Queen of Air and Darkness (The Dark Artifices, #3)
Dark secrets and forbidden love threaten the very survival of the Shadowhunters in Cassandra Clare’s Queen of Air and Darkness, the final novel in the #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling The Dark Artifices trilogy.What if damnation is the price of true love?Innocent blood has been spilled on the steps of the Council Hall, the sacred stronghold of the Shadowhunters. In the wake of the tragic death of Livia Blackthorn, the Clave teeters on the brink of civil war. One fragment of the Blackthorn family flees to Los Angeles, seeking to discover the source of the blight that is destroying the race of warlocks. Meanwhile, Julian and Emma take desperate measures to put their forbidden love aside and undertake a perilous mission to Faerie to retrieve the Black Volume of the Dead. What they find in the Courts is a secret that may tear the Shadow World asunder and open a dark path into a future they could never have imagined. Caught in a race against time, Emma and Julian must save the world of Shadowhunters before the deadly power of the parabatai curse destroys them and everyone they love.

Queen of Air and Darkness (The Dark Artifices, #3) Details

TitleQueen of Air and Darkness (The Dark Artifices, #3)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseDec 4th, 2018
PublisherMargaret K. McElderry Books
Rating
GenreFantasy, Young Adult

Queen of Air and Darkness (The Dark Artifices, #3) Review

  • Jiana
    January 1, 1970
    Update 12/11/2017: COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVER REVEAL GUYS GOD I AM SO DAMN EXCITED. BUT DECEMBER 2018?! THIS IS WAY TOO LONG HELP. Update 8/9/2017: GUYS!!! Release date has been pushed forward, I repeat, RELEASE DATE HAS BEEN PUSHED FORWARD! It's now set for Fall 2018 release!!!!!! I may or may not be crying right now. 24/5/2017: That moment where I have to wait TWO DAMN YEARS for this. Where can I find a time machine???? After the ending of Lord of Shadows, I won't even make it through today Update 12/11/2017: COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVER REVEAL GUYS GOD I AM SO DAMN EXCITED. BUT DECEMBER 2018?! THIS IS WAY TOO LONG HELP. Update 8/9/2017: GUYS!!! Release date has been pushed forward, I repeat, RELEASE DATE HAS BEEN PUSHED FORWARD! It's now set for Fall 2018 release!!!!!! I may or may not be crying right now. 24/5/2017: That moment where I have to wait TWO DAMN YEARS for this. Where can I find a time machine???? After the ending of Lord of Shadows, I won't even make it through today, let alone two more years. :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) 730 more days:) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)
    more
  • Beatrice (beatriceinbookland)
    January 1, 1970
    1) Lady midnight ★★★★★2) Lord of shadows ★★★★★Things that need to happen in The queen of air and darkness:- Zara and the Cohort dying.- Julian finally taking a nap.- "Hot faerie threesome". Emma ships the trio and so do I ohmygod.- Zara and the Cohort dying.- Kieran findind some happiness (hopefully thanks to the aforementioned hot faerie threesome)- Helen returning to the Los Angeles institute.- Emma and Julian finally getting together without endangering the entire world, because they deserve 1) Lady midnight ★★★★★2) Lord of shadows ★★★★★Things that need to happen in The queen of air and darkness:- Zara and the Cohort dying.- Julian finally taking a nap.- "Hot faerie threesome". Emma ships the trio and so do I ohmygod.- Zara and the Cohort dying.- Kieran findind some happiness (hopefully thanks to the aforementioned hot faerie threesome)- Helen returning to the Los Angeles institute.- Emma and Julian finally getting together without endangering the entire world, because they deserve it.- Zara and the Cohort dying- Zara and the Cohort dying- Zara and the Cohort dying
    more
  • Melissa ♥ Dog/Wolf Lover ♥ Martin
    January 1, 1970
    This is one of the most beautiful covers I just pre-ordered it!!!!
  • Carolyn
    January 1, 1970
    Your age does not define how well or not you will/would like a book.Just because this is labeled as a YA book and you will be twenty something when it comes out doesn't mean that you can't enjoy it.If you are a big fan of Clare's series and end up reading it how ever old you may be, that's awesome. If you don't end up reading it, no big deal. I just don't see why people need to be saying that "this is the last Clare/Shadowhunter book I'll be reading" because it hasn't even come out yet, nor have Your age does not define how well or not you will/would like a book.Just because this is labeled as a YA book and you will be twenty something when it comes out doesn't mean that you can't enjoy it.If you are a big fan of Clare's series and end up reading it how ever old you may be, that's awesome. If you don't end up reading it, no big deal. I just don't see why people need to be saying that "this is the last Clare/Shadowhunter book I'll be reading" because it hasn't even come out yet, nor have any books of this series for a matter of fact. If you're not excited for it, then you're not excited for it, but don't be thinking negitively about a book series that hasn't even come out yet. Please and thank you.
    more
  • Beth
    January 1, 1970
    WE HAVE TO WAIT TWO YEARS FOR THIS!AFTER THAT ENDING?!---------25.06.2017Helen and Aline snippets on Tumblr, already not coping.---------12.11.2017WE HAVE A COVER... it’s so beautiful! Want. Need. THE RED, I CAN'T LIVINGGGGGGGG———-12.02.2018TY and KIT snippets... LIVINGGGGGG ❤—————28.06.2018When you pray to the gods that you've ordered the right Limited edition... if not well I'll be on the hunt!P.S - 6 months (ish) to go! WE HAVE TO WAIT TWO YEARS FOR THIS!AFTER THAT ENDING?!---------25.06.2017Helen and Aline snippets on Tumblr, already not coping.---------12.11.2017WE HAVE A COVER... it’s so beautiful! Want. Need. THE RED, I CAN'T LIVINGGGGGGGG———-12.02.2018TY and KIT snippets... LIVINGGGGGG ❤️—————28.06.2018When you pray to the gods that you've ordered the right Limited edition... if not well I'll be on the hunt!P.S - 6 months (ish) to go!
    more
  • ✨ jamieson ✨
    January 1, 1970
    So ah .... cristina rosales was done dirty like I expected her to be robbed of the cover BUT WHY WAS SHE ROBBED OF THE COVERi mean i guess it's still nice but ... butin all honesty .. wake me up on december 4 of 2018
  • Caitlin
    January 1, 1970
    2018 SIGN ME UP
  • ambsreads
    January 1, 1970
    EDIThere’s a snippet folks - http://cassandraclare.tumblr.com/post...thoughts? i’m so here for aline and helen being in this i’m about to thrive on this f/f ship finally getting the spotlight it deserves EDITok I have two things lmao 1. what’s the point in releasing in 2018 if it’s being released in December? I get it in some ways, it’ll be great for holidays due to sales. However, we may as well just wait the full two years and get it in May 2019 tbh. 2. I hate the cover. The red is too bold an EDIThere’s a snippet folks - http://cassandraclare.tumblr.com/post...thoughts? i’m so here for aline and helen being in this i’m about to thrive on this f/f ship finally getting the spotlight it deserves EDITok I have two things lmao 1. what’s the point in releasing in 2018 if it’s being released in December? I get it in some ways, it’ll be great for holidays due to sales. However, we may as well just wait the full two years and get it in May 2019 tbh. 2. I hate the cover. The red is too bold and unnecessary also the character who it is doesn’t deserve a cover and I’m salty. EDITTHE RELEASE DATE CHANGED TO 2018?! IM DEAD B Y EHow many people do I need to murder to get this? I'll sell a fucking kidney if I have to. Someone give it to me now. I can't wait two years.
    more
  • Virginia Ronan ♥ Herondale ♥
    January 1, 1970
    OMG!!!!WE HAVE A COVER AND IT'S THE MOST BEAUTIFUL THING!!!! <333I want to read this NOW!!!Gosh how am I going to survive until December 2018???!!!!
  • P
    January 1, 1970
    This is real. the cover omg !One year is torture.Two years are pain.
  • Annie ☆{of Lightwoods and Herondales}☆
    January 1, 1970
    And sometimes all you need in your life is Cassie's book-covers. Just saying!
  • Jeff
    January 1, 1970
    WTH.The third book will be here soon and I haven’t even read the first.I’M SO FREAKING BEHIND ON EVERYTHING XD
  • Melanie
    January 1, 1970
    I've literally only read City of Bones so far this year, but you all got me too excited to finish this series! So, I just ordered a signed copy through Good Choice Reading, because I apparently have no chill! Now, let's hope I can quickly get caught up, and completely love, because you all promised me faeries! Blog | Instagram | Twitter | Tumblr | Youtube | Twitch
    more
  • Elisabeth Carstairs
    January 1, 1970
    don't know why there are so many complaints about age! I will be 29 when this books comes out. but there is nothing in this world that'll stop me from reading this book, or any other book I'm interested in, just because I'm "overage"!
  • Haadiya // Hiatus
    January 1, 1970
    update 11/12/17 I want to be angry that the aesthetic for the series covers doesn't match but im not???? if I say I don't love this cover I am lying update 9/8/17 2018 IT SAYS 2018 IVE NEVER BEEN HAPPIER AT A PUBLICATION DATE CHANGE.YESSSSSSS--------You have got to be kidding me. WHAT HAVE I DONE TO DESERVE THIS PAIN. *sigh* about 600, 600 six fucking hundred days of painP.S IF ANYTHING HAPPENS TO CLACE IN THIS BOOK. ANYTHING TO THREATEN MY SHIP. I WILL BURN THIS BOOK.
    more
  • Frankie Lovely
    January 1, 1970
    Webster should list the definition of the word "Torture" asTor-ture/ˈtôrCHər/The act of waiting 2 years for this book after that major cliffhanger in Lord of Shadows!
  • Juliet-Camille
    January 1, 1970
    My Blackthorn BabiesssssssMy JulianMy LIVVYYYYYYYMy TyMy DruMy TavvyMy OTP EMMA AND JULIANHOW AM I SUPPOSED TO LIVE
  • Vathna Dany
    January 1, 1970
    HOLY CRAP. THE COVER.
  • AleJandra
    January 1, 1970
    Yo al ver la portada:Igual voy a comprar y leer el libro, pero en serio que la portada me desagrada mucho. En especial porque las otras dos portadas de esta trilogía son hermosamente perfectas. Lo que deseo que pase en este libro:-Que Jules se vuelva malo.-Que Annabel mate a todos los del Cohort.-Que Kieran, Mark y Cristina maten al Lord of Shadows.-Que la Clave sea liderada por Clary, Jase y Magnus y logren crear una sociedad Shadowhunter inclusiva y tolerante, y sean felices para siempre. Se v Yo al ver la portada:Igual voy a comprar y leer el libro, pero en serio que la portada me desagrada mucho. En especial porque las otras dos portadas de esta trilogía son hermosamente perfectas. Lo que deseo que pase en este libro:-Que Jules se vuelva malo.-Que Annabel mate a todos los del Cohort.-Que Kieran, Mark y Cristina maten al Lord of Shadows.-Que la Clave sea liderada por Clary, Jase y Magnus y logren crear una sociedad Shadowhunter inclusiva y tolerante, y sean felices para siempre. Se vale soñar.
    more
  • The Girl Murdered by Her TBR
    January 1, 1970
    You see this cover? This is the cover that says "bitch I’m slaying..."
  • Akshita
    January 1, 1970
    2017....*thinks*...I'll be 23. Omg...
  • Simona Bartolotta
    January 1, 1970
    Can't say I'm the biggest fan of this series, but this cover is just too gorgeous for mortal eyes.
  • joanna ☽
    January 1, 1970
    we're all going to DIE reading this.... but is [redacted because of spoilers but you know who i mean]? *cue suspenseful music**whispers to myself*one day i will hold this entire series in my hands and it will be glorious
  • Fables&Wren
    January 1, 1970
    I HAVE NEVER SEEN A PRETTIER CLARE COVER NOR ONE SO COLORFUL OMGSH I AM DROOLING EVERYWHERE HOLY MOLY COWLY I AM COMPLETELY DEAD AND RISEN AGAIN BECAUSE OF THAT COVER.
  • Samhita Peechara {Multi Dreamer}⚔
    January 1, 1970
    OMG DECEMBER 2018?! HOW COME ALL THE BOOKS I WANNA READ ARE COMING OUT SO FREAKIN LATE UGH!! The cover is amazing though...
  • Roobie
    January 1, 1970
    HOLY PONY LORDS that's a beautiful cover 🖤🖤
  • Saya ☽ Queen Of The Night
    January 1, 1970
    UPDATE 12/12: LOOK AT THAT COVER! LOOK AT THAT GORGEOUS COVER! MY EYES ARE MISTING AND I NEED A STELE TO CRAFT THIS ON ME.how can you not love this cover???? I need this book rn, because this book is sosososo fucking precious.2018!? THAAANKKKK THE ANGEEEL! THAT'S MUCH MORE ENDURABLE THAN 2019. but is that May I see? ummm I thought SJM was going to ruin my life then too 🤔are Cassandra and Sarah trying to kill me or something?
    more
  • Kat
    January 1, 1970
    CAN WE TALK ABOUT THIS BEAUTIFUL COVER
  • Lauren
    January 1, 1970
  • Flor
    January 1, 1970
    WE HAVE A COVER I needed this book yesterday!
Write a review