book please!The second thing is that I love the way the author wrote this book, because I like the way he did the fliporomma, that was cool and exciting, because it shows someone doing something, but it is like on 2 different pages, The book that I am going to tell you about is Captain Underpants.The first thing is that this book is funny and weird at the same time, so if you like funny then I would deffinently read this book, but if you dont like weird then dont waist your time on reading this book please!The second thing is that I love the way the author wrote this book, because I like the way he did the fliporomma, that was cool and exciting, because it shows someone doing something, but it is like on 2 different pages, also, because the book is short, but just right!The third thing is the two boys make the lunch ladies quite their jobs, because of all the jokes they pull on them and then these monsters come in the school as lunch ladies and apply for a job, but no one knows what they really are and then they feed the children all of these bad things that turn the kids into monsters like they are. That is my favorite part of the whle entire book of Captain Underpants.Finally, I would reccomend this book for anyone who is interested in Captain Underpants
    more
  • Courtney Umlauf
    September 27, 2016
    See my review of the series overall here**For basic reading comprehension questions for this book, check out my Teachers Pay Teachers store.**
Write a review